(2008/05) May 2008

cheri! wow! induce this fri!

wah... i still got to wait till this sat then can see my gynae! =(

not i lihai lar... is becoz last time i used to visit gym very frequently for weights training...so doing abit of squat not tt xiong for me... just tt i lazy to do..esp recently so hot and humid..

Hey all finally back home after my 4 days 3 nites stay in TMC...

Here my girl foto:- She is 3.78kg 49cm

Oh bring 2 sore nipples and 2 lump under my armpit too...

Just a note I took a bath just now and after that I realise my plaster which is suppose to be waterproof is a bit torn and water goes in and rush down to gynae clinic to re-tape it back. Scary experience so think should not bath before the plaster is removed.
1390397.jpg

Baby Elysia is here!

3.46 kg, 48 cm
7:56am on 30 Apr
spinal injection, c-sec

talk to u all when i home.

Jer, pls help to update, thanks!

1390451.jpg

Congratulation to all the mothers who pop !!

All the babies are sooo cute and lovely .

Rest well !!

Poko ,
Wow your baby really chubby ...must have alot of good food
once again congratulation .

Went to see dolly23 in the afternoon ... baby is handsome but dun get to see his eyes open . Dolly23 is fine too . Maybe can update her

Weight of baby : 2.86 kg (dun know why bb weight drop which suppose to 3.10kg...she also wonder why
Name : Rayden Kwek
Height :48cm
Birth by C section spinal injection.

Jo,

Squats will encourage dilation.

Moony ah,

you lazy to do squat, thats why haven dilate lah... Jia you Jia you... You see, Cheri so hardworking, 30 squats, 1 cm dilate liao. LOL...
Shit man, my toilet bowl is those squating one. I indirectly doing squats. Stupid MIL, dun let me use that sitting toilet. I scare all these movement causes dilation... Touch wood!

Poko, Swifygal,

Your gals so pretty. Wah, I kept telling my hubby your babies so pretty...

Poko, Big baby you have leh... Got 8 pounds leh.

If my baby so big, I sure can shut my MIL's mouth liao. She kept saying my baby confirm very small, wun hit 7 pounds one. So "encouraging" of her...

Cheri,

Actually that time Muzicgal also have Pre eclampsia. You may wanna check with her on the diet and ways to keep things safe for these 2 days.

Induce on Fri, means tml last day to indulge in all your wanna eat liao. Enjoy your last day of COuplehood with your hubby and all the best for your induction.

Gina,

I also carrying a watermelon in front of me. My room no mirror, so today I went back my mum's place, I lift my top to see my tummy. Wah Longish one. I go measure. 38 inches. I was 23-24 inches during wedding. So depressing to see such increase... Hopefully can go back to at least 24-25 inches...

Felval,

Hubby back from US liao issit? Today u very quiet leh. Indulging in your "Er Ren Shi Jie"? Keke... Enjoy yourself wor...

Yesterday nite some idiotic turtle took penknife n scratch our car. 2 long lines on the front. Urgh.... Lucky hubby's car in white, not that obvious. But still very sim tia loh. Don't understand why ppl wanna do that. Hope these ppl when they have car next time, will kanna karma for doing such acts on our car.

Thank you for all the hearty congrats. It'll be your turn real soon!

Pooh,
I had regular contractions every 10 mins for 2 nights and the 3rd morning, I had bleeding.
I'm only slightly above average, my ah lao (I like the way you address hubby, hehe) is the tall one. In fact, my 1st baby was even taller at birth- 56cm.

Here's my birth story

20th April:
11pm onwards- Felt BH contractions every 10 mins. Was not painful, just uncomfortable.

21st April:
9.30am- Went for ynae visit at 37 weeks. CTG indicated the presence of contractions every 10 mins. Gynae checked and found that cervix was dilated 1 cm.

22nd April:
After midnight- Contractions were getting more intense. Couldn't sleep for the whole night.

