(2008/05) May 2008

Fion, ya. Think my hubby prob one of the extinct creature like what alot of my friends said even guys also said they are never like him. Think maybe he really dote on me lo. I cannot don't work lei cos got debts to clear. We spent alot on our renovation n wedding then lent my bro-in-law 20k cos of his gambling debt. Now have to repay lo, cos don't think he'll ever return if he does it's just a bonus for us. Won't ever lent ppl money liao. So i cannot be tai tai lo. Have to help clear ma. Now got 1 already have to get a maid cos my mum also needs to take care of my nephew. Cannot imagine get another few more. Seriously, how did u all manage? Pap smear is once a year lo. But yesterday i went not pain lei...

Fion,

Ahem i onli start buying my bb clothes when im abt 7mth + preggy but hor accumulate few batch here & there until to date i calculate hor really more than 1 k+ liao lor . This mth still have some more items then really stop liao cannot afford it lei my salary & hubby's combined ard 3.5k nia plus need to feed 3 kids & 1 maid ! I pinch & pinch 2 buy la !

Bethmom,

True , i go for brands especially carters, gymboree, osh kosh, laura ashley , gap, old navy but hor worth the money u spend lor nicer materials & sturdy enough for longer usage ! I use to get those 3 for $10 or less then $ 20 type but material lousy, cant keep for long ! Anyway being getting these lovely items at bargain price from auctions, sprees, budget outlets not at the retail outlet lah !

I have been bringing all my 2 elder kids + bb to see Dr Saw since my eldest son is born 12 yrs back ! He is really good worth my money spent & trouble to go there everytime ! Usually 1 trip to his clinic cure liao !

Peace ,

Yep ur rite lor now a bit headache & heart pain lor coz I realise some outfits super cute ones only use 2 or 3 times the most must put aside liao cannot wear but hor hubby seeing this is quick to point out nevermind can still have no. 4 lor then will not be wasted lor !!! Wah lau eh bb just only 2 mths + & somemore no.3 liao he can still think of no. 4 think 1 wat ?? Ha ha.

Cheri,

I really envy u got a super good hubby & ur earning a good salary too ! For me slog until old also will never hit 3 or 4k kind of salary ! Tat's why now hor keeping pushing the kids to study hard next time can earn higher salary ! My hubby hor never help out one previous 2 kids coz he is the typical trad type of man who thinks women has to bao ka liao one !

Only this bb he is helping a little coz she has hole in heart ! He loves the dau more than me ok , he so heartpain & worry if the bb cry for too long + scare that if will trigger unduly stress if not attended ! Not that i got no enough rest or what hor !

I realised my boy today coughing away and got phelgm. Can hear him wheezing away. Don't know if it's due to the jab yesterday. Sigh..

cutie188, ya.. Last time my mum kept telling us to study hard lo but she never give pressure. Ended up, my elder bro didn't even finished secondary 3 and younger sis only completed N level. Only me, thinking that I shouldn't be like my bro, I pushed myself to study hard and went through NUS for my degree studies. I think in Singapore must have certification to survive ba. Like now, my bro quite cham, sis doing better than my bro cos she's doing sales. But I think studying, this kind of thing cannot really push too hard one esp if the kid is very stubborn or cannot take pressure.
Good that your hubby now will help abit lo. But seriously, how did you manage to take care of all 3 now? I really cannot imagine leh. Haiz.. 1, I already going crazy liao. Haha..
You staying in Aljunied ar? That's still quite near me. Btw, the Dr Saw, he's a PD? Where exactly is his clinic ar? Don't know shld bring my boy to see doctor or not?

Tracy, my boy also likes to see his Rainforest mobile by Fisher Price. He will keep smiling and talking to the monkey, parrot and toad. When he sees us, also never smile or talk so much lo. Every evening, he will be cranky one, then hubby and I will leave him in the cot and play his mobile then after 15 mins, the song and mobile will stop, then he will shout and we have to turn it on. Haha.. Sometimes when he's too cranky to drink milk, we also put him there and feed him. Haiz.. Really buay tahan him. Don't know why kids nowadays so hard to handle.

cutie
Wow... u go for branded stuff, u know children grow fast. U buy so many cloths for them very soon cannot wear oredi leh.. Ur elder son now 12yo is it... ?? U very hao min lei... children so big oredi. U must be married at a very young age?... Not like me, hv to struggle

