(2008/05) May 2008

val,
i think u are siao over RL, have u been monitoring their website daily ... ahahaha , okay , i will login and check later.

cheri,
i am looking at their HK airfare, so cheap, i want to book for next yr but the travel period has to be by end of this year and not applicable during school holidays.

re : mphosis sales
i went to the taka outlet, alot of good buy, and some of them are the recent designs. I managed to grab 1 pair of flats for $10plus, 1 pair of platform for $13plus and 1 jumper for $30plus ... really good buy, and now my colleague is jieoing me to go again after work !

val,
the jumper tt u bought is having 30% and the denim design as well, but taka branch has no S size ... i will check out the centrepoint later. i bought the other linen material, after 30% is around $35

hi cheri,
I am also interested in the JWT trial, i dun mind the 50% voucher since the 8 slots are taken up le

1) Diana
2) Val
3) Jo
4) Choc
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly
8)goodbb
9)Randall
10) darren

Wow dolly.. u really fast le.. go m)phosis sale liao eh.. mi cant go must stay at office cos all my colleague go help out.. if nt will grab before they open shop.. heheh usually S size left very little pieces..

jovial,
do you work in mphosis hq ? if yes, so good, u can always provide me with the 1st hand information ... i am a loyal fan of mphosis but too bad they dun have membership program .. haiz !

yes, i like one of their denim jumper but too bad, no S size, if not will surely grab. my colleagues are not fan of mphosis, but just now, when they see the stuff tt i bought, they are being influenced by me now, and asking me to go again later after work ... so gg to chiong again ! hahaha

Jovial ,

Sigh today on leave cannot cheong Mphosis cos son sick

choc ,

thank for the information for the board book haha i ordered liao

Dolly: Yup.. I am... heheh dun worry la.. see anything u like can let mi nod.. If i gt extra coupon can pass it to u..haha..
u can try goin to diff outlet during sales cos the stocks are scatter around.. and everydae the gals will open up new carton of stocks.. tat means u cna get diff things throughout the whole week.

Choc
i got poison by you too...already ordered a set of books...still thght i can tahan from all the poisons...but guess i'm still 百毒不清.

anyway, thanks for the recommendation.

goodbb
my friend just gave me a contact on the huggies diapers which she said is cheaper. But i haven't go and verify yet... if u interested i can pm you the contact.

Haven't got chance to post anything these few days, busy with "Cranky teething Rachel" and BP *_*"

Hey I saw the same disney Mickey 12bk set at one of the BP too. She is selling at $29.95 So should be around same price as the oversea BP bah.
here is the local BP link
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2797872.html?1250859991
(but must scroll down to the end to see it) Think she has some good and cheap books!

Val,
I remember u asked me to look for Mickey clubhouse book but can't find it here, saw this BP actually wanted to tell u but choc already did, haha! Should buy... me also quite tempted!

Jer,
Saw some Thomas the Train ones from her too =)
Sorri me can't find any good one here.

cheri,
thanks for the trial voucher!

pls pm me if u see any books that interesting u ya.. haha sorri can't post the link here if not kanna ban again :>

Jovial,
not sure if u got lobang ... i am looking for the mphosis denim jumper in S size, if u happen to see it, please let me know, thanks ..

dolly,
hahhaa. no la, nv login to check RL website everyday but just so happen today check overseas sprees n saw. hehehe. this time rd didnt really look ard much coz no time, so chiong for the things i already have in mind le...if nt heaven knows hw much i spend on rl again. hahaha.
btw, RL also having denim sales. quite tempting....http://www.ralphlauren.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=3714759&cp=2048081.2047539&ab=ln_baby_cs2_denimsale ...hmmm...i aim this one v long liao too...http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2885418&cp=2048081.2047539.3714759&ab=ln_baby_cs2_denimsale&parentPage=family
hope u can find the denim jumper tml =)

jovial,
wah! u so shiok ho, work in m)phosis hq. then u can always buy clothes at staffs discounts, can help u save alot! eheheh. ya lo. we can rely on u for 1st hands news liao. hahaha.

dolly,
i think u are a poisonous dolly in ur company to ur colleagues. hhehehe.

jo,
hopefully jorel recovers by sun then u can go chk out northpoint branch too.

bb08,
can PM me on the huggies diapers? thanks!

alice,
hahaha. no prob la. mayb I***** dun like mickey mouse =P j kidding. anyway, placed ordered and trf $$ for that mickey mouse collection liao. hehehe.

Val/Dolly:
hehehhe.. very sian with our brand liao,.... last time when I am still doing operations gt free suits every mth... but now at office only gt staff % and very limit only 4 items per mth only... If u gals need anything just let mi know ba...if i gt enough coupons can give u.. !

Just came back from my staycation at Marina Mandarin. Keira loved it alot coz everyday kept shoping and shopping, and she loved the hotel room too, kept rolling ard on the carpet *eeeeks*

The Little Gym:
They just opened a branch at Marina Square and are having free weekday trial classes! I brot Keira there coz we were staying at the hotel, and I feel the class quite good! Although their equipment not as many types as Gymboree, they have more challenging "stations", and the teacher was good. Keira enjoyed the class lots and the teacher taught her somersaults and walking on a beam..

