(2008/05) May 2008

val,

Malaysia very BIG. Haha

Corynn,

You can copy and paste the coach items u like mah. Then post to see what is nice.

I very hungry now. haha

ting,
hahahhaa. nvm la. damien sometimes walk like a drunkard too! hahaha got once he even "drunk" till go and bang wall. my hubby n i was laffing our heads off lo. hehehe.

ya. heard frog legs are gd for strengthing their legs but argh..so far i didnt try le...i am scare of the frog le...

aiyo. how is his gums today? better? hahaha. coz sugar sweet that is why he happily licking. hahaha.

corynn,
hahahaha. when u were young, were u as small as shaine?

Val,
U very bad ler.....i think u know the answer liao lah. YES, I am as small as shaine. Ppl used to say i just small like a doll put in battery can walk.

Val ,

Last weekend MIL went Shengsiong to buy the frog and get the man to slaughter it .

Ladies ,

Last sat i was with my frez gathering and one of my frez`s pointed out that her gal`s tooth is decaying and she is only coming 2 plus .

I was like ...OH MY GOD too much sweet for her ?? But the parents like take it very easy Sigh ...the mummy said she got no time to bring her to dentist cos she been flying around .

Val ,

Me too very small size but chubby leh .

But why my boy not chubby leh ....Sigh

Eh! since everybody avoid taking flight due to H1N1, then we can organise a driving trip to Malaysia la. Bring bb also easy. We choose those open space ma.

bb08,
i have replied back with the individual pricing from the organiser yesterday, please check your email, if dun have, let me know.

Ting,
yeah man, 3 of them are borned on the same day, but all having different progress. Aldan is taking the express route, whereas tim and rayden are still enjoying their crawling ... hahaha

corynn,
hahaha. i where got bad. hehehe. see la, u small built when young of coz shaine also follow u small built mah. hehehe.

jo,
eeekks!!!! buy live frog n slaughter...YUCKS!!! i cant do it man...think i ask my mum weekends go get n cook for him, dun let me see the meat or ask me to feed damien with tt thing...yucks!!!

wah! 2yrs old nia and decaying? wat did the gal's diet consist of?

jo,
jorel born chubby mah. =P u drink mamil when u were young mah?

corynn,
driving trip to msia safe nt?? somemore so far...can the kids tahan long drive in the cars nt?

Jo,

I like frog legs! Haha. But my FIL dun. So dun get to see it at home.

My 2nd son 5 yrs old, also have that problem. It is NORMAL. Nothing to do with brushing teeth badly or too much sweet (that's what I read from another mummy's posting. She says not only her kids have...some other kids she heard also got. But dun have to get heart attack or worry too much) But must bring to dentist to do the checkup...which finally we book a dentist for my 2nd son next month to see the dentist (at SGH).

Val,

Ya, I also heard frog legs good for kids. But the meat can be quite chewy for them. So when so young, they might not like

dolly,
same la...dun think my hubby will wan to drive up to msia...

btw, heard ppl says for those kid who walk late, means gd life le...

Icebaby- lunchtime soon! Heheh.. I countin dwn too so can go up n see aldan.. hehehe

Val- he gt cry anot, bang the wall! I also scared of frogs leh, dun even dare to look at it face to face. Find them super yucky. The teacher stil asked me go mkt buy 1 frog n chop its legs n cook….=_=
Much beta le =) no more bleeding. Can foresee more of this to come when he officially walks. Nw he can walk frm the kitchen to my living room thn peng san at the door of the mbr. haha

ting
u mean put our normal coarse sugar (for coffee) on the bleeding gums is it? Me want to know cos i want to standby...

corynn
its not a spree... but kate spade main site got sale... so dolly was saying she know a girl who manage this spree... so if want anything just let dolly know and she will inform her.. i also dunno which thread...

actually its not recommendation story lah... i put it wrongly.... its a super sad story lor...i can feel the aching of my heart for the mother too... cos its real and very close to us...

http://www.ourfeistyprincess.com/about_charmaine_family.php

diana
i remember you... u made me cry 2 times liao... the last time was the misunderstanding between the couple over the MIL story... remember??

