(2008/05) May 2008

Tracy,

I think maybe I'll be like you when I'm in hospital also. LOL... I told hubby to tell the nurse to give bb FM in hospital next time, cos I wanna rest at home. Then he told me he thought I wanna BF, I told hin "Nah, nvm lah, come home liao got months to BF him" Since paid for hospital service, then might as well make it worthwhile.

My hubby shake head and said dunno what kinda mummy I am. LOL...

hey gals, had been MIAed for awhile since im back frm kkh.. haiz.. im tryin to adjust my mood back to normal.. cos ever since the 1st day i was in kkh, i was crying til nw.. dunno y.. i juz feel very sad n depressed.. at the hospital, i keep tinkin y is it i cant haf natural birth.. n the moment i tried to close my eyes n slp the image of mi been push to operation theatre comes back alive.. i felt very scared.. its liked the whole event of last thurs is happening again..

2ndly, my MIL took leave frm her work for 3 weeks.. she will only return to work on 1st june.. i noe she is tryin to help bcos i was csect.. she said she will looked after my boy at nite so dat i can rest more.. den after she go back to work i will b on my own to look after at nite.. but i dunno is it i tink too much.. i feel dat whenever my boy cries she will try to carry him over at her side n coax him.. makes mi feel very fedup n angry at her bcos i feel dat she is tryin to snatch my boy away frm mi.. i told my hubby abt dis.. he told me she is tryin to help as she scare we cannot cope.. i told him den forever no need to learn lor.. my MIL did cook for mi, she wash my clothes n she actually everyday will change the so-called rubbish bag in my room toilet for mi but i cannot help it but to feel jealous whenever she is near my son.. in fact i hate the feelin.. i noe by tellin my hubby will put him in a difficult position.. but i really gt no one to turn to.. i can only cry n cry n sit at one corner of the bed.. i really feel liked running away frm here when they bring my boy to polyclinic.. so dat i will nt c watever things dat is happening.. seriously, my MIL is nt bad n part of mi noes she is tryin to help.. but the other part of me refuse to accept her help at all times.. i was tinkin wat if after she go back to work my boy refuse to slp wif mi?? i actually called my mum n told her.. but she told mi dat my MIL is tryin to help so dat i can rest more n after she go back to work i can take care of my boy all i wan.. by dat time i might nt haf time to rest.. so ask mi to rest nw rather den keep thinkin all these bo liaoz things..

actually my hubby is really very nice to me.. he took 2 weeks leave to acc me.. cos he oso afraid i will haf depression.. he, himself didnt get much rest all these days.. infact whenever i need anything, liked pump or watever he will always get for mi.. he noes i eat all those confinement food cooked by my MIL till very sianz.. dats y he last nite secretly took mi out to MAC to haf a plain fillet-o-fish.. haiz.. i noe by having such a caring hubby i shldnt be feeling dis way.. but i juz cant help it..

haiz.. sorry gals.. i really need to vent out everything.. i tink im goin to or already in post natal depression.. the image of my last thurs labour n my worries of my boy will nt b close to me.. ARGH!!!! i really feel liked running away frm home..

moony...u r not alone. me too sometimes feels a bit heartache & jealous when my crying boy will suddenly tone down with my CL carries him...but when i carry him, he cries even louder! makes me feel like a terrible mom!

moony,
dear..pls pls dun into depression. I almost almost went into that when I did confinement at my MIL's previously. Cried continuously non-stop and begged hubby to let me go home. I knew i needed help so I sms many friends and they talk to me, some came over to visit to cheer me up. I called my parents, they told hubby to let me go home. Lucky my hubby let me go home. That really lifted my spirits and when back home, I was really happy.

I cannot stress enough that babies know who their mummies are. No matter how much attention the caregiver gives, at this age, babies still know mummy. They can smell us cos we provide the milk. Good to know at least you recognise that your MIL is helping. I figure you are expressing and not direct latching. How about trying to direct latch him? use a pillow to cushion your wound. direct latch lets u spend some time with your boy n you will feel a bond with him.

any shows you like to watch? ask hubby to rent / buy vcd for you to watch..the funny ones. any close friends you can call to visit you for chit chat? don't shut yourself out. come talk to us here.

you still can try for natural for your next kid.. don't keep thinking abt your labour liao. you delivered your boy safelym it's all that matters. you went thru a more difficult labour than many other mummies. you are a good, brave mummy!