Hehe mummies on leave one of these days / not woking can bring their bbs there!

Val ,

Yeah ....manged to sneak out for an hour to go shopping !!Was there earlier in the afternoon..went to the sales but nothing much leh
just manage to get a belt nia .

Will visit the town branch if got time and if Jorel is oki will bring him for his class tomorrow afternoon.

And think Jorel is recovered liao ..no more fever since yesterday evening ...keeping fingers crossed !!

But today he is so active dun want to take nap until 7pm Ko and woke up 10.30pm .

And my this monster now at this time playing with Daddy and Yeye ...OMG

may i know the websites which we can do online shopping for ladies clothes?what are some of the recommended 1s?need to buy a few,thanks so much!

val,
was browsing the RL site. u buying on yr own or joining spree? if u buying on yr own, can lobang? i like to get 2 shorts..

jovial,
hahaha. so u used to do sales before u move on to the hq? hahaha, the grass is always greener on the other side.

jo,
glad to know Jorel is well already. Now its Damien's turn. Came dwn with high fever last nite...39.1degree...now now to 37degree liao. haiz...
yest aftnn was at the northpoint branch again, this time rd got a denim shorts. hehehe. wanted to get a satin front button jumper but only left brown and in size M which my hubby says dun look nice coz 2 baggy on me. hmmm...if can find size s i will buy lo...but no chance to go town la. hehehe.

winnedy,
i join the overseas sprees in the forum. lazy to order myself.

val,
so how is damien now ? need to monitor !

von,
if u apply the passport online, it takes less than a week and will be ready, only thing is tt u will need to bring ur boy along for the collection.

von,
huh? when did i have a blog for damien? hehehe.
hmmm..i think 3days aft i submit the application online, i rec a notification to says i can collect it liao. online v fast de.

dolly,
ya. working frm hm now to monitor him lo. fever dwn le but still feeding him medicine. they sick we v tired le.

val, damien down with cold ar? haiz.. seems like everyone falling sick hor.. matthias no fever liao but still got abit of runny nose and occasional cough. can understand how u feel. your hubby going off when? i saw von's message, i'm like when did u have a blog. haha..

von, passport application very fast one, also when u go collection, be sure to make appt(best in the morning), will take less than 5 mins!

jo, great to know jorel is better too. seems like alot of them falling sick hor..

re: rejecting porridge
matthias hasn't been eating so much porridge as he used to. seems like he doesn't like porridge that much already. but he can eat 1 big spoon of rice after he ate his porridge without shaking his head! think need to slowly transition to rice. but only 5 teeth leh, can eat or not. headache. anyone facing the same problem?

val- haha, i wanted to ask wats damien's blog add so tat can add u =D so u finally did passport for him ah. hehehe
usu lidat, kids sick we lagi tired. esp fever. gt to keep monitoring. hope damien recovers soon!
me wish gt bed n can slp nw!! eyes gona close le =( bluey monday =(

How are you? I have not been log in for quite sometime. I am interested on the book mentioned by Alice.

Anyone of you had ordered?

cheri,

for the past weekend, i hv replace daryl lunch with rice with soup then evening time then gif him porridge. so far he is ok with it and tink he is learning nt to be lazy and chew his food leh...

val,

oh no....is damien better? it is due to the jab rite?

jo,

glad that jorel is better le.

cheri- ur boy rejectin porridge, mine rejectin milk! haiz... past 2 days cant finish his usual 180ml, at most 80ml n kept cryin when i fed him again. ma chiam wan to murder him lidat. ended up pour away close to 200ml of milk!!!

cheri,
damien down with fever yest midnite 2++am but no cough or flu la.

just measured him 37degree. will cont to feed him the med for today till he is 12hrs cleared of fever.

i started giving Damien rice le. thinks 5teeth also can give rice but feed slower?

ting,
haahaha. damien's passport was done for quite sometimes le...think apr or may period liao lo.

ya..got to keep monitoring n he refuse to eat the med lo...must force the med dwn him then can..haiz..

corynn,
wah. really long time nv see u online lo. hws Shaine?

u mean the mickey mouse board book? I ordered le but think Choc can get cheaper le. u sms her.

von- hw r u feelin? me is terrible.. MS like gettin worse thou din puke out. feel like a pig lidat, kept feelin hungry every 2-3 hrs!

val- it's lidat de. i feed aldan medi also darn difficult so had to add to his milk n lucky he drinks. the mmr jab reali lethal leh. cannot imagine nxt time aldan takes thn he fell sick n i stil gt to take care of the younger one...

ting,
since ur appetite nt gd, got lost any weight mah?

i nv add to his milk lo. coz i am worried he will reject milk so give him using springe. end up aft he finish the med, i give him the springe to "appease" him...=(

val- no in fact i put on weight even faster! cos hungry v fast! nw face round, stomach round, whole body like ball lidat =(

val,
hengz, damien's fever subsided liao, just continued to gv him the medicine, i think i gv rayden medicine for consective 3 - 4 days till he is completely free from fever.

ting,
so now it's aldan turn to reject milk ? hiyo i tell u, once i gv or show the milk bottle to rayden, he will defintely turn away or run away lor, till i gv up now. i dun even give him the bottle, which i used to do and try first, instead now, i will just pour the milk into the bowl with cereal, and he will happily sit there and wait for me to feed him, so u see, alot of pattern hor !
hey, indeed the mmr jab is quite strong and lethal, so u have to be extra careful and monitor them when ur aldan is gg for it, think by then, u may need a helper, as i think u will be busy with the lil one.

cheri,
what happen to matthias, maybe he is sick of porridge liao ? have u try something different like pasta or macroni ?

corryn,
how is our pretty shanie ? long time didnt see her liao.

