(2008/06) June 2008

ndzgirl,
but u r not in bed,
sitting will cause weight on tummy too...
Possible to have bed rest? Take leave?

I was in bed for 3 months for our #2...

krishojw,
wat time is the bus?
time in such he'll be very sleepy during that time,
maybe half the journey gone...

When going up the hill,
you may need to let him drink water,
when air pressure kicks in his ears, it'll hurt.
Drinking will release the pressure in the eardrum.

When we went Cameron Highland,
Cornelius was half the time at my breast when we go uphill/downhill.

Leng Leng, today hard to take leave cos have some matters to settle urgently. Anyway tomorrow is weekend already, i will be able to rest at home. Thanks

ND's girl,

Jus saw your posting..

I think you walked ard too much... For my 1st baby, i premature n my gynae said maybe i moved ard too much.. But he said i supposed to have other symptoms such as spotting..

And u should rest as soon as u can.. Lie down is the best, if not then sit...

Take care, ya?

Leng Leng,
The bus is 10pm. Cause lucas is a light sleeper so hopefully up and down the bus for the custom don wake him up if i can put him to sleep.
Will reach at abt 4-5am. So probably he'll be awake due to noise at the lobby before we check in. Most impt is he don't get grampy the next day for insufficient sleep.
Thanks for advise ladies!

Kris,
I agreed with Felicia,bring a battery operated portable lamp along in case lor.

soyabean,
no wor..cos its a buffet dinner so i tink shd end quite early de =).

kye,
tks ger..maybe i shd get one for me ger too..

ND's girl,
Do take care ya...dun walk too much ya..

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
u interested? Me got some items to buy but not sure can reach usd149 or not leh. U take a look 1st, if got oth mummies interested then maybe we can hit USD149, then will hv 30% off.</font>

krishojw,
try keeping him awake till pass malaysia custom,
then he can sleep all the way.

If he's half the time sleeping at Genting,
you may want to bring a good "sleeping stroller",
also good, then you can enjoy the good food &amp; air there.

Another thing you can try, light-stick...
Those which you "break" &amp; there's luminous light?

halo all mummies...dropping by to say halo... MIA for a long time. been busy with bb birthday n gg bac sin...
din log in for quite sometime oredi...

hi nd's gal... long time no see!! You must rest more in bed k?Ren for 1-2 more mths and another bundle of joy will be in your hands...try not to move/walk around so much...

Hmmm...I better don't put the link here, but if you are curious can go to the business thread and check it out. Mine was just posted today morning.

ND gal

3rd trim if have spotting may not be good.. better ask gynae. i have colleague have to take steriod jabs bec she spot during 2nd trim.

roxy,
Haha, ya, I am trying of trying soon. Just bought my opks and hpt and preseed but haven start trying bcos busy with work, hb sick and haven see gynae for clomid. I feel tired at the tot of trying liao. Haha.
My menses not coming back leh. I think have to go on clomid again to try to conceive. Sianz...
How are you getting along with your pregnancy?

kris,
I am also gg genting at the end of the month. I oso scare of the long ride, so gg by plane. Then take bus from there. Gg with 2 more nieces, so coach is out. We will have 3 cranky monsters. Haha.

ZuEn,
I'll be gg to Genting on National Day. But yet to decide the transportation.. Dunno wanna take train/coach/plane.. whcih day will you be gg??

wow.. all the mummies gg genting, i also want to go!! We were supposed to go next week, but after my bleeding incident, hubby scared n cancel le... now gynae says i can travel, hubby also dun allow...

Zuen, loads loads bb dust to u!! Hope u strike soon
So far, so good.. dis lil one is more active than her gor gor.. can feel her kicking n moving at 17 weeks le...im gg for detailed scan in 2 weeks time.. hope everything is fine then... jia you for ur ttc!!

Morning ladies...

Me havign this stiff neck and shoulders..can't getup frm bed at all..hiaz..head can't turn n look down now =(.

sorry to disturb but was wondering if anyone would be keen on a photoshoot from foto-u studio as David (the photographer) is gg to have a BP on it....we still need a few more ppl to kick start the BP. So take a look if u r interested. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1246609349

$450 album promo:

1. 8r album (16 pages).
2. 1 hr 30 min shooting.
3. return all images.
4. 35 images in album.
5. 1 x make up and hair do.

Usual price for this costs more than $800! I have been waiting for something like this for a long time liao but not enough ppl signing up so do consider this offer if u plan to take some studio pics for your little one.