Tracy,
I will let HB know about this trick then let him decide whether he wanna try to let bb poo...

Beans,
You can pump up to 60ml, I just bought a dual pump & just tried up today, but it seem like the milk is not much... wondering is this the same as bb sucking, if yes, then my poor boy keep sucking but mummy no milk & mummy doesn't aware about that. Still think that bb keep sucking & there is continuous milk to make him full

Dunno when can the pumping have more milk... i don't dare to bf bb now, wait he not enough milk to make him full...

Guess we are all overwhelmed... strange thou when my baby is in my womb, i kept on talking & singing to him. Now he's out, I just dunno wat to say to him! Me, will just look at him blankly! Oh dear! How to bond like this!!

tracy,
haahaha. ask u ah, how long do u latch? haiz...i can only manage a few drops of colostrum and then have to reply on FM liao...
see him enjoying the FM i feel so bad...duno wats wrong with my latching, he always open his mouth small small then i have to force my breast to him...
i scare he so used to drinking FM from cup he will grow lazy to latch n suckle properly le...

kelcqi,
result not in yet le =( me extended another day of hosp stay lo...i dun wan to go home n miss him then cry cry cry...may as well i stay here at least i feel so much closer to him, can cuddle him,\
can sayang n kiss him. hahaha. i am obsessed with my baby boy man! =P

ya. i pray hard my baby dun have G6PD man...

ahhaha. true mah.in fact i am cuter mah, hhaha.

moony,
hmmm...its nt easy to put the painful n fearful exp behind u but bear in mind, its really nt ur fault n not wat u wan that u have to go thro csect.
u got to slowly let go of this, it takes time but once u learn to let go of it, i am sure it will nt haunt u anymore.

as for ur MIL, mayb u are already feeling lousy that is why u cant bear ppl to be close to ur baby except u n hubby ba.
think u try to adjust back ur mood, rest well so u can recover faster than u can look aft the baby urself lo. meanwhile, mayb u try to get involved as much as u can by observing hw ur mil look aft ur boy and ask qns
or when she change ur baby's pamper ask her to but the baby on ur bed so u can also help to change?

Luvbella...i think i pump too much till my nipples start to get longer!! Just got a PIS, so hopefully will reduce the pumping time but increase the flow.

hi moony,

dun be sad lah ... what u are going through is what happened to a couple of mummies here. Not able to go through natural birth and have to choose c-sect is not your fault, and within your control. End of the day, all you pray and hope for is that both you and baby are fine, which you have already done so .... now, you need to concentrate and recover back from your wound, while the baby is growing fine and healthy, so you dun keep thinking back of the OT scene anymore.

As for your MIL, maybe you are just not used to having her around, but you just have to tell yourself that she means well, and wish to help you out... Just like me ... my MIL also came over and stayed with me for confinment until i go back to work. i am also not used to having her around, she cooks for me, and in the end i find that the kitchen is damn oily, but i keep 1 eye closed and 1 eye opened. Then when my boy cried, she is also very kan chiong and rushed to coax him... So on the other hand, i also told myself, nevermind, it's good that she is around to coax my boy, so that i will have time to do my things and pump milk regularly for my boy....

So maybe you can also tell yourself this .... she is there to help you, at least you can have ample rest and build your health back, then you will have the strength to take care of the baby. So think positive !

be@ans, ya mi too.. always sing to him when he is inside mi.. but when he is out.. i really dunno wat to say to him.. its liked my in laws haf more things to say to him den i do..

felval, i feel really lousy u noe?? whenever i saw u gals can natural i really feel so lousy.. furthermore, my boy's hands were being poked by the needles due to the drips.. makes my heart even pain.. i really cant help it but cry whenever i c it.. i feel liked im a lousy mother.. i already stop giving him BM cos his blood type is B mine is O.. n furthermore, my MIL's cooking gt put ginger.. i dun wanna put my boy at risk again.. haiz..

as for my MIL, haiz.. i really dunno ba.. ya u r rite.. i only wan 3 of us together n no one else.. i told my hubby, he is my baby.. i will learn to take care of him.. i dun care abt my wound i juz wan my boy.. ;( u noe.. i really hope i can haf 2nd kid.. but nw dat im csect.. i dun tink i can make it one more time.. i feel so lousy dat i cant gif my boy another siblings..

dolly23, abt the OT scene i guessed i wont b able to forget it so fast.. i noe so long my boy is fine n healthy i shld b happy.. in fact im glad my gynae made dis choice fast n quick if nt i dunno wat would haf happen..

