(2008/05) May 2008

this boy likes to smile:
1392941.jpg

Pooh,
wow! 3.9kg wor! I also dunno if can take pi pa gao so i din dare to. I drank barley water instead. Now can take liang already. Or chrysanthemum tea also can.

icebaby,
You've got mail!

I'm sure u fully understand...how can we not discipline our kids. sigh..

Pooh,
durin the class with ms wong boi boi, i also got ask her on the pi pa gao. cos that time i keep coughin n sore throat. she says it fine to take.. but only once a day...

icebaby,
which milk bags u using?? interested in ur playtex milk liners.. think can feed into my avent disposable btl. =p but y u sellin off after only using only a few pcs??

pooh ,

Wow ...3.9kg for your baby . You must be quite tall ??? Are you going for natural or c -section .

My doc tole me that for my height of 1.6 , baby can only grow up to 3.5kg which is very big .
But i try to keep baby weight at 3kg .

Tracy ,

Your boy sooo sweet still can smile in the sleep must be having sweet dream

Okie ..going to have pizza for lunch . Talk to you ladies later ...yummyyummy !!

gina/tracy/poky
juz took a spoon of pi pa gao.. hope my sore throat goes away soon.. now drinking barley also..

jo
i also 1.6m nia.. i ask my gynae if i able to go thru natural anot.. she juz laugh and said, no prob.. my stamina very good one..
suddenly i hope my bb will be less than 3.9kg.. coz i'll be having a bigger episotomy.. scary leh~

gina

jo
my bb eats alot of good food? no leh.. dun find it so.. i only gives in to my cravings recently.. my appetite also getting smaller, not to worry.. coz bb getting bigger.. our stomach got squashed to one small area nia.. heh

poko,

no worries, will pray that her jaundice level will go down fast fast.

moony,

hmm..jio ur friends or whoever go out with u? can go shopping, walks more to help u deliver earlier ah.
then also go shopping center enjoy free aircon =) if nt u take cab go back to ur mum place ah. since ur hubby nt
ardu tell him u v bored u nd some company ah.

cherimoya,

jia you!!!! =) JT come in to see u liao mah? huh? hw cum hear baby's heart beats makes u sleepy? coz v slow?

hehehe. will pray urs will be a fast n smooth wait. =) waiting for ur gd news and ur baby's pic =)

kelcqi,

where ur hubby? working ah? i also dare nt go swimming/soak in water alone if he nt ard..*and now he sitting besides me watching me typing*
=P

anyway, wat side effects does ventolin have?

dun care wat she says la. baby big size small size also partially due to genes mah. if can control all the babies in this world will be in prefect sizes lo
.no fat or skinny ppl liao lo.

hahaha. nvm la. if cant eat see also gd right? wahhahaa. no prawns fish also gd ho? =P hehhee

hmm. my stares v powerful one lo...dun believe ask my hubby. hahhaa. he says i always stare at ppl like machim they owe me $$ lo. whahahaa.
so ho, see la, who step on my tails sure kena my stares. hehhee. and ho, the car nt cheap mah. wan bang their lorry door on my car i of coz nt shiok ah...

pooh,

recover fast ya? weather v bad lately. u eat heaty stuffs must drink really lots of water wo. can drink barley water right?

icebaby,

hehehe. make sure ur hubby really look aft..mayb u can go to bed at 9pm also then he no choice liao. hehehe
congras on ur baby fast recovery on jaundice =) ur effort and care paid off. now u can finally have a gd rest =)

hahaha. coz we one shot reply all. hehehe. machim like we v long winded ho? hehehe. u nt doing confinement liao? means u already
broke all the rules on confinements? hehhee.

tracy,

hahaha. ur baby so cute. hehehe. scally he is dreaming of all the cutie princess and little baby gals. hahha =P

moony,

does seeing tracy's little prince makes u feel better? cheer up! =)

jo,

my gynae told me at the final trimester its normally if we eat lesser coz nt much appettite but he still suggest smaller meals but more frequently.

Congrats to all mommmies who have delivered!

Just back from my gynae visit.
37th week liao..but no ctg, no checking of dilation either... but she says anytime liao :p

birdy,
no worries. Baby at 37 week is considered full-term as all their organs are fully developed and they are ready to come to this world. From 37th week onwards, we are playing "waiting game" with our little ones.

