poky,
he cal the name based on the time of birth n the yr ah. think this yr rat is an earth rat..so the name dun nd to carry any more earth element. then depending on the time he will cal the type of "rat" our babies are then see which 5 elements can nourishes the baby.
coz my baby is a "wood rat" so water n wood are gd for him that he why he suggested we have these 2 elements in the name. u dun neccessary need to use the all the characters he give le. for example ou of all u only like 1 character u can just use that one then depending on wat elements ur baby lacks,
u go find another character with tt element then use it in the name. for example if ur baby lack water have to find name that carries the character "shui". sorry ah. gave u all the contacts but not really useful for u all.
ya lo...can hold baby in our arms anything also worth it..now i think i will stopped carrying mine coz i breaking out in rashes...i dun wan to pass on to my boy...just look at him i also happy but i just feel like crying lo...my hubby asked me why i always cry...=(
choc,
u gd la. actually i read up ho, they say having morning sickness means the pregnancy hormones are strong...then for ppl like me who nv having any morning sickness, my pregnancy hormones are low...that is why i was having "bleeding, spotting" thro out my first trimester n have to even put on complete bed rest for 2 weeks...
haiz...end up eat only no exercise that is why gain so much weight...only in the middle of the 2nd trimester did i resume my swimming...my gym by then already expired liao n i dun even bothered to resign up again.
hahaa. mayb water bag burst liao then induce nt so painful? hehehe.
jer,
if ur baby lack gold, u can find character like "jin" or the have 1 part of the character that have "jin". if lack water, can find character like "shui" or one part of the character with the water element. for example water, surname "HONG" - left side of the surname is 3 water right, u can find characters that is like that.
i got some websites here which hubby and i are looking at for inspirations of characters. hehehe. u can try:
for water element:
http://zhongwen.com/zi.htm
for gold element:
http://zhongwen.com/zi.htm
hope this helps =) ya...u know, chinese name is the most headache one....=(
cherimoya,
ya! i agree! once water bag burst v fast liao. imagine i was on drip the whole morning and 4hrs only 1 cm dilated...if gynae dun burst it i think by midnite i also havent deliver.hahaha.
hai...my rashes gone case...gynae gave me pills to make me drowsy n go to slp so i wldnt get so fedup with the rashes but no use le...once wake up i feel the itch again...this morning i discovered it spread again. nurse says may need to take jab le...i also duno if its "hong mo"
but i nv step outside le...confined to the room sld recover slowly ya? hai..decided nt to carry my baby liao...in case i pass to him...i feel like asking for jab to recover fast...
i nt tired le.hehehe. even when i took the pills he give me to knock me out a few hrs later i still wake up. hahaa. i think my hubby slpt more than me these few days lo. hahaha.
hmmm....got pus at the belly button mah? the nurse was teaching us how to handle it yest...if blood no pus ok. just try to clean it and when wearing diapers dun rub against it.