Re: Malaysia

Actually I think driving to malaysia will be good. Cos as and when can stop if baby dun like. But then again, must see the child itself. My 1st son, if sit in car seat is sleep. Even in sit plane also sleep. So easy to bring him. But if your child like my 2nd son, go anywhere also hard. Unless can entertain him...or esle just travelling up, the parents tired liao.

dolly
i didn't receive your mail leh...

val
my mil said the same thing...the later u walk the more good life is the baby... wonder how true???

Val / Dolly ,

Hubby ever suggest to use the High-roof to drive up to Malaysia . But dunno how much will they charge . If driving by using your own car i think i won`t want too !!

Icebaby , val

hahah i like to eat but not the sight of it !!

Dun let me see i`m fine lah hahah

Corynn- I tot of that too! Drivin hol! Hehe.. but nt all of us hv cars here….

Dolly- haha! soon both of them wil catch up!! Aldan stil crawlin thou. Hahhah

Bb08- ya I use normal sugar n apply

Val- gd thing abt drivin hol is we can stop anytime we wan when the lil ones r cranky. Anyway we shd be gg cameron n genting this nov le.. hb says 1 week hol. Hahha… ok lah, beta thn nth. Told him wan to go disneyland. He say wait til no. 2 is out thn bring both tog. More fair this way =_=

jo, val, dolly, same here.. my hubby won't want to drive into malaysia with our car. don't think it will ever happen.. plus my bro's incident, it's bad enough..

i also like to eat frog's leg but don't think i can see them kill it.. so gross..

bb08, i read the blog of charmaine's before.. very sad.. but they don't do direct donation ar? maybe i will raise some funds for her.. so sad and heartache to see her with the tubes, sedation mask and loss of hair..

bb08, val,

Everyone tells me the same thing. And yes, i think my ah-girl life very good. Everyday got 2 maids at home play with her. Another 7 more days she turn 14 mths and still dun want to walk. When try to teach her walk, she will laugh and laugh and cannot stand. haha. She also lazy to hold her bottle. If force her, she will put bottle on her tummy and con't drinking!

ant1712,

good for u. I carried my daughter before coming to work

Jo,

haha. me too.

bb08,

I read the blog long time ago. It's sad that being so young she has to go thru so much.

dolly
thanks, have received it.
My cousin's colleague will be coming back on sunday... so i will ask him to buy it for me instead...but there's no guarantee he can get it for me if its out of stock in the store..

sorry i can't help u all to place the order thru her colleague cos i also dunno her colleague at all...hope u understand my situation.

icebaby,
so far ur 3 kids nv try frog legs' meat b4?

ting,
bo la. hahahaa. he bang into the wall liao then fell n sat on the flr complain complain abit then get up n run off again. whahaha.yest also. he fell on his head. then i just lie dwn there for a while then get up n play liao.
win liao. i dun even dare to buy, dun need to ask me to chop n cook. hwhahaha. if nt u ask the teacher buy, chop n cook for u la. hehehe.
wahaahhaa. aldan is slowly catching up le. hehehe. tiring at hm following him everywhere rite?

bb08,
ya lo. i wonder hw true la coz there are so many old wives tales....the only thing i can relate that it means baby has a gd life is got ppl to keep carrying them so dun need to use own effort or energy to get there. whahahah.

jo,
high roof?? wats that? sorry ah...mountain turtle...
i see n eat also cant! hehehe.

ting,
ahhahaha. wait for #2 to come out then abit older than go ho means u got to pay for aldan's entrance tixs liao. but ur hubby v smart, coz like tt dun nd to go twice, save $$. hahaha.

bb08/yanling/jo,
i have resent the email

val,
i also heard abt the belief from my mum. The later tt rayden starts to walk, the better life he will have ... but hor, these are old grandma's tales, just listen for fun ba.

Jovial,
Ya... think Lucas is the first to walk among them =) what is his weight and height now? we must weight them again and see accurate or not hehe.
Think rachel is the most talkative one here. She started by "mama" but disappeared after saying "papa" then move on to her fav "apple" loub and crystal clear =D so everything to her is apple. Try showing her board bk with pictures, so far she can pick up duck, purple ball (grapes), circle, star, dog, nana (banana), mum mum (pix of food) etc.... haha!
Oh, also making sounds of animal like baah baah for sheep, moo moo for cow, cluck cluck for duck (?), buzz for bees...

