(2008/05) May 2008

tried to squeeze as out much as i can... using manual pump is quite tiring. takes me about 45mins. So will probably get medula pis soon!
muzicgal, r u fully bfeeding now?

Congrats to ant, dolly 23 & lynn too !

Just came back from gynae visit. Was put on CTG for monitoring baby heart beat and contraction, I actually had 3 peaks! Then gynae checked and i'm already 2cm dilated. She accidently touched the mucous plug and the bloody show came. She predicted i will go into labour tonight! But if nothing happen then friday will induce.

Suddenly things are moving so fast, getting excited. Baby already 3.5-3.6 kg and mummy weight gain remains 10kg.

my boy can suckle for 30 to 45 minutes depending when he "drunk" hahaha...

I just introduce pacifier to him today.
1389262.jpg

awww...so cute!
my son doesnt like the pacifier, mommy & daddy tried to calm him down by using it but he immediately spit it out.

beans,
i tried putting again the pacifier.. he reject now liao.. hehehe... heng ah... hubby dun like him to eat pacifier... haiz...

err...i spoke too soon...now my confinement lady managed to calm him with the pacifier. I'm not a big fan of the pacifier too, but was advise to immediately pull it out once he's asleep.

eifrus,
that's fast. Congratz. JIA YOU! When I did my CTG, the gynae said I had several contractions but hor, I din feel any one of them. I too fat liao, can't feel a thing. Wahaha...

moony,
btw, my gynae said to expect less movements when baby is engaged. Probably ur boy is engaged liao and waiting at the "door" now for the auspicious time to pop. JIA YOU wor!

beans,
many people are skeptical abt being able to fulfil bb's dd by pumping only, but i've been successful with it for my #1 and looks like i'll do it for this bb too.

I've been using the Ameda electric but my breasts still feel full after expressing and lumpy. Looks like the Avent manual still empties my breasts better. Will use electric only at night when i need to finish expressing faster n return to zzzz...

Just now, i latch him on each breast 20mins. ehe still can't empty my breasts. imagine after latching so long, i express with manual pump still cab get total 100ml.

So exclusive pumping is possible to keep up with demand. In fact, i think i gotta start freezing some milk already. Hang in there, if i can do it, you can too!

Sad to say when i email the bfing support group ystrdy to ask how to remove the lumps under my armpits, their reply is quite ermm...not good. i explain tt i stop latching cos he started having green gassy stools n fussy like not full aft latching. so i search on net n found tt its due to him not getting my hindmilk.

the bfing support group reply saying dun understand how it can be possible i have over supply if i dun latch at all!! tot the reply quite sarcastic.. and she even added tt the green stools could be meconium. ???? i know wats meconium please..and i have been cleaning tt for him since his discharge and those green stools are def not meconium!

Tt shows how ignorant the bfing support group can be too. I rather rely on kellymom.com for advice.

Hello everyone. Good afternoon. Went for my BW just now. Haha.. Luckily didn't give birth there. LOL.. So shiok to be bare again. Hee.. Anyway, just did 30 squats, legs wobbly now..

moony, last day of work still kena bully ar? They are so bad.. Sometimes, it's quite difficult for me to get up from bed also. I think esp when tummy contract man. Like so hard and heavy.. And ah.. U very fierce leh, always hit your hubby! Haha.. So funny. Anyway, don't worry about dilation la. I'm sure it will be your turn soon. Hehe..

Pooh, I'm keeping my fingers crossed about good news from gynae.

panpan, hubby and I love to eat butterfly. The stuff at Rochor are freshly fried so I guess it's mainly why it's so tasty. Hehe.. Thinking of it, maybe I shld eat it again later after gynae appt. Hehe..

felval, just remember you on leave today. Guess you also don't want to go labour now la. Haha.. Anyway, we better pray for luck that John Tee around when we in labour wor. Hee..

ant, congrats! Your baby looks so cute and he's tall.. The forceps marks so big. But it will go off cos last time my nephew also have a hole on top of his head. Like so ke lian..

