(2008/06) June 2008

Me juz came to work ard 2pm. Took Morning Leave coz feel very tired. Yesterday i heard from my colleague tt if our MC is issue by gynae, it is actually consider as us utilising our maternity leave in advanced. Izzit reali true?? Does anyone know more abt this??

Ellysia,

After seeing wat u wrote, me oso looking forward to to my NT scan next monday. Wonder how much have my bb grow from last scan.

Drink more water yah..Hopefully ur LS will recover fast..Take carez~~

Cactus,

Me so far haf nt experience any constipation. Initially when i started drinking Anmum choco milk, i tot i wil haf, but 'phew'..everything is fine..Except tt i pee alot lo..Bowels are very regular..

Some days i can eat many types of fruits (Apple, pear, guava, water chestnut & honeydew) at one time (Bought it from those cut fruits stall)..And some days i dun touch fruits at all..
Depend on mood oso..hahha..

Me started using stretch mark cream ever since i know i'm pregnant (WK 6)..Hehe..Abit Kiasu..I'm using Pureen..Initially when i start to use abit itchy, but after a while, ok liao..

I will be gg into 12th wk next wk. Seem like my MS is subsiding. Dun feel nausea and giddy so often liao. But when saw tt u all were saying that MS at 12th wk is at its peak..Haiz..So worried for next wk man..

hi gals! back from my DS test..... the baby was so kuai today. was in the correct position and was not moving a lot. so the doc could take the measurements very easily..... baby seems to be sleeping. after a while, the baby seems to wake up, shake it's head a bit and went back to sleep.... haha.... so cute....

abt stretch marks, i've started using palmers stretch mark cream. coz i realised i started to have stretch marks when i was in 4th week, so my friend ask me faster apply.....

Twinky,

Not in my company leh. I think the practice may differ company to company. I don't think your company is allowed to use MC to offset ML. You can check with ministry of manpower. It is quite clear when you can use ML.

Hi iamsnow, good to know ur bb was guai!! the doctor must have been relieved!

Oh well.. it's 530pm! I'm knocking off!! Talk to you all again tomorrow... (groan.. long day tomolo!)

wah...u gals have started to apply stretch mark cream..wa lau..i still bo chap.

but realised more and more visible fine hairs are appearing near my belly..does it applies to some of you?

Hihi, me back from gyne visit.

Baby doing gd, thank God, and I dun need to do Ocsar test cos Dr Fong did the measurements on the neck and he said baby looks ok. Baby so active, full of patterns. And this time I see the little fingers. So cute!

I haven got stretch mark cream yet. 4wks have stretch marks like abit too early, must take care. My friend told me aloe vera gel helps oso. Anyone heard of it? They said it contains alot of vit e, gd for the skin.

Catcus, You got such healthy eating habits. Sigh, since pregnant, dunno why kept craving for Mcdonald's fries. Jia Liat...

I forgot who asked the question on EDD based on measurements. My EDD pushed forward to 27th May, but Dr Fong said it's still 31st May cos as baby develop, the date will vary, so not accurate. Me pray baby will guai guai stay inside till 1st June as at full 40wks. Dunno issit I ate too much, baby grow big. Thats why the date push forward.

Hi gers,

MIA for 2 days..
I was bleeding on Monday afternoon. Went to toilet and had a good scare. Rushed to TMC and was given jab + medicine + 2 days MC for bedrest.

Sob, sob... bleeding has subsided to spotting. Will have to see doc again tomorrow morning.

I was just saying that it was a pregnancy with minimal MS awhile ago.. Haiz..

Doc confirmed that the bleeding is from the pregnancy. But the scan shows that the bb is ok. I saw him/her moving his/her legs, hehe.

Hopefully, the spotting will go away soon. I am so sick of lying around..

zuen...
take more rest...dun worry too much
i too get very worried when i discover spotting..but it turned out to be a false alarm.

i think its me being panaroid abt this whole pregnancy..wondering whether the baby is active etc etc etc (the wait for next gynae visit is gruelling). need to calm down my uneasiness...as long as i feel happy, have a balanced diet..the rest of the things are not within my control...

