(2008/05) May 2008

Winnedy,
i joined the Queen's RL spree as firefly is taking a break !

Von,
but the trial for LNT is expensive, around $150 for 3 lessons, right ? do u have more info ?

Ting,
hiyo i am used to spoonfeed rayden liao, and at times, he can eat quite fast, like 10mins for 200ml of milk, so no choice, but i cut down his milk feed to 3 times daily nia....

ting,
oh. nvm la. u put on weight for a gd reason. when u delivered then slowly lose all la =)

corynn,
ok. i will wait patiently for Shaine's beautiful photos. hehehe. Glad to know she is enjoying her class =)

von,
hahaha. ya. cfm u see wrongly. slowly take ur time to pick the photos la coz online quite fast de. btw, u bringing ur boy oveeseas ah?

dolly,
hahahaa. Rayden so cute huh, can nag at u for turning off the tv =P

sugar,
dun give up! i am sure u will be bless with #2 =)
wah! u make the pizza for Tim urself?! did Tim gets to get his hands dirty as well? hehehe.

von,
mayb coz its a new environment so the kids cried/scream n run abt. I think once they are used to it will be ok le.

ting,
ya lo. discuss with ur hubby since i am sure u will need the extra help he can render too.

jo,
i think coz now they are older so per feed of med is 5ml coz damien is also taking 5ml per 4hrly now. BUt antibiotics? hmmm...i am nt so sure abt this le coz my doc nv prescribe any antibiotics for damien before.

winnedy,
Dolly and me joined Queen's rl spree. her exchange rate is low but nt so sure abt her shipping charges. Hope its low too. hahaha.

Cheri,
missed out ur qn. my hubby flying off this sun, on his bday no less. hahaha. he will be back on the long weekend in sept...

haiz...3weeks i got to be my own chauffer....cleaner...

val and dolly,

i just ordered from queen.. hope she can take in my order.

i also hope the shipping charges are low! my RL parcel just came last week. exchange rate only 1.48 from citibank credit card bill. shipping only $55 for 2 big boxes!

jo,
how abt applying teething gel to the swollen gum?

nicholas also have bad gum now.. keep putting pressure on his gum and it actually BLEED.. we got a shock when he spit out his pacifier with blood in seoul!

Winnedy ,

Oh yes been applying the teething gel but it only able to cool it for a while ...a while later start to be cranky again ...sigh .

Like what you said i saw his gum got bleed abit
they so xin ku we parents also xin ku .

Jo/Winnedy,
tim too!!! his gum also bled...tot he was the only one with such swollen gums...

Val,
my hands were dirty not his... he didn't dare touch the pizza...think it looks oily and dirty...haha... he'll only feed himself biscuits and bread!!!

Dolly,
Yes. They will alternate the lessons in 3 languages: Japanese, English and Chinese. Using flash cards and alot of self-made materials. They teach sorting, money issues, opening of bottles or different kinds of drawers, songs and memory games etc.

I like the small class as compared to Kindermusik.

jo / sugar,
oh!! so bleeding is normal?? ok.. cos i tot wat happened.. i tot he cried too hard, got "fit" or whatever, then bite his tongue.. haha

re: mphosis denim jumper
is it a halter one and shorts one? if yes, bugis got alot.. S and M size.. one whole rack of jumper

Winnedy,
really ? Bugis got a full rack for the jumper ? hahaha i am gg to chiong there tonite ! i am looking for the halter neck with shorts ....

Von,
thanks for the feedback, i am still thinking if i shd go ahead with the trial cos it is not cheap... but so far, my boy is enjoying his kindermusik lesson alot, and also still no news from JG yet.

dolly,
hahahaha. finally there is a chance u can get the denim jumper. hehehe.

btw, levis lady got a new denim jacker for $120 nia, even cheaper than the previous design...i am thinking of getting the new design =P

winnedy,
30% is nt bad liao lo. considering before discount is $70++.

val,
winnedy said tt only left like 2 pieces of S , maybe by the time i go down after work already gone liao .. leave it to fate ba.

dolly,
oh. i thot got quite a few pieces left. hmm..nvm la. if u make ur way dwn and bo liao then fated lo..mayb u can consider getting levis jacket instead. whahhaa. same material - denim mah. hehehe. j kidding.

i will go dwn to the raffles city branch and see if they carry both the old n new one. on the mag, the new design looks nice too. if i buy the new one, think my hubby wldnt be so heartpain. hehehe.