10am- Saw blood when I went to the toilet.

12 noon- More blood. Called gynae's clinic. Nurse asked me to go straight to the delivery suite.

4pm- Waited till hubby got home. Still did not feel like it was the "real thing". Actually didn't really know what to expect since my 1st baby was induced.

7pm- Pain was getting worse. Went to hospital.

8pm- At the labour ward, cervix was found to be 2cm dilated. Gynae suggested breaking of water bag and induction. Based on my previous birth experience, induction was a painful ordeal which I didn't wish to go through again. So I requested to be sent to the ward for monitoring.

1am- Pain was unbearable at every contraction especially at the lower back.

2am- Went back to labour ward. Cervix was only 3cm dilated after all those hours! Waited almost what seemed like forever for the anaesthetist to arrive who insered the epidural catheter. Water bag was burst by doctor.

5am- Cervix had dilated to 6cm! Yeah!

8.30am- Cervix fully dilated. Waiting for gynae to arrive.

9am- Was pushing like crazy. Baby was found to be facing upward instead of the usual downward-facing. No wonder I was having all those intense back labour pains! Baby Brandon finally arrived!

Pictures of Brandon
1390609.jpg

At the hospital

1390610.jpg

At home

Sunshine,

Baby Brandon looks like a darling angel. So cute. I haven't taken much photos of my daughter yet...maybe today get hubby to take. Our family like anti-photo taking. hahaha

Choc,

Now my tummy got rash. I can't even put a wrap got to wait for the rash to heal. =( Very sianz. Tummy flabby. Argh!

Kelcqi,

How I counted my weight loss is based on the time before I went to hospital.

E.g.
23rd April - went to hospital was at 57kg
then from the day I reach home, I con't weighing and seeing how much I had lost from 57kg lor.

Actually considering, I didn't lose much when i came home cos baby weight 3kg but I only loss around 4.5kg when I first step on weighing machine at home. Haha. I think maybe so many days in hospital I eat well. LOL

By the way, my weight seems light but damn flabby cos I am small built. Argh!

Jo,

It's okay baby weight drop abit when leave hospital cos baby still not used to "eating" habits. After baby used to it, he/she will gain weight.

Mine was 3.02kg in hospital, when left was 2.8kg+. Then when I went to poly clinic 2 days later, her weight went back up to 2.96kg. =)

Kelcqi I eat durian 2 to 3 time during this pregnancy so think that is the root cause of her being Big...

My girl is having slight Jaunice so need to go under sunbath, I use back Justen's PD and she is a mother of 3 she let me brought Rayen back home as she feel that if Rayen stay back will disturb her bfing schedule. Hopefully her level will drop before I see her on this Friday.

All BB are angel from heaven all are cute and lovely. 8) But when they are hungry they really cry to get all our attention. My girl cry very fiercely when we change her diaper after she pass motion no patience one.

Rayen left hosptial at 3.4kg + too PD say her weight will gain back and we will see big increase after a month.

Congratz to Poko, swipfygal & Sunshine.
Seeing all your baby photos make me wanna pop earlier. They look soooo adorable.

Wah.... I'm in dilemma lo. Hse not ready yet. I oso duuno if I myself is ready to go thru the labour pain.

Any labour day babies??

Poko, Swifpygal,
both your babies good weight. Easier to handle! And both look like girl-girl

Sunshine,
Must be difficult to push! I heard if baby is facing wrong direction will be more difficult. Well done mummy!

Re:Confinement Nanny
My CL arrived last evening and wow...it's such a luxury having a CL! Hubby and I could relax and do all our own stuff while we leave bb to her. She is also much faster in bathing and changing bb, unlike us. Thkfully she's also pro-breastfeeding and has been bottle feeding him my BM.

I started freezing my BM liao. Got one stoopid lump appearing on my left breast. Sianz...Gotta go thru dunno how many rounds of massaging to get rid of it again!