Tracy,

So cute!
I emailed you back liao. =)

RE: Playtex milk bags
First come first serve. So far Tracy already PM me.
Poky,it can fit avent bottle cos I was using avent's pump. =) There is a spree going on with Prettycloud's spree, I ordered from her. She good and efficient but bags take almost 3-4 weeks to come.

hi everyone, i'm in my ward from 12.20pm just now. Had my lunch. It's so good that kkh got wireless everywhere n my phone got wireless if not i'll be bored. Hee..

Pooh, your baby is so big. Hope u'll give birth soon then.

Felval, i haven't seen him yet. Think he'll only be around when the labour starts. Now is only waiting lo.

But got some discharge with blood, think it's show ba. So at least got sign...

I'm also hoping to see my baby soon and that labour will be smooth and fast.

WCT,

RE: Hubby
Aiyoh..when hubby moves (i.e. turns or get up from bed), I also will wake up. So even if I go to sleep at 9pm, will end up not getting sleep. Hahaha

Re: Confinement & BM
Yah. Macham everything also break. Bathe, stop bf. After I took 4 pills I stop liao...also miraclously my fever never reappear at nite! I just dun meant to feed baby with BM..although she likes it. My milk also not alot (Every pump 4hrly max 40-50ml. So I tot it's abit pointless for me to get sick and feed myself with panadol and let her drink panadol BM. I rather stay healthy so can take care of her at night). And she now drinking around 50ml - 60ml each feed (occassionally 20ml - 30ml if she "gian" to suck bottle and want pple carry!)

RE: Post delivery visit to gynae
Has anyone gone back yet. I suppose to go today or tomolo..but haven't book appointment. So tot of going next Monday.

Cheri,

Wah. I peifu you girls can msg while waiting. Take care hor. We all awaiting to see baby!

took my first bath with the herbs jus now. but still perspiring like mad. like not much difference bathe or dun bathe.

icebaby,
aiya, its ok lah, if only i got excuse like yours to stop bfing i would too!!

i'm supposed to go back for check-up only on 30th May. how's your wound down there? My still abit pulling type of pain..

Cheri,
got show liao ah..good good. Wish you smooth and fast delivery!

Tracy,

If you can con't...do con't.
My wound not too bad but still bleeding..which is kinda "good" cos clearing the blood still. I have no problems moving and sitting...just that if "pad" (like kotex maternity pad) too thick, it can hurt abit when sit. Haha

Tracy,
Have to wait for so long then take first bath with herbs uh? Next time, can wait till the water cooled off, then bathe. Recently, the weather very hot.

* SURVEY TIME for pple who birthed *

I was told if MTB start to lose wgt, mean birthing soon. Have anyone experienced or heard so ? And soon is how soon ?

icebaby,
no prb. If got then i take, if no, also nvm. =)

Cheri,
All the best. u can soon c ur bb liao. =)

mrscheong,
i lose 2kg durin the last visit.. but bb was stil growin well. i still not give birth leh.... =p

wow poky, u lost 2 kg ?? over how long ?

On my previous visit, bb gained 600g over 2 weeks but i gained 100g

On my visit today (which is 10days after above), bb gained abt 200g but i lost 800g

Gynae never say much except bb is @ gd wgt and no sign of how soon i wl birth.....so jus wait n see loh....I "blame" the differences on whether i hv taken my meal b4/aft the gynae visit. I have only gained 8kg todate n perhaps any loss in wgt appear "bigger issue" :p

Really alot of babies out already.. all of them so cute!! hope to see mine soon too..

got a shock when i measured mt tummy juz now.. it's 43inches lo.. very big leh my tummy.. sum more i;m not very tall.. 1.59 only.. no wonder alot of pple asking whether i;m carrying twins.. keke. think tat's y i got alot of stretch mark appearing after 30 weeks..

the weather is so hot lo.. dun think i can take it without bathing during confinement.. i;ve been bathing wif cold water everyday now.. cannot take it lo.. n i always feel tat i stink coz keep sweating!!

yesterday went to the international seafood restaurant for dinner coz m daddy's birthday.. so shiok the food there but nv really eat alot n confortably coz baby keep moving in my tummy n it hurts!! i really dunno how contractions feel like.. maybe sumtimes i;pve got them i oso not aware lo.. keke..

tml gg my frens baby full mth.. anyone heard b4 it;s patang to go when u;re preggy?? but it's my good fren leh.l think i'll still go no matter wat lo.. maybe juz for a short while..

had my CTG just now. But no contractions, no pain. Sigh. Maybe Matthias don't want to see us yet.

icebaby, really nothing much to do except waiting so can surf with my phone on the bed mah. But think i'm going to sleep soon.