Lynn, congrats! Another one that cut queue. LOL.. Hope both your girl and you doing well!
Her weight is alright, don't worry.. Hope to see her pics soon.

dolly, congrats! Post your pictures soon..

My friends and colleagues asking me what I need man.. But seems like I got everything liao. Hmm.. Then one of my uni friend already give me 2 boxes of chicken essence. I was so shocked.

Gina, good that she is only 3.2kg. I hope my boy won't be too big if not hard to deliver. Means you going to pop next week liao. Exciting eh.. Haha.. Have you moved in to your new place?

eifrus, congrats! You going to give birth soon. remember to keep us updated ya! All the best and good luck..

thanks tracy! I need all the advice i can get.
I hv some issues with my nipples so it's difficult for him to latch & also suck (tired him out). I've also tried latching him for 30mins each breast & it wasnt successful.
Furthermore i was VERY disappointed with the LC at TMC. Went there for advice but was instead "told" off for introducing him to bottle too early & not trying hard enuf to bf! And when i ask about which pump is better, again they were sarcastic, saying that baby is the best pump. If u want to get an electric one, better buy an expensive one. I was shocked, after all the "praises" i heard about them.

I will definetly continue with bm, via pumping. I dont wanna "force" my son to latch on & make him uncomfortable.

I'm also having lumps on my armpit, how can i get rid of them?

Cheri,
Whoa! U did 30 squats! OMG, that's a lot. I hardly do 10 squats a day. Haha...

My hubby is now in SIN mainly to settle the stuff for our new home. It's gonna be super busy for us from today onwards. Juz fixed ceiling fan and recd our fridge & washing m/c. We have lined up all the stuff to be done within this 2 weeks. We hope to have all these done before the arrival of my girl.

I'm still hoping my girl to pop on 12th May itself or later. My gynae said that my girl's thigh bone is so long that the m/c can't read it (prompt out of range). I wonder how will she look like. Hmm...

Kelcqi,
ya the spell haven take effect. I am still here. haha.. Really hope the spell works, dun mind tonight go labour cos really tired liao.

Sunshine,
Congrats!!!

piggy_mum,
dun worried. Will help you pray.

moony,
same here, feel difficult to pull myself up, even turning during sleep also very difficult. Need to wake up pull myself up and change side.

felval,
aiyo i help ant heartpain. see the red mark, so ke lian.

lynn,
congrats!!!

moony,
same as you. when is my turn?!!!

eifrus,
you are next!!! Jia you.

gina, hehe.. thanks~~ i hope he is engage too.. but my hubby is super worried whenever i told
him bb move less.. he scare.. n he wanted to send mi go kkh.. lolx..
hopefully dis sat my gynae can gif mi gd news..

cheri, ya lor.. last day still gt tons of things to do.. haiz..
ya i oso feels dat if tummy is hardening.. its really difficult to push myself up frm bed..
;( eh.. ya lah at times my hubby very poor thing.. but hor i juz cannot control my temper mah..
hehe..

jer, even i change side oso gt problem.. my tummy is so big n heavy till i change side my tummy
will b pain..

any 1 going to bank wif cordlife?I am an existing client of CordLife. Both the referrer and referee get 1 time $50 off respectively :>
If u need me as referral to get the $50 discount,u can pm or email me
my email:[email protected]

Haha.. Gina, I did 30 squats everyday leh.. Alot meh? I thgt too little. Thinking of doing some more at night. Haha.. Anyway, hopefully your house stuff can be settled soon then don't need to fret over your princess's arrival.

Jer, your turn is coming soon!! Keep updating the table then your baby will go down somemore. Hehe..