Morning Ladies,
Back last night. The trip there was quite smooth. I pat him to slp after going through all the custom, by that time he is to tired to make noises. We reach at 5am, Lucas was too excited, walk around in lobby till 7am when we check in. Its a little colder as compare to a few months back, so mama got to bring enf warm cloths.
The trip back at 2pm was okie.
So overall everything was smooth.
Thanks everyone for the advise.

My Yu Zhe start to stand for a few secs recently without support, yest take 2 steps then stumble down liao.. tink will take maybe further months then can learn how to walk.

Recently he like to throw things in and out of containers. He will throw the balls in the ball house all around the house then crawl around to pick the balls back to the house. Sometimes he throw all his toys all over the floor and get me scolding. throw balls over the sofa, or into his cot then will try his means to pick it back. When carry him and he want to walk in the direction, he will point his finger assertively in the direction he want to go.

Recently i oso let him choose the clothes he want to wear.. by giving him a choice of 2 or 3.

We let him try orange over the weekend.. his expression show sour but still like it.

Ellysia,
tks ya =)...later i going for tuinan lor =)...

Huggy,
wow, ur ger ger so cute wor..so how many photos u selectign?

kris,
great!..so ur boy enjoyed e trip?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi i hv got the photobook already... quite good quality and looks nicey.. </font></font>

FeiFei,
Ya. he enjoyed. Cause first world hotel have some indoor rides that we can take with him. The lightings on the rides catches his attention. He kept pointing at them.

hi iamsnow!!
How are u? Know bb gender le ma?

hi ellysia
Isaiah suddenly started walking last week.. walk from room to room to living room, once start, dun want to stop...

morning all!!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">wow.. so many june babies start walking.. my boi is still doing the bear crawling.. but he can stand up unassisted for quite long.. move a little bit...

any babies who are left handed here? realised that mine might be one as he takes and hold things with left hand..</font></font>

roxy

oic.. my MIL oso say once started then can walk v fast one..

ioio

Mine still crawling and cruising. Only stand unassisted for a short while but not often.
He shd be right handed, both me and hb are right handed. U or yr hb is left handed?

ioio,
Mine too.. I always pass things to his right hand, then he'll switching the toys over to his left hand.
But i read a book, it mentioned that its too early to determine if the baby is right or left handed.

In the end the 2 walkers i bot he didnt use it..
he use the FP discovery table as 'walker' hee
if i know i save the money on the walkers and buy the laugh and learn table.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia and kris, both me and husband and grand parents all right handed.. he seems to have a preference on left hand.. will cont.. to monitor.. ;p

ellysia.. he dun crawl normal.. he will do the bear crawling and his knee dun touch the ground.. he can crawl quite fast though..</font></font>

ioio

hmm then when he crawl u need to be careful?

mine is the normal crawling, knee touch floor and hands lifting up so he doesn't 'kiss' the floor. Then halfway can switch to sitting then standing.

I read from magazine.. babies generally learn to walk from 9 to 14 months.. as long as learn walking before 18 mths is considered ok.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. yup he jux get two blue black on his forehead when the caretaker is looking after him... headache hor.. now he dun want pp to carry will twist and turn till you let him down on the floor.. when he stop crawling he will bend and knee touches the floor but once he crawl his knee will be away..</font></font>

ioio

very hard to jagar.. and more prone to falling down i tink. the way u describe.

I accidentally knock my baby head on the kitchen top while bringing him to wash his hands, he does a 180 degrees flop and knock on the top, leaving blue black also.. last weekend. we dare not tell MIL the reason.

FeiFei,
I selected 100pcs for touch up. Then paid extra $50 to get all the photos back. In total, there are about 370++pcs of photos.

ZRY's mum,
I am so happy to get all the photos back, really have hard time to only select 100pcs, all of them very nice

Going to do a photobook or any kind of album from all these photos. But think will take me some time

Just now she looked for me when she is half awake and called ma..ma... tears just fell now my cheek, very touch...usually she will say nen nen.

Morning ladies...

Huggy,
Wow, lots of photos hor...=)..Mayb can do a photobook cos bery nice =0.

Ya lor, when I 1st herad my ger call me, my heart really melted..so touched lor...now when she sees me holding her biscuit contr, then she will call mama, if not sometimes, she just call lor...=)...

Felicia,
zao an! hows ur ger?

Yest charlotte fell and hit her face against the window grilles at the lower portion, then her face swell and hv a stretch of blueblack there..hiaz...Duno wan to blame my FIL or blame my ger...I see liao so heartpain lor...I used a hardboiled egg to rub for her le, she kept on wan to lick e egg *faintz*.