(2008/05) May 2008

val,
the white dress tt u also ordered, u want another one ? cos it is too short for me, so i wun be wearing ... if u want, let me know, i dun mind to pass to you.
hey, the dress tt u posted is nice, somemore it's my fav - denim, but it is 80cm, not sure if it is too short, need to measure first, will go back to measure. if can, i will order ...

oh yeah, went to OG and check out, they dun carry sandals, only the softsole type, so need to find somewhere else.
reason why i want to get is becos weekends, we will go nearby for breakfast or grocery shopping, i find it too troublesome to wear shoes and socks.

cheri,
thanks for the JWT lobang.
btw, do u know which departmental store carry pediped as well ?

dolly,
hmm...actually i forgot wat i ordered liao. hahaha.

when i rec i try then let u know again.

hahaha. i think lately we are attracted by denim stuffs.

oh. okok. for us, we feel safer letting him wear covered up shoes so hubby says no sandals =P

Hey ladies:
Anyone bought the child harness.. Thought of geeting one as Lucas nv like ppl to hold his hands,.,. and tend to wonder of...should i get the harness?

POISON TIME: Mphosis sales.. this coming fri..

do go down and support...heheheh

jovial/dolly,
heng Yishun has got m)phosis now dun need to give it a miss or go town. hehehe.

dolly,
i like the m)phosis romper that i got for $50++ lo. if their sales have it and at lower price, can consider to get.

hmm...think bunbun or mayuki has got similiar ones?

Val/dolly:
This mth and last mth collection no sales la.. all the rest have.. Oh ya.. they gt 3 new stores.. ION, Raffles city and north pt..
Go check it out this fri..

Just read fr the thread tat the jab can cause rashes,, no wonder lucas gt rashes last week.. but he recover liao..
2826027.jpg

This is my rascal in his new car.. my MIL bought for him last nite...

jovial,

lucas look so happy in his new toy.

cheri,

thks for reserving 1 for me.

jo,

i thot of taking...but think hv to take 3 jab within 6 mths...and wen taking cannot try for bb...then nt cheap also....so i still considering

Hi Jo,
hmm..i nv thot of taking it le..why u consider to take it?

hmm..my paps smear cleared and i read that bfeeding will lower the chance of cervic cancer so nv cross my mind to take...

Hi Jo,

hmm..my paps smear cleared and i read that bfeeding will lower the chance of cervic cancer so nv cross my mind to take...

Hi Jo,

Diana ,

Oh izzit ..... take these jabs cannot TTC ...hmmm hahah never mind lah i`m going to TTC until Jorel is 3

Take 3 jabs within 1 year .

Val ,

Ya i always wanna to ...since now company got special rate ...hmm why not ??

choc, no problem with the trial voucher. your boy so tall and still cannot wear 18-24M then i think matthias confirm cannot wear.. hopefully CNY can wear.. hehe..

val, pain right? but rather we pain than they pain lo.. cos when in shopping mall, it seems like some ppl like to rush and never look down when they walk, sure will knock them down and step on their feet. dangerous.. just like that m**** lady u mentioned, must be she never even look where she's walking.

ting, thanks. will include you in the trial too.. how are u now? hope u are doing fine.. must be another exciting phase for u now.. hehe.. is aldan sticky?

jo, it's true that his head is really big but maybe also cos he doesn't have much hair so makes his head look even bigger. sometimes patting him to sleep, my left hand sure sng, cos his head rest there.. then if his head lying on my arm, sure numb very fast.. haha..
with the trial voucher, no need to pay anything leh. i was saying if no trial voucher and u want to take the trial have to pay 20+ after the 50% cc discount.
i did a search on the vaccine before but i feel no need to take liao since we are already sexually active. it's most effective for girls who have not be active sexually. they recommend for ages up to 26 or 28 i think.. next time if i have a girl, sure give her the vaccine when she's 12..

dolly, don't remember seeing it at tangs or robinsons but think i did a search and seems like metro have pediped, have u checked that out yet? compasspoint have metro right? u can go there and see see look look.

diana, no problem with the trial voucher.