Evie, Corynn
haha... so gal so bad make fun of yr gal. But me no better la, i called her humpty dumpty haha!

ting,
hahaha... so funni when u describe Aldan "Jiao ruan" sori ah my Han Yu Pin Yi failed badly hehe!

** Wah lau... today posting like rocket again hehe!

Re: Board Books
Hey ladies, no worries abt baggage but I more worry abt whether can i get enough books to share or not haha... Maybe one person can only have one nia hehe, anymore interested?? I will start emailing tml ler.

dolly,
for rayden case i think he really got a v gd life. whahhaa. got such doting parents n a mum like u who will spend a bomb on him. hehehe. =P

alice,
ahem. wat were u thinking abt the "jiao ruan" le? =P

ting, will have lots of knocks here and there when he starts walking all by himself.. matthias got alot of blue black on his head cos sometimes he gan chiong then will fall and kok his head.. haiz.. then he will cry big time and point here and there to get the things he want.. -_-" nowadays, we don't really follow him so closely cos he's more steady liao.. so more knocks.. haha..

val,
no lah, i believe all mummies here will give their best for the bb. Just tt for me, i used to work hard and reward myself with my favourites, and now with rayden, as long as i can afford, i will also try to gv him everything and cut down on the spending on myself. i think that's quite natural since i only have HIM nia, right ?

val, next wed, i seeing john tee.. actually it was 9th july then think he's on leave they changed to 8th july then i supposed to go HK then changed to 24th june that time.. cos matthias also taking his jab next wed.. kept wanting to check what jab but forgot.. haha..

dolly, i think it's very natural to cut down spending on ourselves and spend on our kids.. i also the same.. used to buy clothes, shoes and bags for myself but nowadays seldom buy liao..

dolly,
true la. once our kids enter our lives our prority changed le. we will spree and give them the best before considering for ourselves. no matter hw much we say must control dun spree so much end up still buy for them. hehee.

cheri,
so wed u seeing him for evening time or aftnn? i am only seeing him in late july le..but thot of pushing it earlier coz having sharp abdomen pains lately. so thot mayb can get him to check for me while doing the follow up but too bad my hubby nt free =(

currently damien only left with chix pox n mmr jab.

Then since so many ppl don’t dare to drive to Malaysia, no hope go together liao. To me I already used to it b’cos I am from there ma.

Val,
Safe or not safe is depend where u go. U can choose to those 2 hrs journey like Malacca to enjoy nyonya food.

Jo,
I heard if they teething early then their teeth will be decayed early as well. To prevent this is let them drink water after milk. Milk will decay the tooth.

Val,
PPl said they walk late hv good life is b’cos we hv to carry them more. As those can walk de, we will ask them to walk themselves when they walk steady. Some even walk at 2 years old ler.

Ting,
I gave Shaine twice frog leg porridge in HK. Actually at Sheng Song they hv those cleaned up and chop properly frog leg. So it won’t looks scary de. Just like white color thing. Can’t see the skin also. So u only need to wash and add into porridge.

BB08,
I read the story liao. Very pity lor.

Jo,
Now the car rental also cheap. I saw from the adv, 1 years old MPV charge $70 per day.

corynn,
but sometimes i hear news of ppl getting robbed rite next to the customs in JB le...

hahaha. ya lo. that is wat i think for those walking later also coz they got ppl to carry them mah so dun need to put in much effort to move frm point to point.

but really la, once they started walking abit more relaxing for us adults coz we only need to carry them when they got tired frm walking.

Anyone of you had let ur kid wear sandal?
I thinking of get 1 but don't know hv to get those Jap type or normal type. Worry the jap type their toe will pain. But normal type worry they slip out.

Can advise?

Val,
For me i dont' go JB. I will straight away drive to Malacca non stop. And i also never to go 2nd link.

Alice i m interested too, thks in advance.