Zuen
Remember to have more bed rest during this period and do not take any heavy things at all. Best not to carry a single thing. I was hospitalised twice for bleeding already which was due to blood clots in womb at 5 and 7th week. I'm now into my 12th week now and so far bb is great. Going for oscar later, so do not worry. You will be fine

hi Ellysia
Thanks for sharing your experiences. I thought some people said the scan result can be known on the same day? I'm also going for Oscar later, abit gan chiong, hope bb co-operates. Did the nurse tell you to take additional pregnancy blood tests that costs about $120plus on top of the $300 for Oscar? The blood tests are to test for HIV etc, I think. I'm thinking can dun do or not... so expensive....

janken,
i have hairs growing on my belly area too.. my frend said its normal during preg cause the increase of hormones...

roxy,
i heard the test for HIV, Syphillis and hep B is complusory i tink.. the one i did is $88 with thalassaemia test..

Kelcqi,

Me also crave for macdonald fries

I oso dunno is it bec i eat too much tats why EDD is push forward but my weight has actually reduced leh.

roxy,

Yes the nurse say got extra tests to take. Tats why they charge $400. Then clinic also charge us extra (incl consultation is $200). Altogether we pay $600.

I forget to sign package yest. I tink must sign on next appt or its v costly.

I crave for the hashbrowns leh...

tonight I've got to work late.. it's going to be a 12 hour day for me.. so xian. But luckily working late was an excuse for my me to tell my MIL I won't be returning home for dinner... then can sneak out to Long John Silver's on the way home for dinner!

Have a good rest, ZuEn. You need it for the good of the baby.
Don't worry too much, I had bleeding too inside my womb, during my 7th week but it has since healed.

Kelcqi,
I just had BK burger and fries last nite lor.
Good to hear your bb is doing well!

Hello all... I witnessed an ugly scene happen inside the MRT as i was travelling in MRT from Jurong to Clementi, just as the door open in Dover MRT, a couple of students bumped onto a pregnant woman! She seem like 6mths already! But those students pretend nothing happened and didn't even apologise! The lady fell onto the floor and was showing uncomfortable expressions in her face, i was angry and shouted at the group and help her up. The kids just stare at me. Now, i was pissed! I demand their IC and HP numbers in what if the pregnant mum happen to lose the baby. They refused so i took their photos telling them i will present it to the police. Upon hearing this, one girl came up to help the pregnant lady to a seat and apologise... the rest also apologise to her. Still i demand one HP no. from the group to the pregnant mum in case anything should happen.

I'm so digusted with those kids! And wonder what happened to our social values and courtesy gone to!

I think young people these days are becoming more and more selfish and self absorbed loh. During our time, we would offer our seats to even someone carrying lots of things...not to mention a pregnant person or old person.

Sparks,

This is not the first time. I also saw a pregnant lady was bumped and knock down by a bunch of Shenton Way people at Raffles MRT on my way home from work at 6plus. No one bother abt her.

And govt still encourage us to have more bb.. but a lot of things are not made child friendly, or rather pregnant friendly. Public transport is so crowded that pregnant lady can't take without taking some risk.

Today i am late, i took cab from home to office. Guess how much the cab fare is.

cactus,

I forget to ask the scan doc yest whether the scan results is ok or not, but the scan doc didn't say anything also. Was too nervous for the scan tat i didn't tink to ask her also.

roxy, the blood test is not compulsory. i oredi told Dr Cheng dat i opting out of the NT scan and blood test and he said it is fine since it is optional.

wah $20! that's very expensive. Sometimes I take cab too when I'm late or very tired, my cab fare is about $12. I feel most tired end of week, esp like thursday.

Ellysia.. I was also there at TMC for oscar yesterday at 9:30am. We must have met without even knowing! :) Were you there alone or with hubby?

Lucky for me, baby for cooperative and in the good position for measurements. Only took 15mins.

Mornin Mummies...
I tink not oni kids rush for seats in trains /buses...even some adults won bother if u r having a big tummy..durin my 1st preg..i was 7mths then..no one bothered in the train...sighhhh...all pretend to be sleepin though....

