(2008/05) May 2008

felval,
i love the pic 'damien in the cot'..i love his radiant smile!

i want to get a rainforest jumperoo that you all are talking about...seems like a lot of you got it and your babies love them...but i went to the departmental store and its too expensive for me to buy a brand new one...
my hubby is now on half time and half pay so cannot spend so much
but i find that my baby's motor skills is lagging behind some of your babies so thinking of getting one for him to jump and balance.
I have just posted in WTB section so need your advice on how much is reasonable to pay for a pre-loved (thanks poky for your explanation!) one.

Also, anyone has hwa sia swimming package? can i buy one session from you? cause one session in a package is cheaper than if i get just one session right?

felval, is that yishun safra swimming pool you brought damien to? i just bought a swimming shorts for randall....

example of randall's motor skills difference is:
1) he still can't flip
2) when i brought him to kiddy palace to play with the display set jumperoo, he just slumped to one side and didn't even attempt to swap at the toys

buttercup...
how old is randall ah? dun worry lar,,my boy onli flip since last 2 weeks..hahaaaa

i knew some kids when put on jumperoo abit scared..so need to place for a few days before they get used to it and play..

mine starting he also dun touch the toys at all..onli focus on jumping..u dun worry lar

Jane,
yes, i managed to end the spree in one batch.

feifei,
up till now still no news from vpost, if items not here next week then it will be the following week.

maomi,
are the bibs ready stock?

Hi Jer,

Yups, I believe the bibs are ready stock. =)

They are really nice and cute, I can't wait to get them. haha. Saw my friend's baby using it!

hihi mummies,

i am new in this thread. my boy's edd was may but he came out in april at 37 wks. =)

i am looking to buy bandanna bibs for him. i have spoken to the seller, she said if MOQ of 24 pcs, she can give us a discount of 20%. I am trying to get her to send to individual addresses also.

Postage details: 1-2pcs (50cents), 3-4pcs (80cents)

Mummies here interested? Coz I only want to buy 2 or 3. Unity is strength (and cost savings, heehee! =p)

Bandanna Bibs (need MOQ of 24)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/26019487@N02/sets/72157607085748973/
Solids $7
Patterns $10
(prices before discount)

1. maomi_mummy (colourful dots, cherries)

Hi ladies...
Bought Rachel for her jabs yesterday. She can remember the PD again haha
her expression is so cute... like "please dun jab me" and start crying after that. Oh she weighs 7.98 kg so close to 8 kg... if she dun poo that morning probably will hit 8kg hehe...! PD gave her a 6 in 1 jab this time so next jab will be 1 yr old time... Yeah! so happy for her

diana,
vote liao... aiya, didn't know got bb contest. How do u find out these types of contest huh? feel like enrolling rachel too ;p

Jo,
glad that everything is ok now rite. Let yr mil do it lor... since she wants to do it ;p less headache for u mah... :)

Yueling,
Wah! so cheap... me bought it @ $79.90... I saw the one u r mentioning later in NTUC AMK Hub. Hiaz... buy liao no choice. BUt I kinda like the aeroplane shape thou hehe

Kelcqi,
Ya, Ang Mo likes puree alot cos' they dun know how to make asian porridge mah haha... Me freezing puree to add into my porridge later. I going to start cooking porridge soon... then can add diff thing everyday...like carrot with brocolli and threadfin fish etc... sounds yummy!

annabelle,
ya this is what i thought too... 4 mths+ shd be ok liao... but G-mil dun buy the idea lei, sigh!

Diamondust,
I used Jap Sweet potatoes too... is normal to hv thick texture... what i did was to mix it into cereal, then is better...add milk till u achieve smooth texture loh. Rachel luv it cos is sweet :p
u try this method and see if it works.

lynn11,
so far i hv tried... sweet potatoes, spinach, peas, apple & carrot le. for me, i gave her 4 teaspn cereal with puree mix in then abt 80ml of milk after the cereal
i tried 2 to 3 days for each.

felval,
I hv always like damien's "million dollar Smile" haha so cute!

Dolly,
I made it! hahah.. So happy.. I finally made the apple puree with blender. I blended 2 apples with 1 spoon of water added as wat u told me, and the result smooth & texture apple puree was out.. I have to feed to Dylan cereal and puree first then followed by milk, otherwise he will not take his milk. I think either way is ok ba, as long as they can finish both, we mommy are happy. Rayden eats a lot ler, Dylan sometimes can only finish half a pigeon bowl of puree, then wants milk. Hmm… no wonder Rayden is becoming chubby now. Good boy, Rayden!

