Tinkerbelle,
Saw an advertisement in Mother&Baby magazine that the Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube is available for sales at Takashimaya...wonder whether it is cheaper to get it here?? Any idea??
Dolly,
I'm not so sure yet cos it'll depend on the no of cubes I've gather, in this case max I'll set it at 8 cubes. I can only collect the shipping amt after the billing come. I'll use the total amt for shipping to divide according to the no of cubes. But I believe it'll work out to be ard 30+ SGD bah. Cos I've search ard the net and this is the cheapest I can find as even at Munchkin websites whereby it's going at 29.99. http://www.munchkin.com/online_store/
So I find it a real bargain and wanna get it fast before the pricing change. Furthermore, I've done price comparison and if the website is selling at 29.99 USD, I believe it's even more expensive in Singapore although I have yet to go down and compare the pricing at the baby fair. I'll drop the spree if I see Baby fair going at less than 30 SGD also cos it'll not make sense for me to get it from Amazon this way.
Linda,
OK, you are in!
Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube:
1. Tinkerbelle(Kelcqi)
2. Linda Chang (lindachang)
Linda,
I'll probably make a trip down to Baby Fair later to check for the pricing. As I've mentioned earlier to Dolly, I'll drop the spree if I see there is no much price difference at the Baby Fair. If Baby Fair is going at 30-35 bucks, I'll drop the spree cos it doesn't make much difference esp I'll still have to do the co-ordination work and trip to Post Office if you ladies choose to collect it by Postage. So you still want me to add in your name to the order list?
Some time ago, i think i saw a post by one of the mummies with regards to selling the Safety 1st Comfy Cushy 3-in-1 Potty.
Is it still avaiable?
jovial,
i went to look for bobo yesterday and did the tummy slimming massage. wah the cream she used is very HOT but she says it will burn the fat...not sure about the results though....coz only once.
jo,
today i went to this chinese medical hall at jw blk 500plus and they have this free test for bone density...aiyo im low in calcium ....siao liao
Tracy,
Envy u le. can have 3 letdown in one pumping session. I dun even 1 let down sometimes leh. So nw i find it troublesome to express out cos wasting my time only. haha each time express oni 70ml nia. i expressed everymoni be4 work at 7am, and back home 7pm also. Whole day breasts also dun feel full one also. tried fenugreek 4 per day also doesnt help in my ss. Also as usual breast dun feel full. have to squeeze & squeeze my breast to let it be empty. Even when empty liao using breast pump, i hand express there are still BM bursting out leh. sianz.
Ur boy have alot of hair and he has also beautiful eyes leh.
Who shaved the hair for him?
Cheri,
so small bb can have tooth starting to come out liao meh?? I have ur son pic where he is sitting in the car seat.
Where did u do the hearing test? I also bring my gal for hearing test @ KKH cos she was on intense phototheraphy due to jaundice. but she manged to clear lar. My point is that she is sleeping when she do the test but yet got result somemore.. the doc can say hearing test pass for both ears.
Lynn,
my gal started to have tears after 2mths if i din rem wrongly.
Annedrew,
Dun be dishearted.. my gal also last time full latch during confinement & even MD feed also latch beside me leh. until when i put her @ my mom hse or MIL hse she cant take milk btl at all. takes very long to adjust back to btl. if ur bb dislike to drink from btl for ur BM ask ur MIL dun pour too much else dun drink throw away very wasted one leh.
birdy,
that medical hall so good ar. since u lack of calcium they din intro u eat calcium supplement meh? that day i just went 500+ that NTUC Unity shop to buy Caltrate 600+D lor. for replensih my calcium lar. since BFing nw. scare will hv weak teeth etc when i turn older.
Lynn,
mine a gal la. =) ya lor, can alrdy c tears swimmin at 3 wks. but not enuf to roll down yet. but very soon, her tears gland develope liao... first time seein her tears drop, instead of calmin her, i was observin how much tears she can drop... haha bad mommy. she cried v hard last time when hubby changin her... so i can aside n observe..... =p
Are you babies neck strong enuff to support their head?? My gal next wk 3mths old liao..But head stil ding ding dong dong..Neck stil nt that strong to hold head..
Y like tt? Seems lke most of ur bbs can support their head themselves liao..