It takes me about $20 too.. to get to work.. cos of the jams, and the ERP charges. It's crazy. If no jams and no charges, then it's only $14.

salmonfish,
wow, ur scan was fast. are you able to get your results on the same day? i was told that i will know the results on the same day.

salmonfish,

I tink so. I went with hb. My one take 1 hr cos my bb not v cooperative and need "coaxing" before he can turn to the position.

Gynae Dr Wong just called me personally and told me that the results are okay. So glad

And she is v nice, call me personally. I tot will be nurse calling.

Btw my gynae feel that my EDD should still remain in June although Scan doc push forward. Gynae has set my EDD to be 3 June.

If any one is updating the list can help to update my EDD. thanks.

I believe all the blood tests are optional. But for HIV, it is an opt-out instead of opting in. So if you dun want it to be done, you will need to opt out of it. I did the tests for chicken pox, rubella and hep B immunity before pregnancy so I could get the necessary immunizations done...so wo'nt be re-doing it again. I'd probably opt out of HIV and other STDs.

cactus,

today no jam at CTE, in fact quite smooth but also $20 cos of those ERP charges from AMK to Shenton Way.

I am considering to take cab daily at later stages cos MRT is v difficult to take in the morning and people push here and there. I was pushed several times ored.

The blood tests for HIV and other infections can be done anything during pregnancy but most people do it when they need to take blood at the same time for something else.. so dun need to be poked too many times.

Wah Ellysia,

Like tt ur cab fare wil cost a bomb, Hehe..Coz me staying in Yishun..Nw oso everyday take cab to work due to MS..Take bus & MRT..I tend to get giddy and nausea very easily..My daily cab fare to work is ard $14-16..depending on traffic condition. Got once super jam until my cab fare $30 ah..I was in the cab for ard 1 1/2hr..Reali felt terrible tt day..Scare i puke on the cab..Keep enduring..

Lucky knock off 'dong pang' my colleague car..If nt jialat..

My cab fare is like ard 20% of my salary nw..reali a bomb..

Teragram - yes I got the results on the same day in the afternoon. Baby was bouncing around, very cute. :) I really love going to scans.

Hello ND's girl,

I think ur gynae wil ask u to do test on ur next visit. My gynae oso ask me whether to do NT scan when i am in my 10th Wk.

I wil be doing my NT scan next monday whereby i wil be into my 12th liao..

So dun worry..

hehe salmonfish,
thanks for the update, bb bouncing around, so cute! it's really nice to see baby so lively right? also, can be assured that bb is doing ok.
I can't wait for mine..2 more weeks to go.

twinky,

Wow u taking cab so early now..

I dun want to take as long as i can dong.. cos hb is supporting my cab fare.

For me not so bad on going back home, bec i can take train 1 stop to marina bay then will sure have corner seat, then can take all the way to AMK. Nowadays even if i go city hall to buy things, i will take train back to marina bay then to AMK again. Its a longer journey but save the risk.

Salmonfish,

I miss seeing bb bounced around yest, only hb see it cos the monitor is faced away frm me. But the Oscar scan machine is really more clearer than gynae one and can see features like eyes etc. I see bb wave hands around, so excited leh.

Make us feel more worthwhile for going through so much MS hor.

ellysia - for my 1st baby the lady scanning didn't let me see the monitor too. So disappointing. But for this time, the lady was very nice, tilted the monitor so I could see too. She's so nice.

Never mind, next scan sure can see at Dr Wong's office. She said next scan at 4 months should be able to see the gender! :) When is your next appt??

Ellysia,

No choice..I cannot take MRT ride for too long oso..I working in Aljunied side..

Got one time i tot MRT nt so jerky so maybe wil be better than taking bus..So i took from Khatib to Bugis wif my hb. Ended up i puke on the roadside once i get off the train..Coz cannot endure anymore..Everybody was like looking at me..So paiseh..

Can i see my bb dancing if i go for NT scan?? Coz u all r toking on Oscar test..

Will the scanning machine be the same for both NT scan and Oscar test?

Me onli doing NT scan coz gyna nv bring up oscar test at all to me leh..

Cactus,

The MC is issue by gynae than consider advance ML.. If GP, then ok..

I juz drop a mail to MOM and check wif them..C wat they cm back wif..