Cheri
U borrow $$$ to ur BIL is very diff to get it back cos relative pai seh to say out.. if u and ur hb feel comfortable than oki la... Nows a day, wanna to survive hv to study hard. This is wat i always tell my #1, study hard if not u will be a road sweeper one day (scare him la) cos children dun take it serious when come to study. But at least u never put ur parent down, u manage to complete till NUS, Peifu peifu. I think ur bb will inherit ur gene. ;)

I was very thankful to my mom help, she really helps me alots without her i couldn't manage on my own. At this moment, my mom helping me to take care my #2 while my #1 i'm the one who look after cos of his P1 i need to supervise his homework and make sure he goes to the correct path and at the meantime i'm doing some part-time job (Homebase) for a living & i do not want to lost in-touch to "outside world", heehee. For #2 my mom will look after till end of this yr, then i put him to MMI Pre-sch to mix around with other children cos of his speech development slow and by then i'll be taking care both of them by myself. Then u will see lots of grumbling or complaining my 2 boys here and there ;p

Re: tongue cleaning
me thinking of ways to clean for my boy also...when he opens his mouth i quickly put my finger in but the will fuss n turn his head here n there then i scare quickly pull out...other time no matter wat i do he refuse to open his mouth lo =(

gina,
like ur gal's eyes =) hehehe. gals have double eyelids very pretty one =)

dolly23.
oh~~ okok. i give total bm la..so i thot no need to give water coz 80-85% water...think i will go buy the wipes n clean for him
mayb time to buy a small bottle for drinking plain water also coz now all the bottles at hm are those big big meant for milk type...

muzicgal,
AH!! spoilt appetite!? hmm..my boy pass few days completely went haywired...got 2 days he demand feeds every 1.5hr to 2hrs and i increase his feed to 120ml and he finish them all, then aft tt 2 days his appetite went down...give him 120ml can last him for 3hrs and he takes forever to finish...duno if like u says coz appetite spoilt liao.
wah liew...think 2ml i better go buy the cleanser for him liao...weekends then i go out of my "cave"..if nt i am machim like home bounded.

choc,
at nite u can try the lying dwn position ah then u wldnt scare of dropping baby liao =) if i do the lying dwn position i cfm KO faster than my boy. hahah.
hmm..me thinking hw to clean still...2ml weekend ask hubby try =P

poko,
ur gal v chubby le! hehehe. i wanna pinch her cheeks! =P i havent let my boy play on the play mat yet...tml hubby ard i will try n see how baby reacts. hehhee.
i tried to read story to my boy but he machim nt interested..look at the book for the 1st few pages then fuss n kick liao. hehhee

ant1712,
hmm..mine is the pouch nt the sling wo.
ya. i can carry him for both arms but my master arm (right arm) more steady la. hehhee. use left arm will get tired faster =)
hmm..ya..the instructions nt v gd la...hubby n me took awhile to figure it out..in the end we wear it using our own method. hahaha.

Re: wearing mittens
i still let my boy wear mittens...coz if i dun he will scratch his face lo..see liao heart pain...my boy has the habit of rubbing his face till red red..so if dun let him wear think he will scratch his entire face lo...

cutie188,
ya. better start early coz need to gradually increase the supply. jia you wo! =)

Diamondust,
hehehe. once u know how to use it u will find it v useful =)
i like ur gal's smile!!! hehehe. looks so jovial!!! =) my boy havent smile so wide yet =(

cheri,
seeing Prof Tee on 23rd July lo. i wanna ask him if its normal to still have discharge lo...these few days the discharge came back le...duno if its due to the situps i have been doing...but i pray hard its nt menses! hahaha
ur hubby is a SNAG lo. hehehe. u got a gd catch there! he earns so much and yet dun have those big male ego =P and ho, v seldom guys wanna have so many kids lo! hehehe. my hubby told me 2 is more than enuff for him. hahahha.
slp ho, once u dun slp enuff can nv gain back the lost slp one...ya..frm wat u describe it sure looks like everything happened so fast for u lo but i am sure u are loving it. right? hehhee
me too, 7kg more to go...haiz...i ren ming le...but i started to do situps these few days, hope it will help abit lo.
hehehe. my boy think he will be a tall fellow when grow up coz he also 58/59cm when he was 1mth old.
u reminded me to collect the mao bi! if u nv mention i will have completely forget abt it! hehehe. must collect it during my next follow up with Prof Tee liao. i also forgot wat i chosen.hehhee. when collect then take pic show show. =P

hi Felval,

Me too, i also dun dare to remove the mittens from my boy as he also have the habit of rubbing his face and eyes when he is sleepy and cranky, so i am afraid that he will scratch himself.

