(2008/06) June 2008

hi luz,

i always thought i'm very poor thing to have vomiting throughout my whole preg previously. Everyday ssurely must vomit at least once or twice but upon hearing tat u vomited 20-30 times a day..... i really feels so sad for u... cos i can imagine e feeling of vomiting... during my 1st preg due to all e vomiting... heartburn... n tireness i cant even bring myself to work, i took lots of MC until in e end my HR got to deduct my MC from my maternity leave cos overshot too too too much. SO are u working now???
For my current preg, i'm vomiting too just crossing my finger tat it will end soon n not throughout e whole preg again.

twinky and cactus,

I also heard tat 2nd trim complexion will improve. Hopefully will improve soon. Few days ago i just drank bird nest, seems got improvement or is it i am imagining.

Twinky - I dunno if drink H2O is good or not but dun drink too much of anything is always better (i.e. in moderation).. istonic drinks have certain minerals. Maybe u see the bottle contents what minerals are inside, i tink maybe if sodium is too much not v good.

Yest i ate Ah Mei - Indian curry chicken and rice. It was so hot that i choked (i 1st try eat that) but v shiok and improve appetite. But after eating my stomach feel hot hot leh :p

JP,

I oso dunno these abbreviations. Thks for telling hee. I always wonder wat is DH but somehow know it referring to hb but dunno wat is D lor.

My complexion improves the day after I drink bird's nest.. but the effect only lasts at most 2 days..

I think H2O is okay but must watch out for sugar content. The doc I used to see at KK was always reminding me to go for alternatives without sugar added.

twinky...
drink a little bit shld be ok... jus dun indulge in it wld be fine... like wat ellysia says, in moderation...

Hi ellysia
Gap and old navy pants are stretchable, so I check the measurements online and "agar agar". Pre-pregnant is S, for american brands have to get XXS or XS.

Hey! Hi 5! My complexion has improved too. Alike you, I was wondering if it is due to the masks I had done so diligently for the past weeks due to horrifying complexion then... Maybe 2nd trimester liao? Older people will say it is cos we are expecting girls.

hmn...i shld start being conscious about my food intake..was feeling thirsty on sunday and drank half a can of 100plus...i hope it doesn't affect much ;p...where do you all get the info like how much to consume during PG for eg. each type of vitamins, minerals etc???

shycloud,

U onli drink half a can ah..last sat i drank full can..then haf been drinking H20 almost everyday. 1 bottle of 500ml. Coz reali sick of plain water..Think gotta cut down liao..

Me juz finish my lunch no long..Ate mee siam..Got eat like nv eat like tt..feel so hungry yet no appetite..

Got flu, cough and sore throat..Yesterday all came back together wif very bad MS also..Sianz..Feel like in the hell..Nose always stuck..difficult to breathe..Gotta breathe thru mouth..

Hi Shycloud,

For pregnancy, we need to take more iron, calcium and folic acid than normal. Calcium - 1200mg/day. Iron, I forget. Could be 30mg/day. Folic acid is the usual 5gm tablet that we get from our doctors/day. The rest, just eat healthly - less oil, salt and sugar. less Oil - easier to lose weight after pregnancy. less Salt - normal blood prsesure. less Sugar - normal blood sugar/no diabetes. Eat more fresh fruit, for cooked foods, eat when piping hot (cos once at room temp, bacteria multiplies), and eat unprocessed fruits and less sweets, chips.etc.

twinky...
drank half cos scared i might consume more than required...argh!!! felt like drinking tea this morning..every time HB ask me wat i wanna drink...i reply: cannot drink anything except plain water!!! so xin ku...

you gotta take care...drink warm water..hope it helps to ease the MS discomfort.

Haha Shycloud..

True..tt's y nw i make it a pt to bring a bottle of plain water whenever i go out..but drink plain water everyday i wil oso sianz la..Reali dunno drink wat..And nt every place gt sell fruit juice one..

Cactus,

I think i take more than the daily folic acid requirement..Coz i nw gt drink nestum instant oat drink (in office) and Anmum milk (at hm)..These contain folic oso..But calcium & iron..I dun dare to say liao..Maybe i take less than tt oso dunno..

hey shycloud,twinky,

be careful if you buy fruit juice from the stalls.. cos they often leave fruit bits in the machine and these will decompose over time left exposed to the air at room temperature. Another way is to drink diluted fruit juices (add water to those tetra packs we can get from supermarket). I drink 1 pack a week... just as a treat to myself. I don't drink more cos these are very high in sugar. or else you can consider drinking fruit tea.. just need to ensure no caffeine. I'm drinking grapefruit and lemon, as well as berry tea. It's ok as long as we drink without added sugar.

i also refrain from drinking cold drinks too... but milk is cold one leh...so mao dun!

cactus...tks for the info..i must keep in mind and always remind myself!

am having constipation leh...cham, must eat more fruits...