choc, no problem with the trial voucher. your boy so tall and still cannot wear 18-24M then i think matthias confirm cannot wear.. hopefully CNY can wear.. hehe..

val, pain right? but rather we pain than they pain lo.. cos when in shopping mall, it seems like some ppl like to rush and never look down when they walk, sure will knock them down and step on their feet. dangerous.. just like that m**** lady u mentioned, must be she never even look where she's walking.

ting, thanks. will include you in the trial too.. how are u now? hope u are doing fine.. must be another exciting phase for u now.. hehe.. is aldan sticky?

jo, it's true that his head is really big but maybe also cos he doesn't have much hair so makes his head look even bigger. sometimes patting him to sleep, my left hand sure sng, cos his head rest there.. then if his head lying on my arm, sure numb very fast.. haha..
with the trial voucher, no need to pay anything leh. i was saying if no trial voucher and u want to take the trial have to pay 20+ after the 50% cc discount.
i did a search on the vaccine before but i feel no need to take liao since we are already sexually active. it's most effective for girls who have not be active sexually. they recommend for ages up to 26 or 28 i think.. next time if i have a girl, sure give her the vaccine when she's 12..

dolly, don't remember seeing it at tangs or robinsons but think i did a search and seems like metro have pediped, have u checked that out yet? compasspoint have metro right? u can go there and see see look look.

Val- I heard tat too so din tot of takin tat jab.. sm more nt cheap leh!

Cheri- me waitin until neck so long for 1more mth to the end of 1st tri! Hahha… the wana puke feelin is darn sucky thn every 2 hrs hungry n needs to eat!! Aldan ok leh.. keke… I told him gt baby in my tummy n he wil sayang it but duno whether he understands anot lah. hahah
Hw cm u gt so many trial vouchers ah

long time never post here! was browsing the history and saw some topics on travelling..

im in seoul with nicholas now! 8 days 6 nights!

And yes, i brought a small slow cooker here (yes, cos i scare only got kimchi!) - good enough to cook 2 meals of porridge.. only need to bring rice.. cos the rest of the items like meat, fish and veg can buy at the supermarket..

as for the pigeon food stuff, its a bit of the saltish side.. quite surprising... the gravy looks like "oyster sauce" to me.. thus, would only recommend slightly for flavoring..

brings lotsa tibits/biscuits and enough milk powder.. i am having a headache now.. dun think got enough milk powder to last him till fri... dunno where i can find gain iq in seoul!! can they drink fresh milk at 15 mth?

if u taking sq, then dun need bring wet tissue... ask from the air stewardess.. cheapo mummies like me...

also bring a sling/carrier... cos not all places have escalator/lift.. my hubby have been carrying the pram up and down the stairs so many times each day.. when i ask the security, any lift he tell me, X.. and drew me this sign....

wow, so many of you travelled and planning to travel ! So envious! Brought Avelyn for cruise previously and came back even more tired than before, so dunno if I bring her on holiday will it really be considered a holiday.... hhahaha. But I seriously do need a break. Dunno when I can take a long trip again, really wish to go US since I have a few friends there now. But will be a big headache to go with a toddler leh....yet if I leave her here I will miss her so badly, so 'mao dun'

Re: MMR
Saw some mozzie bite looking things on Avelyn that keep appearing and disappearing, I suppose these are the rashes? Still monitoring. Hopefully no fever *touch wood*

Jovial,
I bought the child harness, the animal haversack thing with leash. Looks better than just the leash that those caucasians use, but my gal refuses to carry the bag!

ting,
were you at AMK hub yesterday night? thought I saw a baby that looked like Aldan. How's his leg now?

alice,
here's a picture of Avelyn. Recently haven't been taking many photos, so this was from last month.
2827585.jpg

Diamondust... So cute hor to put hair clip on her hair... Nice nice

for the mossie like rashes... I think shld be same as wat Raphael had... If really similar hor... Soon the rashes will spread to her stomach lar.. Back.. Shoulder... Arms
face... Abit Nia lar but need to apply some creams

sian tot the rashes appear 1 in 5 kids? So meaning all of us here so sway we are the 1.... Lol

Dolly ur rayden is the 4 out of 5 no rashes lol

Winnedy,

Yes, your child can drink fresh milk.

