(2008/05) May 2008

val,

u r rite....my mum ever say " ur son nt a dog y muz lease him like one wen going out? juz be more careful and keep ur eyes on him can le...ware got the need of such tings"

Diana,
I have the mixer. Not bad. I use it for cake and muffin. It's worth to buy. I think today is the last day for 40% on philips and avent product.

Diana- smtimes wished they cld tell us where pain rite! Instead of cryin

Val- he’s getting naughtier! Tink sick of all the toys alrdy so tryin all the funny stunts nw. jus nw heard the principal talkin to my sup abt aldan joinin the 18mos grp to expose him n get used to this kind of setting. At least he wun be so bored cooped up in the infant area all day!
Saw a BP on crocs shoes.. cldnt resist n immed went up to measure aldan’s feet again n bot a pair for him. wahhaa

choc- the pediped shoes gt state size anot ah? i forgot wat size i bot

Corynn,

Really huh. thks...i saw it at NTUC selling abt $79 then someone on the web selling for $53, saying new in box...but so far tat seller have yet to reply me leh..

wow 40% huh? available in all shop?

ting
can i have the link to crocs BP.. intending to get one for my twins too..

val
went to the kids style after the sat class... but they dun have the size i want... so sad...btw, thanks alot for the info.

Sayang all the toddlers for their knocks, bleed and fall... think we'll be discussing alot of this topic for the next few weeks... my babes also the same...i always thought that its normal for toddlers to fall and knock... but my maid told me not neccesarily so... think i'm more clumsy than my maid...

swiftygal
i got once also very angry with my girl then i slapped her thigh quite hard while scolding her... then suddenly realise i xin tia aftering hearing cry even more ke lian... my friend told me we should never beat or vent our frustrations on babies.... now whenever i hear her cry, i will always put myself in her shoes...and i treasure them more ever since i learnt of ' charmaine's story'...

diana,
ya lo..my parents also will K me big time if i use tt on my boy..but my hubby will K me first before my parents. hahaha.

ting,
when damien fall on his head ah, he will sayang his head. hahaha.

hahaha. so u mean even tho Aldan is nt even 18mths the principal wans aldan to join the 18mths grp? wah! then he will dwngrade frm a big bro to a little boy liao coz the kids there all older than him le.

u super fast ho. that is the advantage of being so near to Aldan. can go up as n when u wan =)

Swifygal,
Me too! Over the weekend, my boi refuses to nap in the afternoon. Only smile and laugh when i put him at the playmat. But once I am at the room door, he starts to cry. In a moment of anger, i let him cried ... maybe for an hour... till he KO to sleep...

At night, i heard him coughing and coughing liao... then I start to feel guilty... feels that i might be the cause of his cough...

woohoo!!!! the $200 payout by gov is in liao. hehehe.

von,
mayb let him cry for 1hr too long le. nt gd for their lungs. can let kids cry la..but i feel nt for too long lo.

Val,
Ya, i realised that too! Kind of regret letting him cried so long too... but anyway, i extremely nice to him the next day... even brought him for MacDonald breakfast... keke...

val...the 200 is gst or wat ah? die liao..my hb eyeing my 200bucks... sob sob...ask me to carpet my guest room and convert it to playroom...going to burn my pocket soon.. =(

von...same one lar..when we sort of "mistreat" them..we will feel guilty and wan to "make up" to them... hai....

but happy hor... see them grow up day by day... hheee... though upgrade to devil.. i still enjoy seeing my boy...esp when i pump milk n he keep eyeing my neh neh...lol...i tink he noes... tt is food

von,
hahaha. its the same. i feel guilty too when i didnt handle my boy as well as i sld. end up always buy things for him to bu chang him. hahahaa. i think we going to spoilt our kids in future! hehehe.

choc,
its the gst rebate. its pay day today too! hehehe. end up got myself some clothes frm a spree that jo gave. hahaha.

then carpet the guest room liao can still attend kindermusik nt?

its true lo. no matter hw notti or demanding they are, its so happy to see them grow day by day..frm infant till toddler now...

val... i dunno leh..hb so excited about carpetting the room...sob.... wait carpet liao maybe he say kindermusic stop..then invite u guys over every week (actualli i also ok...but who SING?) hahahaaaa

yalor..i still remember last yr this timing..still so small..carry also not much effort... haiyo...now carry awhile..my hands wan to break...

