(2008/05) May 2008

hahaha, we are got 2 girls monster in our thread !

angela,
yeah, i give up sourcing for the lappy liao, and i do have a new one from christmas under vtech. yet to open up and let rayden play, but most likely like what u said, i think he wun like it.

haha.. sama sama. I also going thru all this. that day hubby, kiern and i was watching space jam dvd then suddenly keon go and switch off the main switch. hubby super piss off with him. expect more to come cos they are all entering the Terrible Two stage.

Angela,
hahaha. Same la. whenever i on my laptop, Damien will wan to "pound" on the keyboard...and if i shift it so he cant touch the keyboard, he will pull down my screen flat and he is soooo rough!!

re: tv set
same same la. he will on n off the actual box itself if we keep the controller. hahaha.

best thing is, for the past week, he has been switching to football channel at nite. hahaha.

Ladies ,

Same as Jorel always like to bang bang on the laptop ...

Sigh Jorel still having fever on and off .
Last night his fever shoot up to 38.6 ...third day liao ...the fever suddenly just come .

Dunno isn`t due to teething cos no cough or flu just fever !!

Diana ,

That day you mentioned about ***mong tan*** can i know what the sydtoms ?My mom was mentioned to me earlier ask me to bring Jorel to see a chinese physician???

hahah talking about TV ..Jorel always like to go into my Pil`s room on and off the tv switch .

The best thing is he always love to disturb my mil when she is very excited over her show :p

re:laptop
Haha..think all our kids are very curious. Mine can dig out my keyboard keys in less than 2 mins mainly the spacebar and some others she can grab hold of.Luckily can still put back.

jo,

mong tan also is high fever. but u can use an hard boiled egg then rub on Jorel body then if u open up the egg and see the egg yolk will like spikey then it is likely mong tan le.....but for young kids, i will recommend u go see PD and check first...then go chinese physician if the western medicine cant help them.

Jo,
i dun suggest you to bring jorel to see chinese physician for fever. i think u monitor him for another 1 - 2 days and sponge him if necessary as the pd did mention before, as the medicine used for baby and toddlers are very mild dosage, it it likely to take 3 - 5 days for them to recover.

jo/dolly,
i dun agree to bring to chinese physician too coz the med they give is herb, may have adverse effect if mixed with western med...

anyway, jo, like wat dolly says, the dosage is in small amt so may take a few days to go off, especially viral fever. let Jorel takes lot of rest aft the med, tink tt will help too.

val,
faintz .. u are damn fast .. one of the mummy replied in the thread tt metro paragon sell pediped, i will drop by and see later, if they have the sandals design ....

val...so fast u place order!! lol...pediped really ur fav leh...

my pediped bought with help from winnedy still abit big...but tink next month can try on again..lol...

hahaa..we got 2 monster girls here..Morgan and Megan... Wah...got some link... M&M

choc,
u rem the pediped got insoles? u put the insoles to the shoes, then let Raphael try.

One of the mummies advise that the insoles is effective for half a size. so if the shoes too big, the insoles will "make it smaller" by half a size...hence allowing us to extend the usage of the shoes.

adnes,
haaha. gd one!

Val..ok..will try on tonite...

i tell u all a bo liao stuff.. hahaaa...
last nite is the 1st day of 7th month mah..so i was in kitchen at ard 4am doing puree...when i suddenly see a beetle... then i was like "oh shit"... then wanted to take the insecticide to kill it..then suddenly remember my mum saying ... "your 2 grandma will come n visit u..."

hai...so end up i do my puree..tt beetle stay at the original position... till ard 6am, then beetle gone... weird.. lol...

WAHAHAAAAA...any strange encounter?

choc,
huh!!!! hw cum ur mum willl say ur 2 grandma will visit u? makes it sound v scary le..

choi choi choi. i dun wan any encounters. hahaha. esp, the old ppl says, young kids can see those things...wah liew...hopefully Damien wldnt see anything he sldnt be seeing!

hey, hw cum u 4am doing purees? u dun need to slp ah?

icebaby- i'm hopin it's a gal not boy! hahah

angela- same here. aldan luv to play w laptop. tat day took out the shift n ctrl key frm my sis's lappie =_= n the shift key spolied liao, cant put bk =( at least u gt spolied lappie for her. i gv aldan an old keyboard to play w instead. haha!

jo- keep monitorin jorel. if stil nt well thn bring to PD beta le

choc- u darn can leh! do puree at 4am!!! i long long time nvr do puree liao haha. i bot the fruit scraper frm daiso n use tat to mash up the apple/pear for aldan.

ting,
dun need to use fruit scraper la, use spoon can le...

now i dun scrap the fruits le, i cut into small pieces then either i feed Damien or i let him feed himself, which the latter is kind of a diaster. hahaha.

choc,
gd poison! hahaha. i like the board books le..will let u know if i see it...alt u can ask our book-supplier. hehehe.

u really v hardwking...4am...i havent been doing puree for a long time le.

choc,
collection for the board books @ Yishun MRT!!!! i can collect for u. hahaha.

help me add in my name for the mickey mouse series. thanks! =P

thanks val... hehee..if u can collect for me great...then i can collect from u at ur place..go mess up ur home.. wahahahaaaaaaaaa

i posted liao.. hahaa..u wan get the cars wan?

i got 2 sets..LOl...one at my place..one at my mum..WAHHAHAHAA

choc,
thanks for helping me to add! hehehe. no prob la. yishun so near me, anyway i collecting so soon bian la =)

wats the content of the cars series? cant see the wordings properly tts why i didnt order. my mum on n off also buy board books for Damien.

hahaha. come mess up my hse ah...mayb be u cum already v messy liao. hahaha.

when my hubby back frm overseas i let u all know again =)

i wan the board books too! hee... val can help me collect too? i wan the mickey mouse set.

choc- i go bk take pic show u. $2 niah =D

choc,
oh..okok. saw the bind for the car. i will give it a miss la. Damien has got enuff cars! haha.

ting,
no prob, can help u collect =)

Val, ting, dolly, adnes,

the lady asking for payment..hohoo...

please make payment later hor..... lol...but wait hor..i asking her some questions...coz i see US selling 8.95USD

choc,
trf done. help me post again. thanks alot =)

To Account POSB Savings 052-10522-6 SMH - iris
Amount S$19.42
Transaction Reference 2412985010

choc,
oops...i read ur 1st 2 sentence but nt the last...

dolly,
heehee. actually wanna do the trf for the pediped now...hmm..nvm la. let me hold for another day la. hahaha.

choc,
ya la! you la! i see ur link faster click faster place order

choc,
isit? i thot only teach the names of the cars. hahaha. if u giam, get both la. =)

jer,
u recently buy alot of books ho. hehehe.

choc,
helping my friend to get one.

Val,
ya lo. dunno why now like crazy on books. I just threw away kiern broken book cabinet then realised actually i already got quite a lot of books :p

jer,
actually i think its a gd investment to spend on books. tink diff stage we go crazy on diff stuffs. hahaha.

so buying a new book cabinet for Kiern?

wow.. the board books look good. But $12.95 is very ex as compared to the $8.95 lo. even after domestic shipping won't be more than US$11 wor.. thanks choc for bringing that up. think probably i'll do a spree.. hehe..