ur MIL oso did the same thing?? she oso gan chiong when ur boy cries?? haiz.. but i feel so sianz.. n felt dat she is snatching away my boy.. i feel so selfish.. i dun wan anyone to touch my boy except mi n my hubby.. i told my hubby, there r 4 most impt men in my life nw.. my dad, my hubby, my boy n my bro.. haiz.. i juz feel so lousy.. i dunno hw when my hubby goes back to work.. haiz.. n furthermore, i guessed im homesick.. i feel liked goin back my mummy's hse.. but i cant.. ;(

Moony,

I guess every mummy is born with instincts to be wanna near their babies lah. Except me! Sorry but true, my baby very poor thing to have a mummy like me. I opp of you. I keep thinking of ways for baby to be away from me cos I've very scared of being sleep deprived next time and landed myself in bad mood. My parents and hubby said I very lousy mummy...

I think Tracy is giving you very good suggestions. Maybe try to get some of your friends over to company you or do something you like while there's still an extra pair of helping hands. Honestly, if you don't rest well now, when you fully take over from your MIL, you might be tired out or stressed out.

Glad that you've decided to vent it out here. Hope it helps you to feel better now. Have you called the helpline already?

Felval,

Haha... You have the whole lifetime to see him leh... SO obsessed with him already ah? Later you obsessed until next time don't wanna go back to working force how? Be SAHM?

I'll pray together with you. Your baby will be fine!

LOL... Think we abit "Zi Lian". Always think we better looking than hubby. Haha... Nowadays whenever I said baby better look like me, my hubby don't wanna look at me liao. Keke...

Moony, why can't go back to your mum's place?

Don't need to feel lousy over ppl's natural delivery. This situation is uncalled for so don't blame yourself. Think of the positive side, you carried your baby to full term didn't you? If not for you, there wouldn't be Ethan also rite?

Furthermore, Ethan is ok now already. The blood sugar had gone back to normal already rite?

felval,
in the hospital the nurses tell me to latch 15mins each then the next day 20mins each. it takes some time for bb to learn proper latching. esp at newborn, their suction power not as good. they will get better as they practice more. Only exception was my gal, she could suck very well when put to my breast the first time!

tracy, sorry din saw ur post.. haiz.. i stayed wif my MIL so no matter wat she will b in the hse..
juz dat if she goes back to wk i will only c her day time, nite time she will b off to wk..

i only latch him at times, cos he is quite impatient.. he wans milk straight away.. n sometimes my
supply nt much he will cry.. im very scare of him crying.. cos once he cry loudly my MIL will come
carry him away.. haiz.. i noe she is helping.. but part of mi dun like the way she is doin.. its liked
its her son more den her grandson.. i will try to latch him more.. cos i juz found out today my boy will
latch on n slowly fall aslp.. if there is something for him to drink..

i dun liked to watch shows.. infact thruout my whole preg whenever i reach hm i lock myself in the room..
i dun wanna call my frens.. cos all of dem r nt married n no kids.. they oso wont understand hw i feel..
i cannot only turn to u gals here..

i only noe if next kid.. i cannot induce.. either natural all the way or csect straight.. unliked my current
one.. is e-csect.. made mi so imperfect.. nah.. all mummies here r brave.. i juz feel so lousy as a mummy..

kelcqi, no lah.. when u gif birth le.. u c ur baby den u wil feel the same as us..
i oso scare i nt enuf slp.. but nw when i c my boy i feel dat nth is as impt as spending more time wif him..

no... i haven call the helpline.. im tryin to adjust everything by myself 1st.. b4 seekin help frm others..

hi moony,

oh yes, my MIL also so kan chiong, when the bb cried or woke up .... and she is always fighting with me to feed my boy. As my boy did nt like to latch on to me, so i will give him BM via bottle feed. So during the day, since she like to feed him, i will leave it to her to do the feeding except for night time.

Except if my boy is grouchy, i will take over, carry and rock him to him .... like what Tracy and Kelqi said, baby have instincts too, they will know who is their mummy. . . . there was one incident whereby my boy keep crying non-stop, even after my hubby or my MIL carried him, i quickly stopped pumping my milk and took him from them, and immediately my boy stopped crying. So you see, there is bound to be a bonding between mummy and baby, cos they have been inside our tummy for the past 9 months.