choc,
i also thinking scally carpetted liao he says no more kindermusik for raphael...who sing ah..he sing lo. ahhaa. or scally he says play vcds =P

or mayb he see raphael enjoying kindermusik alot so he carpet so raphael can enjoy similiar environment even when he is nt in class. hehehe.

but ho, carpetting liao v hard to maintain le...always must vacuum if nt will trap dust then the room will becum v dusty and cant get wet...if nt will have mushy smell.

last yr this time, all they do is slp, drink milk, slp...

now is slp, drink milk, feed, play with them, chase aft them be their shadows...

choc,
wahaha. ur mum another support bathing when doing confinement ah?

shiok rite? can bathe w.o sneaking ard. haiz...i cant imagine nt bathing in such hot weathers. simply cant tahan!!

hmm..next time this time they will be 2yo...terrible 2!!

val..NONO...i bathe secretly lar...

i tink i started bathing secretly after 2 weeks..hahaaa... my hb supported me to bathe...coz too bek chek and too dirty...heheee...

i mean this timing last year..oredi can bathe OPENLY... lol...

choc ,

hahah WHO SING ...get your hubby BEN TO SING loh ....Hope he is reading hahah :p
But must guranteer my boy will sit down and listen to him hor kekekke !!

val ,

talking about confinement ...MY GOD for second week I sneak to bath when my mum went marketing and hubby watch for water !!

I nearly got depression from my mum ..this and that cannot do cannot touch !! Aiyooo can die that period !!

I already told hubby if i have second one i will get a confinement lady rather own mummy ...arggg !!

diana, i think philips mixer should be fine. as long as don't exceed the load can already.. normally cup cakes or small cakes should be alright.. it's bread that needs heavy duty mixer..
i think corynn meant the promo at philips showroom.

val, what spree u join? so shiok hor, get pay liao.. haha.. i tahan 14 days without bathing wor.. haha.. i think not bathing is ok cos always in aircon room but not washing hair.. cannot tahan..

choc, going to carpet your room?? but like val said, it's very hard to maintain.. so better give it another thgt unless your hubby said he will clean the carpet every 2 days.. hahaha..

last sun, at my mil's place, matthias was sleeping in the room(it's dark), so normally when he wakes up he will cry one.. but this time, he didn't cry and even walked to the door, opened it and came out.. was super surprised.. wondering if he has grown up.. haha..

jo, for the star learners hor, i cannot remember where i read it leh.. cos was about 5 months back when i did research leh.. but think if u have good feelings about it after visiting it then give it a try lo.. cos never try never know.. like the one that i'm going to put matthias in, also cannot find any review about it.. so hopefully it'll be good.. hehe..

so fast all sending to childcare...for me not for the next 1 year ba...coz still small...and my mum and dad can take care of my boy...

but be having those weekend class and mixing with u all enough lar haha

Val,
3x??? That's alot wor... did you have any feng shi or backache problem??? Headache??? You are so cool wor... Your mum so modern???

jo,
tell u ho, my confinement like no confinement. i bathed as usual, drink n eat as per usual. i even went out grocery shopping lo. hehehe.

coz i stuborn mah...so my parents no choice gives in to me coz i dun listen to them. hahaha.

so i will cont to use my parents + my hubby to help me do confinement =P

cheri,
this is the spree. v v v cheap lo. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2632144.html?1246379269 (thanks to Jo for the lobang. hahaha)

oh. gd mah. at least matthias knows hw to get dwn frm bed safely and walked out. hehehe.

von,
CHOI! touch wood! hehe. at the moment no feng shi la. backache i dun think is caused by bathing lo. its coz of bad posture le.

no la. my mum initially dun support me bathing. she make those herbs water and ask me to bathe so i entertained her lo. bathed once i told her v sticky i dun like then i went to bathe with water so she LL lo.

partially coz i having bad rashes and told her i need to bathe to keep clean so gradually she ok la.

LOL.... me worst... i say i need to soak the salt water as per instructed by gynae...so need ard 20mins-30mins...lol... in between i bathe lor..HAHAHHAHAHAHAA

but wash hair is when my mum went back home to do some housework at her house...then i wash!!! LOL... then i endure or wait till she go marketing..

tink we are so much alike... btw...who did a very good confinement here? in the sense no bathing at all, no wash hair, no cold drinks, no violate any "laws" ..pls raise hand..let me count..

hahahaaa.... at the moment i also no feng shi...so far ok leh... but i suspect when i old liao..retribution will come..hahaa

choc,
actually ho, when old got feng shi u also wldnt know if its coz we bathed when we are nt supposed to coz by then our body spare parts already old and breaking down soon le anyway. hehehe.

yaya. i think we are rule-breakers. hahaha. OOPS =X

Choc,
I do a very good confinement except bath but with herb water at afternoon when there is hot sun. After bath, wear jacket, eat chinese medicine to get rid of wind and also hot red dates and DOM.

