finally i managed to finish all the postings n replied. hehehe. lately v busy trying to do hsewk aft my boy takes his aftnn nap so long time nv post liao =)
diamondust,
thx! lucky my boy didnt develop any fever in the 48hrs aft his jab but he was v cranky...
poky,
pardon me for asking ah, why u giving up the potty liao ah?
peace,
ya..my boy will be fussy at times but once i latch him 99% he will drift off to lalaland. hehehe...but there is this 1% whereby he just refuse to slp unless we walk him parade the whole hse =(
jo,
yes, my boy will also concentrate on the tv programs lo..but nt healthy for babies la. the lights from the tv too bright n not forgetting the radiation..
nowadays my boy dun wans to be on his back already, he prefers to be on his tummy or sitting up...headache le...
linda,
is this ur first time cutting ur baby's hair? now i cut my baby hair myself. pretty easy but got to be careful n do it fast.
icebubbles,
y nt u ask ur PD how come she nv check for development?
re: poo
my boy normally poo once per day in the morning just before bathing and same as icebubbles's boy - just aft morning milk. hahhaa.
re: intro semi-solid food
i will start to give my boy semi-solid food from 6mths onwards la coz i read tt first 6mths BM is sufficient for babies le. however, that day at polyclinic the nurse was telling me can start to wean them off BM by 4mths but i think i will still stick to aft 6mths =P
dolly,
got 5pairs of shoes for my boy le but havent start to let him wear. hahaha. my mum says i kiasu coz baby still duno hw to walk mah..hmm...i havent let him wear any of the shoes yet la, thinking of doing that when he turn 6mths coz the smallest pair if applicable for 6mths old. hahaha. no other special reason why i wan to start at 6mth =P
yueling,
my boy has already updated to M size huggies dry and pampers comfort when he was 2+mths coz the S is too tight for him le.
jovial,
ur boy using huggies ultra then does he develop redness at both sides of the inner thighs? i think my boy kicks too much n coz of the friction against the diapers hence redness ard the inner thighs...see le so heart pain...
birdy,
u BFeeding? if so, try to drink some milk at least coz when we bfeed, we need extra more calcium to protect our bones as well if nt v jialat...
ant1712,
i havent try fenugreek yet...hmm..trying to avoid taking fenugreek if i can la. hehehe. been drinking mamil mama at least once per day n drinking plenty of water...my supply dropped n kena stuck at 150-180ml le....then my boy was super cranky yest till today so didnt havent time to pump but i latched him on instead...hope my supply dun drop any further if nt i will consider fenugreek soon. =(3
^5 hehehe. recently i also let my boy wear bib coz he was drooling too much saliva! v troublesome to keep wiping him with tissue/hanky so let him wear hanky =)
ur hubby or urself belongs to the "taller" grp ah? mayb that is why ur boy so tall? hehehe. aunties ard my blk says my boy has big bones...and says i know how to feed my boy till so big -_-'''
tracy,
ur boy really has the ang mok look as he grows le. hehehe. so handsome with his big eyes starring at u too. hehheeh. think next time he will have alot of choices in choosing partner. hehhee.
cheri,
ur got enuff FBM to last ur boy? ur boy reject latch on everything u try to do tt? sometimes my boy reject too then i will try awhile later and he will take it le. hahaha. same. i bought alot of toys/things for my boy *but i didnt keep track hw much* then my hubby nag at me for spending $$$ even thot i am at hm. hahaha
think ur boy really growing v fast le. developing little toothies n now love standing. i try to make my boy stand and he loves to kick n kick his legs but his legs nt strong yet to take his weight so aft awhile he will stop kicking n fuss coz he is tired =P
hmm..how did the wed aptment with the specialist went? hope everything is ok. lucky the mark ard ur boy's eye is gone yet =)
poky,
hahaha. u so cute the way u say both ur hubby n baby have protection but nt u. hahaha. me also same as u la. i sit with baby in the back seat with him in his car seat...sometimes he cry till v bad then i heart pain then will carry him out of his car seat and i think he loves sitting on my lap than in the car seat coz he will fall aslp in no time. hehehe.
recently for short trip, i upgraded myself n baby to the passenger seat besides the driver =P if nt my hubby so kelian, everytime alone in front n machim like our personal driver. hahaha. but i buckle up my boy together with me la.
choc,
my boy's weight is close to ur boy but my boy so much shorter! hahaha. must be coz hubby n i are short =P 36.9 still consider normal rite?
dolly,
the hot n cold wraps i cfm lazy to do! hahaha. no wonder i cant slim dwn! =P
gina,
my boy too. sometimes stroking his head helps but sometimes nt. the most effective is still my breasts =P
icebaby,
hows the new job? hope everything is going well =)
twinky83,
my boy's head is quite steady enuff now. can put him in sitting position or even carry him upright no issue, he will nt suddenly "drop" his head but outsiders see me always tell me to support my boy's head coz no steady yet...
icebaby,
the PD i went to when my boy was 1mth told us to try n put baby on tummy so they can learn to raise their head n hence strength their neck. mayb u can try that?
jo,
hahaha. i fully understand the part on missing ur son and calling hm very often! hehehe. i havent went bakc to wk yet but whenever i am out w/o my boy i always call my mum once every 30mins to 1hr to check on my boy. hehehhee. =P
ant1712,
when my boy keep rubbing his eyes but dun wan to slp i will either stroke his head till his eyelids keeps drooling or i latch him cfm he KO very fast. hahhaa
jo,
we lose out on the new baby incentives ~ boohoo~ i thot if they backdate i will be so happy. hahaha
Lukemommy,
my boy's fist is also quite close when i initially wean him off mittens. slowly i try to loosen his grip on his fist n now so much better liao. =)
lynn,
poo poo green = nt wnuff hind milk =)
Re: To increase milk supply
1) try to pump regularly (3-4 hrs interval), if bz on weekdays, then try do that on weekends
2) eat ferngreek?
3) eat fish
4) drink more water
5) have a hot drink like milo before u start expressing
6) have a hot shower before u start expressing
7) do "massage" your breast alittle, circular motion, or "massaging" from top to the nipple area
8) Latch on after pumping
9) Papaya milk
10) Include hot soup for your lunch and dinner
11) shake ur breasts!? it wks for me. hahaha