(2008/06) June 2008

the 3D scan is to see the bb's face only? no other use ar? then no point waste the money woh...

my detail scan is next week....

I am now listening to mozart classical in office

But find a bit boring to keep listening to classical lor.. now and then i will still switch back to my Chinese pop music haaa.

mor, ellysia,
ya true... baby growing very fast nia ~ ~ these few days while mrn walking distance to office my stomach right corner very painful (i walk very slow nia)... very worry.
i found my left side stomach quite small but right side very big. i believed my baby hide at the right corner...

ellysia,
i listen to class 95 in office. so boring to listen to classical music.....

at home, if i hardworking, i will on the baby cd while sleeping. but most of the time, I never on. coz usually after the 1st song, I'll be fast asleep. don't need any music to put me to sleep.... haha...

<font color="ff6000">liew~

ya ya soon when baby gets bigger, u will realise ur tummy wil be lop-sided oso if the baby moves to one side or stretches inside

on music~

i used to listen to all types of music when i had my #1 and i sing for her those nursery ryhmes oso when im at home (NOT in public of coz!! if not ppl think im crazy! ha ha) den when she was a baby, when i sing the same songs to her again, i saw reaction!! she wil either listen quietly or smile</font>

morraine,
it really helps to listen to music? they will react one ar? hm... then i think i better be more hardworking....

hi roxy
oic...my last check up oso at 14 weeks. Dr Cheng will not be doing any scan for u 2molo since u oredi did the detailed scan. What u can do is check with the sonographer upstairs who is doing the scan for u re: the fluid. She shld be able to tell from the scan. Dr Cheng will only interpret the results to u 2moro so it will be a brief one of course at the same time, u can oso check with him re: the fluid to feel more at ease. Detailed scan should prob take less than half hour all in and itz more of the waiting time upstairs...last time i remembered when i went to do my growth scan at 32 weeks, it was so packed that the nurse told me to come back 1 hour later. Faintz!!! somemore i got appt wan leh. So we went to grab lunch then go back.

ellysia, hubby and myself speak English to my girl most of the time as in laws speak Mandarin to her and my mom will speak hokkien to her.

re: 3D scan
detailed scan is not 3D scan. I did once in my last pregnancy...my gynae did it complimentary for me but did not print the pictures out for me so i only saw on screen....to me, baby seems like alien leh....though can see her features but it is not like seeing in real life kind. if u had watch the discovery channel abt 3D/4D scans, u know what i mean.

morraine,
Onz lah, learn cantonese over a cup of milo!
My ILs will be v grateful to u, hehe. Cos they are always asking me to learn but they quite fair also, got ask my hubby to learn teochew.

Juliet &amp; morraine,
Thanks for the advices on maid as well as duties to assign, I will try to get one (with baby experience) around end April/early May. Praying to get one who is ok cos maids this kind really heng-suay one.

Ellysia,
Perfect mum got new CNY clothes? Ok, will go check it out soon. Need more maternity clothes. :p

Felicia : your girl is so cute ! my girl is 18 mths and she also knows there is a "baby" in mummy's tummy - but sometimes she will point to herself when i ask her where the baby is

<font color="ff6000">iamsnow~

yes yes!! be more diligent mummy to be!!

tera~

ha ha ha coz i just want to spread the spirit of learning Cantonese mah!

and yesh its true on getting maids.. its all purely on luck coz even though the bio-data claims all the experiences and all but who noes its real or FAKE???</font>

liew,

I tink mine hide in left corner so left corner sometimes will pain.

Do u find on and off sometimes we have mild pain here and there.

re: music
i used to play the mozart effect for moms and moms to be in my first pregnancy and sing to my girl twinkle twinkle little stars at nite when i going to bed so that she will know it is bedtime song. When she is out, I will sing the same song to her to put her to sleep and it helps lor. As u all know that most new borns cannot differentiate day and nite and need some time to adjust and my girl adjusted pretty quickly.

for my current pregnancy, since i still sing bedtime songs to my girl, so kinda killing 2 birds with one stone. I will always say good nite to both my girl and the baby inside and tell them it is nite time and time for them to sleep.