val,
yeah lor, if only i am still in sales, i think i will be there liao ... hahah i am not siao over denim lah, i am only siao over jumpers. but for u, u siao over denim ... hahah go and see lah, and if i were u , i will get the new design, more worth.

morning...

choc, can i check with u on ur grill contact? me also need to install grills. have pmed u

bb08, can i have e huggies contact too? thanks so much have pmed u too...

val, levi's u also got contact to get cheaper? how's damien is he better? hope he gets well soon.

doris,
so hw? managed to get the denim jumper in S nt?
ya. likely to get the new design coz cheaper. hehehe. DFS sldnt have Levis rite?

annabelle,
no la. i dun have contact to get levis cheaper. i mean the new design is cheaper than the previous design which i wanted to get.

thanks for asking. Yup, he is better le *cross fingers*, fever subsided le. His rashes also all gone by sun. Hope it stays status cold =)

Morning ladies.

haiz...so tired....daryl suddenly run a fever last nite...then he wake up at 4 am plus and dun wan to zzzz....*YAWN* nw i look like a panda le...

val,

ya he is wif nanny, hv pass nanny the medicine and thermometer. Nt sure if it is due to teething coz nanny did mention his upper molar like coming out le....but heng is tat he still as active lor...

good thing tat we have a nanny we can trust and can rest our mind at work while he is wif her lor...if nt my leave will hv long time used up le...

diana,
ya. if we have to work then getting a good and caring caregiver whom we can trust is v impt.

any of u took the unpaid infant care leave le mah?

me planning to utilise it. hehehe.

bb08, can i have e huggies contact too? lol

annabelle... okok..i email u the contact of grill..but hor..can u wait till friday then u call?

coz me thursday doing the grill..if feedback good then i recommend u mah..else no good.. also paiseh ...

val,

no, no intention of taking unpaid infant care leave....coz unpaid = to lesser income so i dun wan....hahaha...i need the $$ to spend

;-p

diana,
ahahaha. ya la. unpaid la but i thinking of taking 1 or 2days per mth. hehehe. then i can spend more time with Damien =)

anyway, i dun think i can go HK lo. my boss more or less cfm my colleagues will be flying on 21st sept, now pending approval frm higher mgmt. so i have only 3d2n to travel dun wan to spend $$ rush to HK then rush thro the initneries then rush back sg again.

ytd me puked for the 1st time! was hvg wanton mee for dinner n my hb had horfun. i took sm n immed the horfun like go up to my throat there. lucky gt drain nearby n everythg jus came out =( but felt beta aft tat... can foresee more of this to come.... haiz

val- gd to hear tat damien is ok le =) talkin abt leave, i only left 5 days niah n intend to take all in nov. thn if bo bian hv to take unpaid leave if neccessary le.
ya, no pt go hol n rush thru. plan a swee swee one where u can truly enjoy it =)

ting...lol...seems like ur MS getting bad wor... hai.... but hor..if wan to vomit..just go throw up..dun try to bottle...coz when u try to bottle it hor...very xin ku one..u feel worst...

ting ,

hmmm ....better take care should be ok in your next trimster and they said puke feeling will be mostly a gal gal ...anything also worth it lah :p

Val ,

Since cannot go holiday maybe just book a hotel for a short getaway lo
no point to go hkg for 3D2N lo....so rush !!

Finally going to book my flight tonite cos these few days so busy with Jorel

And now with MIL and mom coming along got more ppl to tend to Jorel during the trip :p hahah then i can concentrate on my shopping hahah

beebee,
the clud med promo is v attractive but 5d4n le...

ting,
ya, puked out will fell better than stuck halfway! anyway, no choice la, just have to bear with it and go thro it. i rem i cant stand the smell of zi char at all during my 1st n 2nd trimester.

nov go cameron highlands ah? i dun mind taking unpaid leave la. in fact i dun mind if my boss wans me to tak unpaid leave every fri like before. ahhahaha.

ya lo. see hw la. mayb go bintan short short 3d2n but my hubby keep asking me to go genting which i dun like...

jo,
hw is jorel? better?

ya la. either bintan or hotel stay ba. was telling my hubby no point plan so much, spend so much for just 3d2n..nt worth...i rather save up the bulk of it for the jap trip and he nod nod his head...guys...

hahaha. finally u manage to get ur mum to go along ah. gdgd. hehehe.

val ,

hahah me too i dun mind to take unpaid leave every fri ....tole my boss but she like not so keen for me to do it as our biz here picking up now

Genting also good ...can enjoy the weather there !!

