(2008/05) May 2008

Dolly ,

Ya ... will try to talk to her again when the mood is better

Jo...
ignore her lar... some pple just like to boss ard... but since she help u take care.. LL lor... wat can u do...tjhen u buy more stuff and ask her puree lor..since she say must be fresh

alice, thanks for e website. oh for walker can start if baby is able to support their neck. my gal has been using since 4+mths my mil is e one who put her inside when i haven decided to let her use yet.

jo, dun be too upset abt ur mil. me too have a very stubborn mil. always insisting to have her way always say she bring up alot of children before. (she's a nanny last time) she wana start my gal on porridge then fil told her to start with cereal first as cereal is smoother. My gal doesn't like cereal when we feed her ourselves on weekends gotta force her to open mouth. When my mil start feeding her cereal yesterday complain to my hubby tat my gal dunno how to eat and swallow. babies gotta slowly teach mah she soo impatient somemore plus stubborn. I dun intend to make puree cubes for her cause she sure won't feed her overnite food like ur mil. so i jus feed at nite when i bring her back and on weekends.

Anyone have kelcqi hp no.? I suppose to pick up my gal hair conditioner from her. MSN her but no reply. Can anyone PM me her no.?

chobits,
my gal six months tomorrow and also dunno how to flip back leh... oh dear, I didn't know it is a concern, will ask pd when i bring her for jab end of this month.

felval,
which pool did you bring damien to? I'm quite excited to bring avelyn to swim. Wonder if she will enjoy it cos she didn't enjoy her hwa xia session. I only bought swim nappy but haven't bought thermal swimsuit, any idea if the mambo thermal swimsuit or mothercare one is better?

jo,
don't be upset, sometimes the older generation just have their own ideas and won't listen to us. It's really not easy to prepare fresh food all the time, after awhile she might get tired and end up asking to make puree too
cheer up!

Re: sweet potato puree
Ladies, attempted sweet potato puree today but didn't go very well. I bought the purple japanese ones. First foods said to steam for 15-20 mins, but I steam for 1 hour then soft, even then i still felt it wasn't soft enough. Then tried to mash it up first and blend in blender but it was too thick. Added really a lot of water then still too thick and had a lot of chunks in it. After that went to sieve out all the chunks. but puree still feels very thick, might have to add some milk to thin it out when i feed. In the end took almost 2 hours to make only 4 cubes. Am i doing something wrong? Pls advise.

Alice,
I also think that apple should be easy to swallow ler, ok, I shall feed him some water first, let him warm up and exercise his jaw before I give him the apple puree. Are u all still on 4-days rules? Feed apple for 4 days consecutively? U gave Rachel a lot of food already? I have not try peas, i wanted to try banana and avocados but if every fruits or vege need to try 4 days then take times for varieties ler.. How much milk after the puree huh? Now I am giving Dylan 3 spoons of rice cereal with BM, after half a bowl of the plain cereal, I then add in the puree, (puree about 1 oz) After the food, then follow by milk, about 80ml. Is this what u all do as well?

Ant,
Mine was recommended by my SIL, she was using that and said is good ler, so I bought lo. I bought it at OG sales last time. And they did not stamp me the dealer stamp so I did not mail the warranty card. But after my husb repaired it the other day, seem ok now ler.. if want to change the part, I also dunno which parts to change huh?

Dolly,
I am going to make the apple puree again tmr, this time I will steam and blend 3 apples at one go.. hopefully I can make it. now that I can freeze the apple in the cube.

Jo,
Dun be upset, since ur mil is feeding Jorel and if she will make the puree everyday then just let her do. I know how u feel and as a mom we always wanted the best for our kid and involved in their growing path. Maybe u can try making “mom cook food” for him during weekend and tell ur mil u decide what food to give Jorel everyday, and u will do the grocery shopping and she will make the puree. How about that?

Btw, I have tried the Earth’s Best apple juice today, it is much nicer than Heinz but very sweet, need to add water to mix. But still Dylan dun like it, I dunno y ler, he doesnt likes all kind of juices.. sigh..

Diana,
Voted ur boy too!

Jo/ Felval,
I bought the push walker at Tangs sales last time, when he was still 4 months plus. I KS hahah..It was about the same price if not wrong.

flipping:
ei girls.. my PD say another things leh..tt time when i told my PD my boy dun flip wan... she told me to relax...different baby differnt pattern...some may skip some milestones and achieve others...

so she told me not to worry if my boy dun flip...
hmmmm

Ladies ,

Thank you ...I feel so much better liao after reading all your remarks
MIL was saying Jorel like Potato&carrot yesterday and managed to finish nearly all
Like what you ladies said we always want the best for our little ones

Choc ,
Raphael not flipping yet mah ?