Felval,
Ya lo, I KS last time cos the promoter told me was good buy then I also thinking sooner or later have to buy then got sales must well buy first. Hehehee… my husb didn’t know I bought this, else he sure says I KS and xiao!

Hey, Damien is so cute ler, he is more look like u now

Angela,
Just bear with it. It soon will be over. Jia You!

Alice ,

Ok loh ...i leave it to her !!

Ladies ,
I realise my Jorel get tired with his new food easily . First day ok /second day fuss while eating. Third day also fuss

So far below are the food that he had try

Rice cereal : oki only
Pumpkin/Pumpkin with HB Brown Rice : Dun like
Potato& Carrot : Oki only
Will try Apple and HB Brown Rice : Tomorrow

Angela,
jia you... anther week it shd be over bah. I remember it takes 2 weeks to go away... Dun be sad... u will soon be able to carry her again
Looking at the bright side... not bad, u lost 3 kg!! hehe

Jo,
Maybe bb do have their own preference as well... one day Jorel will taste something he likes and finished everything :p Keep on trying, jia you!
I'm trying pumpkin tonight...

Choc,
u haven't start any puree yet meh? nvm... he will catch up in no time :)

Dolly,
feel like buying the beanie too... like the inital type... cos' the material is crystal. But dun know whether can put the full name instead of initial or not... Hmm...

Are your babies ¨talkative¨? Mine is rather quiet.He sometimes babbles when he is in the mood, otherwise, when we coo him, he doesn´t ¨talk¨ back to us much.

Alice,
can ba, i also order the beanie with full name leh.

Jane,
Ryan can sit so steady ... clever boy !
i have voted for him

chobits,
thanks. ya, love his smiles and i dun like him crying n fussing which seems to happen alot nowadays. =( for the past 2nites, he has been going e e orh orh in the nite...cant really slp well...somemore nowadays he really v spoilt...when he fuss my mum will carry carry carry n rock rock rock...this is something i really dun like. daytime my mum does tt damien wld expect the same when i knock off frm wk n take over. haiz...this is driving me terriblely mad n tired.

angela,
oh my! i didnt know it will affect the gums n lips as well. it must have been hard on u enduring the poxs. Jia you! 4days have passed, the worst will be over soon =) ya, if can prevent chicken poxs is the best. I rem when i was down with poxs, the doc recommended me to take some pills to subside the poxs and I didnt develop much poxs except on the back and body. I agree its gd to get it when young rather than old but is it too young for Megan to have poxs if she really kena from u? Coz i remember my auntie had her poxs when her youngest son was barely 1 yrs old and she actually got my mum to help look aft my cousin as its advised nt to come in contact with baby at all as its too young for them to take it? Btw, I heard the most contagious period is when the poxs are drying up, is it true? Megan very tong shi le =) She is really well behaved. Mayb she can sense u are nt well so she wans to be a gd gal =)

dolly,
ya, the beanie is really nice lo. I have also ordered 1 customised name for damien =) ur hubby v nice to support u in getting rayden the customised beanie le. hehehe. my hubby says get for wat? sg v cold meh? -_-''' hahaha. thanks. yes, i love damien mucho-ness and cute-ness =P nowadays i like to play with his cheeks too. whahaha.

jo,
hehehe. its very interesting to observe them lo. when u planning to bring jorel to the pool? u will bring him to safra yishun also? haiz..we in the same boat...damien waking up for milk is fine since I latch but these 2 days he has the habit of going e e orh orh then toss ard like he having prob slpping. duno if he is unwell or wat...i also dun see any white pearly on his gums le. hopefully the situation will improve. jorel is a gd boy for finishing all the potato n carrot~ gives him a pat on the back for me! =)

feifei,
if my boy prefer others than me i also will be v sad. mayb ur gal got used to ur mil liao?? since i think they are beginning to recognise ppl liao.

buttercup,
thanks. his smile melt my heart =) yup, brought him to safra yishun since its a stone throw away frm my place =) oh, so he is nt going to wear any top??? the one i got for damien is a whole piece. when officially brings him for swimming, i will take pics n share with u ladies =) u dun worry too much ba. some babies really skip a step. i think mayb randall didnt touch the toys coz he too focused on jumping le. hehehe. give him a few more tries and mayb u will see a difference reaction =)

alice,
hahaha. damien really likes to smile. sometimes i got so fedup with him tt i fake crying and he will start laffing...faint...

lynn,
actualli i agree with u le. if there is a sales n since u will get it sooner or later y nt get it during sales? can save $$ mah. hehehe. my hubby same thinking as ur hubby lo. hehehe. thanks. I feel so happy to feel he looks more like me than hubby. whahaha. he has got my face shape =)

jane,
voted. gd luck =) he is even more steady than damien lo =)

peace,
mine is cfm a very talkative boy =P

Jo,
looks like u hv found his fav food hehe =p

Jane,
voted... he looks so happy with the huggies...!

peace,
maybe yr bb had mood swing liao. Mine also talk alot oni when she feels like it...