If your mil or mum look after baby, how much are you paying them? and you will also buy all the necessary baby products right ?

yoyo..i also dare not remove the mittens completely...but i got some time to "air" his hand... when he is awake n not so violent lor..else he will scratch his face and rub eyes...

i starting work soon lor...another one more week to kiao kar..then got to wake up early to fetch baby to mums place n then go work... after work also got to rush

felval,
if i never remember it was you who mentioned that you have a MIM pouch right? What you got is the pouch and not the sling right? I like to know if the pouch is good to use and is it easy to use? I got the sling but find it troublesome because of the rings.

Any mummies keen to get a nursing shawl with me? Price at $36 for 3 pcs and above with free postage (to 1 location), instead of $38 (+ $2 for postage). I can post out the shawl at cost after receiving it. Good to have a nursing shawl on hand and you can bf almost anywhere. Really convenient. I even tried nursing on a public bus! I got 1 already but would like to get another one to use when the other is in the wash. Do pm me by 14 Jul if you are interested.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1541403.html?1215843609

Peace
My #2 was taken care by my mom, she didnt say how much we hv to give her but as a token from us we gave her $800 but she only take $600 & once finish we will buy bb stuff like milk powder, diapers etc.. so actually depend on ur MIL or Mom how much they want. My mom chin chye one, sometimes i feel a little pei seh give a so little but she didn't want to take if i give her more, she will say if i give more, bb take care by myself

Choc
Sianz right.... soon going back to work... I know how it's feel cos last time i used to like this. Morning fetch my #1 to mom pl then head to work. After work hv to rush back to mom pl to fetch him, so tiring... Still hv a week more to go, so do enjoy now... ;p

jer & feval,
i went down to MIM today.
tried on the sling
so complicated, ended up nv buy
scared put in bb that time he drop hw?
the pouch easier to use?
they hv open house again on 26th july
if really wanna buy can go down again

i just bought their nursing bras and the nursing tea.
hope it helps to increase milk supply
saw from web that it contains fenugreek seeds inside too

Any mummies keen to get a nursing shawl with me? Price at $36 for 3 pcs and above with free postage (to 1 location), instead of $38 (+ $2 for postage). I can post out the shawl at cost after receiving it. Good to have a nursing shawl on hand and you can bf almost anywhere. Really convenient. I even tried nursing on a public bus! I got 1 already but would like to get another one to use when the other is in the wash. Do pm me by 14 Jul if you are interested.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1541403.html?1215843609

hi mommies, i've 1 small (400g) tin of Similac (0-6mths) to let go. my baby is intolerant to formula milk. Pls PM me if u're interested. just bought, not yet opened.

Fion,
My mum also say "no need" momey, but we say cannot la. Checked the market rate and tell mum, she said don't want so much, really don't know what to give. So, we ask her how much is right, she said no need again...

peace
hahaha.. ur mom dotes & loves u so much same as mine case. U can try this method as wat i did by telling my mom that "u keep the $$$ first. In case we need $$$ u can lent it to us, treat it u save for us.." This is wat i told my mom in order to let her keep it. So far it's work on me la heeheehee...

Re:Mittens

I did nt let my bb wear mittens when she is 5wks old. Except when weather cold, nite time when she slp in aircon rm & go out to shopping centres. As for scratches on face, if i c my ger scrtach her face, i wil quickly appl lotion on it. The next day, the scratch line is gone. (The nurse at TMC told me dun worry abt bb scrtaching their face coz its juz temp. & wun leave any scar on their face one)

Re:pap Smear

Mine is schedule to see my gynae in 6mths time after my pap smear test. Hw cm u all is 1yr later?

Diamondust,

Ur bb is smiling so happily. Muz b enjoying on daddy's tummy yah..Haha..

Felval,

Nt onli ur bb feeds went haywire. Mine too. Sometimes drink 120-140ml. Sometimes onli drink 50-60ml. Sometimes can last 3hrs, but sometimes even if drink 120ml, she stil demand for another feed 1 or 1 1/2hr.

Fion/Choc,

Me too..Stil gt 1 more wk to go then back to work liao (Onli took 8wks ML)..Rusty liao..Think more experience to look after bb than work..Haha..But me lucky..Nanny's place is rite opp. my blk (which is my parents blk)..Onli take 30sec to cross to opp. If go back late, can ask my parents to pick my ger up fr nanny place..So me & hb stil can haf 'er re shi jie'. Hee..

