(2008/06) June 2008

I used to like tom yum before pregnancy.

Now i dunno why, i dun like tom yum and wanna puke if i drink it sometimes.

ellysia,
yeah I also heard cats can cause allergy. cant remember if its their saliva or dung. But I m not a cat person.

feifei, dun worry. Glad to hear all your tests are ok....

Me also have a dog at home. A maltese. My gynae also said now ok to keep dogs, just that after give birth, he scared wat if dog get jealous, bite baby etc. But my dog never bites people.. so should be ok.

Ohh, tom yum!! I miss tom yum! But im afriad to take it now coz stomach and gastric not feeling very well, all the gases, tom yum might aggravate it further...
There's a nice mala steamboat at bt timah. Cun rem the name, but shanghai/sichuan style I tink and after 10.30 got promo, each person only abt $18 then... cheap and good

Thanks crystal, i will go look for ztp shop over weekend

wow...the steamboat, realli make me feel hungry...nowadays really have craving for food...yet can't eat much...so contradicting.

btw, may i check if the concentrated bird nest from hock hua is good. they have 3 different types, according to the staff, if you are looking for results, it is the same for all. of cos the expensive one taste better. currently they have promo 5 free 1. they have ranging from 200 for 6 bottles which i feel is quite worthwhile. but any idea if brand does matter cos yu ren sheng selling one bottle for about 70+

Morning ladies...

Roxy,
tks ger..

muffin,
hi ya..nice to see u here =D..

All,
Anyone experiences oily hair and oily face? I have been having this since wks ago leh....Tink its hormone changes...

Morning feifei!

I'm having both oily hair and face too.... I had to change my shampoo and but there are limited facial products I can use...

someone commented yesterday that my nose is bigger! so sad, my nose has always been quite big, now that it's bigger....sob

thanks cactus and feifei!
I was quite sad yesterday haha. but today too tired to be sad, hope the day passes by quickly. always feel more tired towards the end of the week.

ya, guess everyone's at work today.... nobody on leave.....

this morning woke up very early. could not sleep. dunno why... was so hungry. ate bf twice!!!!

Good morning, ladies.
I am still sick today. Having cough and flu since Sunday ... still haven recover.
I have gastric upset so bad that I can't sleep thru'out the night. Now like panda.
Being a merlion for so many times ... *fed up*

kylene,
ya lor, take it that its something not everyone has a chance to have lor...rite...BB is a gift =D..

iamsnow,
hi ya....

I tot i read somewhere nose bigger is expecting boy?

I dunno abt oily hair but i do have oiler face. And pimples outbreak. And face also dunno why peel off so there are patches on my face of different tone. I tink even more ugly than u all liao.. sigh.

I more or less decided to buy ZTP bird nest liao.. but considering to buy next week after my credit card bill cut off date. Cos hard up for money liao.. have to see how can i prolong my spending until bonus time.

i went to see ZTP birdnest, really concentrated.... tempted to buy. but then i prefer to warm it up before taking. dun want to take it chilled.... so buying one bottle to eat everyday doesn't really make sense for me.... sigh....

morning gers, not a gd day today....very disturb sleep last nite, woke up feeling light-headed (as if i had a hung-over), sore throat + blocked nose. As if tis is not suffering enf, mother nature decides tat today i should ve cramps in my tummy as well...

dunno if i can tahan the whole day in office or not...

iamsnow,

The concentrated bird nest i dun intend to eat at one go shot. I intend to eat a bit over one week.
One go shot on 1 day i tink my stomach will get bloated again.

crystal,

I also have disturbed dreams over the last 2 days and waking up to pee in the middle of night. So end up coming to office late then have to rush rush making me even more stressed.

Kylene, dun be sad, my nose also seems to be bigger (I have flat wide nose that my relatives always call mine chicken backside nose). also, face really dehydrated, now really look like bread face, haha.

Gals, all your toks on steamboat really make me hungry. I am planning with my makan kakhi on the following places once my MS gone down and I am well to go makan all food I like. These are the pre-planned places - Korea bbq beef ribs at the Korean Restaurant in Amara Hotel, Yuanyang steamboat by authentic China owner at Chinatown. These are the two places I am planning to go, more to come... heehee.

One word about steamboat, please do ensure all raw food are well cooked before you eat them. I just know from a customer of mine, who had steamboat and was sick for two to three days. Oh, he is not pregnant or anything, thus will just like to remind you all.

