(2008/06) June 2008

huggy,

Grapes & oranges I've heard...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Ellysia,
Yes, mix with bit; few drop of water , then spoon feed my ger. The lady told me oso can mix in porridge or soup for baby. But not recommend to take daily as it might be too strong for baby.

Huggy,
I think niu huang is safe but just that spore hv not approved this ingredient to be imported in. In fact this niu huang was quite common in msia. Saw lot of chinese med do contain this.
Btw, it seem quite effective to stop coughing.</font>

All,
Just wanan check with u all hor, has ur kids been babbling recently? recently my ger bery funny de, kept on babbling, yest she rejected her favourite Pigeon matou...I tink now she can chew, she prefer HT teddy puffs cos can munch rather than pigeon matou...She is starting to fuss abt food le...She used to like it le..

Any mummies let ur bb drink yakult yet?

feifei,
personally, i drink Yakult will have alot of phelgm.. i dun think i'll let Floyce drink so early.. cos she already dun like to drink much water.. if she take Yakult or other sweet stuff, she'll stay away from water even.. and I dun want her to treat it as a habit to take other beverages..

kris,
hehe...kids are bery smart nowadays de... My used to like cod fish, but recently, she will "store" the codfish at the side of her mouth, then keikei cough and cough out lor..hiaz...lots of "patterns" now..

feifei

My boy has been babbling since 8 mths but recently been babbling a lot more too.

My boy start to fussy abt food around 2 mths ago liao.

I give HT teething biscuits and HT arrowroot biscuits. Havent try teddy puff yet tot its for older kids.

feifei,
me very lazy.. i gave mainly ground brown rice + chinese herbs fm medical hall.. havent finished the 1st batch yet.. sometimes, i cooked porriage with dried scallop + dried silver fish. Else, will be those packed veg rice or noodles fm coffeeshop cos I dun cook at all.

I gave less sugar barley water when she refused water.

Floyce like to taste and eat whatever we're eating.. she dun like her baby food..

Ellysia,
U got try e arrowroot biscuits b4?how does it taste huh?

Warrior,
i see..we give charlotte barley without sugar once a wk cos scare she heaty..

FeiFei,
My boy is fussy too. So fish, potato, mushroom are mostly in small pieces in porridge that he cannot filter out.

Warrior &amp; FeiFei,
I heard that barley water cannot be given when he is coughing, will cause phelgm, is it true?

Kris,
So far, Floyce did not cough.. (touchwood).. so i dunno worr.. I dun feel barley will cause phelgm.. maybe it's the sugar.. sugar will cause phelgm.. not the barley bah..

This is what I know...

There are 2 types of Barley,
the china type &amp; Ang Mo type...

The Ang Mo type is very cooling,
the chinese type is used to regulate.

abt barley... i hv heard dat we shld not boil barley too long... cos once boil too long, the barley water will turn "heaty" and lose the coolness element.

<font color="808080"><font face="\tahoma">feifei,
i bought HT arrowroot biscuits too!tried 1, is ok , not super yummy la, but its really up to individual taste

Ellysia,
I already gave Jared the HT Teddy Puffs &amp; he likes it, he can manage, think it will dissolve in his mouth after awhile, although it looks hard &amp; quite big size</font></font>

RE: Biscuits

Reanne now prefers "adult" biscuits like Digestive biscuit. Even though she just finish her porridge..if she sees the pkt..surely ask for it. hee~
So actually I have kinda stop giviing her those baby biscuits.

Just now brought my ger to NTUC, and was surprised to find out that she can't fit into the trolley's sit already. Can only let her stand inside it

yoz, morning all..

my plans are to go facial tis evening, tml will go pub for drink w hb, sun will go Batam shopping w my friend.. yea yea..
it's my off-day..

for me, tonite my turn to be on duty to jaga my ger, tmr going pasir ris park to let my ger go walk walk and ride her tricycle, can show her some natural things too. Sun will be busy, have kindermusik class, attend bb shower, and evening attend a wedding dinner! *busy*

All,
Anyone neos if we can go into the NTUC Costa sands at Pasir ris to use the pool?

keke.. bo bian.. else will ki xiao and have wrinkles very soon..

MIL and my hb lor.. but bbsitter also volunteers to take care of Floyce too.. but up to my hb to arrange..

ydd, when i went to bbsitter's hse to pick Floyce.. saw tt she bought her the toy stroller/pram w a doll.. bbsitter commented that Floyce is so excited tt she pushed and walked the doll the whole afternoon, to &amp; fro the living room.

She even forgot to nap.. **faint**.. buay tahan her.. keke

Floyce can walk steadily if she slows down le..

Morning Ladies,
I'm bring Lucas to Genting tonight for holiday. A little worry cause we usually drive to Malaysia, this time is by coach. Lucky thing is 23 of us in the coach is all my relatives.
He afraid of dark, so I worry he'll cry when they switch off the lights. Any mama got suggestion or encounter this before?

<font color="aa00aa">Kris,
maybe can bring a battery operated small lamp. But normally coach will hv dim light one. Lucas ok with dim light?</font>

feifei,

I bought a doidy cup for my boy about 3 months ago from overseas spree. i think it's quite good and not too expensive. because with this cup, can see the liquid when we tilt the cup to feed them.

good morning mummies, how's everyone?

i'm now at 33 weeks already, feeling heavy and tired. Went for my checkup yday and this baby is even smaller than her jiejie, she's only 1.8kg compared to her sister at 2.1kg. And I started to have spotting yday night, anyone had this problem at the 3rd trimester?

feifei
i bought the cup, i used it on my girl but she is still spilling the water all over cos i let her hold it on her own and she is very greedy try to tip the cup all the way. But i think she loves it!

kris...
i think the each coach seat has a reading light or something. maybe u can turn that on for him so that he wldnt be so scared.

warrior...
floyce so cute!

feifei...
wow... wat a busy sunday u hv... taking MOn off to rest? cos the wedding dinner will surely end late.

Morning all.

krishojw,
try a childsafe torchlight,
rem to bring along some games, snacks,
lots of things to keep baby occupied.
Else you may try letting the 20+ people,
each person carries 20mins, reach destination liao... hehehe...

ndzgirl,
rest well in bed, don't walk too much,
if possible, besides toilet break/meals,
be in bed...

Thanks Ladies,
I'll try to bring a small lamp, though i think it'll not work. Cause now a days when we go out, 9pm+ when we're on our way hm in the car, at times he'll scream all the way till he reach hm. Throw everything we give him. It depends on his mood.
Just hope i don scare the 20+ ppl in the coach. haha.
Pray hard he'll slp through the coach trip.

Kris,

Wow, Genting!!! Enjoy yr trip..

Think it's individual.. u can coax Lucas to sleep ad soon as you board the bus, then when they switch off the lights, he's alri sleeping..

Floyce enjoys her coach trip back to SG when we go Genting in end May..
She falls asleep when the bus moves off less than 30mins.. sleep abt 3-4hrs straight.. but in between got give her milk lah..
then she can play/coo with us while also enjoying the scene outside..