(2008/05) May 2008

wow!!! corynn, u really went through a hard time...

btw, my baby is 3.5 mths old now... no more reflux... drinks well and sleeps through abt 8hrs at nite...

try to make yr bb in sitting position after drinking milk and also dun "shake" or move the baby too much after feeding...

Angela,
thx for replyin on the chair cost n brand. c if this wkend got go shoppin n look look. =)

Corynn,
personally, depends on how u n ur hubby think of family relations ba. want to quarrel til "翻脸" or at least amiable relations.. y bother to make "more trouble" when they alrdy hv negative tots abt u? wat u say more will only sound opp to them in their current mentality. n as wat tracy says, dil r not flesh n blood, also no big say.... ur hubby in better position. but since he also "lose out" to the rest in the arguement, wat more of u to say??

i guess u the type who dun like being misunderstood or doubts in the air? that y u keep thinkin abt the issue. as u said, ur gal is ur precious now. juz focus ur tots on her n leave the family isue to ur hubby ba.

corynn,
for sharing, my mom was also alienated due to some issus in donkey yrs back. heaty "conversation" make the situation worse. til to the extent, families want to fight. now, our family is total alienated. at most is my dad is being invited to weddin n functions. but can c my dad quite sad. he very family minded. i can understand his position, his own family n his siblings. at least for u now, even if misunderstood, still included. y not, wait for air to cool down, then find opportunity in future to explain when they can listen?

Corynn,
Last time my PD did recommend adding Frisocrem into my gal's FM to reduce reflux.

I dun live with my ILs but my younger SIL always share with me that our MIL tend to push blame to her for no rhyme or reason. Very poor thing, but she jus bear with it cos due to financial they can't live on their own. And her hubby is 'mummy's boy' and insists to live with them. Her hubby doesn't stand by her at times, which is very sad. Good to hear your hubby supports you, I feel that is the most important. Don't bother wat the others think or say, most important is your hubby's support.

My hubby stands by me and my MIL knows it. So she doesn't dare 'say' or 'nag' at me unlike towards my SIL. When my SIL goes out with frens and return at 12am, also kenah 'commented' by MIL.

Sigh...relations with ILs is never easy.

corynn,

sure got replies from us one...for me is sometimes i MIA..hahaaa...

after reading wat the rest said..i tink better hold ur fire...coz confirm will create commotion

i share with u wat happen for me..
my in laws love to touch touch my boy face..till rashes lar... scratch n scratch..so i always remind them...then they not happy wor...kana sai..end up my hubby angry with me for telling his parents not to touch...

but now..i control "secretly"... try to latch baby more often and they have lesser time to touch...

else...i feedusing bottle with them ard..they come kajiao me..say baby dun wan liao.. haiz....

anyway ur mum taking care rite...REN REN REN

Dolly dropped her order.

Lynn,
I push u up to batch#1, u ok? If ok, then u juz transfer the funds to me asap.

Choc, Winnedy,
I've got your payment.

Twinky,
Ok, no pro. U transfer to me tml nite then.

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube:
1. Tinkerbelle(Kelcqi)
2. Linda Chang (lindachang)
3. choc (tge25) - Paid
4. Jane
5. Xiao Hua
6. Twinky
7. Poky - Paid
8. Winnedy - Paid
9. Lynn Chang (Pending)

Waiting List:
1. Jocelyn Ng ([email protected])
2. Icebubbles
3. Diamonddust

Awaiting payment from Jane, Xiao Hua and Linda. Kindly transfer me the funds asap else I'll have to give up your slots to the ones on the waiting list. Due to USD strengthening, batch #2 will be charged at 1.46. Please understand that it's not within my choice to charge higher, but I'm a SAHM so I can't afford to cover cost for the difference. Thanks for the understanding.

corynn,

i have the same adv as choc, that is, ren ren ren...anyway you wont be seeing them often right coz they stay in Malaysia? so just ignore them and concentrate on your gal's wellbeing..sorry to hear what you have gone thru before you have your gal , so dont let such people upset you ..always think of your gal and be happy,dont brood over the matter too much..My MIL in Spain , so far away, also one kind, said whenever i buy things for my boy, must also buy things for my BIL's daughter, you said she siao or not? thought we print $$? so i ren, anyway, i only visit her once a year , lucky man !!

lynn, poky, haha!! no problem!! can bite !! but not too hard if not got 'lovebite' !!