Anyway, I'm going off for my gynae appt. Update you all tonight!! Thinking of catching a movie.

re hi ladies
took a nap when both my gals sleeping

muzicgal
u did ur own confinement?

tracy
always tot TMC LC very helpful etc.. very sianz when they tot we dun noe anything..

eifrus
this is it!!! all the best

moony
i get up from bed or change positions.. i'll go "ouch ouch ouch" or "pain pain pain".. my pain is that kind of a sharp pain.. how abt urs?

cheri
Bravo!! 30 SQUATS!!! better dun let my hb see this posting.. if not, he will tsk tsk tsk at me.. i only did 5 and my legs sng already.. haha

moony
i see.. mine is pain at the pelvic there.. dr say maybe 2 pregnancies too close together.. so the bones there abit loose??
now u can start counting down to knock off liao

Halo Ladies,

Wow, COngrates to Dolly, Lynn & Ant.

Ant's baby so tall!!! Poor thing, I hope the Forcep doesn't hurt. I see the Forcep mark my heart so pain... Hopefully it goes away soon...

CHoy choy choy. Me and Felval haven pop lah. We wanna wait till EDD one leh. Felval EDD earlier than mine, she pop liao I also haven pop. LOL... But chiam liao loh, later she tempt me with all the forbidden food... Keke...

Weather so Hot! I juz drank half a bottle of 100 plus and 1 ice-cream. Shoik! Keke...

Muzicgal,

Got Orange flavored 100 plus meh? How come I nv see before. Only saw the Lumon flavor. I thought Lemon flavour nice, den I try hor, like medicine like that. Now my only have the original flavor only...

Muzicgal, Ask u hor, u tried the Cafe Swiss at Swissotel before? I told my hubby to bring me eat there since got 1 for 1 with UOB Credit card, but dunno nice bo...

Piggy mummy,

Pray hard hard for Lucas! He'll be a well and healthy boy very soon. Don't worry so much... Your boy in Good hands....

Cheri,

Enjoy your rojak feast. I eat alot of Rojak liao. :p My hubby said later bb come out black black. Choy choy choy. Where got such logic one...

Pooh,

Haiz, I also scare next time my MIL like yours like that. Sow discord between me and the baby. But your gal damn cute sia, scold her back. Haha... I hope my gal will not like my MIL next time also. I very guai, follow Jen's idea, Tai jiao my baby everyday who to like, who to dislike next time... LOL...

Moony, 1 more hr. You are on ML liao!!! Hehe...

Felval,

Hehe, thanks thanks. The master charge for Feng shui expensive or not? DUnno my hubby will use him for feng shui or not cos my hubby himself got study feng shui, so will arrange the house himself. But my hubby dunno how to calculate the date. So need to seek help...

Ask u hor, the names hor, i heard got a few types for selection. One is the parents select a set of names, den the master will find e suitable words but with same sound for the name. ANother kind is they give a few names to select, and another kind is they give a few words for the parents to mix n match rite???

beans,
oh dear..the LC there actually told you dat? thankfully i din go down this morning. i'll be so pissed to be told off. Sometimes, i think there is over-emphasis on breastfeeding that it makes us mums feel bad if we are not successful with it. I don't see anything wrong with supplementing with FM. We all grew up with FM anyway...we mums try our best, we wanna give our best. But sometimes, nature just doesn't go our way all the time.

ignore them. i kept expressing 3-hourly, even at night. Before expressing, i massage the lumps in circular motion downwards. Today my left armpit lumps remove liao. the right lumps feel softer. hopefully will go off soon.

are u getting a malay massage lady? can ask her to help massage to lumps to try dislodge. i also planning to ask her to help me with that when she comes on monday.

kelcqi
my MIL is kampung "38"s lor... imagine, i lived with her for 5yrs plus le... if she go out, it's only to market, or her relatives' hse.. haben seen her once in jurong point althou we lives in JW.. keep comparing the past and now also..