Then suddenly my hubby commented, " i cannot make it a habit" if not what is going to happen if i am going back to work, and have busy schedule, that i need to let my boy also get used to his and my MIL smell, instead of my smell only" ..... initially i was quite angry when i heard that, as i am also like you, i want to be a selfish mummy, that this is my boy, but after cooling down, i also think that it makes sense too, so that at least in future, both of them can help to offload me when i am busy with my own work.

So i guessed this is just the initial stage for you, and you will tend to let go .... dun worry, the baby is yours, and your boy will naturally be close and have bonding with you.

Moony don't need to feel lousy that you didn't go natural, most impt thing is he is safely in your arm now... As for the needle poking I know is painful to see them suffer but all that is ensure he is alright and BB will recover from that. We grow to be stronger each day. Please stay positive. Talk to someone and get some good show to watch.

Your ang is sweet to bring you out for a walk 8)

You can try put BB lying on your chest this make him very comfortable as he is able to hear your heartbeat. Which he uses to hear it for the last 9mths.

I also having depression during my 1st pregnancy due to no milk for BB, I feel so sad after my CL left and I ask my mom to come help me for 2 days but she told me she can't make it.

My girl is now noti as she treat me as her pacifier and my MIL will carry her away so that I got some rest, I don't like BB to be carry but I have no choice as she can easily wake up and cry only comfort is to poke my nipple into her mouth and that cause she drink too much and puke. Now I also don't know what to do. Just telling myself this phase will soon pass.

WCT
Don't feel bad for giving FM you pump and ss will come in, and hope your boi is fine.

feval...
i always exercise lar..exercise till full term..hahaha..i dun eat bu wan leh...
mil cook for me all those soup ah..haha..i always say i vomitting..dun cook..wait wasted..LOL

ur gynae burst ur water bag pain meh? for me i dun feel so pain leh..i tot wat she doing...but when i feel a gush of water come out..i still ask my gynae wat is tt..hehe

moony...dun be so upset k...hug hug... if got chance meet up i treat u ice cream k..
i know how u feel lar..is like ur mil helping u so much..machiam u useless...dun worry..u need to get well first..coz u c section mah..once u ok liao..can walk without pain..u can claim ur bb back..

dun worry...we mama are closer to bb compared to anyone else..! maybe like wat tracy say..try to latch him on..let him suckle for fun also good...

moony..my boy blood grp also diff from mine..me o+ and he A..can feed lar..make sure he drink enough lor.. mine initially i too stubborn..die die onli BM..end up dehydration n then jaundice..so if u scared of jaundice..mixed ur feedings with FM lor

lock ur door when u BF..how come ur MIL can come in and take him away when she hear him crying?? me lock securely..hehee...who also cant come in one..then i take my own sweet time..

Tracy, I tried tapping on my baby's tummy just now like the way u described about the way the PD does. And really, got a hollow sound and his tummy is damn tight. I think he got wind, no wonder last night he didn't want to sleep. Put him down only he cries but when carry him, he can sleep.

I washed my hair yesterday. Hehe.. Cos 13th day, can bath and wash hair with the herbal water. Hubby bought 6 packets so I can only bath once every 3 days.

I also using Avent Nipple cream and I find it good. I got an inverted nipple on my left breast so everytime pump is quite painful. Then when I use the cream after every use, the next time I pump not so pain liao. Maybe you can try.

Dolly, I bought it from eBay. So maybe you can do a search on eBay and buy it. Let me know if you need help.

felval, ya.. I also think the face shape and nose looks like you. hehe..

My waterbag is accidentally burst at 1cm lo. And I also kicked like mad when I'm 7cm dilated all the way till 8cm dilated then I get my epi cos cannot tahan and contractions came every 3 mins kind and last for like forever. Cannot take it. But it's all over. I hope the next birth won't be so painful man.

Wow.. You still bathe ar? You don't need to do confinement ar? Can bath?

Your dad so good leh, still take leave to help u. U are damn lucky..

Kelcqi, I think the day before yesterday, I not enough rest so headache. Then yesterday shld be cos the weather damn hot and I was out from 1.30pm-5.30pm. So on the way back, have a headache lo.

Hmm.. Ya. I guess you are just afraid of the unknown future that's all. But just take things as it comes lo. Don't worry.

I didn't measure my waist but can see the difference one. After give birth, tummy really looks like deflated balloon lo. Haha..