Oh ya, surprisingly...she told me weather so hot, i can bathe! Altho i'm quite lazy to bathe lah...i told her i jus mop myself can liao. She say mop also must use herbs in the water.

Re: Weight Loss
I hope this will be motivation to all mummies. I gained total 7-8kg this pregnancy. After discharge from hospital, i'm already back to my 49kg. Only left the flabby tummy to tone up. After 1wk, the tummy has gone down considerably. Hopefully will get beta after the massage.

tracy, u froze ur bm in milk bags or bottles?
so far i bought the avent milk bottles
thinking of whether there is a need to buy milk bags...

Burp! just had my lunch... steamed fish, xiao bai cai and stir fry black pepper slice pork and kidney. didnt eat rice/noodle like weeks, but some morning i do eat alittle mee sua...

yaoyaomum,

my boy fed-up.. keep sucking HARD on the pacifier then no milk, then he reject the pacifier now. hahaha...

tracy,
your CL sounds good!

tracy,
i oso wonder how to freeze and defreeze BM? thinking of pumping some supply into the AVENT storage cup then defreeze liao transfer to milk bottle. just in case i dont feel well to bf, someone can use the frozen BM to feed my boy. my boy prefer NUK bottles, make a wrong choice buy too many AVENT bottles liao.. =(

muzicgal,

i heard from the promoter at the taka baby fair that the storage cups can only be used for 5 times in the freezer. after that got to throw away le. thats y i bought the milk bottles for storage

kelqi ,

Really okie must start doing squats..i`m now at mine 36 weeks . Was telling hubby that i wanna to see baby fast hahah !!! After seeing dolly23 baby really make me drool .

Tracy ,

Oh really ...i was thinking maybe becoz baby inside got water ...water retention is the reason .

Hmmm... you soo fast slim down liao !! I`m also the same weight as you 49kg gain 10kg .Was telling hubby never in life get so heavy and eat so much medicine . I tole him he must ensure me to get back to my shape .

Anyone have massage ladies to intro ?
Mine frez massage lady charging at S$70 per session x 7days isn`t the normal charging ?

oh there is a special pack of 4 milk bottles with sealers for avent to store expressed BM.
i bought at taka baby fair 4 milk bottles @ $18.
think taka baby dept still has the promo. saw last sun that stocks are still available.
wanted to buy some more but also scared my baby dun like avent milk bottles... if he like then its so convenient.
just heat up and change the teat.

according to the promoter, she said that the storage cups plastics are thinner for disposable purposes. thats y cannot freeze n defreeze for too many times

icebubbles n muzicgal,

Me also originally wanted to use the Via storage cups.. but later realise that need to change after using 4x... quite ex in the long run leh.. the cups is 10 for $13+.. but u can stil use the containers for bb biscuits in future la.. but so many cups also no use.... I also intendin to use milkbags... also no need to sterilise... =p juz warm up... but hopefully bb can latch on first... =)

icebubbles n poky,
wow.. didnt know the storage cup not durable one ah? ~$~

I got buy the milk bottles at the taka baby fair, didnt know can store bm, hahaha... i took out the bottles then throw the box inside the playpen liao. hahaha... later my boy wake up then i take out the box and read again. hahaha..

i am kinda worried...
my boy now weighs only 2.56kg @ 37weeks.
he maybe coming out next week ah...
hope he can grow faster... wan him to be at least 3 kg when he comes out

icebubbles,
that time i also desperately want my boy to hit 3kg, i eat alot... go eat buffet lah... eat durian lah... in the end put on 24kg!!! then my boy come out oni 2.9kg. now i still have about 9-10kg more to loose... sianz...

my boy will be having his full month celebration next saturday! YEAH!!!!!!!! yi pi ya ya yi pi yi pi ya... hahahahaa... i can drink cold drinks and eat normally liao.. but i still dare not touch chicken products wor...

