My gal is really making us crazy. I really feel so helpless with her sleepless nites. No matter how I wake her in e day, she juz refuse to get up. Ended up hubby n I are e tired out ones. See all of you babies settle in schedule, I super envious. Today I only bath her at 4. Cos too tired n slept in with her. Then wake up when she cried for milk. By e time I finish pumping, it's like 2.30pm. 3 pm wanna bath her but she still sleeping. So 3.45 she wake up crying for milk, den I bath her. I feel super tired...
Nowadays I feel super weepy, alot of small occasion I flare up at my mum and started crying. Alot of times is she's helping out but she nags. Then I flared up at her. Only when I cool down, den when she comes home later, I'll apologise. Sometimes I feel tt my baby seems to put distants on me n people. Like me and hubby, me and my parents. I ever wonder at times if having a baby cause so much distruction, why ppl still want babies...
Icebubbles,
I can really empathise with your feeling. Your case your PILs possessive of your baby is that they truly love your baby. FOr my case, I'm still in doubt... The reason why I refused to move back to my ILs place is becos I know they'll snatch my bb from me n only dump her to me to clean up when she poos. When we go out, I have no chance to touch my bb also. Like when I carry her from pram or car, my mil will stand by my side and keep disturbing my baby, touching her etc. Then once my bb fuss, she'll say baby uncomfortable n snatch bb from me. Then she'll not return the baby to me unless she poos or needs diaper change. Even I wanna latch, she'll say give bottle. With my MIL ard, I really feel like a maid to e family than my baby's mother.
Then when she comes visit bb and saw my mum, she started complaining to my mum, to e state of crying say we dun let her handle e baby and my parents all saying I went too far... Her idea is to get me to move back so she don't have to come and see baby plus gain a maid(me) to do all e chores. My mum said next time she'll see baby when she take care mah, and she told my mum if she take care, we cannot leave bb to her alone, we must also help out mah. When my mum calls herself Ah Ma to my baby, my MIL said Ah Ma is call her one, my mum should be called Wai Po...
When I told my hubby, I think hubby did went to talk to her and 2 wks they nv come liao. I so happy but My parents started saying I went too far cos I don't let them see their grandchild and ask me to carry e bb over to their house. Sigh. I really hate my in laws touching my baby cos like I mention before, they once wanted hubby to get rid of my baby, and I cannot forget that... Really dunno how come my parents can be so patience with their nonsense? How come they dun feel sim tia when they own daughter is mistreated by the in laws.
Felval,
Haha, your hubby become model for the pouch. U should send in the pics to the MIM website. LOL...
Icebaby,
I also still having light discharge leh... my bb going 8 wks tml liao. Am I abnormal???