(2008/05) May 2008

Dolly:
Ya, the clarins oil nt bad.. it jux that it oily n it best to used when doing massage. if apply on our own aft shower seems to be very uncomfortable.It do helps firming up the skin..
worth tryin if u gt regular massage session

Dolly:
Ya, the clarins oil nt bad.. it jux that it oily n it best to used when doing massage. if apply on our own aft shower seems to be very uncomfortable.It do helps firming up the skin..
worth tryin if u gt regular massage session

poky- she says the pacifier too small for him tats y he dun like to suck! n u noe wat, she let him suck her finger! wah piang!! duno got wash anot. tink i beta faster go buy a new pacifier!!

ant1712, if dun like to suck, mayb juz plainly he dislike pacifier? or does not want to suckle at that time? suck finger, later hard to kick habit leh... pacifier can take away, how u goin to prevent him to suckle finger in future?? n as u say, got wash or not,,,, dun think yes... she got so hard workin to wash ur boy hand everytime meh?? =p

poky ,

hahah ..ya loh i call until very paiseh ...really got to restrict myself to call

juin,

ya my boy also the same ...for past weeks he is like that ...my boi max drink 100ml only ...wasted alot of milk . I also latch him during the nites...but realise my SS drop !sigh but no choice !!

Did you express ...as i can`t express during work!

ant,

Aiya ..my boy also the same ..like to suck his fingers.Sometime he try to squeeze his whole hand until he vomit cannot stand him .

Give him pacifier sometime he want only...and i restrict him he will cry very loud . So now we leave him alone but clean and wash his hand often loh .

ant ,

Did you try to put him on rocker ? My son used to be like that but now so much better !

Sometime i got no choice but to latch him if he is super cranky !I really try and try

ant1712, that even worse!! OMG... y on earth she want to give him her finger to replace the pacifier instead?? get a kick?? human finger similar to nipple, got warmth n skin texture, of ur boy faster adapts to finger la... if dun give him that option... he will soon learn that only can suckle pacifier ba... mayb u try different brands? c which one he wants?? i remember readin one of the threads mention that a mommy actually bought a few brands b4 her bb suckle on one.... =p

jo,
yea, me too.. normally i dun like callin my inlaws one... cos duno wat to say. feel weird weird one.. but when i back to work,, i religiuously called each day.. until one day i can overheard one commentin the call is here liao.. =p my mom also tick me off.. says not to call so often n disturb them... scarely, they feedin or bathin or changin bb, then we called, they b busy to answer call n take care of bb, even more troublesome... so now i kuai kuai, try to stop my fingers dialin the no... but also after two wks to let me get used to it.. hahah

Kelcqi, i m interested in the cubes le...
Can u please put me in ur waiting list. thanks

Poky, soli soli...too many bb.. confused sometimes. My boy now cries also no tears le, only can see mouth open big big and loud but no tears still, that day was the only day got crocodile tear.

ant1712,
I tried on my baby avent, pigeon, tollyjoy and nuk pacifier. He finally decided on the nuk one. This one leaves a mark on his face but i dun mind lah. He dun take pacifier all the time, only when he's sleepy. He still likes to suck his fist.

felval .

Ya increase to $4000 ...and 16 weeks maternity leaves for babies born on 01jan2009 .

Childcare leave from 2 to 6 days!!

Infant care unpaid leave 6 days for children below 2yrs

Infant care subsidy up to $600 and childcare subsidy up $300

Poky, continued from the previous post...
I think we both bad mommies, sometimes he cries, i also bz taking photos or video instead of calming him down... then my hb will scold me and give me that kind of look. He very "xin tong" his son crying, as if like we mommy not "xin tong", we just want to observe how our bb react mah... right??

oic........

i was still thinking from this yr onwards....

why dun they give us subsidies for enrichment classes as well...

hehehe

Today first day of job ....sigh my boy from 7am after latch on until now only drink 140ml for the FM .