"apply" time off from hubby liao.. next week going to have a haircut. (dunno can rebond or not?)

muzicgal,
ya lor.. keep lookin at avent pump with the storage adaptor, then realise cannot resue for long,, so in the end bought the normal isis pump only. =p think the milk btls can straight fit to the pump n express liao. then can juz unscrew n cover with the lid ba.. unless u using a different pump??

icebubbles,
i intendin to use avent milk bags/liners. bought a avent disposable btl. juz need to fix the milk bags onto the btl, then fix onto the pump, then can express liao. after express, juz take out the milk bag n store. the btl juz like a adaptor to hold milk bag while expressin only... so no need to sterilise the btl also... =) but since this the first time using... also only read the info on instruction,,, so also tryin out only... hee...

1391073.jpg

icebubbles

icebubbles,
agree with muzigal,,, eat durians... everytime i eat durians,, bb sure over avg durin the nxt gynea visit... now bcome over liao. =(

muzicgal.
wow,, times flies so fast... nxt sat alrdy full mth liao?? i stil waitin for my gal to b out.... =)

poky,
me using avent manual handpump. so far oni use twice, and each time oni 15ml on each side. hahhahaa... now supply come in liao... didnt pump cos my boy... milk sucker.. whoever carry him.. he will open his mouth and wanna drink nei nei liao..

hahhahaha.... not fast ah... so slow... i going crazy soon... cannot go out.. cannot eat this.. cannot drink that.. haiz... life miserable... dunno how pooh can tahan... *salute pooh*

muzicgal,
can latch directly better mah. i bought first in case need to use FM or EBM.. but if can latch, wil use latch instead.. no need worry to store...

poky,
wanna store 2 bottles in the freezer, just in case at night too tired or sick, then someone can feed my boy the bm. yuppers can latch directly and drink fresh one is the best. but tired leh... shoulder aching... back aching... haiz... so xinku...

panpan,

hahha. dun worry. if i deliver sure sms moony or kelcqi to get them to update u gals. hehehe. but dun think will deliver
so fast coz gynae didnt say anything much abt tt when i see him yest le. as usual...

pooh,

hahaha. ok la. was busy unpacking his luggage yest. wah! he really bought a BIG coach bag +
a cosmetic bag for me but the design is out of season one la coz got in factory outlet ma.but nvm
i like the bag coz its big enuff to hold baby's stuffs and he buy one, got heart can liao. hahhaa. he also got
alot of oshkosh's stuffs for baby like clothes, jumpers, shoes, socks and even underwear! hahaha. talking
abt how guys dun anyhw spend $$ or lazy to go buy things but i think given a chance mine will get when
own time own target. hahhaa

cutie188,

aiyo...hear liao scary le....i thot the delivery charge sld go to the midwife since she do alot of things
for him when he nt ard...anyway, told hubby ur exp...then yest during gynae visit he purposely ask him
if i delivery and he nt ard how? He says he sure ard coz he nt on leave..then i ask him if he got clinic or wat le,
he says nvm, will attend to me...i hope wat he say is true lo..

moony,

ya lo..ant1712 says she no strength to push so no choice got to use forcep lo..then she v heartpain.
hahaha.

now u officially on ML liao, dun care abt the old birds liao. sometimes ho, when u going for long leave or wat ho,
these ppl just like to make life miserable for u and dun let u off early one lo. coz they jealous they dun have such long leave mah.
anyway, u can start to plan how u gonna make use of the ML liao. hehhee. so shiok nt, finally ur ML has arrived and no nd
to see ur colleagues' faces =)

hahaha! ur hubby really ke lian le. hehehe. always kena hit by u. hahhaa. next time ho, will u teach ur boy to hit
ur hubby? if yes then he sure kena bullied by u 2.hahaha

eifrus,

envy u lo! baby's got a gd weight and ur gain stil remain so gd!! i am getting too fat liao!! my hubby says i gain
weight like nobody's biz then wan slim dwn v hard...=(

muzicgal,

the more i see ur boy boy, the more i think he really will be a handsome man when grow up lo. hahhaa.