I took epi only when I was about 8cm dilated lo cos of the stupid doctor, said I got high BP need to take blood test and wait for blood test results. I tahan until I feel like dying man. Then another midwife can still say I can give birth just using the gas, I said no, I want epi. After I had my epi, my midwife said lucky you took epi cos your contractions damn intense and coming every 1.5 mins. But I cannot feel anything.. haha..

moony,
thanks for the congras.

gal,u dun need to envy those who can do naturally. i am sure u can also but circumstances this time dun allow u to do that. first time u went csect doesnt mean 2nd preg u cant go natural also mah, correct?
csect doesnt made u a lousy mummy lo, neither do natural delivery make a mummy a gd mummy. the way u deliver is just a mode of how the baby is brought to the world. there are a lot more things u need to do in order to know whether a mummy is a gd mummy or nt.
be it natural or csect, i think all mummies are brave. Y? coz both deliveries modes are painful.

ya. i understand how u feel abt ur baby being poked...i think all mummies will feel heartache when their kids are suffering in one way or another...just like mine cant be discharged coz suspect G6PD..it also hurts me alot to think of the suffering he needs to go thro.
seriously, if u think u are a lousy mum then i also think i am lousy liao. wat have i done such that my baby is suspected to have G6PD deficiency...

ur case same as mine, my baby also B+ while mine is O+. in normal cases, still nt so bad but if mine got G6PD it cld make the jaundice level even more serious...my PD nv ask me to stop BF le...i mean not tt i have any la. hehehe.tell ur MIL nt to put too much ginger i think she will understand ba.
coz i told my mum i intend to breastfeed and she says she will cut down on ginger.

i think its normal la, i mean everyone wans to have a family of their own w/o any interference from PIL or own parents. i also just wan the 3 of us together...in fact i dun like when guests come n visit us in hosp and just carry my baby w/o asking me lo...i also selfish right?
u must take care of ur wound. y? so u can recover faster n take care of ur baby urself faster. mayb now u can ask ur MIL/hubby to put ur baby on the bed so u can change the diaper or dress him when he is done with bathing so tt u can even look aft ur baby even tho u dun nd to carry him.
then mayb when he slp, ask them to put him on ur bed so u can watch him fall aslp, wake up, kiss and sayang him?

time will heal the wound, u see. there are mummies here also who went thro csect first time and went natural the second time ya? just like some mummies who went thro natural and got so tramutised by the pain then they didnt thot of wanting a 2nd kid again but yrs down the road they changed their mind again.
dun worry la. i am sure u will be able to give him a sibling. u just need to let go of the painful n fearful exp and when u let go and let time heal this wound, i am sure u will find the courage again.

if u ask me now, i will also think twice abt having a 2nd one soon coz i duno if i can go thro the pain again...but time will prove me otherwise...i believe...

moony
cheer up! this phase will pass very soon. i was like u during my 1st pregnancy.. anyone other than hb come near to my DD, i'll show signs of jealousy.. fearing that my PILs would juz carry her and run away.. was crying at every little thing and the final bow came when my MIL and HB came home empty-handed from the polyclinic when they brot my DD for jaundice check.. was crying buckets when i knew she was admitted.. my mum had to come over to pacify me even... that's wat i went thru also.. still scary when i tot of it..
how abt engagin a maid to help u at home 1st? slowly u'll get used to bb's feeding, crying etc.. not to worry much.. anything dun noe, can call ur mum or MIL. u can even ask us here

moony, don't be so depressed. I guess it's natural that every mother wants to be close to her baby. I can understand how you feel. But you have to understand that this is a critical period and you should really be concentrating on recovering instead of thinking about being close to your boy. Your boy will eventually be with you cos your MIL is just here to help so that you can recover. You should feel fortunate to have someone around to help you look after your boy.

Don't brood over your labour. No one would have expected an emergency c-sect. But sometimes, we cannot choose, if there's the only way we can get baby and mother safe and sound, I think we should feel happy about it. If you really feel sad about what you have gone thru, maybe you should realise that there are people who don't get to bring their babies back home at all and the only time they are back home is the day they passed away. Sorry to say this but it happened to my friend's friend. And the baby passed away on the 10th day. So I always consoled myself using this when I feel angry with my baby for crying and crying. So I really hope you will be strong for your baby and concentrate on recuperating..

hi cheri,

what is the right size to buy ? i went to googles and search and found under ebay, there is only XL size available.