Peace: I've the nicest parents in law. At first they said no need to pay but we insisted. We only pay them $600 a month. They buy bb's food and diapers for us, and even cook our dinner for us. Wonderful, right.

Sling:

the sling is very good to use once you got the hang of it. I sling my girl everywhere now. She likes to be in the sling and sleeps well in it cos it's so warm and comfy. BB won't drop one lah.

Dewdrops:

I've a friend who is a stay-home mom. She makes nursing bibs to sell. It works as well as a nursing shawl, except that there's no matching pouch. It's like a bb's bib but big enough to cover to whole body. The length of strap is adjustable too. Many of my friends in church and I buy from her and we use it frequently. It cost less than $20 each. Can choose designs as well. Can find out more from me if you're interested.

Any of you looking for for nanny? Currently I have a stay in nanny and a maid, nanny suggesting to find another baby to babysit. If interested can give a call at 97960068 to discuss futher.

My condo is near Boon Keng. Can view my place and interview the nanny if you are realy keen.

Hi Bethmom,

The price is really attractive. You mention it's a nursing bib. Does it mean it only covers in front but not the back? Got picture to show? Because I don't wear nursing outfit, hence usually my skin will show from the back when I lift my blouse up. Can it cover all round?

Hi Musizgal,

I also use a baby sarong from babysupplies. I will always carry baby in the sling whenever I go out. Both my elder son who is already 3 year old and this 2nd one also like it. They can sleep very long in the sarong when I walk around with it and my arms are not so tired.

Fion: Yah, I'm always very thankful for them. My MIL is a retired childcare teacher some more, so I'm 100% fang xin when my girl is in her hands.

Dewdrops: The bib only covers half the body so what I do is that if I'm feeding on the right side, I'll shift the bib to the right so it covers the right breast and the back of the right side. Baby's legs can still be seen lah. But at least the breast and skin at the back is covered. I also don't wear nursing clothes. I'll try to take pictures and pm you. Do you accept pms?

Hey mommies how is your bb sleeping pattern now and @ what week...

My girl now drinking 3hrly and very alert during morning time 7+ - 9+ and Evening 7+ - 8+...

Poko,
My boy very complicated. Weekdays at MIL's, he drinks 120ml 3hourly. At night with me or on weekends, he drinks 2hourly via direct latch.

As for sleeping, he's now very awake in the daytime, especially if we go out, he likes to stay awake. Naps only in car. At home, after bath in morning he very alert. I estimate the most he sleep in the day is only about total 4-5hours. But he will KO at night pretty early, about 8plus or 9plus.

poko...

my baby wk11
he slp alot leh...when at our home...maybe awake for 1-2hrs in the day and 1-2 hour at nite..the rest is wake up for milk...

if he is in my mums or in laws place..cant slp at all...will stay awake thruout and keep rubbing eyes...
my baby drinking 80-100ml per feed, 2-2.5hrly..

Tracy...ur boy so awake!!

My girl also very sleepy, but sometime she sleepy at the wrong timing, like 6pm she refuse to wake up we even put her near her gor gor who is noisily playing his toy, increase the TV volume try to wake her up she just sleep. Then she awake at 6am to poo... *_*" Really afraid she sleep too much in the day time and nite time refuse to sleep.

Choc, your boy very guai lei.

Tracy, your boy very good already, as compared to my girl (7 weeks old). She only takes cat naps during the day, ranging from 10 - 30 mins. Only 1 long nap a day, about 1.5 - 2 hours. At night only KO at 11 plus. Very tired during the day. When she's awake she's mostly fussy. Wants to be carried and walked around. Any moms got any suggestions to make my girl sleep better and longer during the day?

Feeding is 2 - 2.5 hourly.

Poko,

my boy only have a few short naps in the afternoon, like 30min - 45mins ... usually after his feeds. And if we go out shopping, he can sleep throughout. And at night, if i fetch him early from my MIL place, he will sleep around 9pm - 10pm, and will only wake up during midnight for feed.
My boy is @ 10 weeks and drinking around 150ml every 3hrs - 3.5hrs.

Hihi ladies,

Haven logged in for a few days already, kinda lost track of where I stopped. I almost die liao, cos since last thurs nite, my gal dunno why, her sleeping pattern changed. Everynite only slept at 5 plus. Can die man! Tried everything we could liao, useless. She juz cried and wanna be carried.

