(2008/06) June 2008

twinky, Oh dear, u reai make me burst out laughing on yur comments. My colleague behind me was jus wondering a loud what m I laughing abt. She thinks I m going nuts.hahahahha.. hey, but u r rite abt the lesser we put on, the lesser we ve to shed rite? Tats the oni gold lining I m seeing in tis whole wtg loss episode.
btw, they say BF will help us shed wtg faster after delivery, u intending to do tat? Cos I m then can lose wtg faster. If possible I wan to lose more than I gain n get back my girlie figure.*thinking too far again, hiya..*

Belsi, it is comforting to know tat I m not the odd one out cos I seem to be ard my colleague who is 3 wks EDD ahead of me as well as my sec sch mate whose EDD is 1 mth before mine. Both of them all 1st-time mummies as well are looking as pregnant as can be, so I end up getting comments from common frens tat I m e odd one out lor Yes, I cant wait till fri. keeping my fingers cross tat all will be fine n bb growing. I dun grow nvr mind but baby must grow lah

ellysia - we have the same EDD.. dunno whether will give birth at the same time! My baby measured almost 5cm only. But dr wong said size is ok. I think my genes baby is smaller, my baby #1 delivered at only 2.4kg. But easy delivery. Can pump up after birth.

roxy,

My 2nd try on scanning, the scan doc is a nice n patient lady. She is v patient, even when my bb refuse to move, she still try all ways to make him move. I really appreciate her thoughtfulness.

My gynae didn't give me any jab. She just give me duphaston to eat. She say can stop once spotting has stop for 2 weeks.

belsi, sama sama, i also keep asking the cashier jus now y DBS Ladies no discount. Amy told me i ve to sign up by tis fri on the pkg. btw, ve u went for the ward tour? i intend to do so tis fri. they r ving the tour daily @ 11.30am & 4.30am on 8th floor.

Janken, Parkway Parade got steamboat meh?

Crystal, may I know where is ZTP? Seems reasonable to the price of bird nest per bottle.

No need to worry about weight lose, sure put back one. I lose 4kgs by my 11th wk, due to vomitting and poor appetite. Since last week, my appetite got better, I got hungry every 3hrs, now put back 2 kgs liao. Scary.

Btw, I read in one thread that RH is expensive for giving birth, so I guess that explains the bill. But since they are offering package liao, should save abit...

salmonfish,

Maybe yr built is smaller type. I am nearly 170cm tall. And both me and hb head are big type.

EDD is just a guide only.. I dun tink will be so accurate to give birth exactly on EDD.
Also, wonder whether our EDD will change again.

Ellysia,

U mean drink water bb position wil move?? Wonder if next mon i go scan and & the doc ask me drink lotsa of water but stil cannot get the position how? Scully i scan halfway wan go toilet hw..I'm the type if drink lotsa of water, will keep gg toilet..My record is every 15min to toilet..Dunno izzit my bladder spoil..

Crystal,

Hehe..Help u release stress mah..I read one magazine, the most ideal wt to put on is btw 12Kg to 18Kg..

I oso heard tt BF can regain figure back fast..Me intending to do so..But provided gt enuff milk and ur bb muz now hw to suck lo..I gt one colleague not enuff milk and worse her bb dunno hw to suck..Ended up make her nipple so pain and she surrender..I scare wait me no milk hw..Then i wil haf to exercise more liao..

All,
Just received a call from ACJ, e result of my blood test is I have Thalessmia Alpha, heng my hb dun have lor... so the nurse say its ok...

Kelcqi,

I posted in an earlier posting on the branches of ZTP. Anyway u can do a search for ZTP at yahoo search.

There are many branches. So far i know Arcade 2nd floor, AMK HUB & central, Plaza Sing B2.

Janken,
the steamboat there is good ah? i go parkway quite often but have yet to try. but i do see quite a lot of ppl eating.

Kelcqi,
it's inside the food court. i quite like coca steamboat, am going this fri.