Val,
Shaine is fine. I try to upload her pic tonight. She look big big girl already with long hair. She is enjoy her LNT class.

Val,
Maybe i see wrongly???? Keke... okies... good... I thought require 2 weeks... looks like i can take my own sweet time on the photo... keke...

Ting,
same lo... i think gotta wait till week 16 then i will feel better... i just puke yester while qeuning for Swensens, luckily there is a dustbin nearby cos i forgot to standby plastic bag. Try to drink some ribena... It helps for me...

Corynn,
so for how long did u start LNT tree for Shaine , is it good ?

hey, rayden has turned to very talkative now, and will start to tell me off if i do anything against his wish, especially when i switch off the TV, and also, i think he got influenced by the daddy, love to watch the TVB "Zhong Yi Jie Mu" show ... faintz ! Go and see my blog, den u will see him nagging at me for switching off his tv !

von,

is it my boy blog tat u see? coz i did put up a pic of daryl passport in the blog with confidential detail being blocked off in white...

ting,
the mmr is really BAD!!! Seems like everybody who took it got fever at some pt in time... enjoy your pregnancy while you can... i miss being preggy.. haiz... now old liao so getting preggy quite difficult somemore now only got one tube

Von/Val,
Darren is the one in the blog who just did a passport... looks like Damien cos both so macho...

Cheri,
can try pasta lor...at least its something different... imagine eating the same thing everyday...

re:new foods
tim tried pizza liao and he likes it...quite easy to make leh... just buy pita bread and put tomato puree, cheese,onions, meat, veg and viola...its a meal!!!!

Dolly,
She just attended 6 lessons. So far ok. I never tried others class. So I can't comment much. Bottom line is she can concentrate and sit in class follow through teacher instruction. She is happy on every journey we bring her to class as she know is her timing for class.

But she still can't talk much, only simple word like flower, rubber, daddy etc. All in simple word.

Sugar,
actually it's true .. i miss the feeling of being preggy, as the feeling is great ! but to me, taking care is damn tiring, and my greatest phobia ! for you, dun give up and keep trying, even with 1 tube, still got chance, i have a girlfriend who has the same situation as you, and now she is a happy mummy of 2.

Dolly,
My boi also attending LNT lessons. I feel that it is more suitable for children who can sit down and able to concentrate. During my boi's trial, some kids only cried and run about, or sream when gotta return the toys back to the teacher, so i guess that is not benefical to the kids.

Luckily my boi can sit down and concentrate so i proceed with the lessons after the trial.

Sugar/Diana,
Oops! Keke... mixed up with the babies' names! Keke... Sorry!

Dolly- yalor,. Reali headache! Duno isit teethin or wat but previously his teethin all v smooth de. Oh so nw rayden drinks milk frm bowl?? This mornin aldan cant finish his milk again n I added into his cereal n he was happily eating away. Haiyo! But smtimes I no patience to feed milk frm spoon plus nw me get tired easily, can even doze off when I feedin him porridge for dinner! I stil hvnt tink of hw to handle 2 yet! May ask my hb to stop givin tuition at nite so can hv an extra pair of hands.
Haha rayden can nag liao!!

Von- wk 16?!?!? I hope by wk 12 can stop le n tats like 3 wks plus more =( me is cant puke out leh. stuck in throat lidat.

Sugar- gv u more bb dust!!! Dun gv up k, keep tryin! I reali enjoyed my preg w aldan but this one is no good leh. wish time pass faster!!

Ladies ,

Ya thank for the well wishes to Jorel . His fever is okie liao but now rashes appear last evening ...no choice bringing him see doc again later .

Was confuse why the stupid doc see Jorel last Thurday cos the usual doc was not around .He gave Jorel anti-biotic for fever ....and need to feed 5ml so much ....going back later to see what the usual doc explained .

Cos that evening the doc look like a student doc ...MY GOD still frighten me that Jorel got H1N1 .

Kenna scolding from hubby cos that eveing brought Jorel to see doc when hubby is not back from his work .

Cheri ,
Jorel been rejecting his porridge and milk these few days ....only last eveing he is fine but his milk intake is horrible low ....everytime give 150 he drink 50ml nia .

I think his fever due to his teething cos he got another 6 teeth on the way spuring out . His gum is horrible swollen and red ...this blur mummy only realise yesterday morning sigh ...sob sob

Ting,
me in my week 13 liao... but looks like it is not stopping so me can only hope for Week 16 liao...i totally understands how it feels! Hang on!