Ya and remember to avoid cockles, clams.

This weekend i am going a wedding dinner, dunno how much i can eat. I guess not a lot.

I wonder can we eat sharksfin soup??

ellysia, sucha big bottle cannot possibly finish at one go ar..... have to take over a few days at least.... but have to take it chilled right, since will be put in frige.... u intend to take every morning and nite or?

hi Ellysia, sharksfin should be okay. after all, it's only once in a while.. and anyway, most wedding dinners' sharksfin soup is full of starch.. little fin... so not an issue.

ellysia, i didnt really ve to rush to wk, jus simply no mood to get myself to wk or even out of the hse. i read in one of those preg bks tat these sleepless nites will carry on till preg is over...chiam..

i think can eat shark fins lar. it is 100% cooked, so shd be ok. i m to attend a wedding tis sat too, but now reai no mood to attend. sian...

Morningz...

So early and i c so many posting liao..Me juz step into office nt long & is taking bf..But today MS nt so gd..feeling nausea and giddy when i wake up..Sianz..

I also have funnee dreams at night, and need to pee 1 to 3 times at night. v troublesome and i don't feel rested.

re: appearance,
I think my nose is bigger and i've got fine hair on my belly too. oh and back acne which I never had pre-pregnancy

yeah im going for TY steamboat tonight!!! surprisingly my HB agrees to bring me there despite that i cant have my fav cockles...he says since i got cravings might as well bring me there...i'm so happy

maybe he doesn't want me to nag and in order to prevent that he prob have to simply accept whatever requests i make...

I also have back ache every day when i wake up. But cos last time i always have backache too (but not as often as now), so i am quite used to it.

U can try to do some rotation exercise when u wake up. Then it will be less painful and sometimes pain will go off sooner.

I start work at 8.45am. Need to travel 30min train + 15min walk (from home to MRT 5min, then MRT to office 10min) + 5min lift wait. Then if i forget to buy breakfast the previous night, need to buy some food also.

janken,

U can eat a lot nowadays?

Me dun tink i can eat steamboat.. sigh. Dunno want to eat steamboat with dad tonight or other food leh.. but i eat steamboat, i also won't be able to finish most of the food also. waste $$.

ellysia...
its to curb my cravings haha. anyway its ala carte menu...so quite ok.

i realised my appetite has increased and MS has been reduced too. if i feel hungry...my MS will act up...but if i keep my tummy occupied...the MS seems to go away...dunno y.

of cos i can't take alot @ one go..

kekeke...just to make all of you jealous, me at home resting!! on leave to care for my elder. Eating mee siam now.. yummy!! kekeke

Yup eating can help to reduce MS.

I guess cos i have bloatness and slow digestion, i can't take as much food as before in 1 meal.

morning mummies

Last Friday i had water retenchment on my right knee down and all my 5 toes are swollen....so Monday took mc...resting. Now much better....

haha... Ellysia, not really resting for whole day lah. Only till 1245 when I fetch my girl from school. Then it is nanny time for her and my niece and nephew cos my mum got to see doctor today, so i am helping out to take care.

Menu tonight is Sakae Sushi!

Linda, how could u...*weep weep*...making us all jealous. guess u be on leave tomolo as well to make it a long wkend? so envious...

i be on leave tomolo but cos ve to go for OSCAR, will update on Mon on bb's devt.

snow, reai? oh dear, i had took a bowl last wkend at my fren's wedding banquet. hope everything ok....

hi snow,

I hope it's not too bad though.. cos I also drank a bowl last week and I'd be drinking another bowl on Saturday.. guess it shoudl be okay lah.. cos sharksfin is really not alot... in soups. unless have bao chi.

Danryen,

How come u got water retention so soon?

snow n crystal,

Ya i heard of mercury in sharks fin soup. But maybe eat in moderation, just 1 bowl shd be fine.

My colleague is giving birth in Feb, she say v sian cannot enjoy CNY.

Tink by then we can eat a lot of goodies right?

On the skin probs, i heard that 2nd trim skin will be better so lets look forward to it.

Have u all MS reduce?

Ellysia....not sure leh...out of sudden my knee swollen can't bend to much...doc only gave gel to apply...no medicine to eat or to reduce the pain...but after applying the swollen subside lil bit by bit lor...i abt 11 weeks now...but very strange leh normally when i abt 8 months then my toes will look swollen