Tracy,
I found the symptom of reflux from u guys describe is different from my bb. My bb is cry when drink milk. Or drink about 40-ml will cry and refuse to drink. She is taking EBM. So what can I add into the EBM?

Ok ladies,

Order placed for batch#1. I think it should take us abt 2 wks for the stocks to reach us cos I opted FREE Super Saver Shipping. Estimated 9-12 days before they shipped out. Frm there, I'll have to wait for Borderlinx to use DHL to ship over to Sg. I'll keep u mummies update. Sigh, I see so long I'm starting to worry abt the USD exchange rates man. Each day I check is like shooting up but nv come down one. So regret nv buy earlier. Nevertheless, I'm likely to be doing another spree for Amazon 4 for 3 books. But will only do it mayb next week.

Choc, Winnedy, Tracy, Poky, Lukemommy,

Thank you very much for the opinion, I feel much much better now. At least all of you here able to listen and comfort me.

My parents and my hubby keeps talk to me and ask me don't need to care about them so much. They are juz finding an excuse on you to make the things big. I had married to their family and not stay with them for 6 years, so far they got nothing to comment about you, now they finally got some excuse for them to talk about u, they purposely want to make the thing big. They said if those SIL and MIL really think that i had complaint to their aunty about their mum 1 time, then can make this thing till so big.....it's really they are finding things to condempt u.

They can even forgot how i take care of my FIL alone when he was diagnose with cancer, i wake up everyday 4am to cook and send to hospital. After work i accompany him and invite them to stay with me when he fall sick. I even massage his palm and feet for better blood circulation.

Now they find excuse to point at me.

Jo- put on rocker also no use leh. he only slp when I latch him or bottle feed him. But once put him dwn, he wil wake up liao. haiz. Heng at nite ok, he wil stil slp even I put him in his cot. It’s only in the afternn tat he refuses to slp!

Poky- yalor!! I was so disgusted man. Cos my boy was fussin when she carried him n her finger happen to be near his mouth n he went on to suck it n immed kept quiet! So she jus let him be. Best rite?! Ya I gonna go get another pacifier liao!

Tracy- I shall try nuk cos my boy is usin the nuk teat.

Kelcqi- I am interested in the cube too! Pls put me on waiting list. Thks!

Lukemummy- so tired rite! he has been slpin less thn 1 hr in the afternn for the past few days! Ur boy so cute! Hee.. gv him sm time, he wil slowly open up his fist. My boy likes to grab whatever u gv him nw n put inside his mouth! N he likes to pull my hair when I carry him!

bb is sleeping so got some time to log on :p corynn,seems like your bb got colic to me, like what Fion said..coz sometimes my boy also like that, then i burp him, after he burps, he will continue to drink..now, everytime, when i make milk for him to drink, after shaking the bottle, i will open the bottle (dont have to open fully,just abit as long air can be released) release the air first then close back before feeding him and he drinks better...

would be a good choice if you listen to your parents and hubby, dont need to care about them too much...in the end, you will be the one having the last laugh coz they make themselves look bad for condemning you..

during the 1st 2 weeks when bb was born, coz i didnt have enough BM, so i added FM to it, actually not advisable, but too late, i didn't know about it coz only read the article now... luckily bb is ok ..here is the link below

http://www.babycenter.com/404_can-i-mix-breast-milk-and-formula_8883.bc

Lukemommy and Foin,
Ya my bb hv colic since 3rd week. But now she no longer hv that keep crying for few hours symptom. But she is now much better for colic, juz that a lot a lot of wind always passed out. Everytime passed out wind she will cry.