just the day b4, she threw away my #1 toy which is a Sanrio item!! asked her why she threw, is it spoilt or wat.. she told me, no.. becoz the toys got small small parts.. scared my #2 will swallow it.. i was jaw-locked!! wat kinda answer is this??!! i told her back, small items can be kept aside, dun need to throw.. i complain to hb.. "kaoz, threw my toy that cost $59.90.. i haben even threw away that 2nd hand soft toy that cost $3 which she bot for my #1"
i give no face lor.. her karung guni stuff i din threw.. yet she come and touch on mine.. so pissed off~

re:massage lady
eh... this is my 1st time doing a massage. don't know can succeed anot coz i'm quite a ticklish person.. keke

Moony,

Why your office like tt one. Try to chop chop finish off then leave it to the Mother-hen to take care lah... Den tml onwards, don't pick up e phone...

Pooh,

Your MIL very idiot one leh. Never ask then throw things away one... Go ask her to pay you back the money lah. Wah Piang, I sim tia for you loh. 59.59 toys juz down the bin like that.... She same as my stupid MIL. My MIL also always throw away my things without asking. Idiot idiot!

You can put up with her for 5 yrs ah? Pei fu pei fu! I stayed wif my PILs 1 yrs plus, she already drove me into depression, and almost caused my hubby and I to divorce liao...

Your hubby at least will side you. My hubby will ask me to give in to my MIL cos she old liao. Waliao...

I'm so thankful I'm moving out soon. Think heaven also know I buay tahan already, that's why give us a house to move out. A small one somemore. Haha, so they cannot find excuse to move in... :p

i think i more KS.. i doing 40-50 squats... hahahaaaa

eifrus.. wa lau..how i wishe my gynae poked wrongly..hahaa then water bag burst..
aiyo..lucky u man

pooh, 5 nia ah! aiyo..hahaaa.. but the main idea is get dilated.. do how many nt impt..scalli u do 5 per day also faster than us!

moony..me desperate liao... i dun wan to eat into my ML leh.. my ML start next monday...now anything can speed up dilation..i will try!

dun OT leh.. aiyo!

pooh,
my mom cook for me. then i look after my boy myself. My mom's place is at gombak. =)

kelcqi,
got... orange flavour oni got bottle type.. very very nice!

kelcqi
the 1st yr i lived with her.. at night, everyday i teared lor.. but mainly due to her "training", now i also know how to talk back etc liao.. if not, keep kenna bully by her. maybe she think her son married such a young girl.. she being the "popo" can take advantage ba.. but if she throw another piece of toy w/o asking.. i'm gonna tear her house down.. hahah

choc
dun think i dilated liao.. my past 2 pregnancies, i can actually feel that i'm dilating.. but til now, no feel at all.. hope i do 5 nia can cut ur Q.. keke

muzicgal
so u at ur mum's plc now?

moony
knock off already anot?

cutie188,

Read ur birth story. So sorry to hear about what happen to u. I had my first two kids with Dr John Tee and didn't have much complications as he seemed very experience in judging the timing of baby's arrival and also the size and weight based on touching tummy.

RE: Hospital bill

Mummy's bill
Note:
- 3D2N + 1 extra night charge - due to inducing the night before.
- 4 bedder and got an upgrade to 2 bedder
- Natural + Epi
- Claimed gynae fees from medisave

(a) Normal Delivery with Epi 4 bedder - $1074
(b)Out of package items:
(i) Accomodation - $175
(ii) Drugs/Medicine - $175.70
(iii) Medical supplies - $56.30
(iv) Procedure - $120
Total hospital charge: $1601
GST: $112
Total with gst: $1713.08

Doctor chargeL
Epi Dr - $300 (non-medisave)
Gynae - $841.66 (medisave)
Gynae - $288.34 (non-medisave)
Total Professional Fees: $1430.00

Grand total: $3143.08

Deduction (medisave):
(i) Hospital charges - ($1408.34)
(ii) Professional fee - ($600)
Total deduction: ($2008.34)

