(2008/06) June 2008

juliet, mine is really opp block of morraine, 1 min walk only... 648 is directly opposite me ") I still play mj very often now heee always get scolding from DH but if dun play mj, so boring, how to pass time.... ok go chat with u now in msn

Hi, this thread is really fast leh.

Felicia, same here. my FIL, SIL and her husband let my son climbs all over them. esp my SIL and her hb, worst. Always play rough games with him, play with him, she mc or on leave, will keep bringing him go shopping, etc, which he dun even want to learn his ABCs, 123. Tell the adults, they turn deaf ears, tell the child, the next moment he sees them, they forget and start play rough again. Haiz.

Ellysia, so next time we can arrange go eat western food liao! I also try to force myself eat asian food, but even my fav steamboat also put me off. But seems ok to eat jap and korean cusine leh (BBQ meats and their hotstone rice. Ya, you can have a dozen of kids and let your inlaws spoil them all, haha. Just joking lar.

Morraine, haha, yours trying to learn dialect. I told my in laws to teach son to speak hokkien also. He does speak a bit, but they funny, go teach him sing hokkien songs, the 'sky dark dark' and the 811 that 'one person half half' song. He can sing only a half of the pharses.

They say MJ is good for babies' brain system. Coz when mummies are playing, they think, and this thinking message will pass down to baby, so next time they can also 'think out of the box'. A few older generation told me this coz they wanted to jio me play, too bad i have no interest and dunno how to play, thus never try. All MTBs who love MJ, can try out

Veniz,

For me i used to like korean but now i have phobia of Korean. I only eat western food, dry dry one. Noodles can eat but also dry one. Funnie bb dun like wet stuff. Jap is ok for me hee.

How old is yr son? u staying with yr IL right?

MJ good for bb brain devt? I dunno how to play MJ though.. my parents all dunno how to play one.

I only been playing Warcraft..hee influenced by hb.

Roxy,
Praying for you too. This waiting is horrible hor. I havent told my mum anything yet. Now dun dare to go back for dinner. Intending to do so only when I get the amnio test results. Hb and I trying to encourage one another.
When I did my scan on Mon, the sonagrapher never say anything about the fluid wor. I think you must rem to ask him/her tomolo during your scan.

ZuEn,

Dun worry too much.

I am also v worried when gynae said i have low placenta, but luckily now placenta seems to be higher. However, i am still pending detailed scan for gynae to double confirm on placenta position. So still not known yet.

Ellysia,
You play WOW? My hb is a super addict. He can take a day's leave and get stuck in front of the computer the entire day. He quitted recently. He say sian liao. Now in search of new games.. vicious cycle. Haha. He always rebuked me, saying that it is better for him to play games at home then to go out and hanky panky. -.o"

Ellysia, my son is 3 yrs old, this year 4 lar, but he born in oct mah, so still consider 3. Nope, i dun stay with them, for the first yr after gave birth, I stay with them in clementi, then house too cramp (SIL doesn't want to move back to her hse with hb) so I got my own dream flat in Redhill. But due to that MIL wants to take care of son, so I have to bring him over every weekday morning lor. Schools also there lar. If got 2nd bb, we will let a nanny over there (MIL friend) to take care coz they won't allow me to engage maid, coz they think maid means trouble. Headache on this issue. Have to monitor step by step lor.

I dun like chinese dishes with rice, fried noodles ok leh, but not those dry fishball noodles lar. When hubby asked me what I want to eat, told him kenny rogers, he will complain I always eat these funny expensive food, and won't allow me eat KR. So finding alternatives to go out have these food with friends.

Ellysia,
Jia you. It is so not easy to move on to motherhood.
I oni noe that if low placenta cannot have sex. ;p My SIL oso has low plcenta for her 2nd pregnancy and she has problem moving around in her 3rd trimester. Luckily, she's a SAHM.

veniz - re MJ, i 2nd ur opinion! haha...whenever someone tells me to not play MJ coz taijiao, i say am teaching my bb logic thinking! next time Math expert! hahhaha

juliet, thats good leh. not only MJ, like Ellysia, playing computer games is equally good lor. For me, I dun play MJ and computer games, thus lose out over this 'taijiao trying on maths' thingy. But, I will wait till children grow up, learn computer games with their dad since he is such a computer geek, haha.

TF - me at TMC leh...i didn't know abt sisters praying over bbs n mummies at MT A...so just went ahead w/ the most common choice - TMC...