kelcqi,
ya lo. so fast i already obsessed with my baby liao lo. hehehe. see him smiling in his slp or making funi expressions when he is slpping really makes my day...but once i think of wat the PD told me abt the possible G6PD deficiency i will cry lo...so far i can only wait for the report and pray for the best...
hahaha. i do very much wan to be a SAHM.hahaha.

hahaha. ya. i zi lian lo.hehehe.

tracy,
envy u la. mine only open his mouth a little bit n i have to force my breast to him but he will just suckle on the nipples...i think i must find method to make him open his mouth big big n do a proper suckle....

poko,
now still duno he ok not so staying in hosp to acc him lo.
haiz...i did try to pump but i think i am lazy n dun do it often...only when close to his feeding time i will massage my breast n i get a few drops of colostrum...then aft tt he will cry coz he is hungry then hubby will cup feed him then i try to pump...but nthing la...

choc,
u gd la! exercise till full term. i only went back to swimming aft the 2nd trimester. all along my body more on the "liang" side one then i also dun take bu and dun take proper meals b4 preg..mayb this is why i so weak lo.
ya. i feel pain lo...or mayb he checked my cervix first then burst so i feel the whole thing v pain. hahaha

cherimoya,
my waterbag was burst by Prof Tee lo...coz aft 3hrs i was only 4cm dilated (1cm more than when i came in)...but once water bag was burst i dilate v fast...
ya i bathe coz i broke out in rashes so i thot coz i was dirty so went to bathe..end up bathe le still the same..now even worst, the rashes just spread like mad to the rest of the body till Prof Tee gave me cream n med...
then now feeling v miserable lo...

Kelcqi,

You will be FINE. =)

moony,

VENT all you want..we will hear you out. Dun worry okay.

When I had my 1st kid, I had the same feelings as you. Each time someone carries him away, I felt that someone is taking my child away. I felt so depress that I cried too. But after a while you think about it, you realise is that people are helping you by taking the baby away to let you REST. I know it's HARD to think that way now...but believe me, it is true. Everyone is trying to help you get the much needed rest that you now need. So rest...dun think so much. Be glad that there are people helping you okay?

Also trust me when I say that ur BOY will be close to you no matter what. Jealousy is normal. Even when they grow older hor..and know the word "I hate you or I dun want mummy/daddy"...they still want you. I already been thru 2 "monster boys", they always say that but they alway "change" their minds. =)

*hugz*

Also try not to worry too much. The more you worry..the baby can sense it. Keep urself calm cos remember when you carry ur baby, he can feel and sense you..whether you are happy or not. It's not easy esp this is ur first kid..but always keep in mind..baby is urs. He will love you unconditionally and u will love him the same way. And it takes time for baby and mummy to adjust to the "new" environment.

Try to come online or do something else okay?

hi cheri,

thanks for your help and the link... i think i will check it out, and likely to buy from this person. How long is the duration for them to ship over ?

Anyone got any master to recommend for calculating baby's name? Please pm/email me, need it quite urgently as the Master that my mil went to, the characters he gave very hard to match and do not sound nice as well. Thank you.

hi cheri,

i try to login as guest and go and purchase the item, however the country codes are all in US address, like that how to purchase huh ?
Sorry for being a mountain turtle as i never purchase anything from ebay before.

Piggy Mummy
Drink Oat, Papaya Soup, Hot Milk or Milo... Massage... If you can latch try one side bf BB and one side pump you will see let down on the side you pump while BB drinking.

jer,

PM u the number of master chen le.
yest i called him up to cal the name for my boy, today he got back and we have got the name already.

he didnt really give us a set for middle name and another set of last name. he calculated wat element the baby is and wat element he lack. so from there he recommend which element the character should contain and he gave some example la. he dun restrict to a list of characters he have. so i duno if its gd news for u not coz at the end of the day u may still need to research on the characters if the name lo...

for example since this aftnn till now, hubby and i were searching chinese characters for the name that has the water n wood elements in it.

Moony,
Dun b sad. Think of it that during the first couple wks, bb always b slpin. whoever carry him, he wont know. so he wont get attached to ur mil one la. when the wk up, u takin care of him urself, he b more "wakey", n will know who playin with him mah. so he definitely will b more close to u.