moony,

dun worry la, i am sure ur turn will come fast de. =)

cherimoya,

yaya. on long leave for this week. hahahaa. anyway, if u dun use my leave now, company will forefeit them also =(
talked to them if i can extend the expiry date of these carried over leave they say NO..so ok lo, then i clear those
tt are gg to expire now rather than let themeat my leave.

ya. i hope John Tee (JT) will be ard when i deliver man..i specifically told the nurse when booking that i opt for 1 bedded
and exclusive private service so i dun expect any other ppl to deliver for me other than my gynae. the nurse says for sure...
yest asked JT also, he says no prob he will be ard when i deliver. he better stay true to his words man...

and ho, he asked me if i wan to use epi again yest. think he kind of encouraging me to use wo.

gina,

hehehe. ya. must faster settle the hse stuffs b4 u deliver if nt when baby comes along nt much time to do le coz all time
and energy will be spend on baby liao. wan to settle the hse stuffs then also nt much energy left. jia you wo =)

jer,

hahaha. i wonder when the spell will kicks in its magic. hahaha..if nt moony will wait till her neck long long. hehhee

ya lo, when she mms me the pic i see liao also feel heart pain...i wonder if the baby will feel anything like pain?

moony,

i understand how u feel, i change side now also will be v painful (feeling is somewat like being stretched to the limit)
especially close to the pelvic bones..then these few days wan change side need to sit up, change
the direction then lie down...worst than the past 1 mth...whereby i can just turn..altho will get breathless but better than having to sit up then turn.

kelcqi,

hahaha. i pop on edd then u will pop on ur edd ho? if nt on edd will be later! hahhaa. anyway, i told my hubby liao, confinement
i wan to bathe and drink cold drinks and etc. he says why not? HAHHA! yayaa!!!! yest we even went giant @ Tampiness to buy
100plus la, orange juice la etc to store in the fridge. hehehe. he says as long as i get a gd rest i wan ice kachang he also get for me!
love him lots la! hahhaa.

re: fengshui

hmm, think the package was $238. give him floor plan, he will draw on it the recommended places to place things.
if u engaged interior designer, gives him the interior designer plan also, he will based on the interior designer design plan then
suggest wat color for the wall, bed face which direction etc. he v gd. he dun give u funi funi things like bed must be how many degrees
face which direction etc etc. he will try his best to incoporate the gd elements for u n hubby and the design u both already have in mind. =)
overall, we have gd exp with him la...but my friend didnt...coz master chen v old liao...then sometimes he abit blur blur over the phone
then my friend didnt like lo...says so blur how can trust him..but once u meet up with him i find him v ok lo.

re: naming for baby

ya. but for master chen he says will see based on the date n time then give a few sets of names we mix n match ourselves lo.
u can also confirm this with him again. hehhee

icebaby,

wah! tts fast! that day u mentioned another 10kg now u left 7kg. hehee. dun worry, with determination sure can slim down in time to come =)
jia you!

kelcqi,

i heard carry gal tummy more roundish wo..duno how true la...i tell u ho, these few weeks ho, i machim like so display model or wat...
everywhere i go ppl stare at my tummy...machim nv see preg women b4...worst is when they ask their friends or partner "u guess
boy or gal?" then the other party will stare at my tummy trying to make a decision. so angry lo!!! think i wat ah...then some wil stare at my tummy
then turn back to their friends or partners then both start laffing...v funi meh?!

even my hubby asked me, "how cum everyone looking at u huh?" -_-''' i told him must be i too pretty (hahhaa. thick skin ho?) or
these ppl mountain turtle nv see preggie b4.

cherimoya,

wah! induce ah!now i hear induce i also scare liao aft all the stories or exp some mummies went thro...
JT checked ur cervic ah? he told me check mine next week...think coz i reached there abt 730pm so he no time to check for me
coz i am his last patient and he like kind of rushing to go off....yest see him only 2 mins...coz hubby timed...he says wah! v fast this time rd...
mayb next time go in the aftnn he nt in a hurry to knock off.