Veniz - like that i got more excuses to play MJ! haha...am not keen on computer games...v. slow reaction de...but i like to play baseball on Wii! :p

talking abt mj, I thought I'm the only mummy who plays mj.... haha....

wheneve I play mj, I will tell my DH that I teaching our bb how to recognise characters.... haha....

iamsnow - i agree! my cousin's son v. funny...the boy is only near 2 yrs old...we were playing mj w/ the boy's ah gong n my cousins...then the ah gong carry the boy, n he went "ball ball! ball ball!"...hahaha...n true enuff, the ah gong's tile all tong-zi!

<font color="ff6000">Back from lunch! *slurp*

guess we can form a few tables of mj kakis here!! not sure tat its good for taijiao for babies when we play mj but one thing i noe for sure.. my ger loves to touch mj every time i play and when i was preggy with her.. i play very often!!

roxy~

noted on ur address &amp; added u in the msn list

Me oso back from my lunch.
Feel too full to sit down now. Just now when i ate the ramen i put in a lot of vinegar. Seems like i suddenly craving for vinegar.

Wow MJ!? a pity i din know how to play MJ.

iamsnow - ya lor...he damn cute...see the tong-zi think is ball ball...haha...then when he sees the cat, he goes "meow"...kekekeke

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

u hor talk abt ramen just now den end up i oso jio my gfren go eat with me.. ha ha ha den i ate those super spicy ramen from this Japanese Restaurant.. *yummy*</font>

juliet08,
he see shuo-zi, he will say green green. wan-zi, blue blue... haha. so next time u know what your opponents wants....

iamsnow - ya, think next time must go over play more often...prob can easily win his ah gong's money over! hahahaha

aiyo, u all working in town, so many nice things to eat. so good.... I working in industrial area. very chiam... nothing much. then worse still. today don't know why, LS a few times already. no appetite to eat also.

<font color="ff6000">juliet~

nope
i had the Beppu one @ Far East Square tare.. i noe u had the duck rice coz i saw ur nick in the msn wahahahhaha..

iamsnow~

u work in Ubi or Tuas area?

Did u eat anything dirty bo? drink more water to replenish ur fluid loss</font>

morraine, i working at jurong there....

don't think i ate anything dirty leh. had fried bee hoon for bf. yong tau fu for lunch. quite plain ar.....

<font color="ff6000">iamsnow~

hmmm.. but how abt something u ate last nite? anyway since u kip LS den better watch ur diet and drink more water

juliet~

ha ha i LOVE beppu!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">iamsnow~

*hee* juliet explained to u already
Its a jap restaurant selling those spicy ramen and it comes in diff level of spicyness

aiyo. i really out of touch already. think stuck in industrial area for too long. become mountain tortise.... haha....

iamsnow - think beppu not VERY famous la...think likely only those in raffles place area or always go suntec n hunt for food then will noe the plc bah...

morraine, i don't stay in jurong. staying in north...

juliet, at least u all know what is it.... unlike me.... haha....

I love beppu!! Last time before pregnant can eat 6/8 chillis, now pregnant only eat 1 chilli, haiz...

Wow, alot of MJ mtbs here too haha next time i tell my DH logic thinking also and we can form a few tables :p

my god! Roxy &amp; morraine, u pple r crazy! me can only do w/ 1 chilli...mwhahahahha....

iamsnow - i know coz i work in RP area n i always go suntec! hahahahah

I just went to Far East Square Bie Fu Japanese restaurant to eat noodles, yummy

Actually wanted to go china square central banquet to eat then realise it has been close down, so choose another alternative.

morraine,
ok lah. sg not too big. at least i not travelling from north to east.... haha....

so shiok to work in town hor.... so many nice food...

roxy,
haha.... u can tell your DH, playing MJ is 'tai jiao'. haha....

morraine,

u ate at ajisen? Before preggie, i used to eat at this place oso.
But today i had my ramen at crystal jade @Jurong point. Is sour &amp; spicy ramen. Till now stil feel very full.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia~

IM THERE JUST NOW OSO!!! Where u sitting??

felicia~

no no not ajisen..
wow ur ramen taste nice oso!! *slurp*</font>

ZuEn,

Yes i play wow. In fact ellysia is one of my characters in game hee. But i have cut down on gameplay since preggy cos cannot play too long will be tired. Then sometimes i watch Korean drama DVD or TV shows.

morraine,

just saw tat u actually ate at beppu, i think the post was too fast till i sometime i miss it.
Nvr been to beppu before.