Dolly,
think u have ordered the one with full name rite? Thought there's another design with initial name form by crystal... oni 3 letters leh. I will chk it out again

felval,
haha, really? naughty naughty... likes to see Mummy crying
rachel will laugh oni when i do some shocking face to her... dunno why so funny hehe

choc,
u r fast leh... me ordering next! but chk with u... meaning u oni give 3 letters for initial huh? I like that design but I wish I could spell her name in full lei... six letters oni mah =p

alice,
hahahaa. mayb she like BIG reactions? Hehehe. I make shock n funi faces Damien wldnt laff, only my hubby does tt he will laff. But if I play pee-a-poo with him he will laff like mad also. hahaha. just love to hear babies' laughters. its so contagious. hehehe.

alice,
there r 2 types ba. one is with initial the other is the customised full name one. I went for the later. $17.

Damien turns 6mths today =) I can start him on the rice cereal this evening liao. YIPPIE~~~~

i finally finish my wk. going to slp liao. gd nite ladies~~~~

Hi Lynn, Alice and Dolly, thanks for your advice. I started Baby Rice cereal for Sylvia and so far twice with my grandma's help cos I am working in the afternoon. Her poos damn teng kong, killed my breathing instantly.. Wooo .. She had been waking up frequently and drank very little milk so I started her on cereals. But yesterday and today, she had drunk more than 28oz.. I am happy. So maybe will try her baby cereal in a couple of days.

Just read the postings I missed for so many days, I am not alone. Sylvia used to sleep from 8pm to 2am then to 7am then to 10am. Now its totally opposite. I started to train her on Monday and my routine in the evening is, play with her, then clean her up and change her to pyjamas and feed her twice (10pm and 12.20am) cos she only drinks 3 - 4 oz, she will sleep around 12.35am. So far, yesterday she sleep 4hrs straight! Which means she will wake up 5am for milk.

My grandma also says freezing food and thawing after is not fresh and will give baby more 'wind'. When I warmed the remaining milk more than 3 hours, she would get me throw away as drinking remaining exposed milk will also bring baby more 'wind'.

So as much as I want to try freezing the food and feeding after as suggested by the mummies here, I can't with my ah ma minding.. I also start to miss the feeding development part but I guess that is it for working mothers. My ah ma is also very against I start to wean her.. As for my pil, they have migrated overseas and my hubby respects my decision and give my ah ma respect too. Anyway since my ah ma is still strong to take care of Sylvia, I feel blessed and should treasure all these moments..

have been replying to recent post, now finally got time to back track and answer earlier post. My baby knows how to sit up on his own le, i panicked when i saw him do it. Initially he keep staying put at the mermaid position then suddenly he let go of his hands and sit up, tot i see wrongly put him back on lying down position and see him do it again.

Diana,
now my boy knows how to crawl and sit up on his own and knows how to grab things to stand and boy, it is so tiring looking after him now, energy level must be very high now.

alice,
talking of leopard crawl, recently my boy is back to his leopard crawl mode, he had learnt how to crawl with his knees and body up but dunno why recently he back to leopard crawl liao. The only time he will on his knees and body up is when he want to make himself sit upright.

cheri,
my boy can crawl also dunno whether good or bad cos mummy here energy level cant keep up liao.

diamondust,
I think very soon Avelyn will start grabbing things to make herself stand.

felval,
same as his korkor lor, motor skill development very fast but my #1 spreech development quite slow dunno about Keon. The cot that i bought only got 3 levels so now i am putting on the 2nd lowest.

Diana,
you dun need a blender to do puree, me too have no blender, i used sieve and its working well, had made a varieties of puree for baby Keon.

