2. Reanne (janiviy & hubby)
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)
4. Chloe (Christina & Hubby)
5. Jayden (Carol)
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal & HB)
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud)

Monday i was on leave, trying to clear some stuff at home to make it more 'crawl' friendly. Then i also done a lot of puree at one go. so tired tat i have muscle aches since yest. I done pumpkin, cabbage, cauliflower, brocoli, prune puree on 1 day. avocado also. Then yest busy clearing work so didn't come, saw K Ong at Lau Pa Sat yest also.

Fennie,

I have fast let down last time too. my bb will choke during latch also. Just lie him sideways (dun lie facing up) and after while can cont. sometimes bb dun like the fast let down.

Hmm.. looks like the list is growing. Still got hope. Still got many mummies never respond wor. Not interested or no time to come in? Hmm.. Jia you, jia you.

Chloemummy,
We confirm the no. 1st. If need, then we ask you to help book, ok?

Crystal,
I also celebrating on 9th wor.
PH somemore.

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
horray! 9th May is a good day then. kekeke....yes PH cos of Vesak! :p

ps: ask u something, do u ve access to industry salary range/median of pple wking in thailand?</font>

My boy is teething also. I found 2 swollen bums at his upper gum, suspect is at least 2-3 teeth coming up together. tats why this time round is worse than last few rounds. Even teething gel seems not to be working. Also have to give gripe water to remove air cos teething cause air in tummy. Yest he woke up 3 times in a night. shag.

cactus,

Very tired.. nowadays i am doing a lot more homemade puree after inspired by a few forummers here. thks to u all.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
wah, so many purees at one go?! It was for how many days ?
Yest nite i oso make the apple puree for my girl, as weekend no time to do for her. Now i no longer steam it, coz thinking is time for her to slowly accept the 'real' fruits. Plus i'm lazy oso lah. hehe.... </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just now went to our company's canteen thinking to eat fish slice porrdige. Then the aunty told me today dont have, so i asked her the reason. Guess what she told me? She said now rice price increase, fish oso expensive, so how to sell at $2 per bowl, so din sell lor. Terrible lor.</font>

Haiz, now my company sort of ban us frm using interent and msn liao cos its slowing down our internal system..got such tings meh?..Boy, I will miss all of u =(... But will pop in once awhile..hehe..

Felicia,
tks ya...I still feel bery tired lor, voice changed also lor..

Ellysia,
Keep up the good work =)..

ZuEn,
so sad can't join u all liao lor..cos shd be burying my head in books at that time...hiaz..

Ellysia, my boy is also teething big time. one top tooth fully cut through, but not completely grown. another top tooth almost fully through, and another top tooth just started to cut through. another hard bump on the top too and 2 hard bumps at the bottom. Matthew has 5 teeth now and 3 more coming along....
He also keeps waking up at night. I told my dad to start putting gel today if necessary. his appetite dropped today. normally takes 120ml of lunch. just now only ate 50ml. I told the maid to try 1 hour later. if not, give more milk...

Felicia, wah!! can't increase price of porridge ah? I thought price of rice stagnant or drop liao?? Before CNY drop right?

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, thanks for checking. Then maybe i'll try to checked elsewhere if there's any oth phonics class can accept 3 yrs old kid.

feifei, your company is right about slowing down the internal system. Just the oth day i was discussing something with one IT guy, and then he show me how does the system worked and did some test and showing the whole system was slow down. If the webpage have very many graphics, then it'll slow down the system more.

cactus, not sure leh. I oso tot price of rice drop, but she said increase.</font>

Felicia,
oh dear...even this SMO also will slow down? haiz..but dun worry..I will pop in here read and post awhile, then log on and off lor =)..heheh...If I miss out anything, pls sms or email me hor... =)..tks ya..

Hi all, super busy, come in to register hehe...

