(2008/05) May 2008

Good morning ... TGIF ...... i am in good mood today, going for MJ session with my colleagues later ... hehehe

RE : Gathering
Seem like alot of mummies cannot make it on 15 Nov, so we have decide to cancel it and re-organise on another day. Will keep you gals posted again

Cheri,
oh, i thought your supplier is charging $10 per tray, since they are willingly to revise the price and postage to individual, then it sounds reasonable, if not, seem like they are trying to "earn" more on the postage or registered post. Anyway, thanks, i will stick to my supplier and order mine.

Mornin mummies! ytd my 1st attempt in makin potato n brocoli puree for aldan. He loves it! Haha.. finished one big bowl but strangely, 1 hr later he cried for milk again! Puree not full one meh??

Dolly- I got 1 small tin of similac stage 2, opened liao but hvnt use at all cos my hb says wan to let aldan continue the mamil gold. If u dun mind, I can pass to u =)

Cheri- pls order for me 1 set. Wil PM u my add shortly. Let u noe once I trf the $$. Thks!

Jo,
I'm also very afraid of him developing a habit of latching to sleep that's why decided to wean off. Dun be disheartened, 100ml per day is also good. When you breastfeed again the 2nd time for #2, your milk supply will be more. It's the case for me.

Tracie,
Wa, you pump 2 times a day and can get 600 ml. envy. I pump four times a day and can get ard 800ml. Just enough to feed my boy oni. Btw how to reduce pump to 12 hours? I can only get to 6 hours max.

Highchair,
I am interested in the rainforest healthcare booster seat leh. Not sure which toy r us selling leh. Any ladies know?

cheri,
hmm... a bit confused on pricing initially hehe...looks like both supplier r giving the same price. Nvm i told dolly to order for me le cos' i still hv to pay her for something else she bought for me too, so will lump everything together, easier. Thks for yr help anyway

kelcqi,
yes, one type of food for 3 days. Me started sweet potato for 3 days le and now move on to try spinach. dun worry, we r all the same one la... make mistake for every first time, thats how we learn mah ;p the first time, my puree become soup haha so rachel had to drink creamy soup as starter loh
my 2nd attempt is much successful hehe

jo,
ya lor, thats what i thought. buy cheap one to bring over to india hehe. Ikea sells cushion for that chair, is those plastic deflatable type. what brand is the high chair u bought?

feifei,
a lot of comparison, so confused lei

dolly,
ya, so many mummies cannot attend... agree to change date ;>

kelcqi, i nt sure how long the sng feeling will last...cant remember how long mine last liao...coz i stop gng liao...heeehee...

choc, u gng ware for ur boy jab?

jer,
looks like ur boy is very fast le. my boy only does that when in the bath tub. he will grab the sides of the bath tub very very tight n refuse to let go. now bathing him is such a headache. he will flip here n there, if nt he will keep attempting to stand up *there is no stoppin him, he is so strong now*, kick n splash the water so hard...look aft him till i so exhausted..but happy. hehehe. the cot u lowered to the lowest level ah? we just got a cot for damien from the last Taka fair and we already lowered it to the 3rd lowest liao. If damien starts to pull the side of the cot to stand up, I think i will also need to lower it liao. cant imagine if a baby falls from the cot. OUCH!

jo,
mayb jorel knows when he is hungry n when he is nt so he behaves like that? sometimes damien behaves like that and also very hard to catch his feeding time. My mum will try to feed him every hrly, if damien wans he drinks, if he dun wan will struggle n scream. aiyo, now jorel wakes up so many times at nite ah. for comfort feeding? at nite i didnt take note hw long damien latch. once he latched i KO liao. hahaha. ok, when i free go read ur blog. hehehe. recently i also no time to sort out the photos taken. havent even trf the photos frm the xd card to laptop. must do it this weekend if nt no card to use liao. wah! ur MIL so happening! the only person who will fight for internet usage with me is my bro. hehehe. ya! i hate it when damien pulls my hair! its so painful lo..even i tied up my hair into a bun he can also pull. argh...nowadays i teach him to pul my hubby hair. whahaha. i very bad wife.