Additional deduction:
(i) Ante-natal care - ($241.66)

Balance after deduction --> $893.08

Baby's bill

(a) Hospital charge - $338
(b) Out of package items
(i) Medical supplies - $41
(ii) Medical Lab fee - $35
(iii) Procedure - $70 (this was the hearing test that we had baby take)
Total hospital charge: $484
GST: $33.88
Total with GST: $517.88

(c) Doctor charges:
PD - $100 (medisave)
PD - $125 (non-medisave)
Total Professional Fees: $225

Grand total: $742.88

Deduction (Medisave) - ($581.50)

Balance after deduction --> $161.40

Sunshine,

Congrates to ur new born!

Piggy_mummy,

Hey, take care of urself. For me, today went to polyclinic, Ilyse's jaundice went down to 232 (by 9 points only) so doc say no need admit...just hope on friday check up again, the jaundice will go down further. Hopefully by next week dun have to go down anymore.

RE: Rashes on tummy
Dunno why suddenly got so much rashes on tummy. Now massage lady also cannot massage that area cos I scare become worse. Haiz. Tummy might not be flatten after all. =(

RE: Sleep
Finally got to sleep in the afternoon. Got maid to take care of baby so that I can rest. Tonight will be night shift again. Lucky tomolo labour day, hubby no work. He still not feeling well but at least he got to sleep the whole night yesterday.

Moony,

Hey..u can't fit into ur clothes yet cos it's abit early. I can't fit into my clothes either but I am wearing those loose clothes that I used to hid my pregancy earlier. Heehee

I hope to drop more weight. Pray hard. Lost 6kg but still got 7kg more to go. *sigh*

icebaby..very fast liao leh... u lose 6kg liao...

jia you ! sure can do it!

i have seen pple who slim down to even better curves after give birth!

Muzicgal,

Have ah? Haha... I go find. Nv see before leh. Haiz, my fridge one left 1/4 only. Tml I must go buy and top up. Chiam liao, Keep drinking all these.

Tell u hor, I eat another 4 seeds of durian just now. So happy! But last 4 I finish off liao. No more already. My mum promised to keep this secret from my hubby. Hahaha...

Pooh,

Your MIL hor, really those idiot one leh. My MIL also think she's the lady boss in the house. When hubby not ard, always boss me ard. Nowadays if hubby not home, either I lock the bedroom door or I go out.

I agreed, your MIL deserves to be talk back! If not she think you young, can push you ard. Too bad your house only come in 2012, still need to put up with her for another few more years. Meanwhile, you must continue to be strong and don't let her step over your head.

Why don't throw away her 3 bucks toy also? Then she asked, you said the material not good cos too cheap liao. LOL (Joking lah) Don't go do it, if not will cause even more havoc in your house.

Felval,

I measured my tummy just now. 38 inches waistline. Haiz, so big. I dunno why leh. I see you all pic, your tummy like horizontal one. Mine is longish one. Dunno issit I carrying a gal or wat leh...

Icebaby, so fast 6kg? Ask u all hor, how to count the weight lose?

Thanks tracy...was indeed a horrible experience! made me feel so embarrassed, like i'm not a good mother. Worse thing, they didnt offer any advice or help me to latch properly. All they said was, baby too full now, cannot suck. GRRR....
hopefully my milk flow gets better, now i only pump after bfast, lunch, tea & dinner. Funny though both breasts leak a lot, but when i try to pump, goodness, the most i can squeeze out is only 60ml (both sides combine).
Not sure if its the pump or tat i'm just dont produce enuf milk? tat's why i'm in a dilemma, whether to get medela pump or not.

went thru 2 rounds of massage oredi...will ask her help when she comes in tomorrow again.

Hi everyone, I'm back from seeing my gynae.. Going later to buy stuff cos my maid coming in probably Sat.