Roxy,
thanks for the note on the FBI card. Didn't know got discount on OSCAR.
Think I will apply for it.

twinky,

To make bb move, u can do the following:-

1) Drink water
2) Walk around
3) Cough by taking deep breath

Juliet08,

Glad to noe abt this..At least u gt the same breed of dog as me..

Then i can 'fang xin' abit..Wait my MIL the grandchild gt anything, she wil say is my fault one. 'bu ting lao ren yan'

Now i won't go steamboat, i tink will waste money cos my appetite eat 90% will be v bloated liao. Tink i wait more weeks for the bloatness to reduce then eat more hee.

twinky,
just to add on. my parents' place have 3 dogs (2 spitz and 1 rottweiler) and they shed a lot of fur too and all 3 dogs sleep inside the house. my SIL has been staying with my parents since getting married and went on to have babies. Both my neices are fine, no asthma or allergy. so don't worry.

kelcqi, here r the addresses. like ellysia mentioned, there are quite a number of their outlets ard SIN. the one I frequent is near my home at Kathib.

Type Address Tel. No. Fax. No.
1 Main 810 Hougang Central #01-222 Singapore 530811 62857566
2 Main 133 Jurong East St 13 #01-299 Singapore 600133 65692806
3 Main 21 Toh Guan Rd East #07-03 Singapore 608609 63161215
4 Main 502 Jurong West Ave 1 #01-831 Singapore 640502 65691215
5 Main 68 Orchard Rd #B2-22 Singapore 238839 63387986
6 Main 8 Tampines Central 1 #01-07 Singapore 529543 67851215
7 Main 826 Tampines St 81 #01-78 Singapore 520826 67877986
8 Main 18 Jln Membina #01-07 Singapore 164018 63760062
9 Main 190 Lor 6 Toa Payoh #01-546 Singapore 310190 63581308
10 Main 168 Punggol Field #01-16 Singapore 820168 63438215
11 Main 11 Collyer Quay #02-06 Singapore 049317 62221215
12 Main 704 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 #01-2549 Singapore 560704 64531429
13 Main 513 Bishan St 13 #01-502 Singapore 570513 62501215

twinky, me staying at amk area. AMK hub hav ah, I go see this weekend.

I used to go Tian tian with my colleagues, but I find it rather expensive leh. Only thing I like is one of the lime drinks there. There was one at Peak Seah Street also very nice, I like one of the sauce is like peanut sauce like that, but don't remember which one and the name liao. Cos last time follow friends go eat one. Blur blur...

I heard alot of ppl said Cocoa very nice, but I've yet to try, issit expensive? My friends told me golden mile there got one very nice and cheap, 8 bucks per pax. Dunno true or not.

But I blacklist Seoul garden, cos during my poly days, my classmates n i went there. One of my friend ate beef and got cut. Very bad bleeding. Later he spit out, we saw a hook among it. We complaint and in the end, they only apologise. So scary. Didn't even ask if my friend was ok.

Kelcqi,

me also staying at AMK. AMK Hub has. At basement 2 near to Poh Kim Shop (same level at NTUC).

Central also have, along the row as Macdonalds, near to Balendo.

Twinky, thanks I do need the de-stresser. Pretty burn out wif all the yr-end rptings & accruals & whats-nots
On the BF issue, I had tot abt it & I intend to use breast pumps to pump 1st before feeding to bb, then dun ve to risk crack nipples, etc cos I read in one of the threads here before the if bb latch wrongly or dunno how to latch, the nipples will hurt terribly for the next 2-3 hrs after BF. Before u can recover, ve to BF again & the whole cycle starts.never-ending. + can make hb do the feedings instead of me.hahahha. I shd think either BF direct to bb or pumping out would ve the same effect of re-gaining back our figures rite cos it will cause the uterus to contract. If like u mentioned in event of no milk or not enf, then I guess no help for tat, I would ve to give up idea of BF lor. In addition, I intend to book for a jamu massage after delivery to get ride of water retention & is currently sourcing for one oreadi.

twinky,wow, reai coincident. maybe ve bump into each other in neighbourhood also dunno...kekeke
i m at 600+, near the chung cheng sec. u?

kelcqi/teragram...
wah...the TY steamboat is to die for man! me and HB frequent there whenever we have the cravings...haha

talking abt it...im drooling already*

i come across antenatal programme at kk website. not sure if anyone will be keen to go for Antenatal programmes? or any good recommendations?

hi twinky,
yes, my SIL is a doglover. 1 of the dogs belonged to her and she's quite attached to her. she'll bathe the dogs and play with them (when preggie).