diana,
thx for the info..hmm...i am wondering if gives watery cereal but feed like 7++ 8++ will it caused indigestion? my boy dun slps early, duno if its ok to feed at that time nt...

icebaby,
oops. ur hubby response abit of cold blanket le...

chobits,
if he finds it too thin can go for thickness mat? hehee, i am so excited...counting dwn...next fri, 1 more week and damien sld taste his first spoon of rice cereal. hahaha. i am just so excited. hehehe.

dolly,
hahaha. i think all mummies the same? wnana be the first to feed their baby. I even told my hubby i feed, he take pics, dun fight with me =P damien will turn 6mos next fri lo. so i will start next fri. then every fri he will get to taste a new food =P hehehe. i hope damien will finish all the food i prep for him, like u say the feeling must be great. let u ladies know hw it goes aft next fri. hehehe. =P

alice,
agree lo. when out of our comfort zone we tend to learn to survive better. ya, mayb rice plays a part too. u dun eat like their rice ah? hahaha. mayb in india they use kampong chicken more juicy. =P hahaha. mayb u try pinched their kids' cheeks n see wats their reactions. hahaha =P ya, cereal high in fiber, gd for bowel clearing =P but also cant eat too much coz eat too much will cause constipation. HAHHAA. ya, wat goes in comes out. sweet potato, papaya cant eat too much ho, coz will cause the yellowing of skin.

cheri,
gd to hear ur neck is better. i hate stiff neck. oh, wats ur hubby's take? he dun encourage u to resign? that day my hubby was telling me early next yr we can finish paying our reno debt le. i hear liao so happy =) finally, we will have 1 big stone off our shoulder.hmm..i also got the blender frm my mum but i havent try it out. My hubby is asking me to practise what I wann feed Damien inadvance so that I can get it right. will try to make this weekend n hubby n i will try and same time test out the blender =P. yup, love him more than myself and i think all mummies love their kids more than themselves =) Matthias such a gd boy dun move much. Damien is completely opp..be it on his back or tummy, he will move ard the bed even when i cushion all 4 sides with pillows, bolsters n stuffed under quilt cover. this morning he flipped n he almost went over the pillow when i was dressing up..faint... 3x a week was last time b4 preg la. hehehe. last time very health conscious...now nt motivated le...coz watever free time i have i wan to spend with damien..but once we bring damien for his 1st swim think I can do some swimming to lose some weight. hehehe. Ya, tell me abt the aching arms...

kelcqi,
ya lo. last time so sporty n on right? can go gym, badminton, swimming...now? nt much energy left liao la. hahaha. hmm...this yr is just the beginning. there are many more yrs of big walks to attend. with each yr, i think it will get worst..when damien knows hw to walk i bet he walk a short dist n will say tired n wan carry carry...think by then mayb i will throw in white towel. hahaha. as of now, i still can do it la. =P

ant,
1yr do twice paps smear? hahaha. wat do u think ur reaction will be if u strike #2 within next 6mths?

diamondust,
^5 hehehe. me also. i wan to be the 1st to intro any new food =P

re: menses
CHOI but mine havent come yet...i dun wan it to report so fast also =P

jo,
159 for the high chair nt bad le. me thinking if i sld get something similiar to jane or the one frm ikea to put at my mum's place. the ikea one is hard but do they sell cushion to place on it?

alice,
so far the walker quite good...can keep the baby occupied for a while then you can go do your stuff.. i also bot the ikea high chair... quite good leh. i also bot the table and inflatable cushion..its very easy to clean as feeding baby can be quite messy... and the best thing is tat its cheap.. haha

Halo mummies ,

long time never post hmm i have a portable swim tub i bought from hwa xia intl to let go Diameter 80cm X Height 80cm for $50 self collect from my place at Aljunied. No neck float though coz already given away. very brand new condition use only once nia my ger keep crying got no choice kept after that never use ! (funny lei she looks so happy playing at the hwa xia session so tot more cost saving to buy the set dunno why she hates it at home) Pm me to discuss further am open to do exchange with vouchers also and be able to deliver if ur staying on the east , juz let me know !