Updates:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47

(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)
5) Yanling(Yanling &amp; Darren)-(May thread)
6) Bleh (Jovie &amp; Travis)
7) Iamsnow's friend (YF &amp; Yixun)
8) Shern (Shern &amp; Lucius)
9)
10)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

Kindermusik involves you in each step of your child's musical learning and gives you and her the time and tools to bring the power of music into your home and into her life.

<font color="ff6000">Anymore mummies interested? 2 more bbs to go and the class is on!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, no prob de! In fact our company also ban us from accessing internet during working time, but i still........hehe.....</font>

crystal,
Dun have wor. My Company got no operations in Thailand.

Feifei,
Take a break from your books and pop by lah. If the bday bash is gg on, can come and say "hi" to us. Hehe.

<font color="ff0000">Hello Ladies

Update on my gal
She now can crawl....backward n once a while forward

But now i worried she can kneel down n hold herself up to stand at her cot...
holding herself on the cot rail

Luckily i put her cot very close to my bed n she fell on my bed

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Danryan,
Congrats on your girl's achievement!have to lower the baby cot!!!</font></font>

All mummies, I'm back again.

Bday Bash! Count me in!!

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: Afternoon

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB)
2. Reanne (janiviy &amp; hubby)
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)
4. Chloe (Christina &amp; Hubby)
5. Jayden (Carol)
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB)
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud)
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum)

Zuen,
pls let me know wat help u need &amp; I'll try to chip in.

Mag, he will go backwards, then go around, then lunge forwards!
their progress is very quick once they get the hang of it. Matthew was stuck at the crawling backwards stage for some time,then at the lunging forward stage.

Krispy,

omg u must have spent a long time compiling. how do u know tat any vit is overdose? I am not sure wat is the appropriate vits.

anyway one day if overdose dun tink will be a lot right.. just make sure tat eat a variety of food will do i tink.

Seems like alot of mummies have given alot of foods hor. So far I've only given Athan avocado, prune, butternut, french beans, jap sweet potato, Cereal (brown rice,oatmeal &amp; barley). Planning to give blueberries &amp; zucchini next wk.

Alot of mummies r very detailed abt the amt your bb eats/drinks. I'm a LAZY mummy who doesn't track the amt, my boi will eat 1/3 chinese bowl of cereal+veg/fruit(3times) &amp; latch for 15mins/4hrly(5times) &amp; 140ml FM+sishen(1time).

I dun usually worry too much abt how much he eats/drinks as long as his length is growing. Guess I'm just not as detailed &amp; precise like some mummies here. I especially peifu &amp; must kowtow to Cactus. She is really a very precise &amp; detailed mummy who will never let a single detail escape her eyes. I'm so ashamed even tho I'm a SAHM.

BTW, I have an Enfapro promo voucher to give away wif free normal postage. 6 tins @ $183 in NTUC expiring on 19th Feb. Any1 keen pls sms me cos I may not b able to check forum. My mobile 90073277. Thanks.

Felicia,

I am still steaming, find it easier to blend.

Yup i normally take half day or 1 day leave and mass production to do for 1 to 2 weeks amount. Cos stock in fridge is running low so i tot mass production will be faster. plus some ingredients are leftovers from weekend porridge.

in addition cos my MIL doesn't want to prepare vegs for porridge cooking, so i do the puree then she just add in the porridge. she will cook the meat for porridge though.

So far i have given apple, pear, avocado, banana, sweet potatoes, peas, prunes, peach, cauliflower, brocoli, cabbage, pumpkin, fish, chicken, carrot, brown rice n barley cereal. Except for peas which i give in baby jar, the rest i usu make puree and put in avent cups. I usu give in 3 to 4 days rule.

I flop in making blueberry. it turn out to be horrible jelly form after freezing. i tink it doesn't freeze well. so i intend to intro blueberry in bb jar instead.

<font color="0000ff">My boy still dunno how to crawl yet. But he can lunge forward in crawling position with his hands but his legs is not coordinating. I tink it will perhaps take another few more weeks before he know how to crawl.</font>

Chloemummy,
I started school last Fri liao so no time to come in often. I miss u too but I miss Chloe more (Hiak hiak!). I hope to c u soon ya!

