(2008/06) June 2008

ya my old friend met me for lunch.. she has 2 kids liao.. she is the 1st to spot my tummy and ask I preggie again huh? only she realised leh... office no one ask.. maybe I too fat liao

KC Ong,
OKie!!!! on!

Ah morr,
you can roll down now? me going down take 5.. come back later hehe.. will sms you hehe

Hello all
I'm back! Thanks to everyone here who have showered so much concern over us...Scan went well, baby is a healthy baby at 315 grams now..from measurements im abt 19 weeks, edd pushed back to 6 june. Baby is confirm a Mickey, it's the first thing the songrapher showed me, his little "d" I asked sonographer abt fluid level then she agreed to help me measure, now im only about 8.. slightly below but my gynae asks me not to worry,he said everything is fine, just drink more water to hydrate myself more. Praise God!

I waited abt 30min for my detailed scan and my entire scan took abt 40min. Baby not very co-operative, kept waving his arms to us but refusing to move so sonographer got to keep shaking the scan stick to disturb him. And I can finally feel some slight baby movements now.. it's like those bubble/ripple movements in your tummy...

Regarding the pre-natal class, I managed to change my slot to start next Sat 430 - 630 instead, also Mrs Wong class. The lady at Parentcraft was very nice, she said see me like very xin ku, scared I cannot take the exercises if i go during 7th mth.... so she managed to slot me in for next Sat. And the class is actually full but she said she still has a few mummie who havent paid yet so if u all go and pay now, I tink she will slot u in and release the unpaid mummies slot.

Hi Zuen
How is it? Has clinic called? Everything will be fine!

Btw for those mummies whose tummy is still small or not showing, I asked gynae why my tummy so small, he said isnt it good? :p So not to worry if tummy small, as long as baby is growing well can liao...

Roxy,
Congrats on Mickey and really glad to hear that everything's fine!
Now u can "fang xin" le.

Morr,
for mon lunch, I am ok to go down before 1pm. In fact, better for me cos I usu go for lunch at 12. :p So I guess if I can make it, will go look out for Piyo and K ong.

Thanks TF, Tera and Mogudog. Really praise God everything is well. Am still alittle concerned my fluid level is slightly low but since my gynae says dun worry, just drink more water.. am more relieved.
I ate yakult and sweets before scan, but lazy baby still dun want to move, he's too comfortable, only keep waving his little arms at us...

Btw, maybe u all can call Parentcraft and try to book next Sat class from 430 - 630.. im so sad not in same class as u all now.. so trying to psycho u all to sign up for next Sat class :p

<font color="ff6000">im bac after meeting piyo *heh*

she say dun chat so much before she gets back! ha ha

roxy~

congrats! my mickey has another buddy!

tera~

ok ok

<font color="ff0000">so i think our lunch change to 12.30pm ba
ok all?

TF
They will give u but normally they encourage mummies to sign up after their detailed scan... coz i walk in very slowly to pay, the nurse took 1 look at me and asked me anything wrong with me, then she even asked me to check with my gynae can i sign up for the exercises, tink maybe i really look walk very slow so look very xin ku so she pity me and give me earlier timing. Perhaps you all can try the same trick? :p

morraine! Yeah, our mickeys can play together!! Seems to have alot of mickeys in this thread liao....

Hi gers,
My amnio test result is out!
The clinic didnt call me until 4pm. I couldnt take the suspense anymore. I told my hb and my hb asked me to call the clinic to find out. I chicken out so he ended up calling instead.

A good news and a bad one.
Good news - Little ZuEn is fine.
No DS, no spinal defects. Yippee..
Bad news - I am thalasemic, so hb has to go for blood test tomolo to check if he is a carrier..

Sob, sob, I couldnt believe. I kept asking if he has hear correctly. I am so glad and relieve. Even when to the toilet to cry.. Haha.

Roxy : congratz ! good to hear that

Mogudog : come join us la !!

Ellysia : wow 2 chilli ???

Morraine : ok, 1230 is good ! i just went to get a cuppa coffee !!! buay tahan, need the aroma of coffee man ...

zuen! told u liao...hehe...good to hear little zuen is ok...dun worry abt thal, if ur hb got PES A in NS, doubt he is a carrier..

hi ladies, so much news to catch up on after a couple of days...

TF: thanks for helping me on cnfing my attendance on mon lunch wif morr.
do keep me updated on the time to meet u 1st as i dunno the place well. not busy lar, jus tat i keep getting logged out from my system all the time. sian...

Morr: be joining u gers for lunch on mon. anytime fine by me cos now SAHM for time being...

Piyo: me born buddhist here as well although no statue at hm like felicia. but 1st &amp; 15th of lunar calendar will go pray pray type. at one point in time though, i was attending novena church though.