Hi JP, thanks for adding me in the list.

This thread is really moving so fast.

Shycloud, drink prune juice. Should help...

kelcqi...
are you referring to those prune concentrated ones from supermarket? tot that have preservatives added in?

twinky,

ya in moderation. Too much sodium = salt intake, not v good. Not too salty, not too much sugar, not too much fats. Not too much vita A.

Hi Sparks!
U ok? Bed rest.. same here.. wonder when will be better. sian..

Linda,
Ya I agree. Exercise do helps. Some say depends on the build of mother too. Some too skinny, their pelvic can be blocked and bit stiff so may take longer time. U still got time to MAC. If i were u i also wish to eat something i wan as u noe confinement can be sucks. I have contractions on off for 1weeks plus bt jus ignore. Not knowing already dilated 3cm. I ward in cos bb wasnt moving much. So about 9pm+ in hospital, 10+ break water bag and pop at 1.31am. Think quite fast liao. If this round can faster lagi good hehehe.. don have to think of the pain haiz. Now think back, terrified me jus dunno why.
But the feeling when you see ur little one, tears will just flow down and so touched! Such a life..

Hi Linda,

I dare not agar agar, scare buy wrong. Ya complexion do improve but dunno is it due to birdnest, however it is not better than pre-pregnancy condition. Just better than 1st trim condtion cos i have outbreak during 1st 2 mths.

twinky and shycloud,

Actually sometimes i just dun bother. Just now over lunch i just have a bottle of coke. But i make sure i dun drink it v often.

At least u got take calcium. I can't drink a lot of milk due to lack of lactose, can only take small amts. Previously i cannot take milk at all due to MS and nausea. Now nausea has reduce, i see whether can take milk or not.

shycloud, an alternative to prune juice is to eat fruit with alot of fibre.. like prunes, plums, apricots, nectarines. And when you eat, chew your food well before swallowing.
If you don't feel comfortable drinking cold water, you can warm up the milk and drink it. Just warm it up mug by mug and drink it when it is still hot. milk is safe cos it is pasterized, but not a good idea to leave fruit juice (unpasterized) at room temp for too long.

Me alot of days never clear bowels le.

I am thinking of making banana milk tml morning. Kekeke. See if I can make myself have diarrhoea. I constipate till abit siao liao. But suddenly really miss having diarrhoea then feeling so constipated.

cactus,

i find u v health conscious hor.. really know a lot on such knowledge. Me only know bit bit..

I didn't notice the sugar content of drinks. So how much sugar considered fine?

clear bowels - can take banana.

I have constipation yest, went toilet twice.

But last week have LS, make me v scared of LS.

Me bad mummy. Always go n drink cold drinks. Hubby make noise but I don't care liao. He doesn't seem to understand how deprived I'm feeling now.

Everything I eat have to take note, everything cannot drink. Now so fat, cannot wear anything. Haiz, suddenly think of all these my mood feels so bad.

Kelcqi,

I can understand lor.

My hb dun bother wat food i eat one. In fact, I tink he doesn't know how important certain minerals are, so he doesn't bother wat food i eat or wat drinks i take. I normally just eat according to cravings or watever is handy.

I also drink a lot of cold drinks. Finally can eat ice-cream (1st few mths i dare not take cos of spotting).

Now see those boutique also v sian, nothing to buy liao. I see those cutie cutie stuff and food and tonics instead.

Ellysia,

Very depressing rite? I try those clothes, even like baby doll, chest area so tight.

Hubby and I nv go see baby stuff yet. Dunno why he like keep saying wait and wait. Now go out also sian.

I eat Ice cream leh. Hehe, last week craving for mint choc, finally at bugis, i nag hubby to buy. He so reluctant, but I pretend nothing happen. Hahaha...

Hi Ellysia,

I think I picked up eating habits from my parents. They are quite health conscious. As a child, I preferred nibbling on carrot and cucumber and fruit and nuts over chips and sweets. I have a soft spot for sour plums and potato chips once in a while, but ever since I knew I was pregnant, I would stock up on healthy snacks at home and at the office.. so it's harder for me to eat rubbish. I always prefer to drink fruit juice and I can't remember ever drinking coffee or caffeinated tea, except for pu er tea.

Sugar is always a problem. Sugar, salt and oil are all found in the foods we eat normally. Meats and vegs naturally have sugar and salt in them. Meats also have oils in them. After cooking, even more sugar, salt and oil. The key is not to add any more salt, sugar, and oil if possible. Sauces are very salty/sweet. The western way of cooking is healthier. Use lemon and lime to flavour food instead of salt. Recognise that honey is actually sugar, so use naturally sweet veg like corn and capsicum to make food more palatable. Go for steamed and broiled options when we eat out, opposed to deep fried. Stir fry is okay but not in lard or fat. Hmm... these are things I can recall off hand.