Angela,
hope you are doing well and coping well with chicken pox, get well soon!

felval,
Damien pics is so cute..

peace,
my boy loves to shout in a super high pitch mode that my bil asked if he wanna be mariah carey

Ref: Evenflo Exersaucer

Will the baby injure or hurt when they play too much? I noticed its not cushioned. That means when the baby is inside and starts to turn, whirl, jump, sway, there is no protection on the limbs and waistline. Sylvia has played before and I noticed bruise on her waist. But I can't determine the cause as I only realised it 4 days later. Maybe should check with supplier or the organiser. Just a word of caution.

I think the jumperoo got cushion so won't hurt so badly.

Sugar, Dolly, WishComeTrue, Alice

Thank you very much for your votes.
Do continue to vote for him when u hv time.

Ryan likes to sit on his own , playing his toys.
He doesn't know how to flip yet unlike all your babies.

He shows signs of wanting to crawl.
Mabe he will be crawling soon and skip the flipping stage.

Felval,
i saw the ToyrUs promotion, and realised that they do have the Leapfrog Baby Musical Table @ $69.90, is it worth to grab now huh ?

Babylynn,
i dun have exersaucer, so cannot really advise much. But i do have jumperoo and my boy like it, and dun think there is any dangerous objects that will cause bruises.

Jane,
Ryan is so smart, can sit on his own. Different milestones for different babies. Rayden dun like to sit, he still prefers to flip, if not lying down.

Re : Jumperoo
I think i am a "ku ku" mummy, i didnt realised that it is only when you move or jump the jumperoo, then there will be music and animal sounds coming out from it. I only realised it this morning when i put Rayden inside. Finally he started to jump, and i observed that he will jump, pause and jump again, which puzzled me. When i asked my hubby, he laughed at me, saying that Rayden is even more smarter than me, that now, he knows that once he jump, there will be music, and when the music stop, he will then jump again. Wow piangz ..... i didnt realise that until today, so can you gals imagine how stupid and funny that i feel this morning

Morning mummies!! I'm on leave today.. And my boss knowing that, asked me to do something last night from 8+ till 10 when I was at home. Damn pissed..

Anyway, where is the beanie link? I also want to get. Hehe.. Matthias head got bump, must cover up wor. Hope the bump will disappear next time.

Anyone catch the Quantum of Solace already? I'm going to watch later. Hee..

hihi mummies,

anyone interested?

i am looking to buy bandanna bibs for my boy. i have spoken to the seller, she said if MOQ of 24 pcs, she can give us a discount of 20%. I am trying to get her to send to individual addresses also.

Postage details: 1-2pcs (50cents), 3-4pcs (80cents)

Mummies here interested? Coz I only want to buy 2 or 3. Unity is strength (and cost savings, heehee! =p)

Solids $7
Patterns $10
(prices before discount)

1. maomi_mummy (colourful dots, cherries)
2. jessie (disco dots)

we need the numbers for savings! =p

hi cheri,
i watched Quantum of Solace last week. Typical bond movie except for one thing....u watch already then we say lah, see if we noticed the same thing.

anyone interested in the bandanna bibs? looks quite cute. As my baby is drooling a lot, i need lots of bibs and thought the designs look quite nice.

buttercup,
Don't worry, mabbe Randall is checking out the 'new environment' of the jumperoo. When I put Avelyn in the display set she also just sat in there like gong gong, didn't jump and didn't play with the toys. So far from what I've seen, the preloved jumperoos are going for about $160-$190 depending on condition. Dunno whether price is negotiable but that's the sellers' list price. If I'm not wrong, I think choc shipped back her brand new jumperoo for about $170+ in total?? So I felt it's more worth to ship back rather than buy a preloved one since it's almost the same price. I have ordered from Amazon at USD$64.97, but I have not received the shipping bill from vPost yet, so dunno what my total cost will be.

Alice,
Thanks for the tip, my sweet potato puree turned out better this time round.

peace,
Avelyn used to talk a lot also, but since she reached about 5 months she became more quiet. Will only talk occassionally.

Angela,
sorry to hear that you caught the pox. I got mine when I was in Uni and it was really bad, even got some at my *ahem* below areas. Super painful lor. Take care and rest well, then you can go back to being with your darling Megan again.

Recently my MIL told me that Avelyn loves her rice cereal and can always finish 30ml of it and still want more. But the few times I tried she only ate about 10 ml and started spitting everything out. So sad, my MIL so successful in feeding her but me as a mummy can't feed her properly.

Mummies who have started Similac Stage 2, will the poo turn brighter yellow in colour? cos I noticed my gal's poo weird colour. BTW, NTUC having offer on Similac stage 2 now. $35.95 with free vcd.