corynn,
you can read more abt 'thick and easy' at the link below.

http://www.pharmex.com.sg/v2/index.php?page=shop.product_details&category_id=16&flypage=shop.flypage&product_id=96&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=26

1655028.jpg

hi... i'm new here... althou have been a silent reader for very long. dd born on 23rd may... any mummies experiencing growth spurt nearing 3mths? cause dd usually sleep thru e nite but have been waking up this 2 mornings at 4+am to drink milk...

my ss also reduced after started work now onli can pump abt 100ml at 5am and 150ml at 8pm anyway to increase supply? cant latch cause dd doesnt want to drink via breast anymore...
will scream like i'm torturing her so sad...

Hi Kelcqi, i'm interested on the cube too. Pls put me in the waiting list or if u're ordering 2 batches pls include me too...

Poky, heard #2 baby also got $4000 baby bonus started from 2009

Kelcqi, i am ok, will transfer the $ to you now via IB. thanks very much!

Corynn,u really went tru hard time, sacrificed so much for FIL and yet the family not understanding. We as DIL sometimes no choice, just "ren ming" and "ren" and continue with ur own life. No point starting war at home. Since they are in msia, let time ease ur pain, cheers!

Choc, am gg to vivo swimming place tmr instead, cos hb going to msia this weekend. Want to go together? anyone gg tmr?

Lynn,

i am keen to go vivo tomorrow, as i am on leave tomorrow, but my hubby is working ... i am not confident to bring the bb out alone.

Kelcqi, transfer done!
Amount: $28.95
Ref: 1851059142

Dolly, i am also first time bringing my boy swimming by myself (but will bring maid along). As I already promised my boy to go every week so i want to keep my promises to him. U want to try? i can meet u there and we can help each other.

ant1712, if i am not wrong, your boy is 1 week older than my boy..so how your boy behaves this week, most probably (may 50% alike?)my boy will be the same next week !!

Tinkerbelle, i am also thinking of organising a Pumpkin Patch spree end of the year coz the sale is better then...lets see whether the prices are attractive enough to start the spree..

bb wakes up now..time to be entertainer again

Ant,
OK, I'll add u into the list. If I managed another total of 8 cubes in the waiting list, I'll proceed to spree. Else if juz 5 cubes very wasteful on e shipping.

Annabelle,
Welcome to this thread. Ok, I'll add u in the waiting list. We'll wait for 2 more days. If by Sun not enough cubes, I'll go to June thread to invite the mummies.

Waiting List:
2. Icebubbles
3. Diamonddust
4. Ant1712
5. Annabelle

Hehe, 3-4 more cubes to go and we can order batch#2. Anymore takers?

Hi lynn,
u can get it off the shelf at guardian.

Put 1/4 scoop to 120ml of milk. Dosage was prescribe by my PD.

This is to make the milk heavy and stay in the tummy.

Re: To increase milk supply

1) try to pump regularly (3-4 hrs interval), if bz on weekdays, then try do that on weekends
2) eat ferngreek?
3) eat fish
4) drink more water
5) have a hot drink like milo before u start expressing
6) have a hot shower before u start expressing
7) do "massage" your breast alittle, circular motion, or "massaging" from top to the nipple area

anyone else wants to add on to the list?

lynn,

i changed to sunday then go vivo for swim... tml i cant leh..got to work...

i going at 4pm slot... ei..i heard got swimming contest leh... check it out ah! maybe one of our babies win the hwaxia swimming contest!

1) try to pump regularly (3-4 hrs interval), if bz on weekdays, then try do that on weekends
2) eat ferngreek?
3) eat fish
4) drink more water
7) do "massage" your breast alittle, circular motion, or "massaging" from top to the nipple area
8) Latch on after pumping
9) Papaya milk
10) Include hot soup for your lunch and dinner

Corynn,
How old is your baby now? Dun worry, as they grow older, their digestive system matures and gets better. My baby stopped regurgitating milk when he was 2 months plus.