Kelcqi,

At least u stil can drink..Nw i eat or drink wat oso muz seek approval fr hubby..Whether i can eat this or that or not..

Dun worry..Juz endure a few more months..Very fast wil pass one..Once u c ur little one, u wil feel tt all endurance is worthwhile..Becoz all these suffering and taking note of the food we eat wil do gd to ourselves and bb too in future when they grow up..

A few months suffering in exchange for bb gd health for his/her rest of the life is worth it..
This is wat i tel myself lo..Although once in a while i wil make noise and grumble to my parents, colleagues and frenz..Or even hubby..

Ya lo Cactus,

I agree wif Ellysia..Ur knowledge on food health is great..Or do u happen to be a dietician..Hehe~~Tks for all the info provided..I reali learn alot fr u..

haha, I'm not a dietician lah, Twinky! actually, I didn't even take home economics or food & nutrition in school. I just learnt from my mom and dad through the years.

Twinky, I just came back to work after 1 mth unpaid leave. U dunno how happy I'm away from hubby(Hubby works from home so I get to lunch with him), I drink those without his knowledge at my workplace. Keke...

Ice-cream is because he thinks I too long nv touch ice-cream since I had them everyday before pregnant.

Catcus, think ur baby next time will be very healthy also... Hehe...

Twinky, I just came back to work after 1 mth unpaid leave. U dunno how happy I'm away from hubby(Hubby works from home so I get to lunch with him), I drink those without his knowledge at my workplace. Keke...

Ice-cream is because he thinks I too long nv touch ice-cream since I had them everyday before pregnant.

JP, forgot to thank u yesterday for updating the list....me haven update it for so long...thanks for updating it so often. yah i was oso thinking will add a gender column when the time comes. you can say dat i'm a sahm cos 90% of my time is sahm but sometimes i do go outside to run errand for my boss and that is abt less than 10% of the time. r u also a sahm?

Kelcqi,

So gd..Can take ice-cream..U took the whole one?? I onli take a few 'licks' (nt more than 2)..Then hubby wil say 'no more'!! sob~ sob~

Hehe..Once in a while i wil take cold drink when hubby nt hm or when i go back my own parent hse..My mum wil say juz take all in moderation..so usually she dun restrict wat i eat..Sometimes she wil tel my hubby eat abit ok one la..Then my hubby is wil say this 4 words 'hou guo zi fu'..Then i noe..oh no..my ears gg suffer when i go back hm..hahha~~

Kelcqi,

Yup depressing. Tat why sometimes my mood also not v good. Also, feel more tired and lazy to walk around, even lazy to meet my frens! I have been postponing meeting my frens due to MS..now subside liao tink maybe can meet them up.. else it has been some mths.

Chest area tied yes, and bra cannot fit even now with extension. Even if use extension, it is not as fitting. So, i tink i have to buy more bras.

See bb stuff - yup my hb also same. I ask him to see bb stuff he is also not interested, just 1 look and walk away. He said no need to see now so early, also just buy only why need to see and compare. I guess, all bb stuff is the same to him.

cactus,

I like to eat oily and fried food. But i dun have the habit to eat tidbits and dun drink coffee and tea. But i love coke and flavoured drinks.

Its v hard for me to eat steamed and boiled food, i find them v bland.

My mum is also v health conscious but i didn't pick up cos i love fried food lah.. v jiat lat tats why always sick.

twinky and kelcqi,

I can't take a lot of ice-cream nowadays bec my mum said it is bad for spotting so i been refraining only occasionally i take.

Actually ice-cream is not tat bad just tat it is cooling, contains more fats & flavouring. However, i dun tink it is v sinful or harmful to bb. In fact, there are milk content inside tat can give calcium?

Hi Ellysia, actually you can try baked/roasted food. Rub chicken with some salt, put some dried herbs, and roast/bake. It's very yummy cos if it's roasted well, skin will be crispy.

cactus,

tats a good idea! I have been finding a way to use my oven but the output isn't tat ideal leh. Maybe i dunno how to use the oven lor. Wat herbs to put to marinate??

Kelcqi,

Maybe ur Hb wanted to wait till know e gender of bb den more easier to shop too yeah. For me I also seldom shop only for my gal clothings and look out for any toys for her instead. Maybe my priority has change ever since married. Married is buy HB stuff first b4 mine. Now with 1st gal out, buy her stuffs 1st, den HB den mine. When 2nd one out, change priority liao. Both BB 1st, HB and mine last *sob sob*

Try not take too much cold. Esp 1st & 2nd tri. also try to reduce lo though sometime bit hard. Too much cold not only harm us but also indirectly to bb which may lead to asthma.