Maybe he will sit up straight away

Diamonddust,
Can update me about what your PD say. Thanks.

Choc,
I also thought its okay, coz all the articles that i read also say that if baby can flip one way by 6 months should be fine leh. But dono leh, the polyclinic nurse say flip one way don consider roll over. Shocked when she say that.

Diamondust / Chobits,
i agree with Choc .. Dr Ong also ever said before, each different bb's development is different, so they may be faster or slower, dun get too worried about it. Some babies just dun flip and straightaway sit or crawl.

lynn,
i didnt really stick to the 3 - 4 days rules, as i only have weekends to try next food on rayden, and after which, will pass to my mil to feed him. So i will usually try out 2 new food over the weekends. just like this coming weekends, i am gg to try pear and sweet potato puree. oh yeah, i will give rayden his milk feed first before feeding, but i will reduce the intake to around 100ml - 120ml, and feed him cereal or puree 30mins later. I also didnt measure his puree or cereal intake, usually i only estimate and give him a full bowl of the pigeon grinning bowl ... hehehe also not sure if it is enough for him.

morning ladies. didnt slp well last nite coz damien went er er orh orh last nite. woke up almost every hr..duno if its coz i played hide n seek with him ard 6++ then 8++pm and tts why he is so restless at nite. =(

diana,
voted 4 ur boy =)

kelcqi,
if erica scream n fuss and sit on the flr when outside hw will it handle it? I asked my hubby the same. He told me he will walk out of the store, smile at him and wait for him outside. Then he asked me if me hw will i handle? I told him I duno le =P duno whether to buy nt, have plans to buy quite a num of toys liao le...then kena nagged by hubby..asked me so many toys to buy meh? does damien really needs all these toys =(

jo,
glad to hear u feeling better today =) nvm ur mil la. if she likes to make fresh puree and she dun mind the trouble then just let her do it lo.

diamondust,
brought damien to Safra Yishun. later post some pics of him dipping his feet in the pool =P i didnt bring him to any hwa xia swimming prior to this b4 le. sorry i cant advise whether mambo thermal swimsuit or mothercare is better coz I didnt try both. Damien's thermal swimsuit was frm the states. forgot wat brand liao =P mayb i try out then let u know if the one damien will be using is gd =)

lynn,
wah!!!!! so fast u got the push walker for Dylan liao! hehehe, now i can tell my hubby nt i KS liao. hahaha.

Jo,
Gd to hear u r feeling better.

Dolly,
Thanks for informing me. Haha, u seems to get more expert liao wor. Keke...

Felval,
I think I'll walk away n reach home give her jia liat jia liat. But I have a feeling my hubby might juz smack her outside, which I hope not. Well, he learnt it frm his father but to me, I don't agree with alot of ways they discipline my hubby in e past. This is one reason why they should nv handle my gal cos I bound to have even more conflicts with them, esp given the way I believe in e "ang moh" way of discipling children without putting them into shame.

I think my Erica always seem to gang up with Damien one. EVerytime we kanna frm our babies on the SAME nite. Erica woke up 4 times last nite. 1.30am, wake for milk, den dun sleep. 3am, cry n cry non stop dunno why. 6-7am, milk n cry. 9am, fully awake and fuss till 10am till hubby coax her to sleep. 11am till now, fully awake. I am dying soon... *HELP*

Den I told my hubby I need my sanity. I took a super long bath, den take my own sweet time n tabao breakfast, got myself newspaper n sit on the balcony n read while eating my breakfast and let my hubby handle Erica. My hubby thinks I very bo liao but I told my hubby I need to feel like a human again before I really lose myself n go crazy with an Erica like this.

Sorry for ranting here...

kelcqi ,

Sama sama ...my boy also wakes up 4 times ...me today feel like dying very tired ,

And somemore dun want my hubby only want me to carry !!Me like zombie while working

kelcqi, Jorel_mum
same here, yesterday Keon also wakes up about 4 or 5 times, i ended up super angry, scolded him and asked why he can't sleep and wake up in the morning.

ladies, sharing Damien's photos. =)

6am on the morning of the big walk...
1874706.jpg

Damien in his cot...
1874707.jpg

damien's first visit to the pool...
1874708.jpg

1874709.jpg

1874710.jpg

Felval,
aiyo .. u wake him up so early in the morning at 6am, no wonder there is no smile on his face...he can actually hold and sit on his own ... Smart boy

Hi ladies..