I don't touch tap water at all, all washing used rice wine in boiled water with herb and lime grass.

Never drink single drop of plain water. All red dates water for 40 days.

corynn,
wah! wear jacket somemore! no fan or aircon also? pei fu ni le.

jo,
hahaha. i nv say u poisonous le. in fact i so happy ordering. ordered 4 pieces...actually wanna order another 2 pieces but i think i wait for this batch of clothings to come in first n see the material before i order more. hahaha.

Corynn, why cant drink plain water? they say tummy right? tt time my SIL say if drink water then the tummy be so big till cant shrink back... but proven it incorrect leh... mine shrink back to normal... so plain water ting is a myth... LOL... oppps....
=X

val...die leh..if she see me..i wearing those sleeveless somemore for a few days...coz too hot tt time.. heheee...

if got side effect...me sure greatly hit by it

choc,
so gd ur shrink back to normal. i still got 1 sushi roll le =(

hahaha. nvm. if got side effect i also sure kena coz i also wear sleeveless then bathe so many times per day, drink cold water n even on fan n aircon =X

Choc,
You can shrink back may b is more to the advantages from breast feeding. Cos lot of water will be go to breast milk. FOr those not breast feed and drink plain water they might hv hard time to get rid of water retention. Some even to to slimming centre also can not help.

Val ,

Me during confinement tried not to touch water .
Bathing & washing of bottles all done by hubby .
hhaha even now all bottles washing and sterlising are still done by him .

I tried not to drink water ....i only drink longan water but i dun like loh !!

And no fan but got aircon ...whole day in there wif Jorel hahaha :p

Bath wif herb boiling water but only got 1 pail loh ....How to bath just one pail of water

jo, nono.. we not sending matthias to star learner in simei cos hubby don't like the principal there.. haha.. we sending him to aces montessori kidz..
http://www.aceskidz.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1
it's near the tui na there.. lol..

val, jo, thanks for the link hor.. haha.. really like damn cheap leh.. but alot to see leh..

choc, btw, what's the pants you wear ar? is it the one you ordered? can help me order 2? that one u have is it full waist?

jo,
i no excuses nt to wash bottles la. coz i already bathe = touch water liao so much wash bottles too. hehehe. only i didnt bathe damien when confinement coz i scare my wound dwn there split!!!! hahaha.

i only drink logan red dates drinks, plain water, orange juice, 100+..etc etc. hahaha.

ur mum dun wan u to bathe so much of coz only give u 1 pail la. hehehe.

btw, saw ur post on the spree to the lady, thanks alot =)

cheri,
cheap ho. hehehe. order more order more! hehehe.

cheri...the one i buy is high waist... u wan order urself? coz postage is foc... hahaaa

8.50 very cheap leh...but i onli those 3 minute hot...buy and wear for fun

like todday..didnt wear again..hahahaaa

Corynn , val .

Same lah she will boil few pots but she only restrict me to 1 pot loh which i cannot stand loh . More than 1 pot she will nag and nag .

Then she every meal cook like feeding pig like that . I asked her before and during prenancy i also dun eat soo much . Why must I eat so much during confinement ....ask her why she dunno how to explain ....in the end I will threw away when she is not looking :p . If not i will be even fatter ...

jo,
yes. my dad also cooked alot n i asked him he feeding pig isit! I so fat liao still feed me so much he wans me to remain so fat ah.

he says just delivered so need to eat alot to gain back the energy n also need alot of energy to look aft baby and somemore bfeeding so need alot of food -_-'''

so watever my hubby cant finish he also pass to me and says i need alot of food -_-''' no wonder till now i am still nt back to my pre-preg weight! sobsob.

cheri,
whahahha. u very fast le. so fast order liao =P

choc, found it and place order liao.. haha..

val, ya.. must chop chop ma.. plus alot to see leh.. i see 2 links, stopped liao.. cos already got 5 items.. buy liao and see how is the quality lo.. anyway, it's so cheap.. keke..

just remembered today is my wedding anniversary.. haha.. i'm going dim sum lunch with hubby.. bye.. hehe..