Catch up the posts later busy now !

chobits,
it took me quite looooong to get to this 12hours pump. i slowly drag my pump interval. Used to pump 3hourly, then i drag to 3hour 15min for a few days, then 3.5hour next few days and so on.

felval,
No la... their rice is normal bah. I have been taking my food without rice hehe. Their pompret (fish) & prawn are very fresh so will buy a huge one (as big as my face) and deep fried Hmm... very delicious! So usually full liao just by eating it alone
ya... their chicken r those Kampong type, saw it selling on the street market... in the net waiting to be killed (poor thing) :< But me dun dare to buy lei... so scary watching it killed alive... I buy a lot of frozen chicken and pork from here and bring it over. KFC is ok... at least didn't witness the killing haha!
Ya, I heard Sweet potato, carrot, pumpkin and papaya belongs to orange group so cannot take too much... I have separate them lo... trying spinach &amp; apple for dessert now

sugar,
what is e brand of yr walker... maybe gg Kiddy Palace to have a look :>
Ya, I liked the Ikea one as well... I went to a restaurant once and they offered it to Rachel. She likes it lei, so thought of buying.

Since I just got back so Anyone know where is having Sale for BB toys?? rachel is totally bored of her toys le... need to get more interesting one to keep her occupy. The ones in India very exp... all imported!

hi mommies.

super busy at work, just came in to take a breather! if not i go mad...

outing
next sat also bring baby darren for his jab... next gathering either xmas or cny?? when everybody is free?

menses
my da yee ma came last mth liao.. sigh.. and supply realy drops. somemore tat time i feel the breast got lumpy feeling i thot is blocked ducts, so i went to TMC but the LC said it's not blocked ducts. could be the breast tissue change since the menses is back.. sigh.. now i only pump twice a day... but only enough for 1.5 feeding.... jsut waiting for the ss to dry out by itself bah...

semi-solids
so far i've tried the pumpkin puree only. so far so good. i add a bit of water to make it more runny leh... this weekend, shall start the sweet potato.. oredi asked my mommy to buy the japanese purple one..

wanted to try the banana one also, but MIL say cannot use delmonte typel... it's too cooling for baby. dunnno true or not.

high chair.
saw on the combi website there is one "enjoy me" selling at 191 only.. but too bad, called and they say no more stock oredi... but nwo they are having 10% disc on the other two designs... shall discuss with hubby....

Alice,

you can go to ToyRUs .. they are having sales .. i am planning to get the FP Superstar for Rayden. Normal listed price $119, now only selling $79.90

Alice,
ya lor, me most likely getting frm lucky baby or mamlove cos its e cheapest liao =)..

Jorel,
The fisher price sale is a lok yang hor?

jo,
really? thanks! ok i will go take a look at their website, I will also chk out ToyRus

No la, I added spinach into my brown rice cereal... then afternoon I will give her apple puree for dessert la. Not to combine together haha. I have tried putting apple puree into cereal, taste so gd... I realised most puree goes well with cereal :>

Dolly,
thks... me gg toyRus too to check out ;)

Some updates for Borderlinx. My hubby juz gave me the bill for my own shipping stuff frm Borderlinx and damn Citibank, the exchange rate for begining of Oct till End Oct is the same throughout. Meaning that they only charge the conversion at the pt the reciept is abt to be sent issit? Anyone have experience with that? Can share with me do they operate like tt or wat? Juz find it so funny how come when i buy tt time the exchange rate was lower than shipping time n the exchange rate is same when the bill came.