Jorel_mummy,
Dun say that ya..For me, I also mah..Wanted to freeze some puree for my ger, MIL n hb dun allow, say no good..But i make it a point to make sure i am the FIRST one to intro bb t new food lor..so will make it on wkends to let her try new food..then the other day will be fed by my mil lor..We are working so really no time to spend with our bbs lor..

i can fully uderstand how u feel cos i also experiencing this now..My mil is e main caretaker for my bb..so my bb sure closer to her de..Nite time before she sleep, she wans my mil to pat, i pat her, she will fuss and cranky...so sad rite...sometimes just wonder whether is it worth to sacrifics so much for her lor...But well, i guess all mummies will say its worth it de...Ops, sorry, just to gramble abit here too..hee

chobits,
my ger also can onli flip up, duno how to flip down wor...must go for assessment? As for cereal, i giving my ger frisocream and heniz..Frisocream taste nicer =D..

WCT,
ur boy bery cute leh..

jo...
my baby finally flip lor...quite late stage then he flip..so i tellign the rest dun worry..
now mine flip like nobody business...so shld treasure the time they guai guai slp there dun anyhow move

now can flip also scared they fall down

chobits... maybe the nurse anyhow say...just stick to wat PD say...

dolly..
i must feed raphael when he havent take milk..else he try to vomit then i die..ahhaaaa
i learnt my lesson..he ever merlion after i feed him cereals... LOL
FULL BOWL! oh my god! Raphael small eater...he eat at most 3-4 teaspoon..hai...

hi Rara,
thanks alot for the link. =)

dolly,
i like the beanie. thanks for the link, considering if i sld get one done for Damien, Hubby n myself. u getting any for Rayden?

kelcqi,
ya. i dun believe in shaming anyone wats more a little kid...when u shame a little kid outside it also says alot abt the kind of parents we are lo. Nowadays, no pt hiting/shaming kids, its all abt reasoning n talking sense into them. hopefully i can practice what i preach =P lolz. told u liao, Erica n Damien has got telepathy. =P no prob la, rant here for all u wan, no one will says u bo liao or insane. hehehe. think i better than u in a way, damien goes e e orh orh but he didnt really wake up...just that the e e orh orh woke up up 3x. ya, everyone of us needs some "ME" time...tts the prob with SAHM, often than nt, SAHM are nt given enuff "ME" time or rather dun even have "ME" time at all. its very impt for the family (eg: hubby) to give support n help out...aft all, the kid dun belongs to mummies alone....

dolly,
hahaha. didnt purposely woke him up la. hehehe. we planned to carry him aft finishing our bfast but i think he is a light sleeper coz he woke up when we were dressing up n moving abt in the room. then seeing him awake, we brought him to the hall n at the same time feed him lo. hehehe. I think he still sleepy that is for sure n tts why like u say no smile. =P practically throughout the entire walk 90% of the time he is slpping. =P

feifei,
thanks. =) anyway, dun worry abt grumbling here la. =) ya, watever sacrifies we make, its for our kids so its for sure worth it. Kids are a blessing from heaven =)

choc,
ya lo. i agree with u, treasure the time when they still guai guai stay in one place...flipping is just the start of the nitemare. imagine when they know hw to crawl n run. hehehe. we will be running aft them liao. =P

choc,
ask u hor, does ur bb flip when sleeping?my ger hor, now she will sleep sidewards, then sometimes she accidentally flip up, then cry lor..hiaz..

WCT,
tks ya...ya lor, i kept telling myself my ger will be close to me soon de..but duno when..hiaz..unless i become a SAMH lor, which is impossible de cos things so ex now..

All,
by e way, anyone bot walkers frm kiddy palace?how is it?

feifei,
sometimes, my boy will slp halfway then flip. i dun like him to slp on his tummy so normally i will flip him back on his back =)

actually, dun think u need to be a SAHM so tt ur gal will be close to u ba. i have seen friends who FTWM and their kids are close to them too. I have seen neighbours who have been SAHM all their life but end up their daughters are not even close to them at all...Its very sad lo, imagine all ur life u dedicate ur time to ur kids n when in the end the kids dun have a gd r/s with the parents...I think gd abt SAHM is that they have the advantage of watching the kids grow n be the first to witness each n every of their milestones.

WCT,
really?hmm..ya lor, really..true, like now, i can onli intro new food to my ger on wkends cos i wan to be the one to intro to her lor =)..

Feifei,
The nurse noted down my hp and will give me a call to check whether my boy can roll back. if not, need to make appointment to see Dr at polyclinic lor.

My boy also accidentaly flip when he sleeping. Then he will be awake and look all round. So I stop him by placing a bloster on the side which he flip.

Choc,
Hopefully, really hope the nurse anyhow say. haha... Just a bit sian when heard what the nurse say.