Ant1712,

Any new symptoms compared to previous pregnancy?

You went AMK hub? I sometimes go there for lunch.

Diamondust,

Avelyn looks so pretty.

RE: Ilyse
Bring her out just to Watsons to buy things myself, without pram....just 30-40mins I wanna collapse. My mistake not to push the pram. She almost refuse to leave cos she wanted to con't playing with containers of cotton butts and also the hair clips!
She can't really walk yet so I have to carry her. Now body aching. LOL

diamondust,
ur girl looked so pretty, and her hair looked like a doll with the clip....

choc,
yeh ! rayden didnt develop rashes so far, only slight fever. so he belongs to the 4 out of 5 ! hahaha

ting,
i didnt know hw much the jab costs as I am nt considering taking it so didnt bother to find out. haahah.
think Aldan knows wat is baby but mayb he is too young to understand that it means he is going to be a kor kor soon and need to share his daddy n mummy and toys! hahaha.

winnedy,
wah. so shiok ah in Seoul. Hows the weather there like nw? the last time i was there was autumn season and it was freaking cold.

diamondust,
Avelyn looks so sweet with her silky hair! hehehe. bring Avelyn along la. if u leave her here, u will keep thinking abt her dun think u can fully enjoy urself too lo.

Re: MMR
ya. thats the rashes. Damien also having it, on n off. yest aftnn completely gone but at nite appears along the jaw line..haiz...

icebaby,
hahahah. gd muscle training exercise =P last sun brought Damien to Padang to support my hubby for a half marathon run, didnt bring along any pram as well (anyway, i can managet a pram with a kid as Damien refuse to sit in it)...took him on the train ride and even tho reached Padang he still wans me to carry till he is warmed up..end up next day my hubby legs sng me arms sng. hahaha.

dolly,
lucky u! i hope Damien's rashes will be those minor minor kind...and hopefully NO fever...today 5th day...

Val,
I'm not sure if those mosquito patch works at Amara S cos i din bring my boi there back then... keke...

Btw, which patch is good? I bringing my boi to Bintan next month...

von,
i forgot which brand my hubby bought. its round and green in color. we were mozzie free frm morning till evening time when we were at the zoo the whole day. =)

which resort u staying in bintan?

good morning!

haha.. ya with botak head, his face look rounder.

Jo,
ya long time no see. hehe.. last sat didnt go kindermusik cos keon got running nose.

val,
yaya!! he looks like one!

cheri,
maybe becos he eating rice now instead of porridge.

choc,
wah we got a supermodel here
keon got so little hair so cut botak lo.

mornin mummies =) 1 more day to fri! hehe

winnedy- wah so shiok enjoyin in korea nw!!!

diamondust- yup! Hw cm din call me! Heheh… went there to satisfy my nasi brani n prata craving. Haha! he’s ok le! thks for asking =)

icebaby- a lot! Hahha… previous preg was reali smooth. No MS, cravings, nth. In fact dun even feel preg jus tuimmy got bigger niah. Haha. But this one’s so diff! jus ate 1 pau n feel like pukin again =(
I went AMK hub for dinner. hehe… lunch I dun go out cos food is provided! U wrkg near AMK? I wrk at AMK ave 4

Val- yalor. I reali hope he wil share. He recently noe hw to say no n yes. Thn when one of the babies wan to take his toys away, he kept shakin his head n say no no no. n try to push him/her away! Faint man

icebaby,
hey.. the fresh milk must make hot first is it?

val,
i wish it was freaking cold loh.. internet weather forecast say 22-27 degrees..but come here is 34 degrees... damn hot.. like in oven.. hottest week in seoul.. what a "lucky" week..

ting,
agree with diamond dust, pretty shiong loh.. but the shopping shiok lah.. haha

good morning, ladies!

Von,

u book ur bintan trip ya? coz i tink club med bintan hv promo where the 2nd person go for free or at min. charge.