Ellysia,

My ger is now 22mths. My mil dont want me to enrol her to playgroup so soon as she said she can take care and she said is too expensive. So, can only enrol her when my #2 is out.
About the beating part, my hubby told me when they are still small, my mil will use those water pipe to beat him and his younger bro when they misbehaved. So i really cannot imagine tat situation when i'm seeing myself now how my mil doting on my ger.
Maybe when we become grandparent we'll oso be like our IL and parent. hehe...

ellysia,
ya. on and off will feeling pain.. but still cant feel the real movement yet. may take 2 more weeks to feel the movements.

morraine,

U sing nursery rhymes?

I dunno want to sing nursery rhymes leh..

Anyway from next week - 20 weeks onwards by right bb can hear outside sound ored. Maybe now ored can hear.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia~

can hear liaoz.. can hear liaoz

yeah i sing nursery rhymes lor.. sing like Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars, London Bridge is Falling Down, ABCD Song and etc lor.. </font>

wah starmoon,

So really got effect? Maybe i shd try out then..

I suspect my bb is active at nite and he sleeps in the day. Cos during the night i find it harder to sleep, dunno is it bec he is active.

Felicia,

OIC..

I tink i better let MIL know early when bb is under her care then i intend to enrol her in playgroup asap.. else she probably keep tinking need to take care for v long. She even plan to get a maid just for that.. but i really dun feel comfy letting maid take care esp w/o my supervision.

Morraine,
Me oso sing nursery rhymes to my 1st ger. In fact i found it to be quite useful.
I remember on the 2nd day my ger is born, she was crying due to some discomfort, then i hug her and sing Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars, and she stop crying immediately. So evrytime she cry, i'll sing tat song to her.
But dont dare to sing in public. hehe....

now the baby is inside us so therefore cannot differentiate day and night yet but when baby is out, we have to train them to recognise is day and night

felicia~

ha ha i oso dare not sing in the public.. i sing inside hubby's car or when im bathing or before i sleep

~QUERY~

side track abit.. anyone knows of how to book the SAFRA bungalow chalet at Changi? or anyone have any recommendation of any chalet?

Thanks in advance

I only remember how to sing twinkle twinkle, maybe i sing tat song..

the rest cannot remember v clearly liao.. i always sing pop songs leh.. hee.

ha ha i can teach u some songs if u want or u can actually see if u can download or not some songs den learn? IF not den u sing ur pop songs lor.. den next time ur boy can be the next SUPERSTAR!!

gd morning mummies, today i slept super late till 10:30am bcos feel soooo tired
dunno wat happen; but yesterday i slept late lah 12mn.

3d scan very cute one ley; i got 1 to share; it's my DS at 30w
1187633.jpg

ellysia,
i believed in dreamz too.. before i know my bb gender i did my baby in the dreamsland.. then my dreamz come true... 0.0

morraine,

Me and hb like to sing one.. hee. so hopefully bb can also sing. I used to attend singing courses last time for fun.

But maybe need to stick to the same song i guess.. cos i sing randomly together with radio.

Just burp out fish oil taste.. eeks cos i just took fish oil..

thanks but i was thinking got other options other den Downtown East chalets or not

dun worry its in the genes!! potential singer arriving soon!!! ha ha

luz~

WOW! ur DS has real sharp nose rite? *wink* actually my gynae told me before if when we do the normal scan, and the eye socket is very huge, it oso means the baby's eye is big

liew,

I used to have a dream last year on future kids, can even see face. So somehow i know this one is a boy.

ellysia,
me too... i still remember i'm holding her hands to garden or somewhere. i can see her face and her cute long soft hair too...

morraine,

Gynae cannot see bb face during last scan, he is hiding lor.. so still unknown. I have 2 dreams on him and his face.. but both different age so not sure which one is true also.