Jorel is ok but still having the viral rash as per the doc it might take a few days to recover fully .

Choc- ya actuali puke out liao reali feel beta! Tink wat my gynae say gona come true, get worse b/t 10-12 weeks..

Jo- my parents n ILs gg for the trip w us too. Hahha…. more ppl to help entertain aldan. actuali nt so keen in ILs gg thou =P me v bad =PP

Val- ya n genting! Hahah… my hb so sick of genting liao but bo bian lor

wow, so many postings for the morning, just came back from my meeting.

val,
no, when i went down last evening, also left with M size only, and still i dun want to compromise with it, so decide not to go ahead with it.

diana,
hiyo another bb down with fever .. must take care.

ting,
i also heard the same theory, so now if u feel xinku and always like to puke, likely to be a girl liao ... keep us posted !

ting,

tell me abt it....u noe actually wen we planning the trip. intially we thot of gng hk but then days later H1N1 got worse in hk so thot of gng bintan or cruise then ask my mil and my parent to go. but as cruise too ex we choose to go bintan instead. however, as my dad is nt keen in doing nothing in beach resort i was haf hearted leh....but one of my bil and mil confirm can go bintan wif us.

but as i noe i wont be able to enjoy the trip coz my mil are nt really able to help take care of daryl and i am still more keen on hk, we change plan again to hk. but bil only interested to go bintan so mil cant join us for hk trip since no one share room wif her lor.

bad of me rite....but bo bian, coz i also wan to enjoy lor. coz i noe my parent will sure be able to handle daryl de. heehee

Val

Yes 5D/4n is a bit long but i think if we go with a group of frens all with small kids i think it will be nice. Furthermore for clubmed parents can go and enjoy and relax and leave our kids with them .... hee... hee..

jo,
mayb u can suggest to take alt fri npl???
no le, i still dun like genting so i dun wan to go at all...

ting,
hahaha. hopefully by nov u dun have any ms then u can enjoy the trip. =)

dolly,
nvm la. still got a few days to end of the sales. if can get then get lo, if cant i think u also immune liao rite?

beebee,
actually 5d4n to a beach person like me is nt long coz i every stayed in bintan for 5d4n before. just that this time rd, i dun have much time to spare. i can only spare 3d2n.

anyway, wanted to book banyan tree bintan but the villas i wan are fully booked for the sept long weekend! left those nt so beautiful villas...

dolly- hahah... may or may nt be true. cos i got frens who din puke at all hor also gt gal leh. everyone ard me super eager to noe the gender. hahah

diana- i noe wat u mean. hahhaha.. we ever went genting b4 w both sets of parents. tat time i jus gt married niah n no aldan ard. so i duno hw this time. sekali both sides wan to snatch aldan away! of cos i stil trust my parents to take care. my ILs esp my mil is qte weak one, gt one time she took care of aldan for like half a day thn complained here pain there pain n nxt day took mc!! so nw i rather go to own parents.

Ting,
My 1st 1 also puke like nobody's business... then also boi boi... i puked 3 times last night... now i really dread 5pm cos the puking feeling will overtake my whole body!

bb03... indeed the contact for huggies is cheaper compared to BP price... but the thought of going her place collect...yawn...

ting...me puke till the end of pregnancy..oso boy..lol...

von- my ms also like start in evenin time. bo bian we reali gt to hang on n hope this wil be over soon!

choc- hahah.. tats y lor... buey zhun one. my fren opp of u gt gal but she also puked all the way til nw phobia to hv 2nd one!

val...tampines leh... hmmm

i considering buying from ntuc instead...coz need to go all the way to buy... LOL...now ntuc also offer

but onli 2 * 36 pc for 30bucks...got free vcd...for the huggies pull up at ntuc leh...

arrrh...i am also vomitting... now..but i not pregnant...just food poisoning... lol

very sure coz my auntie is with me now...

choc,
oh. tampines...quite near to SK/Punggol wat. heehee.

actually i think NTUC/Cold Storage is having promo now...went to chope 2 big packs...end up each piece of diapers is only $0.3xx nia. hahaha.

aiyo. food poisoning. got see doc nt? take care ok.

horoscope - C how Cute u r ^.~

VIRGO (The One that Waits)
Dominant in relationships. Someone loves them right now. Always wants the last word. Caring. Smart. Loud. Loyal. Easy to talk to. Everything you ever wanted. Easy to please. The one and only.