Foods. I think take all in moderation. We need some sugar in case our sugar level drop and become giddy. Reduce on fried less oily food is good esp for our heart. When gg to 2nd tri, will realise heartburn occur. So we also gotta watch out e food we eating too. Less spicy for sure. BUT sometime its beyond our control

So maybe today eat bit unhealthy then tol remedy lo hehehehe

Hi there ladies,

I take Ice-cream, sometimes I try not to sallow immediately. Let it melt inside my mouth. I love and miss ice-cream so much. Melting inside my mouth can linger the taste also. Keke.

Twinky, me also never get to finish the cup by myself. My hubby know if he dun take from me, I'll happily finish the whole cup. Ended up he takes big big mouthfuls. I think overall I only had half or quarter of a cup only.

Cynthia, if one week 3-4 tims for cold stuff, issit ok?

Starmoon - You are welcome!
Yup, me suppose to be FTWM. After signing the letter of offer, went for the check-up....deng,deng,deng, BFP! Aiyoh, I kena quit again lor...haiz! So, SAHM again. Har, me abit slow...you are a PTWM then?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> Age</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Area</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 29-May</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Lane</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 30-May</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> 31-May</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> East Coast</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 7-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Fernvale</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 9-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janken</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ubi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 14-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Link</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st </TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 19-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 22-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Bukit Timah</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Ubi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Serangoon North</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Devendra</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chew</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 18-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 30-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> end Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Anchorvale</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

JP,
timing so nice.... bb wants you to stay at home and be tai tai la...

me also sign letter of offer for new job. But check up didn't pick up pregnancy. think the little one only came one/two weeks after the pre-emp check up. Just inform my new supervisor that I'm pregnant..... she say good, happy for me. Hopefully everything goes well la.

piyoz - Wah, your boss so good. He!He! It was really something NOT expected coz did not plan for #2 so soon mah. But, since God give, we take willingly lah.

JP, oic. so now u taking care of your boy full time then? hahaha...in another words can oso say i am PTWM but i see myself more as SAHM since some weeks i can literally do nothing at all.
me taking care of my girl full time oso but i got MIL to help me out at times. nowadays me cannot eat fish...dunno y...even my favourite cod fish i can eat a mouthful and dun feel like eating liao. haiz.

Hi Ellysia,
I'm using a herb mixture (dried herbs) which I bought from Paris. I dun know what the ingredients are... cos dun understand french but it tastes of basil, rosemary and thyme. May have more though. Some internet sources say that rosemary in essential oil form may be unsafe for use during pregnancy but amounts in food is too little to cause any harm. So the occassional roast chicken is okay.
My mom's microwave oven has a "convection" function.. and it is a "sensor cook" function. We just key in the weight of the chicken and place the chicken on the roasting tray and press the start button. I understand that the oven emits both normal oven waves and microwaves to make the chicken nicely roasted. It's a sharp microwave oven but I can't remeber the model number offhand. I believe most ovens which has the roasting functino should be able to roast chicken.. just have to follow the instructions?

Hi Cynthia, I'm not sure if eating sugar will cause sugar level not to drop. I thought the sugar level or glucose level in our bodies are maintained by eating regular meals.. but in the event we feel dizzy or faint, we can eat sugar because simple sugar is the quickest to be digested into our bodies and be converted into sugar/glucose level? I was told that sugar is just empty calories and we should watch our sugar intake. Also, most fruits/drinks (apart from plain water, plain tea and coffee) contain sugar already so no need to take additoinal/added sugar in our diets.

have been follwing this thread closely but i havent been posting as the thread moves real fast!

i realised that some mum-to-be here are on the extreme end of being health concious and restricting themselves to a lot of food. But i feel that moderation is the key. no doubt we ve to be careful of the choices we make for our meals, but i would just draw the line using basic common sense. if the stall doesnt look clean, sashimi going rounds on the belt, mussels n cockles that are breed in unfavourable conditions, then dont.

but i wun forgo having normal doses of seasoning in a vegetables, salt in my chicken soup or rock sugar in my bird nest. maybe just avoid those "ice peach blended" sorta drinks from the bubble tea outlet, caramel chocolate bars etc.

i know of a mother who doesnt allw her daughter to eat ice cream, or drink any carbonated drinks...she is about 5 and she has never drank a sip of coke in her life. her maid has to prepare special food for her without salt, soya sauces etc. she is only allowed to eat good brands of chocolates. can u imagine her adapting to a life of a typical primary one student eating normal children food in the school canteen when she turns 7? it doesnt necessarily make her a child more healthy than others. i feel that she would be more prone to bacterial attacks due to a immune free body.

moderation is the key. a happy mother gives birth to a happy child ;) in my humble opinion.

which brand of fish oil (DHA) are u girls eating?

ive seen horrible reports on EPAX (the one im eating now) due to the AA (arachidonic acid) content.

i know that the alternative would be neurogain and natal care plus.

i tot of switching.