Annabelle,
I notice my baby goes through growth spurts. I didn't take note of the no. of weeks, but once in awhile he will suddenly demand for milk more frequently for about a week. then he goes back to normal 3-4hour interval.

Annabelle,
my ger recently oso started to cry for milk ard 1am & 6am. She used to slp thru from 10+pm till 7+am. it's so tiring.

RE: Increase Milk Supply
you can try to pump before latching your baby on. Baby is the world's best pump u can ever get.

RE: Sucking Fingers
My ger recently started this habit of sucking her thumb when drinking milk or with pacifier. *Faint* I'm trying to rid of her sucking finger habit.

Re: Milk supply
I took fish oil and fernugreek once a while
but everyday eat fish. So far my supply quite good. Can up to 350ml each time. 4 times aday.

Corynn,
my gal also hv reflux. she can stil vomit 2-3hrs after a feed. nothin i can do xcept to wipe her n avoid "shaking" her or any violent movement. she only slp with alevated pillow. cannot let her slp flat on the bed. but recently, she gettin better, does not puke as much or often. guess hv to wait til they grow older. she 6kg, but stil drinkin less than 125ml, intervals 3-4hrs.

same same! my baby also... hai... if overfeed or he struggle too much..will merlion..

then poor choco got to wipe till siao..haha
he is 7.3kg at wk 16 and drinking 125 and below interval 2hrly

Waiting List:
2. Icebubbles
3. Diamonddust
4. Ant1712
5. Annabelle

Hehe, 3-4 more cubes to go and we can order batch#2. Anymore takers?

i am interested but i need some info 1st.BTW, I am from April 08 thread. pls advise how much will it be including freight.

Thank u

HI Yvonne,

You can view details of the cube from here.
http://www.amazon.com/Munchkin-3106-Mozart-Magic-Cube/dp/B00004TFLB/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=toys-and-games&qid=1219313526&sr=8-1

I've no idea how much it's gonna cost for shipping cos I'll need to wait and see how much Borderlinx is charging me. I am charging 1.46 for the exchange rate for batch #2 as USD is stregthening as for now but might adjust if USD continue to shot up. I'll collect $29.15 for the cube first as for confirmation of slot, and the excess for the shipping later once the credit card company charges me. Baby fair at Taka is going at 79.98 after 20 percent discount. Original price is 99.90. You may add in your name if you are keen.

finally i managed to finish all the postings n replied. hehehe. lately v busy trying to do hsewk aft my boy takes his aftnn nap so long time nv post liao =)

diamondust,
thx! lucky my boy didnt develop any fever in the 48hrs aft his jab but he was v cranky...

poky,
pardon me for asking ah, why u giving up the potty liao ah?

peace,
ya..my boy will be fussy at times but once i latch him 99% he will drift off to lalaland. hehehe...but there is this 1% whereby he just refuse to slp unless we walk him parade the whole hse =(

jo,
yes, my boy will also concentrate on the tv programs lo..but nt healthy for babies la. the lights from the tv too bright n not forgetting the radiation..
nowadays my boy dun wans to be on his back already, he prefers to be on his tummy or sitting up...headache le...

linda,
is this ur first time cutting ur baby's hair? now i cut my baby hair myself. pretty easy but got to be careful n do it fast.

icebubbles,
y nt u ask ur PD how come she nv check for development?

re: poo
my boy normally poo once per day in the morning just before bathing and same as icebubbles's boy - just aft morning milk. hahhaa.

re: intro semi-solid food
i will start to give my boy semi-solid food from 6mths onwards la coz i read tt first 6mths BM is sufficient for babies le. however, that day at polyclinic the nurse was telling me can start to wean them off BM by 4mths but i think i will still stick to aft 6mths =P

dolly,
got 5pairs of shoes for my boy le but havent start to let him wear. hahaha. my mum says i kiasu coz baby still duno hw to walk mah..hmm...i havent let him wear any of the shoes yet la, thinking of doing that when he turn 6mths coz the smallest pair if applicable for 6mths old. hahaha. no other special reason why i wan to start at 6mth =P

yueling,
my boy has already updated to M size huggies dry and pampers comfort when he was 2+mths coz the S is too tight for him le.