Kelcqi,
I blacklist chongqing steamboat @ beach road. My fren found a used cigarette butt in the soup. Yucks!! And when they complained, the shop just brushed it off.

coca - go for their ala carte fried dishes ( I recommend the branch at International Bldg @ Orchard Rd), I love their Seafood Salad!! The you can opt to order ala carte steamboat so not so expensive, esp now we cannot eat alot. Buffet not worth at this stage. I like their special coca sauce!!
Prefer the Inter branch than the rest though. Food standard is better.

BF - a lot of effort and perserverence. I had VERY sore nipples and gave up cos it was too painful for me to latch on. Pls read up on bf and ask frens for advise if you intend to.

Figure - Dun worry lah, not all will put on weight. I lost weight compared to pre-pregnant times leh.. Was 50+ kg, pregnancy last trimester 60+kg, then after 5 mths post delivery, I became 45kg. But my boobs also went downhill lor... I attributed weight loss to caring for baby myself once she was borned. Day feeds, night feeds, baths, all I BSBH. And I never diet hor, cos too greedy to diet.

ZTP - anyone wanna share and split the oost for the 5 FOC 1 promo? I also wanna try first...

AMK central got 1 steamboat (3rd floor above This Fashion). Not bad and they have "zou di huo guo" - steamboat with porridge base.

Seoul garden has lesser branches now, but it is my mum favourite. So once in a long while, we still go. I still find it quite nice but a lot of meat and the prawns are not v fresh.

Marina Bay is the best place for steamboat, but some areas are messy on weekend cos got many people.

Another place i have steamboat is my own house lor. I have my own BBQ steamboat set, similar to seoul garden type.

TY steamboat at PP is ala carte menu..so order whatever you think can finish..not so ex lor..but they have definitely increased the price due to the 7%gst...but we still patronised

CQ hotpot..i like the one along beach road where they always have a long long queue...one of my fav too!

Crystal, Me staying 700++..Near the big big field and the swimming pool..

Tks teragram..My hb dun allow me to bathe the dog one..

I think not to worry about having DOGs at home. Even how my PILs my own mum nag and those nasty words, it has proven my 1st gal she is strong and hardly fall sick too. And she love my dog like crazy! 1st thing in the morning she look for him instead of mi ok. And my dog never bite her or what.

If stil worries, maybe if ur dog is those fury type, can try to shave or trim shorter. Like mine shih tzu dont look like one as I shave him off and his is more comfy this way too. More clean.

Teragram,
I prefer the original CHONGQING MA LA @ Tanglin. Worth trying! I am a spicy lover!

Maybe we shld all arrange a day to go for BEEF or spicy? Miss Black Angus..

twinky, oic...i hang out ard there at times cos hb n me ve a fren who stay ard those blks as well n we would meet up frequently for coffee...

Cynthia,
I like Ma La steamboat and I have been to the chongqing one @ Suntec. Oh, Tanglin's one is original?
Ok, 1 more place to check out. Hee.

Sounds good, we should have a gathering or something. I read from the other threads they have been organising outings. Maybe the later part of next month when we are all more MS-free (hopefully) and have better appetites?

roxy,
Yup, got my results yest cos metup with gynae at 4+pm lor...so she told me the good news...But I hope bb won't get thalessmia frm me =(..

salmonfish,
ops...

belsi,
=D..hehe...i was hoping bb will be on same bday as me, 31st May...