poko,

congras! ur baby gal is she consider heavy weighting at 3.78kg? hahhaa. i wanted to ask if u applied blusher on ur gal's cheeks coz so rosy. hehehe

swifpygal,

congras to u too! hehhee

kelcqi,

ya la! hehhee.Indulging in our "Er Ren Shi Jie". hahhaa. morning woke up then help ant1712 to update then went lunch then went to soak ourselves in the swimming
pool coz weather too hot!!!! hahaa. shiok to soak in water coz soooo cooling..hhehe. then went hm to unpack luggage and see wat hubby bought for baby and me. hehehe
then went to slp for a while, evening time went gynae visit then went giant tampiness. hehehe. shiok to have him back coz i dun need to drive myself out. hahahaa
and nice to have him back coz at least if baby really wan to pop out at least he is ard to witness the birth of our first child. really set my mind at ease lo =)

oh ya...yest took my first ever coconut drink since this pregnancy..i tell u this is gg to be the first n last coconut...barely taken 10 mouths..then shortly less than 30mins
my contractions and cramps kick in...scare me lo..it lasted the whole nite...i think it cld be too cooling for me liao...dun dare to take anymore liao.

ur hubby's car drive how long liao? aiya, mine also...somemore mine in black...haiz...wat can we do right? unless we can catch the culprit in action...

sunshine,

hahha! ur baby really CHUBBY lo!! hahaha. congras!

i heard my name being called.. so i'm here.. haha

muzicgal/icebubbles/poky
i bot the VIA storage cups and used more than 4times liao.. no prob with it.. but u dun use it for freezing.. juz use it to stored BM in the normal compartment of ur fridge. put it in the freezer, the cup will spoilt very fast..
if u want to freeze it, might as well get milk bags.. space saving also
BM in normal compartment of fridge can last 24hrs
frozen BM can last 3mths

jer,

can help me to update:

mummy's weight gain @ 38weeks: 17.5kg (haiz...i really gained 1 kg per week lo...siao liao..how to slim dwn?)
baby's weight @ 38weeks: 3.2kg

gynae says will check my cervix on my next week visit. he says baby is growing healthy n well and i dun seems like i am g to deliver soon. mayb 39th to 40th week, GREAT =)
anyway, he says my baby v well engaged that is why i can feel the numbness on my thighs when i walk at time coz baby's head is pressing down hard on my pelvic and the nerves...

and the scan yest so funi..he scanned my baby's boy penis and printed it out for us! whahaha. anyway, can see my baby v chubby coz his arm very fat lo. hehehe

felval,
he is daddy's boy... haiz... spoilt liao... wanna carry everytime... testing out a new method now.. my boy ek ek ek alot.. carry him then stop. then my hubby heard from his friend that put my worn b4 clothes on his pillow, then when he sniff sniff still got my smell, then wun ek ek ek.. hahahaa... no harm trying...

Things are so chaotic with a baby at home, no time to read through all the post. I can't post my baby photos cos they say the dimension too big, how to downsize the pic?

Hi Beans,

The Mendela PIS is quite good, i have been using it very frequently, for my elder daughter i manager to breastfeed her exclusively using expressed breastmilk for 6 months though mendela PIS. So it is a worthwhile investment. ANd now the pump is still working well after 3 years.

Hi Cherimoya,

Good luck tomorrow!! If you induced at 10am, most prob labour will start only after 8 hours...meanwhile there is not much pain. GOOD LUCK!!

Hi muzicgal,

Wow you seems to be coping so well!
ENvious! For me my nipples are little sore, but still pressing on with the breastfeeding..