Gynae checked my cervix and I'm 1cm dilated. Then I got protein in my urine and I got high BP so he said it's pre-clampsia. Sigh.. So I need to be induced this Friday at 10am. Haiz.. Then he asked me if I am prepared and I wanted to say no. But heard pre-clampsia is dangerous la. Then just go ahead. Now I'm scare lo.. Then hubby and I felt that it seems like we're preparing for baby to be out since so long ago but when the gynae asked that question, he also wanted to say no. It's a weird feeling.

Anyway, Jer please update the table for me
Baby's name: Matthias
Baby's weight @ 39 weeks: 3.1kg
Mummy's weight gain: 16kg

Re: Squats
Pooh, moony, no la cos I thgt must do alot one mah. But actually it's quite tiring and I actually can perspire from that man.

I'm going to do more squats tonight and tomorrow though since not much time left.

Pooh, didn't know bones will become loose one. So weird.

Kelcqi, think not much chance left for me to eat rojak. Probably wait till confinement is over.

choc, I'm going to be induced this Friday so hopefully will be a fast one. So scare lo.. And you more li hai la, do 40-50 squats.

Sunshine & ant1712:
Congras!

Muzicgal,
Wow your boy looks so satisfying with pacifier, I drooling, can't wait to be my turn.

Cutie,
Let's jiayou together, I am already 1cm dilate yesterday when gynae checked. Today i can feel more cramps like contraction. Very hard to walk around liao. Don't know whether pop tonight or tommorow although i hope baby can hang on till Monday :p

piggy_mum,
Don't worry, I am praying for your baby Lucas too.

came back from my gynae visit today.
mummy's weight gain @ 37 weeks: 13.1kg
baby's weight @ 37 weeks: 2.56kg

so strange, baby gained abt 300g but i gained only 100g...

btw, did the ctg today...
the graph showed that i am having contractions every 6 mins... but strange thing is that i did not feel anything at all.
i only felt baby kicking non-stop during the ctg. doc checked still no dilation.
she predicted that i will go into labour by mother's day... and that's too early liao.
i want to stick to my edd!!!

icebubbles,
I think the contractions part is common. I experienced that too. According to my gynae, the contractions are mild, that's why we dun feel it. It's like rehearsal. Your baby's playing tricks with u, just like mine. So playful.

Cheri,
Things will sail smooth for you. "Preeclampsia can range from mild to severe, and it can progress slowly or rapidly. The only way to get better is to deliver the baby. Most women who get preeclampsia develop a mild version near their due date, and they and their babies do fine with proper care." got this from BabyCenter. JIA YOU, JIA YOU! Prolly you can try walk more and do more long squats to aid your labour. Dun forget to stretch your thighs too.

Kelcqi,
Mine is a gal. But it looks like I'm carrying a watermelon. So round. Haha...

Icebaby,
You are good, man. So fast lost 6kg liao le.

yaoyaomum,

I hope by monday can no need induce lah bb come naturally water bag break lor ! Already feeling bb kept pressing on the cervix & kept passing urine very frequently, stomach also kept contracting into hard spasms lei !

Icebaby,

Like my hubby juz say aft i let it slip am sharing my previous birthstory with all of u, let the past go & look fwd to current ! To be honest thru out he seems to be very pro & friendly but again like hubby say could be just not ur day lor !

Moony,
I was searching the web and found the following, which I think it's good for you.

"Sex is a great way to induce labor, lots of brisk walking (not just strolling through the mall or down the street, power walking). You can stimulate your nipples and breasts, that's very helpful if you're attempting to start contractions. I don't know exactly how safe this is, but a girlfriend of mine lightly jogged and within 15 minutes after stopping was in full labor and 30 minutes after that when she reached the hospital, she was dialated to 4 cm and well on her way to having a healthy baby and a very easy labor. I suppose different things work for different people, however I would say the combination of sex, nipple stimulation, and very brisk walking would really help to start labor. Good Luck! "