RE: Board books
Name and Email Address (or PM me yr email)
1. Jaime and [email protected]
2. Diana and [email protected]
3. choc and [email protected]
4. Corynn - [email protected]
5. von and [email protected]
6. peaceii and [email protected]
7. bb08 - [email protected]
8. dolly - [email protected]
9. Adnes - [email protected]
10. Val - will PM u my email addr...
11. Jo [email protected]
12. [email protected]
13. annabelle - [email protected]
14. Evie_82 - will PM u my email
15. ting - [email protected]
16. beebee - [email protected]

Val- hahahha.. I tot of doin tat =P but she so bo eng leh. hahha.. maybe ask my mum to do it.
Tell me abt it man! My eyes cannot leave him at all. Ytd so angry w my hb. Reached hm, he bathed n went in to the study rm, on the aircon, sat on the bed n watch dvd! Whereas I had to feed aldan dinner, thn halfway he poo, gt to chg him n bathe him at the same time thn cont to feed him thn put the clothes to wash n the dishes… so was pissed when aldan was makin a mess everywhere n I had to stil watch over him! I barged into the room n scolded him n threw aldan to him! hahahha
he say wait til aldan is 6 thn the younger 3 yo thn bring both =_= so it’s stil foc!

Alice- rachel is a smart gal =) haha.. to her everythg is apple, to aldan everythg is ball! Lol.. thn I showed 2 balls, he wil say ball ball. Hahhaha
He reali like ‘zhui quan’! hahahha

Cheri- ya.. he gt this blue black on his left forehead n I had no idea when he fell n got it! only realised it the day b4 when the teacher pointed out to me n asked isit he fell at hm?! hahah

Val,

My older sons both try before when they are older. They like.

Alice,

Just email me. I am okay. =)
The most we host a monthly meet up to exchange books! Haha

Dolly,

Yes. When you have only 1, tendency is like that.

I remember there was a cartoon that showed...1st kid..everyone excited. He/she is very important, everything get is new. 2nd child, get 2nd hand. Still got abit of excitment. But hor, reach to the 3rd, all excitment wanes off. >_<

But of course, if u have different sex baby. It's not so bad.

wat my mil say abt walking later = good life is this...

coz wen bb start to walk earlier, their leg are nt strong enough so they tend to fall lor thus pai mian lor...but if they walk later and their leg are stronger so they tend to me more stable so less falling down thus hoh mian lor...

frog leg :

wen i tell my mum abt cooking frog leg for daryl..she say cannot...if kids cant talk yet cannot if nt later eat liao they cant talk....i was like HUH????

bb08,

aiyo, y remember me for such tings....u sound like i bully u....make u cry twice....hahaha...

me also cry wen i see charmaine story and the other story also....but nt as bad as the video clip tat someone post here on the maid abusing the young kid...tat i cried for few days and lose my zzz lor...

i tink basically i am rather emotional de...i tend to tear easily....

MJ :

is it still on for 2molo? coz nid to apply leave if it is on....

Hi Alice,
Me also interested! Thanks much!

Alice i m interested too, thks in advance.

RE: Board books
Name and Email Address (or PM me yr email)
1. Jaime and [email protected]
2. Diana and [email protected]
3. choc and [email protected]
4. Corynn - [email protected]
5. von and [email protected]
6. peaceii and [email protected]
7. bb08 - [email protected]
8. dolly - [email protected]
9. Adnes - [email protected]
10. Val - will PM u my email addr...
11. Jo [email protected]
12. [email protected]
13. annabelle - [email protected]
14. Evie_82 - will PM u my email
15. ting - [email protected]
16. beebee - [email protected]
17. Buttercup - will PM u my email

ting,
guys are like tt one la. sometimes my hubby also. ask him to look aft damien while i do hsework end up he surf netting and leave damien to play by himself...only when damien talks to the kitchen where i am then my hubby will come and "catch" him. children under 3 goes into disneyland free la. by the time ur #2 is 3, aldan is 6 liao so aldan got to pay le la.

icebaby,
everyone ard me like. i am the only one who dun dare to take. hahaha

hahahhaha.... Ladies, u gal realli make me lauff when I read abt all the frog leg myth

icebaby,
ya lor, good idea! exchange monthly basis... but hopefully the bb dun chew on the corners hehe!

Corynn,
u din see my earlier post ah... I bought one sandal here... haha so indi** style =)
I like sandal cos not so hot for them lei. Everytime when i want to put socks on her, always have to think twice lei... poor feet sure sweating away... scarli develop "Little HK feet" muahahah!

Ant,
haha Aldan so cute lor. Ball Ball... hehe. Wat is ‘zhui quan’... direct translation please to english =)

Re: Board Books
Okie.... seems like alot interested lei. Okie, have to be KS liao, all gear up now to cheong for the next book store, hehe!
Will send out pix tml okie (^_^)