hi ellysia
My first is a girl. My hb is the only son. Although my ILs are quite open, I think they will love a grandson. So in some ways, I think having a boy would make them VERY happy. As for me, well, a child is a child, all the more precious esp when I cannot conceive and carry it easily... Since I already have a girl, why not make them happy leh?
But hb still prefers girls lor, so that he can have "stereo" effect from left and right when both girls sai-nai him.
Hi angie
Went for facial on Wed... ok leh. My beatician told me to avoid the high frequency machines like the eye lifting and the anti-bacterial machine. I had a good sleep!
But i realised my skin condition very bad since this pregnancy leh.
janken
What i did was to cut my hair only nearer to birth. Then after I delivered and my wound healed, I went for hair services.

wanted to look good for full month mah!
Re cramps
Slight cramps are expected cos your womb is stretching to accomodate growing baby. Pls do not get paranoid!!
It is only dangerous if it is continous, sharp and you most likely have backaches too.
M/c is first trimester are mostly unavoidabledue to self-abortion thru DNA faulting. There is nothing we can do to avoid nor it is anything we did to incur it.
Bleeding - Might NOT always be a slight of m/c. I had 2 m/c which started off as pink discharge which gradually turn redder. It doesnt stop and it gets heavier like menses. Normally it is the body's way of dispeling the pregnancy as it have ended back some time ago without us realising it.
I had fresh red bleeding this pregnancy. I thot it was the end already, but it didnt continued on. It was just one wipe, one episode then nothing follows. And baby was blinking away on ultrasound the next day.
So as long as your spotting doesnt get worst, pls try to rest as much as possible but dun worry too much.