Hi, this thread is really fast leh.
Felicia, same here. my FIL, SIL and her husband let my son climbs all over them. esp my SIL and her hb, worst. Always play rough games with him, play with him, she mc or on leave, will keep bringing him go shopping, etc, which he dun even want to learn his ABCs, 123. Tell the adults, they turn deaf ears, tell the child, the next moment he sees them, they forget and start play rough again. Haiz.
Ellysia, so next time we can arrange go eat western food liao! I also try to force myself eat asian food, but even my fav steamboat also put me off. But seems ok to eat jap and korean cusine leh (BBQ meats and their hotstone rice. Ya, you can have a dozen of kids and let your inlaws spoil them all, haha. Just joking lar.
Morraine, haha, yours trying to learn dialect. I told my in laws to teach son to speak hokkien also. He does speak a bit, but they funny, go teach him sing hokkien songs, the 'sky dark dark' and the 811 that 'one person half half' song. He can sing only a half of the pharses.