Tracy, i also don't know if that's show lei cos only pink discharge a bit only..

Gina, i don't know how to countdown cos doesn't seem like he wants to come out yet.. Haiz...

No one give birth on labour day ar?

mrs cheong,
i lost 2kg in 2 wks, bb gain 300g still... but think mainly also cos due to change in diet ba... cos kana the GD,,, so diet need to control.. cant eat sweets... so mayb that y i didnt put on.. but lose instead ba.. i goin back tmr.. think weight will either maintain or add a little ba.. accorddin to my home weighin machine... lol..
but gynea says it ok for mommies to lose weight. so long as bb is growin still. =)

Vel,
i also 1.6m niah. tummy alrdy 42 inches. got ppl also ask if i hvin twins while i stil at office. =( then yesterday, my mom came to my place.. she says she also nv had that many stretchmarks when she was hvin us, 4 kids..... sigh.... wat encouragement she givin me siah...

porky,

yalo.. our tummy really big rite.. =)
maybe ur mum's skin can stretch more ma.. my mum oso nv had stretch mark last time lo she told me.. but my sis n i oso haf.. my sis not so much oso.. but mine is horrible.!!

Choc,

My baby boy very tricky one lor, even my gynae said that. This morning i visited gynae she say i am ready to deliver, just a choice whether to induce or to wait.

Maybe i should just go induce, very fan lei, everyday kena monitor closely & worry baby got problem inside.

Vel,
hah, pantang things can ask me cos my MIL is #1 in this. Depends on whether your good fren is pantang or not. During my SIL's daughter's full mth, her preggy good fren came. She also carried my SIL's daughter and sat on their bed. MIL was not pleased, say she shouldn't have come at all. At night, when bb got cranky and refused to sleep, MIL said it's cos of the preggy fren who came.

yaoyaomum,
if everything still ok, no low amniotic fluid or aging placenta etc, why not wait for labour to kick in instead of induce?

Mummies breastfeeding,
If you need a private LC, can try LC Betty Lee 98330170. But she can be tough to contact.

Tracy,

So it depends on my fren's MIL whether she pantang anot not me la.. think i better check wif her.. coz heared tat her MIL very niao one.. haha.. i dun wan2 hai my fren kana nag lo..

Tracy,

Wow, your boy so cute!!! Smiling in his sleep. Must be dreaming of MIlk and Honey. LOL, that's why so happy.

Hehe, glad you feeling better liao. Thankfully your hubby understanding. He got go talk to your MIL and tell her don't interfere???

Pooh,
I got take Pi Pa Gao also. For my throat. Hope u feeling better now liao.

Your baby so big ah... You seem quite petite from your friendster pic, then your tummy must looked very big loh...

You monitor your backache frequency ok? Let us know if you popping. Hehehe...

Gina,
The twinkle twinkle little star action is taught to me by one June mummy one... She said it works for her. Ask me to try. For the wrist, don't rotate. Juz flap up and down a few times. At least won't risk any chances of hurting it...

Icebaby,
Can one lah. You can control your diet, then plus take care of baby, very fast lose weight liao. You stop BF already rite?

Felval,

My hubby working from home loh. He have to answer calls n have internet access during office hrs, so cannot go soak in the pool with me. He also another one Kiasi one. He scare I move ard too much later pop early then sian liao...

Ventolin will cause the heart to pump faster. Thus making me more breathless than usual. My gynae also gimme the green light to stop Ventolin liao. So I throw away all the pills I have. Keke...

Wah Piang, You really very bad leh. So persistent in tempting me. U good ho! If you pop on ur EDD and I haven pop, I must quickly tempt you also. LOl... Muzicgal finish her confinement on 11th May. We still have a few days. Keke... Ur EDD on 19th rite??

I told my hubby your stares at the Lorry driver. He said you power sia, not scare later that guy beat you up ah? Everytime I stared at ppl, my hubby always pull me away. But once someone step on his tail, he takes a decade to cool off loh. Like if on the road, someone tailgate him or disturb him, he also pay the guy back by "playing" with him. Then scold and scold that fellow all the way. Haha... He siao one hor...

Haiyo, I so bored now and the weather is so hot loh. I bathed in cold water, come out, I started sweating again. Buay tahan...

Just spoke to Cheri over MSN. She still in the waiting game. Told her maybe to ask her gynae to discharge her now and let her go walk walk then come back. Cos got 1 thread I read on the mummy sharing her birth story at KKH. She also no signs after a few hrs of induction, so she asked to be discharge but left her bags all these at hospital. Only after she walk a few hrs, and start feeling uncomfortable, then she go back to KKH to be admitted again...