Which brand brown rice cereals ....isn`t happy belly the 1 kelly help us to buy .

I tried to put milk to mix with brown rice , Jorel dun like
. What other thing you added in . Was thinking to make pumpskin puree for him to try this weekend

eric_baby,
ya..Dr Ong everything also "dun worry, baby's ok...mommy dun keong cheong..." ha ha...

agreed..baby is happy &amp; healthy can leow... =)

Chobits,
bingo...dun tell me my maths wrong!!??

lynn11,
me now giving my boy 2 tablespoon of cereal with milk every morning..so far he likes it..will be trying apple puree today...hope he will likes it too... =) me quite anxious on feeding my boy solid leh, dun really know what to do...hee....

kelcqi,
ya ya...that sticker la...so noisy..so i dun like it lor...leaks poo poo also... =( pampers active is the yellow colour one (more x) &amp; pampers dry is the orange packaging one (cheaper but as good...think only can get from amk ntuc)...

Yanling,
jia you...little bm is better than none...dun give up k...

erh...mommies...anyone know which foods cannot freeze for later use huh?? bananas and what huh?

Thank God it's weekends...was feeling ill the whole week, plus so much work to rush....tired tired...still bought work home to do over weekends but just glad can stay home to accompany my boy... =P

Alice ,

hee hee Jorel seem ok with pumpkin and brown rice but he eat quite alot lah :p

Linda ,

Ya loh Dr Ong everything ok ....hee hee

I am unlucky... I kana CHICKEN POX this morning. So wont be joining you gals for the gathering. When i recover, will catch up with you all again

Hi ALice

I will have to give tis a miss.. SO sad that we cant catch up.. will do tat again when u back 2months later oki.

Jo,
so happy for u... jorel is finally eating his food
jia you... next u can try apple puree with cereal... it had this natural sweetness, he will love it too!

Angela,
Oh no... then u must be separated from Megan now, so sad! bb now is too young to kana...luckily yr mum can help out, then how abt BF, did u chk is BM safe during Chicken Pox?
U must take care okie, no worries abt the gathering... next shd be CNY le

Cheri,
sorry, was no time to login and thanks for ur offer, i'd ordered mine alrey. thanks ya..

Jo,
Where is the FP warehouse sales huh? Oh no.. gonna spend $$ again... hahah.. if really cheap can buy toys for 9 months onwards hoh??

Linda,
Dun worry, just get ready all yr gadgets, cereal and fruits/ ingredient and recipes... and most importantly yr bb is ready for the food. Its really fun and enjoy the process. I am always very excited when come to preparing his food, the satisfaction level is inexpressible once he finish his bowl of food u make for him. Trust me, u'll enjoy it!

Alice,
Thanks for the link, it is very useful! Now waiting for the food cubes to have proper freezing of my puree.

Angela,
OH dear! Rest well and drink plenty of water! Dun scratch them, must bear with it, else leave marks...Get well soon!!

Anyone using Medela breast pump? My pump spoilt leh, half way pumping the milk back flown and leaked out from the motor(the battery case) then wet my bed, i got a shock as never experienced this before. How can the milk back flow huh?? And so heart pain, alreay not enof BM for my boy then now soak bed with BM.. wanted to cry leh... worst part, no breastpump to pump milk, then my hubby help to open up the whole thing and "repaired" it, at least it is not back flowing anymore, just very noisy motor and low suction. Need to get a new breastpump liao, any recommendation?

Re: Babycubes
For mummies who dropped, it's alright. I already placed order last Friday.