SCORPIO (The Addict)
EXTREMELY adorable. Intelligent Loves to joke. Very Good sense of humor. Energetic. Predict future. GREAT kisser. Always get what they want. Attractive. Easy going. Loves being in long relationships. Talkative. Romantic. Caring.

LIBRA (The Lame One)
Nice to everyone they meet. Their Love is one of a kind. Silly, fun and sweet. Have own unique appeal. Most caring person you will ever meet! However, not the kind of person you wanna mess with... You might end up crying ...

ARIES (The Liar)
Outgoing. Lovable. Spontaneous. Not one to mess with. Funny. Excellent kisser. EXTREMELY adorable. Loves relationships, Addictive. Loud..

AQUARIUS (Does It In The Water)
Trustworthy. Attractive. Great kisser. One of a kind. Loves being in long-term relationships. Extremely energetic. Unpredictable. Will exceed your expectations. Not a Fighter, But will Knock your lights out.

GEMINI (Irresistible)
Nice. Love is one of a kind. Great listeners. Very Good in the you know where ... Lover not a fighter, but will still knock you out. Trustworthy. Always happy. Loud. Talkative. Outgoing VERY FORGIVING. Loves to make out. Has a beautiful smile. Generous. Strong. THE MOST IRRESISTIBLE.

LEO (The Lion)
Great talker. Attractive and passionate. Laid back. Knows how to have fun. Is really good at almost anything. Great kisser. Unpredictable. Outgoing. Down to earth. Addictive. Attractive. Loud. Loves being in long relationships. Talkative. Not one to mess with. Rare to find. Good when found.

CANCER (The Cutie)
MOST AMAZING KISSER. Very high appeal. Love is one of a kind. Very romantic. Most caring person you will ever meet! Entirely creative. Extremely random and proud of it. Freak. Spontaneous. Great telling stories. Not a Fighter, But will Knock your lights out if it comes down to it. Someone you should hold on to.

PISCES (The Partner for Life)
Caring and kind. Smart. Center of attention. High appeal. Has the last word. Good to find, hard to keep. Fun to be around. Extremely weird but In a good way. Good Sense of Humor!!! Thoughtful. Always gets what he or she wants. Loves to joke. Very popular. Silly, fun and sweet.

CAPRICO RN (The Passionate Lover)
Love to bust. Nice. Sassy.. Intelligent. Sexy. Predict future. Irresistible. Loves being in long relationships. Great talker. Always gets what he or she wants. Cool. Loves to own Gemini's in sports. Extremely fun. Loves to joke. Smart.

TAURUS (The Tramp)
Aggressive. Loves being in long relationships. Likes to give a good fight for what they want. Extremely outgoing. Loves to help people in times of need. Good kisser. Good personality. Stubborn. A caring person. One of a kind. Not one to mess with. Are the most attractive people on earth!

SAGITTARIUS (The Promiscuous One)
Spontaneous. High appeal. Rare to find. Great when found. Loves being in long relationships. So much love to give. Not one to mess with. Very pretty. Very romantic. Nice to everyone they meet. Their Love is one of a kind. Silly, fun and sweet. Have own unique appeal. Most caring person you will ever meet! Amazing in the you know where..!!! Not the kind of person you wanna mess with, you might end up crying.

diana,
faint. my boss just told me i can fly liao coz my colleagues travel plan changed again -_-'''

my zodic:

PISCES (The Partner for Life)
Caring and kind. Smart. Center of attention. High appeal. Has the last word. Good to find, hard to keep. Fun to be around. Extremely weird but In a good way. Good Sense of Humor!!! Thoughtful. Always gets what he or she wants. Loves to joke. Very popular. Silly, fun and sweet.

some true some nt true =)

val,

can fly also headache hor...hahahaa...eps after u hv more or less confirm dun wan to fly liao.

my zodic :

VIRGO (The One that Waits)
Dominant in relationships. Someone loves them right now. Always wants the last word. Caring. Smart. Loud. Loyal. Easy to talk to. Everything you ever wanted. Easy to please. The one and only

true in a way esp LOUD....wahahaha...

val,
can fly means good mah, so can start to plan for short trip ...

my zodic ...
quite true for me, dun come and mess with me ... hahahaha

ARIES (The Liar)
Outgoing. Lovable. Spontaneous. Not one to mess with. Funny. Excellent kisser. EXTREMELY adorable. Loves relationships, Addictive. Loud..