Haiz, so frustrating. Although I appreciate the nites my hubby took over e nite feeds n i can sleep till 10am, sometimes I also get pissed wif him cos he thinks I'm bias towards his mum. Seriously loh, I just don't trust them not only with the unhappiness things tt happened, but the way they handle bb. He said even my mum dun help out, his mum can. But I can bet on it tt if she helps out, we also dun get to rest loh. For every small matter, she gan kiong like wat, sometimes I really wondered how she brought up her 2 kids?!?

Ask U all hor, do you all feel happier when u are juz alone wif ur hubby n bb only? and pressence of your own parents or in laws? I felt tt way u know? Mayb I feel less pressured when I'm alone, that's why. My in laws ard, they only know how to talk senseless stuff, comment on how i handle things when it should be easy? Say baby cry, juz treat it like music lah, wat bbs very easy one, they only eat n sleep n poo only... Basket! Easy den handle themselves lah, only talk nia... Then my mum will pressured me on my BM. She everything abt e bb will blame it on e BM. I super pek chek loh.

Anyone of your bb have rashes on their face? Mine have 2 patch of rash on each side of face. Sigh, I dunno issit ppl kiss my gal or my gal wipe her face wif her mittens. Today I used nappy cream on her face, dunno can or not...

My boy @ his 7th week . Nap 30 to 45mins too!
Wake up wanna ppl to be carry ... if put him down on bed ...10min later want ppl to carry .
But bring go out ... he can sleep all the way .

Normal day ...
Wake up 5.30am
drink sleep till 9.30am
drink sleep till 12.30pm
till 6pm.in between nap here and there
wake up 8pm to 11pm /need ppl to entertain him
Last feed 11pm all the way till 5plus .

But i think he be able to know nite and day

Only afternoon sleep abit wake up ....veri siong !Dunno what to do after go back to work next mth

Hey kelcqi

I apply some zaricort for my girl rash, very very thin layer. Doc say only can apply for a wk but this kind of rash will gone when they are 3 to 4mth old. Don't worry...

I also prefer the moment with my hb and my 2 kids alone, my mil don't say out thing directly I feel very xinku to guess what she is implying... She also keep reminding me I am lousy without saying it directly. I think I might go crazy due to that. Today she told me why not my boy sleep with me... As recently he keep waking up to cry middle of the nite, but my boy will look for me half of the nite and look for his dad the other half depend on his mood, so I told my hb go sleep with his mom. She got thousand of suggestion that interrupting my life style. BTW my boy is sick and my girl need to be nurse middle of the nite. She only think of her son. So I suggested why not I sleep with mine and she sleep with hers.

Kelcqi your bb still very young should sleep more leh maybe you got to keep him awake after 6pm until 8 plus... My girl when sleep and refuse to wake up at 6 plus I very worry one as afraid she might disturb me middle of the nite.

Dolly your boy is drinking alot 8) My girl sometime 60-90ml can last her for 4hrs. Now she wake up once during middle of the nite but she wake up rather early.

Bethmom
I let my girl sleep on tummy, sometime if she refuse to sleep I will sling her and walk around to make her into deep sleep then put her on tummy. I think is okie to carry to make BB sleep as my girl don't know how to sleep by herself.

dolly23,
i do allow my boy some time off his mittens n booties la. hehehe. then i realised he will suck the knuckle of his index finger. hehhee.
then when he rub his eye w/o the mittens on it seems all the more cuter than with mittens on. =P

peaceii,
i giving my mum $600 and will buy all the necessary things to store at her place. $600 is already below the mkt rate already if dun buy the things for her i feel so bad lo

jer,
ya. i got the MIM pouch. tooks some pics on how to wear it, duno if its useful to u not and I have PM you. =)
personally i find it easy n gd to use la. =)

twinky83,
headache rite? very hard to gauge when they wan and prep in advance b4 they wake up so they dun whine like mad...

poko,
my boy feeding abit haywired le..he is exactly 2mths old today...sometimes 3hrly can finish 100-120ml sometimes 1.5hrs to 2hrs cry for milk and can finish the same amt...another day he can only drink 50-60ml...slpping pattern nt v stable yet...at nite will still wake up a few times for feed or diapers change la..in the morning he usually awake by 7++ for feed then dozed off in between the feed..
but normally between 10-11am he is v alert then i will bathe him. 9+-11pm he also v alert. sometimes he slps only like a few hrs in the days sometimes he can slp all the way only to wake up for feed. so normally i play by the ear lo...his pattern nt v stable so v hard to plan things...

kelcqi,
u are nt alone =) i also prefer time alone with hubby n my boy only...so i really treasure the weekends..just the 3 of us..1 small family but i am v happy =)

felval,

now myself become a mother then i really know my mom very weida... now i also give her more $, then will be bringing her to US to play this november...gonna miss my boy for 2 weeks...

hi ladies! im a MTB due in September. May I know if any of you gave birth via elective c-section at east shore? if so, can you share how much did your bill come up to be (with or without surgeon's fee), and how much did you pay in cash after medisave?