Jer,

Keon eating rice le....good...my nanny told me tat yesterday she gif Daryl rice and he is ok wif it. In fact, we oredi gif him rice wen in HK le....hahaha...

eat rice can put on weight meh? coz hb complain tat his little bao bei lose weight, which i told him it is normal esp wen they are nw walking lor...

diana,
keon eat more when we started him giving rice. he is eating rice for the past 2 months plus. he can eat like 3/4 of rice in a rice bowl.

Winnedy,

Seriously it's optional. But if you do not want your child to drink cold (which actually best not to let them drink too cold), then probably best you put in a bit of hot/warm water. Or else, just take out from the fridge and pour in a cup for a while. Let it warm up abit...then let ur child drink. Shld be okay. Anyway, it's just for this 1 trip.

Ant1712,

Hmmm...different symptoms so maybe it's a BOY?
Heehee.

I work near the AMK driving centre.

Val,

Ya ya. The thing is I stop training long time liao...i.e. carry too much. Last time my first 2, I carry to sleep often. Ilyse I dun carry to sleep...heehe

Jer,
Keon eat rice with what dish? Kaylene only take a few spoonful then later dun want liao. So end up think porridge still have more nutrients for her coz I mash up the veg and meat in the porridge.

Jer,

Keon can chew his food? Daryl so lazy to chew....so I dun really dare to gif him rice with dishes yet....only gif rice wif lot of soup....ahhahaa

hi cher,
can count me in for the JWT trial?thanks so much!

Re: JWT Kids Gym trial
btw, i almost forgotten about the trial voucher. who wants ar? i got 8 available. i'll list down those i can remember.
1) Diana
2) Val
3) Jo
4) Choc
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly
8)goodbb

any 1 noe of any promotion for huggies ultra at ntuc or shopn save or giant or carrefour?

ting, i signed for 24 sessions so they gave me 10 trial vouchers but intending to give 2 to my nephew so left 8 lo.

hi goodbb, the 8 slots already taken up. if anyone cannot make it or drop out then i let you know ok. or alternatively, i have 50% off trial voucher.

JWT Kids Gym Trial
1) Diana
2) Val
3) Jo
4) Choc
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly
8) ting

Hi Erynn

Thanks for your lobang... Mega Block are good for out baby age now... Shall go grab some

Megan always want to play wz my lappy everyx i go online. I am so worried as they are reali rough with things at this age. Do you gals face the same problem? I reali got no choice and brought out my old lappy, paste some stickers and tell Megan that is hers and dun disturb me. See how happy she is!!! Faint!!!!

2831153.jpg

hi cher,
I am also interested in the JWT trial, i dun mind the 50% voucher since the 8 slots are taken up le

1) Diana
2) Val
3) Jo
4) Choc
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly
8)goodbb
9)Randall

Angela... Me me I also have this problem! Raphael will go bang the laptop n tryto open close the screen... Worst is he wan to see wats under the laptop... Trying to find 4D but I always stop him....

Idea to give her a spolilt one then both of u can surf net!

angela,
same here, i faced the same problem too, and rayden is super excited and happy when playing with mine or hubby laptop, tt why i am trying to find a toy lappy for him, but so far, the ones tt i found is no colour and with small screen.

Hi Choc

But this Megan know is fake after a while!!!! You know if is real we will be v kan cheong when the bang on the lappy mah, she if is fak i dun care.. so after a while she still want mine! PIANGZ......

YOu ahpael so cute.... finding 4D!!!!! Got or not?? If have share the lobang so strike we can buy more toys and cloths... ahahahahaha!!

Gers,

My Monster Morgan also... She can on and off herself and put in the dvd to watch Mickey Mouse..

I bought the Winnie the Pooh VTECH laptop.. White Elephant till now...

Hi Adnes...

hahaha!! reali?? For Megan she will off the SCV on/off switch when we adults too engross wz the tv and ignore her. Best part she does it on the actual set as she knows we will never give her the controller. Even have to beg her to on it as if we do it, she will off it again!!!!!! MONSTER..

Hi Angela,

Yeah Morgan also... She can change channel also and everytime she do it when adults are too engross wit tv .. Then she so happily laughing, throw the remote controller and ran off.. You know ger she can press till 4D result i also dunno how, cos my dad will watch 4D result on sat/sun.