Felval,
we tried master chen also. he also say our bb lack of water n wood leh. or is all may bb the same??? we not takin the name he suggestin cos hubby feel too "chong yao" style,,,

icebaby, Feval
the baby doc says cos O is tolerance to both A n B, but bb only tolerance to B. so the level of juandice will go up lor... (duno is tolerance or wat other terms,,, but along this line of logic lor.. =p) so during the period that bb is admitted to bring level down, cannot bf. but after level is safe, can bm liao... he hvnt give details yet.... think tmr when bringin my gal back home will hv instructions ba.. Gd news, her level drop to 12.2 today liao. clinic call to says if can drop to below 11 by tmr mornin, can b discharged le... since a day alrdy lessen so much, think lesser another 2units by tmr shld b ok rite?? tis mornin went back to c bb, saw her v well, lessen heartache alot. even purposely stayed till her nxt feed so that hv chance to carry n feed bb. the wait is worth it. to b able to hold bb in my own arms. the measurements of happiness cant b describe...

Hi ladies ,

Went for check up today ...sigh
gynea said no sign of early delivery cos i have only dilated 0.5cm only . And my darling only be out on 40weeks or overdue .

If i to wait till 40weeks baby will be abt 4kg and got go c-section . Therefore i went for YOU LONG ZI to get a new date hopefully will get a early date for c-section .BUT who know the best date is still 28may .....sigh !!

I`m scare what if i go on labour ... it will be veri tough for to deliver . Dunno what to do now .

Cheri,
like u, my contraction also come fast. but the intervals was alrdy 2.5mins once the waterbag burst when i was at the observation rm. Was 3cm dilated then. v fast goes to 2min n then lesser. =( was really painful n lost track of time.... cos all energy alrdy focussin to tahan the pain.. alrdy passed 5hrs, i tot only 2-3hrs... lolx

feval,
yalor..i remember i go gym n swimming till my 38th week..then suspended my membership coz my stomach too big n heavy for me to exercise.. and my leg always suan suan de..
i also dun take bu..coz always vomitin..sometimes happy happy eat..next moment i know will throw up..hahaa...

my water bag was burst before i was induce leh! alamak..guess diff doc diff method lor

piggy_mummy..
how abt drinking milo or eat the fish...heard can increase leh..

jo,

jia you... 4kg baby..wow!

felval,
thank you. the master that my mil find said my baby lack of gold and water, have been trying to find for words too but how you know whether which chinese character belongs to which elements? Now headache lor, i left 5 days to register baby birth cert.

felval, ya. I think waterbag burst dilate very fast one. Cos mine from 1cm to 7cm only took 2 hours, but damn painful la.

Hmm.. Hope your rashes will be ok soon? Can it be "hong mo"? Due to wind..

You shld sleep more then you won't feel that itch. haha..

piggy_mummy, did you pump every 3 hours and at least once at night (feel the night time one is quite impt)? You must always try to pump till your breast empty. That's what I always do la. Now every 3 hours, can pump 140ml from both breast and it's my 2nd week. Then I think also due to I eat quite alot fish every meal cos my mum said eating fish will help to produce milk.

Dolly, the link I sent you, they do shipping to Worldwide. So SG shouldn't be a problem. Do you have a Paypal account to purchase that? If you want, I can help you purchase but have it sent to your address then you just pay me back lo. Let me know.

jo, your baby big liao wor, still don't want to come out eh.. Hmm.. Hopefully will surprise pop next week la.

poky, ya.. everytime I keep focusing on when the contraction coming then want to take deep breath of the laughing gas which didn't really help me laugh man. Then think tahan till cervix wall swollen and only epi helps to thin the walls and dilate fully. I hope my next pregnancy don't have pregnancy induced high BP so I can natural birth. Sigh..

choc, your induction not pain meh? Burst waterbag not pain ar? To me, the pain is something I can never forget... Hehe..

Re: Baby's belly button
I realised his belly button got some traces of blood. Is it normal? What is happening ar? Quite worried leh. Does he feel painful that it bleeds?

updated winter_min, ylyn & jo

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt</TD><TD>Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.69kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Timothy Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin</TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Iden</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas How</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.905kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Rayden Kwek</TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene 慧欣</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.105kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + C-Sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Duncan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.775kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>汤钧尧</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>3.48kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39.5</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>19.2kg</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Royce</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Alyssa Yap</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD>1.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg</TD><TD>1.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38.5</TD><TD>13.8kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Amelys Yap Yen Ling</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.374kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10.5kg</TD><TD>3.335kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>natural w forcep + gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>winter_min</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>1200g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Jorel Toh</TD><TD>38weeks2days</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>359g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>730g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD>36weeks6days</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.695kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>alimin</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Isaac Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>16-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kaylee Koh</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>mrscheong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</td></tr></table>

moony

cheer up! come online and talk to us! sometimes i think i'm gg into post natal blues too, coz my hubby seldom talk to me nowadays, and i think he keeps on thinking of going out with his frens, for supper and all... but coming online here to read postings helps me pass time and takes me away from thinking too much.. but then again, sometimes when i read abt caring hubbies, i also feel jealous haha... but then again.. we still get support from mummies here!