Ellysia,
Hehe...tink i din hear leh..only saw u drinking water =D..

teragram..i agree with cynthia..the one @ tanglin is more authentic..the ingredients are so much fresher, the soup base is delicious and their staff are super friendly! just tat its pretty ex though..@ least to me.

Cynthia,

My JR belong to the short coat type..Fur onli 1.5cm long. Onli problem is shed alot..

Last wk bring him for full groom..Then my hb is wan to shave all his fur..But i refuse..Wait so ugly..Somemore nw wheather so cold..

Hi crystal,

BF. Hmm sometime also depends what type of "sucker" is ur bb. Some bb is slow, some is aggressive. When I BF 1st gal, she was aggressive type. SO PAIN! but i bear with it. I didnt use any nipple cream as it may clot so the sisters at MAH teach me by pressing my BM out and air it. It do helps. Even I am using the right method BF her, still painful lo. Till 1weeks later, situation better and I was BF with alot comfort for sure.

As for BF, normally 1st week wont be able to pump out any as there is no excess and milk is not building yet. Contd latching is the best to make BM flow regularly and also reduce engorgement. I use my Avent Manual Pump only after 2nd week whereby BM coming in alot and my gal choke while drinking :p. So i pump out b4 & after feeding.

I have been reading this thread for quite awhile. I am a SAHM with a 2 yr old dd and another due in mid June.

Twinky,
I also bought my GR juz before I got pregnant with my first. I bought her cos I kinda lost hope on getting preg after trying for many years. But once she is here, bingo I am pregnant with my gal. Like you, my PILs are not very happy (I am staying with them) and kept asking ask to let her go. But I insisted on keeping her. Now I am glad of my decision. My gal luvs her very much, she will hug and play with her. My GR has nvr bitten her also, even with her pulling her ears and fur. But some training is required, do handle her more, like touching her paws, ears etc so that she get used to handling and wont bite when certain parts of her body is touched.

Fur is a problem, my GR can shed big time and sometimes, I can see furball rolling around. My neighbour even complained that her fur got into her house! hahaha. But I solved this by removing her undercoat. Not all dogs can though, perhaps you can chk with ur groomer. Sometimes, food also caused shedding. Dont shave her, cos its like being naked and some dogs get depressed. Hope my advice helped.

Twinky,
Maybe is e diet that cause ur JR shed alot? Previously my SH also shed alot and als skin irritation. I change his food and improve alot. I try not to bring to Vet as this kind of issue 1st is due to food. I am giving my SH nutro.

Hi Muffin,
Welcome! Sometime PIL raise issue when having dogs or cats at home as they have e mindset that FUR caused infants to have nose/skin allergy & sensitive. We can only prevent all these from e 1st 6mths not to let our dog getting to near to our infants lo. Tat is what i done from a start when my 1st is born. Till now my PIL also keep washing our brain to let go and 2nd one coming but i jus ignore..

Hehehe Janken, ya the price there a bit steep but nice lo. Once a while still worth it.
Maybe we can arrange one sometime next mth when our MS is better and any other mummies spicy lover! We cant possible take too spicy for sure. And also beef lover....

Cynthia,
Thanks for the welcome! True, till now my PIL will tell me not to let my gal go near my dog. I juz 'one ear in one ear out' I also kept my gal away from my dog when she was younger. Already stressed with looking after her then, dun want additional stress by getting nagged at. We also try to practice washing hand after handling her, but sometimes very difficult.

I luv to eat steamboat buffet, but currently my ms (feels more like whole day) prevents me from eating much. I find that I eat less than before I am preggy. Its so different when I had my 1st gal, I literally breezed through the 9 months! Now I wanna puke at strong smells like perfume, porky or fishy smells.

chongqing at suntec - i feel that the price is too high and overpriced.

Another good place for steamboat is this restaurant called "Guo Fu" at Far East square (near Shenton way), they offer mini steamboat with nice soup and meat w.o any fats.

yes yes...mala, tom yum, spicy...etc!!! i hope the BB doesn't get too "hot" over this little treat in case start kicking us in there...haha