I wonder how come he not hungry ....so heartpain.
Any ladies here experience this ?

winnedy ,

they increase their childcare subsidy very good liao !!I think is a good idea if they come out with subsidies for enrichment classes since nowadays all these lessons very EX

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube:
1. Tinkerbelle(Kelcqi)
2. Linda Chang (lindachang)
3. choc (tge25)
4. Jane
5. Dolly23
6. Xiao Hua
7. Twinky
8. Poky
9. Winnedy

Waiting List:
1. Lynn Chang
2. Jocelyn Ng ([email protected])

I'll process the order tml afternoon after 12pm. Those who placed their order kindly transfer me the funds asap ok? Else if payment not made by 12pm, I'll give up the slots to the ones on the waiting list liao. Then unless I gather 5 or more cubes then I'll do a batch #2 spree.

Re Baby Bonus,
Wah, Tiu ah!!! Why next year? I think Gov knows if they put it this yr, confirm alot of complaint. So make life easier for them, wef next yr will be the safest.

Childcare leave issit split by both parents or per parent to per child?

Tinkerbelle,
I can only do the transfer @ atm on fri, hope it's fine with you (cos i don't have e-pin to do the transfer via ebanking at home)...

childcare leave should be per parent basis, however irregardless of how many children you may have...

ant1712, my boy uses Nuk pacifier. At first he didnt like it but gradually took it, sometimes does leave '( )'marks on his face and i will call him' lao fu zi' haha!!

suddenly these 2 days my boy also likes to suck his fists !! he is 3 mths old today and i think he will have some new 'patterns' now, seems like every mth he will amuse me with new stuff..for the past 2 weeks or so, he will life up both his hands, admiring his fists, turn round and round but never suck them..and now starting to suck them..

ant1712, my boy has about the same behaviour as yours!! put him down , he will open his eyes wide at once and rub his eyes and start to cry, sometimes have to put him on/off bed 2,3 times, very tiring..daytime, he sometimes only sleep for 15 or 30 mins, i havent finished cutting the vege, he wakes up liao ..

a pic of my boy playing with his fists, he doesnt really open up his hands :-( i will have to force open them, maybe because i let him wore mittens for 2 mths..
1653560.jpg

Choc, hopefully will see u there, if hb ok mostly like will go afternoon as well.

Dolly, tell ur hb to let ur bb expose to something new. Most bb like swimming, and dun worry it is individual tub with warm tap water, no chemical added. Just go there and see others bb how they swim and he will be convinced. My hb the same at the 1st place, after went there and let bb tried out, he realised his boy enjoyed it so much, then he signed the package...

My boy today poo poo green colour, is it got frighten?

Re: Baby Bonus
wow, not bad le, all benefits increase, anyone planning to have another one next year? very tempting...

lukemmomy, ur boy so cute, face so red and healthy looking... feel like giving him a bite.:p

jen,
I'm facing the same problem as you. Ever since I returned to work, supply dropped like crazy. I can't pump at work, so at first only pump once in the morning and once at night. So in 24 hours ( morning + night pump added together )I only get about 130ml in total, even though I squeeze until my breasts all red. so pathetic. Don't feel engorged at all also. Now pumping once a day, and still getting the same amount of about 130ml, so I save one pump session. But thinking whether it is worthwhile to continue BFing if all I get is so little milk. Super sian right?

Linda, Winnedy,
Ok, noted! I'll update once payment recieved.

1. Tinkerbelle(Kelcqi)
3. choc (tge25)
4. Jane
5. Dolly23
6. Xiao Hua
7. Twinky
8. Poky - Paid
9. Winnedy

Waiting list:
Waiting List:
1. Lynn Chang
3. Icebubbles

Still awaiting for payment from the rest from batch#1.

Diamonddust,
Noted. Updated list.

1. Tinkerbelle(Kelcqi)
3. choc (tge25)
4. Jane
5. Dolly23
6. Xiao Hua
7. Twinky
8. Poky - Paid
9. Winnedy

Waiting list:
Waiting List:
1. Lynn Chang
3. Icebubbles
4. Diamonddust

Hi Mommies

Recently bought a high chair from my ger as getting really as starting her on semi solid in another 6weeks time. Got this from KP and find is reali a good buy as later on you can convert them to table and chair. Best part is you can adjust the seat, and cos of that, my ger can sit on it now..