Heh... I see postings on 1.6m. Me also can join the 1.6m club.

Mummies, don't kill me hor. I tml hitting 36 wks, my tummy now 38 inches. I keep thinking mine very big liao, now I see your records, I feel abit "An Wei" liao. Keke...

Now I hope I don't get karma. I hope my tummy stay this size till I pop, which is unlikely. But I cannot imagine bigger liao, cos I'm already panting all e way...

I also heard of Preggies cannot carry baby. I think it's a stupid logic loh. But I hope my MIL will believe this logic, cos her relatives a few of them pregnant. Don't touch my baby even better... Haha... I don't like ppl I don't like to touch my baby...

yo all! congrats to all who hv popped! n also felval for helpin me to update. hee... i am bk home liao. but bb hvg mild jaundice n had to stay one more day. missed him so much =( kept lookin at his pic. wil update my birth story again. stitches v sore nw. my bm hv nt cm in leh. managed to latch bb but no milk n he was cryin like mad so i succumbed to fm. haiz... this mornin tried to latch him again but nth =(

hohoh.... hello...

just went to see gynae... i am 1cm dilated... gynae say can go ahead and induce liao lor..

so scheduled tml 8am go put the tablet!

coz i cant wait too long.... my hb exam soon..ahhaa...my onli fear now is emergency c section...

hahaa.. anyway.. bo bian lar..better than having fear the baby will drop out when i poo poo...

Tracy,
Your baby looks very sweet like having sweet dream, so nice....

I started to bleed in the afternoon BUT NO PAIN today! even i admit to hospital right now I have to wait for contraction or induce liao, so unpatient, just how long my baby want me to suffer??? My hubby said must pat his buttock, hahaha...

I finally got chance to log in when my hb now go to slp. He is always on PC playing his online game hogging the PC & makes me have no access to internet at all.

I very sad.. my bb Hazel today went polyclinic for jaundice bld test & the result is shocking high. Is 323 & have to be admitted to KKH for photootheraphy. So poor bb leh. was screaming loudly when the doc is taking her bld for bld test wor. I sooo heart pain. BUt then i hv to leave her there as i trust the hosp to put my bb in safe condition else the higher level the jaundice goes up can cause brain damage in bb.

I shall upload my gal pic here after i upload to my pc.

i actually got many stories (impt things to share) to tell but i dun hv time to stay here liao. i shall continue my story if i can nxt wk here on Monday,

Choc,

That's also how my gynae told me today. She said I am 2cm dilate, baby water level still enough. She is confident to do sucessful induce for me into "Active stage" but hor if my dilation not in full then have to do emergency c-sec. Gosh! & that's not the failure of induction, it's my cervix/baby size problem.
Sooooooooo scary!

yaoyaomum...same lor...gynae told me since cervix oredi "ripe" and dilated...she say do induce is to speed up onli..its the same as when i in pain and admited to hospital..

if my body cant dilate..be it induce or natural labour..also cant dilate one..

so up to me to decide wan to try induce bo..

i tinking..as i wait..my baby also getting bigger...then the chance of cannot come out also become bigger.hjahahaa

so... i tink i opt for induce lor..wat to do... better than wait till 42wks then no choice induce..by thenm...chance of unable to push out even higher hor

Pls do not walk too much esp after birth hor. I walked toooooooo much after birth. went to You Long Zi collect my Hazel chinese character. then went ICA to register for BC. who knws i forgot to bring marriage cert then went back home. Nxt day went to ICA again.. then yday had massage.. the malay massage lady say my womb aldy "xia chui" alot lor. so the consequence can be uncontrolled bladder in long run one lor. So take note...

Also dun follow what elderly say to feed bb with plain water. i just got scolded by doc today at kkh. reason being the water will dissolve sodium in bb then also water will cause swelling in bb brain.

Choc.... initially, i am thinking of wait 1 more week then now maybe not likely. I started bleeding & if tonight still no pain, tmw i am gg to hospital to induce liao.

Sigh.... long waiting time

yaoyaomum...ohhh.... u tinking of waiting ah... bleeding better dun wait ba...

induce lor.. hey..which hospital are u at? me at mount E...

Choc, me at RMH. My colleage & my mum said bleeding can take few day before real contraction. I checked the book also said same thing. So i keep monitoring baby movement now but i won't delay to go hospital after bleeding for another few more hours lor.