(2008/05) May 2008

don worry kelcqi

you are not alone. for me we even quarrel over it. i would feel so insecure that i would outright say that i feel that he is ignoring me. then finally one day i sat him down and told him the issues. after that he is so much more understanding. but even as we need time to adjust to baby so do our hubbies. that is why at this moment we seem to be forgotten by hubby. things will get better.

Just now I was trying to clean bb's gum and tongue, he bite me !

Whenever my boy gets up, he will cry. Is there a way to train him to wake up and smile ah?

Icebaby, jasmine
does feel easily, dizzy occassionally. but who dun feel tired from takin care a bb alone?? haha, so also not sure cos of bb or "loss of blood"... will b bookin to c my gynea 2 wks later ba. nxt wk hv to pack n move bb stuffs to my inlaws place. cos i need to go back work liao.. once there settle, then will hv time to go c gynea instead of packin this n that... =p

buttercup ,

Me too my discharge stop three weeks ago .
But till now my period haven come also ...i have went for my PAP smear test two weeks ago . but haven got the result yet .

I'm back!

Jasmine,
Thanks for your encouragement. You know hor, I got so insecure until I qn my hubby today. I went to his friendster account and see n dunno why, e comment I left for him nv appear. I feel so unhappy until dinner time, I asked him. Then he told me he also dunno why. And I asked him abt some gals in his account. He asked me why I do that for. I told him since I went to his pg, might as well see his friends. Hopefully he's getting e hint I'm starting to feel insecure...

Oh yes, I wanna ask u abt the baby einstein DVDs. I'm keen in getting it. Am I too late to order now? If not, Please add in another order from me. Thank you so much. Once confirm, I'll transfer the money to your account.

Re: PILs. They are really a bunch of irritating people rite? Wat they did now is nothing compare to wat they did during my pregnancy that drove me into pre-natal depression and had to go counseling. But I nv regret cos at counseling session, I can openly tell the counselor what I am unhappy abt my IL infront of my hubby without worrying we'll quarrel. Sometimes or most of the times, the counselor even told my hubby to go and educate his parents. Haha... Seeing what I went through, It was no wonder my friend said the most xin fu women is someone who married an orphan cos the hubby only have the wife as his family. Then another friend said in order not to risk having monster in law, she wanna marry an orphan.

I think I very bad, always bitch and gossip abt my ILs. My mum also shake head. LOL. I told her, if they nv do things like that, I must be out of my mind to create stories abt them liao knowing that bitching abt them might risk hubby finding out and us getting into a huge fight over it. But on the other hand, I think my hubby knows I'm bias over his parents also cos I always told him I don't wanna talk abt his parents. Best is to minimise contact so that we won't have conflicts. Hopefully distance will make the hearts grow fonder. (But I doubt it will for me)

Icebaby, Felval,
I experience fresh blood yesterday nite when I poo also. Dunno if it's due to my frequent constipation or wat. Sigh. I really hope it's not from my womb one...

Felval,
Haha, your hubby so cute. DOn't mind being the model. Mine will kill me if I made him take pics like this

Dolly,
Can I add your blog to my gal's multiply site also if you don't mind?? My gal's site is at http://ericafoong.multiply.com

hi kelcqi

this will be the only order that i will be doing as am back to work already don have the time to do all that i want so baby time takes 1st place.

will put your name in. so order will include you.
final order will be posted at 2 to 3 pm today.

hi kelcqi

re the IL thing right. hahas me too. my mum keep asking me why i say such bad things about my IL. hahah i told her she don know my IL. then finally one day my IL say my mum. haha then after that my mum agree with me.

don think that distance will make my hearts grow fonder. coz there is already so many things that happen. but their son is still their son so that i will not take away.

Re: maid
Yanling, my hubby and I have different views from your hubby. we got the maid to do housework and housework only. when she is at my mum place, she also does nothing but housework. she will only touch the baby when we ask her to. reason we dun want her to be close to the baby. she will hug the baby and sing lullaby to her which I DUN LIKE. she also will carry the baby regardless whether he is calling for attention or not. she also did tell me her previous employer baby prefer her than the own mum which give me some kind of wake up call...

in a way, i feel that they prefer to carry and look after the baby than doing housework. thus, must stand some kind of "limits". my sil maid even "snatch" the baby from her own mum, saying that they baby wants her...

kelcqi,

Whatever u feel is totally normal...so dun keep thinking you are abnormal. =) It's just that there are some mummies who dun feel the way you do but there are definately some that feels the same way. =) Just remember, you are not the only one! *hugz to u

poky,

take good care and let us have an update okies?
I stop taking the medication (sunolut) yesterday morning and I realise that I have less brownish discharge. Reading online articles and forums, after stopping the pill, menses suppose to come...so now waiting. (I got fed up that I am getting headaches and tiredness...and of course weight gain!).

buttercup,

will add u in facebook once i can assess it. Thanks!

so tired.. bz shuttling between SK and JW these few days.. now my boy officially taken care by my mum le since this friday i'm back to work

my #2 dun noe suddenly why so ki siao.. dun let me carry my boy wor.. at 1st, she still ok.. no jealousy.. just 2 days ago, she starter her saga.. one cry, both started crying

tracy
thanks for the link.. u ordering the milk bags from them too?