Angela, take care ya! It must be a hard time for you since will be afraid of passing to Megan right? I cannot imagine what will happen if I get chicken pox now esp when hubby not around. Hope you will get well soon!

lynn11, I can understand how you feel when the BM soak your bed cos I am also one who will cry over split milk too! Think you better get a new pump cos if this one really stop working altogether, it will be tough. Anyway, how long you using the current one, if still got warranty, and bring it for repair?

felval, my hubby of cos don't encourage I quit now unless really need to. Think we'll take 5 years to repay all our debts cos my family(namely BIL and Father) hindered our payments. We lent them alot of money due to their gambling debts. I really hate it lo and feel that I'm dragging my hubby down. So sometimes really feel like crying when I think of that. In fact, my brother and sister also owe me money. Sometimes I hate my family and feel like bringing my mum and living out of this country and away from them then again, they are my family.. It's really kind of sian but hubby and I will make sure that we don't lend them any more money liao. It's sickening to have such family members. Damn irritating.. Hmm.. I never thgt of trying Matthias's puree cos will have to add BM mah or u eating those without BM? Anyway, I tried giving Matthias apple puree, he doesn't seem to like it and gave me disgusted look, I tried and probably cos it tasted sour? So I just throw the whole thing away. So sad. Matthias usually don't move around much unless he very agitated liao, then he will flip onto his tummy and start "crawling" around, that's when I put him in the jumperoo. Haha.. You really have to watch out for Damien since he's so actively moving around. Now got extra time, also want to spend with our sons so I guess really no time to go gym, swimming or the like. But damn sian leh, still got tummy. Haiz.. And breast damn big, just hope everything will go back to normal lo. Sigh.. So how's your work so far? Really going to resign after bonus?

Re: Gathering
Is the gathering still on? Or are we planning for another day? Dolly and alice, any idea?

Lynn ,

Dun worry will update you the FP Sales when the date draw nearer as I have mark my calendar

That day i read that you have feed Dylan with apply juice liao izzit the heinz brand ??
I bought one bottle yesterday haven let him try ...hubby scare he drink juice dun like water :p

Alice ,

hahah ...ok lah at least he eat ... but just now feed him again ...he fuss cos is nap time hahaha but will try to feed him when he woke up .

Ya i`m going to try apple puree coming Tue !

Angela ,

Nevermind take this time as a rest week for you ..i tink ever since our little ones delivered never really have free and rest time for ourselves
take care

Good Day Ladies,

Alice,
Nice bumping into u and ur hubby yesterday. My hubby said Rachel lose weight liao. I told him u very sad Rachel lose weight liao but he very funny, he told me to tell u it's ok for gals not to be too chubby else next time they need to jian fei when they grow up. -_-" Haha, everytime I told him Erica lose weight liao, he always tell me don't Gan Jiong cos like that Erica don't have to strave herself to jian fei like her mummy. faint. -_-"

Thanks for advising me on the puree part. Seems like I really gotta use the cubes I got to freeze so I don't have to be preparing the food everyday. My hubby said I lazy mummy.

Felval,
Haha, I can suddenly picture the scene next year Damien will walk abit and turn to u with arms open wide and say "bao bao" or "mummy I want carry". LOL... I very imaginative hor.

Sigh, I feel like going swimming leh. But really wonder when I'll have the chance to do so. Maybe when u officially resign, we can meet somewhere in the north and bring our babies swimming together. Hope Erica don't be a tiko and attempt to molest Damien by wanting to kiss him. Haha...

Angela,
OMG, Chicken Pox. Remember to keep yourself cool by apply the charlomine(Forgot how to spell liao) Lotion to relieve the itch. Has Megan went for the Chicken Pox Vaccine yet? Fri I brought Erica to her Rotavirus, the PD advice us to let Erica go for Chicken Pox Vac and dunno what liao. But I think the immunity only last for 10 years if I remember correctly.

Linda,
Huh, got yellow one meh? Yellow one is the only avaiable in NB n S size leh...

I very blur with Pampers. They have Red, Orange and Purple packaging. So funny one...