Poko,

i think boys will drink more than girls ba ... so no worries on your girl.

hi felval,

can you PM me the photos for the MIM pouch ? i have bought the sling from bay supplies but till date, have not try and dun know how to use lor.

Fion,

I have my boy before 5 days before i turn 20 , dau 6mths before i turn 23. Hao min or wasted youth dunno hor yet ! No chance to chiong oredi or do lots of stuff, haha !

Ferval,

pls email me ur mim instruction pixs lei , also got a hands me down sling hor but dunno how 2 use end up bought a fisher price infant carrier liao, today start to pump out to freeze liao but jia lat not much supply yet.

kelcqi,

I understand ur feeling, consider lucky never stay with mil, last yr she kena mild stroke hor i offer to care 4 her at my place turns out to be headache & heartache 4 me. She makes thing difficult oredi walk unsteadily still insist going back 2 her place daily onli come back late evening 2 sleep ! Refuse 2 let the maid wash her clothes aft she has worn them / help her 2 shower only bath 1 time per day plus dun want 2 eat her medicine. I grew very pek chek coz i dun want ppl 2 say i useless dil never care properly. When i grumble 2 hubby hoping he will try 2 talk 2 his mum, i kena scolding coz he say let his mum do as she wish & why i go & volunteer 2 bring his mum 2 our home. I shld have let his bro pay for her stay at the ang mo kio comm home coz the mum are quite stubborn type. I super angry lor told him off, i say look here hor this is ur mum not even my mum, i take care of her u nvr appreciate somemore u scold me nvrmind next time hor dun tell me u want 2 bring her 2 stay with us then only he say sorry.

going to pick up the maid today, veyr sian. cos frankly i dun really want to have a stranger in the house, but in order for my mum to get some help after i go back to work, we've decided to get a maid to help my mum alhtough i dunno whether she will be more of a help or nuisance.

so mummies who have maids, do you have a sample timetable of wat you ask the maid to do everyday? as first time employer, i am quite clueless leh. sigh...

hello all...last nite i overslpt again...and this time knock out for 5 hours and wake up in pain again... end up pumping half a litre.. LOL..

i duno why my boy never cry during this period.. or rather why i cant hear his cries... si bei sian.. i must tong till baby is ard 4-5mths ba... this is my targetted date to stop BF...

kelcqi..
i also the same..just wan to be alone with hubby and baby and no one else..but too many interferences... have to visit mil 2times a week lar...and when we there..they touch n touch..

till my boy rashes breakout..this time i very sure is them liao...after they touch...my boy develop rashes..and scratch n scratch,,till he cries...i was so angry with those pple who touch his face(duno got wash hand bo)... they build their happiness on my boy pain ah...hai

apply cream for rashes, tt cream is gd, but dry up the skin leh... hai...

yanling, for those "zi dong" maid.. no need timetable..but for those newly bo experience type..better to guide them abit wat to do lar..

else u go home found nothing done then faint

hahhaa

hi Yanling,

I siggest u draft out your family routine as a guide first. U work out what u wanna yr maid to do with reference to your routine. Some maids wake up very early (eg 5am)in family with schooling kids. Just a brief one from my household...(we take care of DD-31mths and DS-2mths by ourselves. Maid is mainly responsible for housework)

Morning chores:
Sweep and mop whole house
Laundry (hand wash items)
Prepare breakfast
Prepare things to bring to childcare
Prepare food for cooking in lunch
Sterlize bottles

Afternoon chores :
Prepare lunch
Cleaning up
Own initiatives / Free time
Prepare food for cooking dinner

Night chores :
Shower my DD (31mths)
Prepare dinner
Cleaning up
Feed my DD
Play with DD if we are busy
Sterlize bottles

Basically u hv to identify the daily/weekly/monthly chores. I drafted out everyday's routine for my maid when she first came. Don't assume they will have plenty of common sense especially the newcomers else you are likely to vomit blood :p

Have "fun"