I have a hunch he will look partly like me and hb.

wow u all dreamt of ur babies.. maybe im so tired during the day time and dun even have the energy to dream!! My ger resembles my hubby so i hope my boy will resembles me!! HIAK HIAK!!</font>

liew,

YUP hate the fish smell! Tats why i dun eat fish oil daily, but forcing myself to eat. Eekks.

me also remember face quite well in dream. Got 2 dreams on 2 kids each. Also remember is going somewhere happily.

ladies, the posts move very very fast, i cant even catch up now.

Ellysia,
You can buy those nursery ryhmes CD and sing while listen to it. Sometimes i'll do some reading while let the CD play itself.

if we just listen to the cd and don't sing, does it help? can the baby hear the music if we fall asleep but the cd is still on?

Thanks starmoon. I'll check with songrapher and Dr tmr

Re: nursery rhymes... i havent play it to bb yet.. where to buy ah?

HI mummies,
coming in for a breather again...

Iamsnow,
sometimes bb is most active when we are asleep, esp night, so I think it's ok

Morraine and Ellysia,
Think this bb will be very familiar with nursery rhymes, lullaby music and my ger's name.. cos I will go "Megan , no!", "Megan , stop!".. wait bb kena confused, tot that's it's name haha

think I better start playing the clasical music after bb turns 18weeks else jia lat

re: languages
bb can absorb many languages when they are young.. for me, I asked my maid to switch on all types of music and songs for my ger.. Mandarin, English and other foreign languages..

<font color="ff6000">roxy~

can get from Kiddy Palace
If u want, i can pass u my ger's one den u just burn

luz~

amazing rite!

piyo~

yoz! ur Oil is with me in office leh.. </font>

iamsnow,

yes, sure the bb can hear it. Very ashamed to say that till now i hvnt started singing to my 'bb' as till now, i still sleep very early. 9pm+ i'll be tired and go to sleep.

felicia,
i also sleep very early. i usually reach home at 7+. bathe and eat, already 8+. then i'll doze off on the sofa already.... then my hubby will wake me up at 10+ to ask me to go to the room.... haha....

re: scans,
I m like morraine.. would prefer to see bb when born... I find 3d/4d can't see the features as clearly and they are still forming... looks dif from real time

re: maid
Teragram,
I employed my 1st maid in several mths b4 I am due, cos same tot, dunno she can work not, if not, got ample time to send back..She won't be free cos I have a list of housework chores for her to do..chores are never-ending so not to worry. BUT you won't be able to know if she is good with kids till your bb is born..so employing her early will gif her n your family time to settle down and not haf too many changes in the household..but wont guarantee you would pass her when bb is born.. I changed my maid 4 times. This maid is my 4th maid.. maybe it's my luck or maybe I am niao.. 1st 2 fili, cannot make it. I rem 1 of them hold my <1mth old bb can nod off and sleep. 3rd maid indo can do chores very well but very "cartoon" with kids and missed bf wanna go home. I left last month of maternity when 4th maid came and she was good.. heng ah, hence I more fang xin leave bb with her after 1month of monitoring...else must change again and kena black-listed?

Wat i am trying to say is good to employ early cos if she is good, she will just settle down step by step, 1st house, your family then bb comes. If no good, got time to change but by the time u change, you may not haf enuf time to monitor.. so it's heng suay too..

ellysia, yah it actually helps wan...last time when i wanna go to sleep, i always tell my bb itz nite time and mommy gotta wake up early tomorrow to work so i ask bb to go to sleep too and dun bully me and she did. then another time, she hardly move the whole day and i was so worried that i called my gynae and they asked me to rush down and on the way, i keep toking to her asking her not to scare mommy and tell her to give me a kick or move and she really did after a while. pretty amazing lor.