Wish come true
Wa, your boy can sit on his own. So cute. When he is all smiles in his cot.

feifei,
babymall shipped out the item on 08/11, still waiting for vpost to update me if they receive it, if by this week they receive then before next weekend, items should be here.

chobits,
I see, i put a bigger bean bag and a bloster at the side my ger flips, then she go and flip e other side *faintz*..

Jer,
Tks for the infor ya...so excited hor..hee

Hello Mummies

Finally i feeling abit beta today. I cant really swallow past few days as my throat hurt so bad. So many poxs on my gums and lips... i am on liquid diet past 4days and i lost 3kg!! Is torturing and suffering.. my advise for those who never got chix pox b4, please go take the jab to prevent you from having.

I have to stop bfing for the time being as my nipples are infected. Started Megan on formula as i dun store my BM... only keep them for max 48hrs. So far Megan taking FM well oso... when i recover will cont' pumping for her. As for now as i dint really eat and drink well... not much supply.

If Megan will to get the pox from em also no choice... younger is beta then older... really... even PD say so. For the chicken pox jabs, 1yrs old then can take i tink... so Megan ahven take tat yet. For the time being, i can only see megan but cant touch her at all...

Felval,
the beanie is very cute hor, i have ordered 1 for rayden with his name, as the daddy wants it to be personalised. Finally i bought something that the daddy commented it's nice. Btw, whether damien is sleepy or not in the photo, he still looked mucho and cuteee ....

Feifei,
yes, my boy did that as well. As i have trained him to sleep sideway, sometimes, he will just flip and wake up while sleeping halfway. He will look around for awhile, and if he realise that we are not in the room, then will start crying. I think it is normal ba.

Angela,
dun be sad, okay ! at least u still get to see megan, just that cannot carry or touch her. If it is for the good of you and megan, stop breastfeeding for awhile ba, dun be upset by it. As least megan is also taking it well. Ur megan really good girl lor, not fussy over milk and food, can eat anything
It will soon be over, okay !

Morning ladies..

Angela,
Hang on ya..Bery soon u will recover le..I can understand the xinku cos can onli see Megan and can't carry her lor..*hugz*..

Dolly,
Ya lor, guess now our kids are going through this now..hee..

All,
Those mummies who have given ur bbs semi solids, apart frm cereals, wat else do u all give them? Cos currently I am giving my ger cereal for lunch onli, giving her 2 scopes of the cereal, then 150ml of milk lor...Today will be letting her try potato puree...

My ger turning 6mths in 2wks time, I was tinking how to incorporate, zaomi, cereal,porridge and puree into her daily diet while still giving her milk leh..any mummy can advise me? tks...

jo, reach home abt 7.45pm lor... hmm seems like abit too late will see how maybe will jus feed on weekends. my mil tried my gal on porridge le but say she jus dun wana open her mouth lor...

annabelle ,

Ya very late ...that why can only let him try new thing during weekend

felval ,

heee hee Damien look so adorable having his feet in the pool ....hahah cannot wait to see my boy expression

feifei ,

No choice loh ...got to leave it to my MIL since she is the caretaker during the day . And my boy will want me to carry when I`m back . When I`m back he want me to carry ...he know how to choose

Angela ,

cheer up oki ...Megan so good gal , maybe she knows you are not well .She will understand .

Jer ,

thank you for the information on the spree ...

My boy sleeping pattern change since last mth and nowadays i really look like zombie during work . Hmmmm ...dunno what the reason and he dun seem to teething cos i dun see any pearl white thing like choc`s son Raphael.

hihi mummies,

i am new in this thread. my boy's edd was may but he came out in april at 37 wks. =)

i am looking to buy bandanna bibs for him. i have spoken to the seller, she said if MOQ of 24 pcs, she can give us a discount of 20%. I am trying to get her to send to individual addresses also.

Mummies here interested? Coz I only want to buy 2 or 3. Unity is strength (and cost savings, heehee! =p)

Bandanna Bibs (need MOQ of 24)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/26019487@N02/sets/72157607085748973/
Solids $7
Patterns $10
(prices before discount)

1. maomi_mummy (colourful dots, cherries)

jorel,
At least ur boy wants u to carry him when u are home...My ger, haiz, still prefer my mil..when i carrying my ger, my mil come over, my ger will spread her arms and lean her body towards my mil like wan her to carry lor, sad hor...But wat to do..

Most properly is teething problem lor..cos teething xinku lor, they can't sleep well...

Feifei ,

What i always do every evening ...i will bring him into our bedroom . Have quiet time with him and me only ...no other ppl around . I will talk to him and asked how is he today .

But why is it only in the nite ....cos day he is oki leh .

Jorel,
Ya lor, i also try to spend time with my ger, at nite will talk to her, ask her got guaiguai anotlor..then she will stare at me...hiaz..i try to read books to her..