dolly
i'm thinking of getting the support belt as well. wanna combine and buy tgt or nt huh?

morning all,

me damn sian...cldnt slp so woke up to read up on G6PD deficiency...seems like i cld be a carrier and my baby inherited it from my side...haiz...we still waiting for the report to come out...mayb nt be out this weekend coz this is a long weekend (mon PH) and the labs are close...so we are hoping my baby boy is tested negative or just a carrier (so not G6PD deficiency) and report will be out this morning...

poky,
he cal the name based on the time of birth n the yr ah. think this yr rat is an earth rat..so the name dun nd to carry any more earth element. then depending on the time he will cal the type of "rat" our babies are then see which 5 elements can nourishes the baby.
coz my baby is a "wood rat" so water n wood are gd for him that he why he suggested we have these 2 elements in the name. u dun neccessary need to use the all the characters he give le. for example ou of all u only like 1 character u can just use that one then depending on wat elements ur baby lacks,
u go find another character with tt element then use it in the name. for example if ur baby lack water have to find name that carries the character "shui". sorry ah. gave u all the contacts but not really useful for u all.

ya lo...can hold baby in our arms anything also worth it..now i think i will stopped carrying mine coz i breaking out in rashes...i dun wan to pass on to my boy...just look at him i also happy but i just feel like crying lo...my hubby asked me why i always cry...=(

choc,
u gd la. actually i read up ho, they say having morning sickness means the pregnancy hormones are strong...then for ppl like me who nv having any morning sickness, my pregnancy hormones are low...that is why i was having "bleeding, spotting" thro out my first trimester n have to even put on complete bed rest for 2 weeks...
haiz...end up eat only no exercise that is why gain so much weight...only in the middle of the 2nd trimester did i resume my swimming...my gym by then already expired liao n i dun even bothered to resign up again.

hahaa. mayb water bag burst liao then induce nt so painful? hehehe.

jer,
if ur baby lack gold, u can find character like "jin" or the have 1 part of the character that have "jin". if lack water, can find character like "shui" or one part of the character with the water element. for example water, surname "HONG" - left side of the surname is 3 water right, u can find characters that is like that.
i got some websites here which hubby and i are looking at for inspirations of characters. hehehe. u can try:
for water element: http://zhongwen.com/zi.htm
for gold element: http://zhongwen.com/zi.htm
hope this helps =) ya...u know, chinese name is the most headache one....=(

cherimoya,
ya! i agree! once water bag burst v fast liao. imagine i was on drip the whole morning and 4hrs only 1 cm dilated...if gynae dun burst it i think by midnite i also havent deliver.hahaha.

hai...my rashes gone case...gynae gave me pills to make me drowsy n go to slp so i wldnt get so fedup with the rashes but no use le...once wake up i feel the itch again...this morning i discovered it spread again. nurse says may need to take jab le...i also duno if its "hong mo"
but i nv step outside le...confined to the room sld recover slowly ya? hai..decided nt to carry my baby liao...in case i pass to him...i feel like asking for jab to recover fast...
i nt tired le.hehehe. even when i took the pills he give me to knock me out a few hrs later i still wake up. hahaa. i think my hubby slpt more than me these few days lo. hahaha.

hmmm....got pus at the belly button mah? the nurse was teaching us how to handle it yest...if blood no pus ok. just try to clean it and when wearing diapers dun rub against it.

hi cheri,

thanks for your help. No, i dun have any Paypal account, as never try to order things online from ebay. So do u think you can help me to order, and i transfer the $ back to you ? I will PM you my address and also pls PM me your account no as well, thanks alot.

Re : Blood on the belly button
My PD has already warned me on that after their umbilcal cord dropped out, there will be a slight blood trace from the belly button, this is normal and it is not painful for our baby, we only need to use the sterilizer to clean and always keep it dry. As long as there is no pus, it is fine.... so no need to worry.

hi panpan,

i dun mind to combine and order together, but me mountain turtle, never order from ebay before, thats why i am getting Cheri's help to buy for me. Or you want to combine together ?