Ok, I juz called Taka to check for the pricing already. Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube is selling at S$99.90 before 20 percent discount. So Baby fair price is going at the 20 percent discount which is S$79.92.
jen,
they did but i still have some calcium pills so didn't buy. hey, you still can get 70ml, that's good. i've kinda stopped coz only get 30ml....
jovial,
the cream is very hot and a bit of smell! when i bathe, its even hotter when the water touches the tummy!! even after the shower, the heat still remains for another hour or so!!
which cream are you using? can recommend?
kelcqi,
what is the fun part abt this Mozart magic cube ar?
twinky,
dun worry different bb develop differently. normally my 2 child i let them lie on tummy.. they will slowly force up their head .. this way they can strenghten their neck lor.
birdy..
what brand breast pump u use?? i thinking to stop leh. very tiring every day spent almost 20mins squeeze that little bit.. very waste time leh. but then my bb dun get to come home wkday i cant latch her. but this #2 is drinking alot EBM from my #1. i stored almost 70+ packs during maternity period. so nw still drinking those early expressed one. Thinking to realli stop leh. but then milk powder so exp then also BM is always the best for bb. I even thot to stop until bb reach 18mths. now havent 6mths oni i thinking to give up liao.
if each time can pump 200ml like before i return back to work i dun mind wor.. nw so pathetic. maybe 1 main reason is also i seldom drink water lar. no intake of water hw to have so much output of EBM?
Hi jen,
Pardon me saying. If you express only 7am and 7pm, your supply will definitely gradually drop. That is what my colleague was telling me cos I was asking her how to stop BF.
Why dun u try express during lunch as well?
Try taking fish also. I had fish last fri, sat and sun for lunch... supply increased abt 10-20%. Partially also I was expressing at 2-3 hrs interval on weekends... thus, the supplies "increase"...
You all are quite lucky... my baby only latch for 2 weeks and after that its all through express...
tracy, thx for helpin me to ask. i told hubby of it, but he dun wana drill hole. =p so hv to skip the idea liao.. when i mentioned diy, kana shoot by him. he say wat if drill wrongly, n kana one of the wire? the whole car wiring will go bonkers... repair even much higher... lolx.
Ok, Order closed. Kindly transfer $28.95 to my posb savings account at 131-41132-4. You may post your transaction reference no here so I can check. I'll collect the shipping cost from you ladies again once I get it. Kindly note, If the exchange rate exceeds 1.45, I'll collect the excess together with the shipping. Only payments made then your order will be confirm. Thanks alot.
If another one of you still interested, can still msg me. I'll put into waiting list and if I can gather another batch, then I'll order it for you.
Sorry I missed your posting. The fun part of this cube is actually the ability to combine the musicial instruments loh. They have 8 different Mozart's pieces and very easy to press.
I KS, wanna expose my gal to music as early as possible. Keke...
Jen,
I'm using manual pump, do you? I have electric too but can't get good letdown with it. So bo pian, back to avent manual pump. Gotta take lots of fluids to get milk. I find milo works for me.
I got Taimaobi to shave the hair for my baby and make into brush.
been a silent reader of this thread for a long while... I faced the same problem as u. started my girl with bottle since she is week 9. It has been week 15 and she is still resist to bottle feed. I need to prepare her as i'm returning to work in 2 weeks time. there are days when she drink only 60 ml (most of the days) and some (rare) good days, she will consume 150 ml (the max i ever reach). I let her be lah... I usually latch her in the evening and for the rest of the night.
hi poko,
thanks for sharing your experience. It is comforting to know that i dun have to be extremely worried about it (on bottle feed) .
jo,
in the first two wks, every lunch hr will make a call to inlaws place to ask if bb slp liao, eat liao, poo yet, etc.... now third wk, i curbin myself to not callin. =p
kelcqi,
will transfer tonight. left bankin token at home. =)
Hi all… my boy stil isn’t slpin in the day! Sighz.. carry him he slept but put him dwn barely 15 mins he wake up liao. can c he’s slpy cos keep rubbin his eyes n yawnin but jus dun wan to close eyes!
Wana chk if u mummies, wat brand of pacifier is gd? I bot the pigeon one but my boy dun like leh thn mil says too small for him.
Choc- my boy same ht as urs! Keke.. he is turning 4mths nxt wk.
ant1712, duno leh, she didnt sms me leh. but no worries, i will definitely stil collect from u if no one take over. juz ask hubby to make the trip lor... =p if she got reply me, will update u.
ant1712, btw, my gal use avent pacifiers. but will leave a ring mark if suckle too long... i didnt try with others... but how ur mil guage that the pigeon is too small for ur boy??