Hello everyone... i am still here....hai.. no labour day luck leh... moony, wru ah...realli labour day in labour ah?

any labour day babies? hehee...

swifpygal... ur baby sooooo cute!! haha..

kelcqi.. u better dun squat tooo much hor..wait dilate how... hehee..

me still doing religiously..but bo signs leh.. hai... lazy day to nua at home

oh ya...for those doing confinement, do u all buy herbs to boil and then use the water to wipe ur body ah?

i heard can use the rice wine instead too issit?

choc,
my mil using the rice wine method to bath. but also add the pomelo skin or the leave for curry... cant remember wat the name.. chang tou or something...

pooh,
nvm liao.. cos i stock up on the milkbags liao.. unless my milkbags oos... then find alternatives, =0

Muzicgal,
Hahaha your boy so smart one, know how to reject pacifier & look for BM evertime ppl carrying. Interesting lei... hope i can manage BF when my turn ;-)
Also congras to you that your "forbidden" month is over!

Sunshine,
After reading your birth story I am a bit worry. Coz, i have feel mild contraction pain since Wednesday but i got no sight of bleeding or waterbag leaking. My baby make a big turn to face outward on 37th from a "backward" position. My pain level till now still kind of bearable one don't know have to wait how long for the great pain to come. A bit annoying lei, keep on having pain at lowerback every 1 to 2 mins yet still doesn't seem like going to pop in next few hours.

Any mothers can suggest how & what to do other than waiting timeless with the pain?

experience mommies, will our milk production slow down after confinement period? cos now i'm drinking lotsa soups, so afraid tat once the CL leaves, i dont hv time to cook & boil soup.

icebubbles,
Don't worry too much about baby weight, it's just an estimation afterall. Even my gynae told me my baby weight estimation is 3kg at 38 weeks, she always say can be overestimated one, my colleage also say not accurate, at the time baby pop can be more or less than that.

Something about durian myth, i do agree with poky & muzicgal. I tried eat quite lots of durian during my 30th to 32th weeks when i heard my baby weight is slightly below average. The checkup after my durian feast show baby weight gain 800 grams, so shock! Luckily my weight gain not much. Btw, if you want to eat durian these hot weather day better think twice, very heaty ya, most important is you and baby stay healthy to prepare for the day come.

hi poky,

where did u find the avent milk bags/liners in the picture? i dont think i saw them anywhere in dept stores?

wah muzicgal,
so xian mu... so fast gng full mth leh... this is a scary week for me cos doc say my boy coming out soon.

muzicgal, poky, yaoyaomum
i only ate a few seeds of durian out of all these mths. cos i heard cannot eat too much, baby will have dry skin. is this true? haha if not i am gng for durian buffet!

icebubbles,muzicgal,
i'm using Lansinoh milkbags bot thru BP. much cheaper than other brands sold locally. it's thick, self-standing n zipper seal. BM in freezer can keep 2months.

if i need it, i will estimate n bring down into the fridge the night before to let it defrost. if not in time to defrost, put it in a cup of tap water to defrost quickly then pour into bottle to warm up. frozen BM cannot immed out into warm water to warm up hor.

muzicgal,
WAH!!!!!!!! Shiok!!! your confinement period so fast ending liao! ya, beta stay off chicken for awhile since u c-sect.

remember i talk abt my SIL's fren with the c-sect kept crying? till today she still say v pain leh. i find it strange. sadly...due to the pain, she is giving up bfing n passing me all her breastpads. her inlaws n hb also not supportive of bfing n asked her to stop. poor thing...

beans,
i've done exclusive pumping for my gal n fed her for 6mths. i could hv fed longer but chose to stop cos of work. if you pump regularly, your ss will increase. i started off expressing 40ml per breast, now it is 60ml per breast.

oh my in-laws are here now...my MIL saw my frozen BM, she actually asked my SIL whether she would like to take some to give her elder boy! cos she din manage to feed her elder boy much BM that time. i was like....eh...my BM leh, wanna give also give my daughter right?? thankfully my SIL not like MIL.