jovial,
ur boy using huggies ultra then does he develop redness at both sides of the inner thighs? i think my boy kicks too much n coz of the friction against the diapers hence redness ard the inner thighs...see le so heart pain...

birdy,
u BFeeding? if so, try to drink some milk at least coz when we bfeed, we need extra more calcium to protect our bones as well if nt v jialat...

ant1712,
i havent try fenugreek yet...hmm..trying to avoid taking fenugreek if i can la. hehehe. been drinking mamil mama at least once per day n drinking plenty of water...my supply dropped n kena stuck at 150-180ml le....then my boy was super cranky yest till today so didnt havent time to pump but i latched him on instead...hope my supply dun drop any further if nt i will consider fenugreek soon. =(3
^5 hehehe. recently i also let my boy wear bib coz he was drooling too much saliva! v troublesome to keep wiping him with tissue/hanky so let him wear hanky =)
ur hubby or urself belongs to the "taller" grp ah? mayb that is why ur boy so tall? hehehe. aunties ard my blk says my boy has big bones...and says i know how to feed my boy till so big -_-'''

tracy,
ur boy really has the ang mok look as he grows le. hehehe. so handsome with his big eyes starring at u too. hehheeh. think next time he will have alot of choices in choosing partner. hehhee.

cheri,
ur got enuff FBM to last ur boy? ur boy reject latch on everything u try to do tt? sometimes my boy reject too then i will try awhile later and he will take it le. hahaha. same. i bought alot of toys/things for my boy *but i didnt keep track hw much* then my hubby nag at me for spending $$$ even thot i am at hm. hahaha
think ur boy really growing v fast le. developing little toothies n now love standing. i try to make my boy stand and he loves to kick n kick his legs but his legs nt strong yet to take his weight so aft awhile he will stop kicking n fuss coz he is tired =P
hmm..how did the wed aptment with the specialist went? hope everything is ok. lucky the mark ard ur boy's eye is gone yet =)

poky,
hahaha. u so cute the way u say both ur hubby n baby have protection but nt u. hahaha. me also same as u la. i sit with baby in the back seat with him in his car seat...sometimes he cry till v bad then i heart pain then will carry him out of his car seat and i think he loves sitting on my lap than in the car seat coz he will fall aslp in no time. hehehe.
recently for short trip, i upgraded myself n baby to the passenger seat besides the driver =P if nt my hubby so kelian, everytime alone in front n machim like our personal driver. hahaha. but i buckle up my boy together with me la.

choc,
my boy's weight is close to ur boy but my boy so much shorter! hahaha. must be coz hubby n i are short =P 36.9 still consider normal rite?

dolly,
the hot n cold wraps i cfm lazy to do! hahaha. no wonder i cant slim dwn! =P

gina,
my boy too. sometimes stroking his head helps but sometimes nt. the most effective is still my breasts =P

icebaby,
hows the new job? hope everything is going well =)

twinky83,
my boy's head is quite steady enuff now. can put him in sitting position or even carry him upright no issue, he will nt suddenly "drop" his head but outsiders see me always tell me to support my boy's head coz no steady yet...

icebaby,
the PD i went to when my boy was 1mth told us to try n put baby on tummy so they can learn to raise their head n hence strength their neck. mayb u can try that?

jo,
hahaha. i fully understand the part on missing ur son and calling hm very often! hehehe. i havent went bakc to wk yet but whenever i am out w/o my boy i always call my mum once every 30mins to 1hr to check on my boy. hehehhee. =P

ant1712,
when my boy keep rubbing his eyes but dun wan to slp i will either stroke his head till his eyelids keeps drooling or i latch him cfm he KO very fast. hahhaa

jo,
we lose out on the new baby incentives ~ boohoo~ i thot if they backdate i will be so happy. hahaha