1653787.jpg

jo,
my girl on my first day back to work also drink lesser ebm. but duno if it as little as ur boy. it take her abt three days to get used to the new schedule.... as long ur boy growin healthy, addin weight every few days. shld b ok ba...?

lukemommy,
ur boi face really like a ripe red apple... look so temptin to munch on it... lolx so cute

winnedy,
any idea abt how much wil the shippin cost? look interestin. =)

lynn,
but the first born baby bonus we not entitled liao.... from 3k to 4k... 2nd one baby bonus also increase??

angela,
the high chair look cushy. =) can ask how much n wat brand is it?? look so more comfy than the ikea high chair... =p

Tinkerbelle,

Juz saw the post..I cannot make it for today payment. Can i make payment by tml probably after work? Tonite me working late in office..

Is it ok?

Hi poky,
I cant be sure how much is the shipping. It may range from $20-$40.

I tot if its $40, the toy is still 50% off our price in Singapore since its selling at $149.

I need you guys opinion.
Yesterday night, my hubby and his sibling was in conference call to discuss something related to their mum. My hubby are the only one have different opinion with all of them. He strongly disagree his mum remarried as his father juz pass away not long ago.

However, this discussion had half way turn to pin point me that i always stress my mil on feeding baby. They don't know my bb have acid reflux so doctor advice not to let my bb have empty stomach. Have to feed on time and regulary which my mil not agree. My mil complaint a lot about me to them but i keep silence yesterday because i don't want to disturb their discussion.

Now i feel want to invite them to the discussion again to clarify all this. Some of my friend not encourage me to do so b'cos they said end up i still at the loose side and might get even more boom from them. What did all of you think? I totally not sleep for the whole night already. Please advice me.

corynn,

are they open for discussion.?? if u are not in the wrong..shld clarify...dun let them get wrong idea of u...

and wats wrong with feeding baby regularly?
i also angry when i was feeding my baby.. then in laws will say enough liao enough liao... i was feeding onli halfway...ask me to take out and let them play..

i told them no way..have to finish..for the health of baby and growth, such tings cannot compromised

choc,
very happy to see someone had replied me. They open for discussion using conference call. But at that point of time, we not say anything b'cos don't want to make thing worst. End up now,i feel something is not right that let them get the wrong idea.

However, will it be the more i explain the more boom and get from them. They will not stand at my site.

corynn,
im not sure leh... i think shd not open another discussion... they have the impression that u are very "bossy" to ask yr mil do according to your way ald...

my baby had the same condition as u... what i did was bring my mum to the PD with the baby

let the PD tell my mum herself... then she knows we are telling the truth and not lying... after the visit to the PD, my mum "improved" alot...

Winnedy,
My husband advice is the more i explain the more they will hate me and more excuse for the to talk about me. Let this thing erase by the time.

Furthermore, my mum had agreed to take care my bb for me, i don't need to trouble my mil anymore.

In future, we also not much chance to meet up liao, b'cos they stay in malaysia.

Now they are 5 of them against me.

corynn,
If i am in your shoes, I will not push this topic further cos i'll be at losing end. Must remember that we are not their flesh and blood so in any event they will still stand on their mum's side as a family. We are after all, outsiders. I would just once in awhile remind MIL to feed baby on time. This acid reflux phase will pass so no point brewing a storm on it and make ourselves and hubby in difficult position. Or as Winnedy suggested, get MIL to come along to see the PD. That's what I would do lah.

Winnedy,
Sucking of fingers more difficult to wean than pacifier. But hor, sometimes my baby insists on sucking his fingers and nothing we can do about it.

Hi Poky/Dolly

Costed $279 and the brand is called " JANE ".. the cushion can take out and wash so is very good. I think is ex cos it can be converted to table and chair later on.

corynn,
i agree with your hubby...

"yue miao yue heng"

yr mum agree to look after then its the best solution liao...

dun let this bother u too much....

concentrate on the development of yr baby...

meanwhile, concentrate on his reflux prob...

its so heartpain to see the baby vomit out the milk... for my case...

Tracy,
I think non of the daugther will stand at sis in law side and said their mum is wrong. Even they know they mum might be not that good, they will still think we as a daugther in law should respect them and accept it. Don't u think so?

I also don't know why i still so upset about this? i can't let it go.

Anyone can share more their thought and experience with me?