For 1st bday venue, i checked out 2 places last weekend. Went to see grassroots club children playroom but find it more suited for toddlers than bb, and my hb dun like the deco. I oso went to anchorpoint but find tat the disney restaurant has closed. Globetrotters also recently cease operations. really run out of ideas.

then at night went to my hb's uncle house at condo near King Albert Park, was tinking is a nice place to hold a buffet at the BBQ pit near the poolside. But then again its kindda odd to hold bday party at someone else house?? wat do u all tink?

Ellysia, i know u had a few setbacks initially &amp; now cos of your perseverance &amp; patience, U HAVE SUCCEEDED!! HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

Party at other's place is ok as long as the owner agrees &amp; is comfortable. I held my boi's 1st mth at my BIL's condo too. Just check wif your hb's uncle if he can help.

Mag, some pple say I too gan jiong about Matthew.. overly obsessed with my bb.. :p I don't really mind cos I are naturally more detailed.

Ellysia, I think it may not be too convenient to hold bday party at someone else's house unless it is your bb's godparent, or your bb's grandparents' home. Just my thought.

YuZhe will be crawling really soon! MAtthew was stuck lunging for a long while, then once he can lift his tummy and bottom off the floor, he progressed very quickly in crawling. It was on 17 jan that he started his first few crawling motions with tummy on the floor. now he can crawl from point to point, sit up, change direction, t hen crawl again.. on both hard and soft surfaces.

Mag, for blueberry, I chose large ones, waited till t hey were very very ripe, then peeled the skin off with my nails (watch out for the colouring on your fingers and nails though! - hard to wash off. have to scrub). then I used a fork to mash, then feed. Do be careful to choose very ripe and large berries, cos the small ones tend to be sour. I realise it's not the brand that matters, but the size and degree of ripeness that matters.

Cactus,
thanks for advice on blueberries.

Sometimes if u too kan chiong, your bb will know &amp; will take advantage. U need to b careful tho cos it's highly possible that u may end up spoiling your child. JMHO.

I am from the May thread. Saw Feifei msg and is Interested to sign up for the trial class as well.

Updates:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47

(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)
5) Yanling(Yanling &amp; Darren)-(May thread)
6) Bleh (Jovie &amp; Travis)
7) Iamsnow's friend (YF &amp; Yixun)
8) Shern (Shern &amp; Lucius)
9) Chobits (Evelyn &amp; Xavier)-May Thread
10)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

hello..

long time nv come in liao. bday bash? count me in!

my lil boy can crawl, sit and hold his own bottle v steadily now. he's got tendencies to stand up too and is v active now.

i hvn been doing any purees at all. cos it seemed like he didnt like them! but i see all ur recipes, like v fun n interesting leh.

i'm only sticking to porridge and formula milk now. he's starting to put on some weight after losing quite a bit after his measles...

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, the upcoming baby festival, anyone signed up their baby for the crawling contest?
What time and when is the contest started har?
If timing ok ,i plan to bring my girls there to be supporter if any June mummies sign up their baby for the contest. hehe.....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
i cant sign up gwen for crawling ley cos she refuse to crawl. she rather stand &amp; had been standing, wif support (of cos!) since a mth back. last wkend, she took too standing up with oni one hand holding on to watever support she can get her hands on ley.

hey, but can i sign up for crawling contest on her behalf? LOL!

ps: dun smack me hor, i know i m being cheeky. kekekek...</font>

Mag,

I am ok and my hb's uncle is ok. anyway we will not be using his house, just the bbq pit/clubhouse at his condo. But my mum feel its v strange to celebrate at someelse house when it is my boy bday. so i m also not so sure whether this is a good idea or not. i m v tempted to use his clubhouse bbq cos its really v nice.. but i want to check if others got do it at other people condo.