Lukemommy,
my boy's fist is also quite close when i initially wean him off mittens. slowly i try to loosen his grip on his fist n now so much better liao. =)

lynn,
poo poo green = nt wnuff hind milk =)

2) eat ferngreek?
3) eat fish
4) drink more water
8) Latch on after pumping
9) Papaya milk
10) Include hot soup for your lunch and dinner
11) shake ur breasts!? it wks for me. hahaha

Lukemummy- my boy born on 30 apr =) so fast gonna turn 4mths soon!

Kelcqi- thks! Hope able to get enough ppl for 2nd batch.

Re: bm ss
Today my ss super pathetic =( pumped at 2pm, omly 30ml!! thn 5pm only 90ml. nw pumpin again… do u all get up in the nite to pump? I usu slp thru til my boy wakes up thn I latch him…

Felval- my boy also wil zzz if I latch him but there r times he’s so fussy, dun wan my breasts n kept cryin. Thn same like u gt to carry him n parade the whole hse n while I do so, wil describe each plc to him like living rm, kitchen n wats done there. Hahaha
Wah u cut ur boy’s hair ah! I decided nt to shave him liao cos botak wil make his flat head v obvious =(
I’m 167cm n my hb 183cm.. hee… so reckon our boy gonna be tall nxt time too. My aunt says I did a gd job in feedin my boy cos his thighs ‘bah bah’ (meaty), v firm n nice to press! haha

antz..
i realli wake up in the middle of the nite to pump then shun bian feed the boy...else next morn wake up sure hard as rock...got to pump till hang sng...

now i even bought a new alarm clock...to wake me up..hehee...aand for past few nites..i make it!

ask u all a question ah... when do we stop waking up in the middle of nite to feed baby?

i got alot of advices asking me ignore babies cries and let them get used to it...
i bu se de leh

felval,
cos i orderin some other stuffs from a shop that can deliver to my place. so if order the potty together, hubby can save a trip to ant1712 place. but since no takers, so tell hubby, no choice, he has to make the trip.. lolx.

by right, babies shldnt sit in the front seat cos of the airbag. they can get suffocated when air bag activated. sama sama, i also sit infront when the trip is juz to my inlaws place. a street away. if long, will juz tell "taxi uncle" to open the meter lor... lolx

choc,
i still feedin my gal on demand. even for night time. but original she can slp from 10pm to 4-5am. but yesterday, after knowin the cons of swaddlin, i stop swaddlin her. she wakes up at 3am instead. =( but will stil feed her when she cries lor... ur boy night time stil 2hrs interval??

last time we tried let her cry in the afternoon feedin only. night time will disturb neigbours one leh... but we delay her lunch feedin only by 15-30mins. let her cry first, then latch her. then she will start to learn to drink more , instead of juz to the limit of not hungry, =p i also originally bu se de, but no choice.. i need my rest to work n clean her stuffs also leh....

Corynn,
My thought is to just let the matter rest...most important is your hubby understand and know the truth, what others think (or talk) doesn't really matter...don't let their unkind words hurt & disturb u (really not worth the effort)...rather spend the time & energy loving & enjoying your beloved baby... =D hmmm....sure have some issues with mil (or sil wan...)....haa...if one of these days u can't take it anymore, just skillfully tell them off! cheer up!!

Wishcometrue,
Ya..planning to bring baby to have his hair shaved..weather too warm so i tot it's better to get him shaved... =D

Advice needed:
anyone know how to "reduce" bm supply?? me getting engorgement too soon...like 2 hours my breast like stone already...

Going to bring my boy for his 3 months jab tomorrow...a little worry about the after jab effect...cos my friends' babies gana fever after the jabs...so poor thing...any thing i can do before the jab to help ease my boy discomfort huh?? God bless & protects my boy! =D