kelcqi,
hairband for my bb? no leh, my bb is a boy...so never put on any hairband for him.
he was wearing pink in the photo i posted cause i wanna disturb him for not giving me peace and rest time....i have dressed him up in pink top, pink short, complete with a pink hankie...but he still look so boyish. When his daddy saw him, he commented 'wah, you must have bully mummy again'.
Of course when he dong shi already, i cannot dress him like that....kekekekeke

Jo, me going for my pap smear next monday...if period comes then, will have to postpone it.

re: baby einstein

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)
19 kelcqi
20 piggy mummy
21 qingling

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly
2.jia jia

re:baby einstein

(repost)

all who have booked the baby einstein dvds, i will need to ask for the ibanking first so that i can pay the supplier. will take the orders at 15% discount first but may have to ask you all to top up the difference if we cant hit 20 orders k.

amount to ibank is 65-15% =55.25
ibank account is DBS Savings Plus 048-0-024839

re: baby einstein orders closing

hi all this is the updated list for the baby einstein order . please check and confirm all orders by today.

jasmine,
hv email u on the dvd, but yet to receive ans. can ck if got receive? Jia Jia

icebaby,
oki, thx for the concern, =)

Kelcqi,
womb blood can come out with poo meh? tot different openin? mayb can drink the juices to help in ur constipation.

the baby einstein pix

1572903.jpg

pooh,
i haven ordere from them before. Just chanced upon it while searching for alternatives. Now back to work, milkbags depleting fast! Now I freeze them flat so can only put maximum 180ml inside. Use more bags but save space in freezer.

ok will continue to take orders till 7pm tonight.
pls post on this list. will collate and re post up the final order at 9pm.

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)
19 kelcqi
20 piggy mummy
21 qingling
22 poky

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly

re:baby einstein

(repost)

all who have booked the baby einstein dvds, i will need to ask for the ibanking first so that i can pay the supplier. will take the orders at 15% discount first but may have to ask you all to top up the difference if we cant hit 20 orders k.

amount to ibank is 65-15% =55.25
ibank account is DBS Savings Plus 048-0-024839

brought bb to my mother's plc again today....everytime we do that, hb will surely be very late for work....
but at least at my mum's place, i get to rest...

baby is again cranky today, kept crying...bath also cry, carry also cry, put into yaolan also cry...haiz....he cannot lie on bed for too long and will cry if we do that....for two months already, his bed is the rocker and yaolan....
a bit worried that he will have difficulty in adjusting when we bring him to infantcare next month....cause they won't possibly pat you or rock you to sleep...most prob, he will cry himself to sleep...*heartache*

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)
19 kelcqi
20 piggy mummy
21 qingling
22 poky
23 chronos (Paid)

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly

ice bubbles
its ok noted for you.

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)
19 kelcqi
20 piggy mummy
21 qingling
22 poky
23 chronos (Paid)
24 icebubbles

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly

things have improved a lot since i tried to latch my bb liao
when my mil tell bb, mummy go make milk hot for u to drink,
then i tell her i feed him direct
save more time cos i pump 1hr, latch him only 30mins
save more time. haha

but hor i still got another problematic sil...
she is another person who snatches bb from me
like yesterday when we all went out for dinner,
she keep snatching bb stroller to push,
then come home also snatch bb out from the car seat and carry him upstairs.
every night she come back from work, she will also snatch bb to carry, say she today nv carry at all
sometimes i wanna tell her, u like my bb so much, u go give birth one urself.
i very bad hor?

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)
19 kelcqi
20 piggy mummy
21 qingling
22 poky
23 lezy
24 jer
25 Sputnik
26 chronos (Paid)
27 icebubbles
28 yipy

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly

icebubble
U r not bad la... is normal, if i were u i also will feels the same way..

Perhaps ur SIL really like ur bb. Is ur bb is the first grandson/daughter to ur In-law?? It's could be ur SIL loves to hug & carry ur bb so much..

buttercup
i dun think the infant care centre ppl will let ur bb cry till he get asleep.. dun give urself too much pressure. Which infant care u intend to send?? If u worry, u can make a trip to the infant ctr that u wanna to send ur bb and c how they handle. My hse there's a infant care ctr, the way they handle the bb is very good and experience and they are under NTUC infant care.

Hi Fion,
i'm putting my baby at LittleSkoolHouse. But my baby is really very troublesome, he doesn't and won't fall asleep on cots, mattresses etc...LSK don't have any yaolan (i have already visited the place) and i dun think the teachers have the time to yao or pat him until he sleeps. and he is a very light sleeper and will wake up very often.

icebubbles,

I think you should suggest that to ur SIL and see what she says. =P

Now my relatives last week those who carried my baby...end up my girl cry...everyone pass her back! She smart..hahaha. I carry, she never cry. Maid carry also never cry. LOL.

buttercup
I dun think all infant care centre got yaolan leh.. I think u better train him now sleep without yaolan. Let's him get use to it on mattresses so that when it's time to send him to infant care ctr is much easier for him and u as well.. Initial stage is diff but hv to try lor.. If not he quite diff for him to adapt as well as the teacher ...

infant care, nanny

me currently sahm, but wil find job may b end of thid year, which bb will b ard 8month. any idea any gd infant care or nanny? me staying at woodlands.

LittleSkoolHouse,

very expensive rite?