Cheri,
Dolly cancelled the gathering already since so many of us cannot make it.

tinkerbelle,
wanna thank you for introducing that mozart music cube to us. saw it at robinsons two weeks ago and it is selling at SGD99!!!!!
u know, now my baby cannot do without it...i on it every morning..and every feed i have to on it when he fusses...then he will drink quietly.
i read some of the babies also now fusses during feeds when last time they don't. My baby also does now, so frustrating..but when i on the music cube (last time i have to sing a song and repeat until he finishes), he will quietly listen and drink his milk.

re:gathering
luckily you all cancelled 15 nov cause that day i am also packed with wedding and a dinner

dolly,
today i dropped by babybreeze to say hello to allen...lily is not ard...and she volunteered to weigh my baby...he is now 7.95kg!!! whoa! and he still drinks 100ml to 120 ml every 3 hourly...no wonder i feel so hand sng when i carry him.

Cheri,
yes, the gathering has been cancelled as quite a couple of mummies cannot make it. TBA again.

Angela,
cheer up, dun be sad ... the pox pox will be gone in another 2 weeks. but please remember, dun scratch hor !

Tinkerbelle,
now, Angela, Alice and Choc have become our consultant liao, whenever i come across any ?? on the puree, i will msg these gals.... hehehe

Buttercup,
wow .. your boy is 7.9kg liao, very fast leh. How i wish Rayden will also be as heavy, and i wun mind to carry and feel sng. The last urine test checkup, we have forgotten to weigh him, just hope that he can gain more weight when we weigh him again next month. BTW, how many trays do you want for the babycube, i can help you to order, and will be posted to your placeby the supplier.

Each tray of 8 x 2oz is $12.00

Postage for 1 tray is $1.00
Postage for 2 trays is $1.50

Kelcqi, Dolly
Oh.. Thanks for letting me know. Guess I didn't read the previous post carefully so not sure if it's cancelled.

I'm so happy cos another 32.5 hours before seeing hubby again!!! I hope Matthias still remember him. LOL..

Anyway, today I got my LG Playmat.. got alot of creases. How long does it take for the creases to disappear? From the picture, the bag didn't look that big, but today when the guy delivered, it is very big and heavy! Luckily it fits just nice at the corner of my living room. Hehe.. Do you all leave the mat at the same place or will keep after every use? Anyone left it near the window?

Buttercup, your boy is heavy. How old is he now? I think my boy only 7.7kg and didn't gain much weight. Sigh and recently, he's drinking damn little. Not sure why. Supposed to have his vaccine coming Tuesday but postpone to next Wed together with his hearing test. I hope everything goes well on Wed. Haiz.. Hope he's not deaf in 1 ear like me.

Lynn,
no worries, my fav website now too, hehe! Found things that i shd know over there and glad i read it...

cheri,
gathering cancelled... will plan another one cos' a lot of Mummies cannot make it lei

Jo,
ya... is important not to feed bb when they r sleepy or too hungry. I always try 15 mins b4 her actual meal time so she is more patient with me ;p Oh I hv tried the Heinz apple juice too, I dilute it with a bit of water so had a bit of sour taste and not sweet at all lei. She seems ok with it loh...

kelcqi,
Nice to see u, yr hb &amp; Erica too ;) B4 I bump into u I was still thinking how come none of the mummies r out shopping, hehe... so coincidence, bump into u after that
Ya loh, still very upset abt her loss in chubbiness... but as long as she is healthy... is ok loh. When I took close up pic of her can tell the diff loh. But realised her muscle r firmer lei lately...!
I went Ikea and saw the Icecube tray made of soft rubber... dunno lei, a bit hesitate to buy cos' not sure is the material safe for bb's food or not. Feel like buying the conventional one... me like auntie hor... hehe
not lazy mummy... is smart mummy... freezing puree in cubes r reducing the waste of food mah

Dolly,
most willing to help if I know anything more abt puree, hehe! Me also try and error... still remember my first sweet potato puree is like soup, haha... now expert liao!