ZuEn,

Is good news! For Thala, dont worry too much, as you can see quite nbr of MTBs here oso faced the same problem but all goes well.

Yeah, I also face the problem of Thala. A bit worried as have to wait till next week then my hubby will go for the blood test. Think the earliest that can know the result is only next wed or thur. Sigh...the wait is really draining.

shycloud - it's not 100% accurate, but typically, if ur hb got PES A in NS, most likely means he's not anaemic...which translate to he's likely not carrier..coz TYPICALLY, carriers will be anaemic although there r some who r not anaemic despite being carriers.

i think for those guys born after 1980, when they enlist NS, they will test for thala also. Coz my cousin got tested during enlistment then found out he's also a carrier..

Zuen:
CONGRATS!!!!! Finally all r well...dun worry too much abt yur hb lar. his will be ok too. u guys ve come so far tat all shd be smooth sailing now, okie... YIPPEEEE, so happy for u.

Roxy!
CONGRATS to you too....yes n of course yur little mickey...kekkekkeee....

Zuen: one more thing to add. gynae initally also suspected my hb of being a thala carrier n send him for blood test too after mine. thnk god he is also ok when result is out. so dun worry too much yeah...

<font color="ff0000">*UPDATED*

~lunch date on 14/01/08 (mon) @ Raffles area @ Beppu Japanese Restaurant @ 12.30pm~

- piyo - got contact already
- K Ong
- morr - got contact already
- Juliet - got contact already
- TF - got contact already
- ellysia - got contact already
- luz
- crystal - got contact already

ladies, just to chk, anyone of u ve intention of getting those fengshui masters to do naming (chinese) for your mickey or minnie?

any idea how i can get the contact for Yu Long Zi? i checked the web oreadi but he dun seem to ve a site...

shycloud - of coz - jus no need to be tooo worried! def must still do the test...to an xin mah...aiya, blood test not v. ex also...already spend so much on gynae checks n all, makes no sense to skip this simple test.. :p

crystal - i may do that (although am catholic) just because we ain't good w/ chinese names...so unless my dad can come up w/ some nice chinese names, else we'll prob go to a master...

<font color="0000ff">crystal~

I have his contact # and my #1's name is given by him oso so my #2 will follow suit
coz me and hubby both cannot make it for chinese names

After baby is born, just call him to let him noe details like date of birth, timing and etc den he will arrange an appointment for u to meet him and he will give u a list of suitable names and one name which he will highly recommend by its up to u if u want to take it or not</font>

congrats to zuen!!

congrats to roxy!!

hahaha.. i hope my bb is fine too.. goin for my detailed scan on 17 jan..

morr, can i pls ve his contacts pls? i heard tat he was good wif bb names, so ve intention to ve him name our bb lor..

after we call him wif the info, will he take long to get back to us? cos bb ve to register wif our sin govt within 14 days of birth if i m not wrong, rite?

txs much in advance for yur info on tis...i spend so much time surfing the web n libraries for his contacts...stupid me!

mor,
just wondering if i want him to help me to do naming for my princess. 100dollar still acceptable for me. but nowadays i saw his (super shat) photo on the bus.. shd be increase his prices ba...

juliet, hb n my tots is tat since name is going to stick to a person for life n traditionally believe tat there is an impact on us n the things we do, etc, we decide to spend the $ to ve bb ve a gd start in life.
just my humble opinion...

<font color="0000ff">crystal &amp; liew~

yesh i agree on ur post to juliet
its impt to have a proper name given, coz i dun wan my child to blame me in the near future! haha

he will arrange for an appt date which is usually within 3 working days if im not wrong, very fast one
im not sure on the registration of birth thing within 14 days though but i recalled i took quite some time before i registered my ger's one leh.. ha ha coz i wanted to do the registration at GlenE coz i heard if u do at SIR building, they do not print the chinese name for u and my chinese words CANNOT MAKE IT!! therefore i planned to do my registration when i brought my ger back for check up

when he told my hubby on the selected recommended name for my ger tat time (i did nt go coz i was stil under confinement), hubby came back with the name.. i was surprised.. coz my ger's english name which i have pre-selected started with A and the name he pre-selected oso started with A.. so qiao!!
den i told myself.. fated chosen names!!

p/s: i did not bring my fone out today so i wil post here his contacts tmr</font>

jus a tot to share ladies, regardless of whether ours are respectively mickeys or minnies, i believe if we ve intention to do bb namings, then we will rite?

in my parents time, there are 4 of us in the family, 3 gers n 1 boy (youngest), my mother oni got a master to do naming for my brother. she believe a boy needs a gd name to get a better lot in life so to speak. daughters, no need. how sad to come to think of tis preference of veing boys over gers.... *sob*

K Ong, thanks for the invitation. I wish I could but am not working for now, took 1 mth unpaid leave on Jan to rest as advise by gynae. Maybe some other outing