Went to watch Ave Q the musical last weekend. I realised that it is quite refreshing to take a break from the little one and go out with hubby alone. In anycase the musical was hilarious but very R rated. hahahah.

hihi mummies,

i am looking to buy bandanna bibs for my baby. i have spoken to the seller, she said if MOQ of 24 pcs, she can give us a discount of 20%. I am trying to get her to send to individual addresses also.

Note that this is a BP by another seller in SMH, but need to buy in numbers to enjoy discount, so interested, do buy tog so cheaper. =)

Solids $7*0.8 = $5.60
Patterns $10*0.8 = $8
(prices before discount)
postage 50cents 1-2pcs, 80cents 3-4pcs.

1. maomi_mummy (colourful dots, cherries, camo)
2. buttercup (disco dots)
3. christinathng (Tangy Treats, pink gingham, japanese floral)

17 more pcs to MOQ!

hi diamondust,
thanks for sharing...was quite worried when i saw baby slumped to one side and didn't swat at the toys at all..then some mummies advise that its due to new environment..which i should have known earlier! ya, me also ku ku mum...he is just a baby and of course if he is suddenly taken away from a comfortable hugging position and placed in a foreign place with so much things, he should be scared...
seems like the rainforest jumperoo is very popular
..USD/SGD was at 1.49 on wed...dun know the latest rate now as i am sick at home since thursday..will be going back to office this afternoon as not enough pple to handle the vol.

seem to remember reading that some of you are looking for earth best puree for babies...there is this organic store at great world city next to subway that sells a whole range of earth best and other brands product...
just bought two earth best for baby at $1.70 each.

Solids $7*0.8 = $5.60
Patterns $10*0.8 = $8
(prices before discount)
postage 50cents 1-2pcs, 80cents 3-4pcs.

1. maomi_mummy (colourful dots, cherries, camo)
2. buttercup (disco dots, solid blue)
3. christinathng (Tangy Treats, pink gingham, japanese floral)

Hi Maomi, i added one more under buttercup.

Alice, i got to noe the contest coz i sign up as huggies members..so they send me e-letter on the contest lor...

jane, voted liao

jer, ur boy so fast...mine still cant flip back and can only sit if we put him on the sitting position...but tink he can sit better liao...really, sieve cant make puree? but tat is only if making papapya those kind of 'soft meat' one rite? it can make wif veg rite?

ladies, i bring Daryl for his 6 mths jab 2molo. hopefully same like last mth, he wont developed fever lor.

Alice , ur gal scare of jab until she remember teh PD huh...so cute. mine like ok wif jab de leh...coz since tink his 3rd mth jab he been taking 2 jab at the same time and usually, he wont cry and will nt hv any response wif the 1st jab. but wen 2nd jab, he will cry awhile and hush down wen we carry him up lor....

Started cereal for my boy today coz he been drinking like 80ml of milk for each feed oni. cant tong till 6 months.

Need on help on preparing cereal. I add about 1 teaspoon of cereal and then about 30ml of BM. But it turns out very runny cant even see the rice grain. Is that correct? or should I make it thicker? coz lts like feeding my boy liquid, no cereal at all.

Buttercup,
When my boy first sit in the jumperoo, he also blur blur. Dono how to play with the toys. Don worry ya. Think if you don want to get a preloved or new set, maybe you can try renting?

felval...
i dun slp early one..will tahan till the last feed ard 12-1am lor... then slp..at least overslpt i wun feel so engorged...
u r rite..i am pumping last nite! hehee...supply drop ah... try to increase lor... let ah mien latch after u pump...sure increase

alice...i put RP lor...i also like tt design...so chin cai lar..short form

diamondust
my jumperoo total below 170lor... i using borderlinx..lets see how much ur total bill =)

tmr bring darren for jabs too... and i am going to ask the PD whether it's alrite for him not to flip... sigh.... think my baby is really the fat and lazy kind.. not active at alll... hmmmm...

oh the similac follow on promotion, the vcd bundled up with the milk is from brainy baby, left brain and right brain... selling at robinson for $15 each i think.
so i grabbed two tins yesterday liao. hehehehe

thank you! we can all get our bibs @ a gd price! =D

here, specially to buttercup. =)

i will make up the remaining numbers to hit 24pcs.

1. maomi_mummy
2. buttercup (disco dots, solid blue) = $8+$5.60+$0.50 = $14.10
3. christinathng (Tangy Treats, pink gingham, japanese floral) = $24.80
4. veniz (tangy treats, rainbow x 2, cherries) = $32.80
5. sandra/ spritzer08 (Tangy Treats, Lilac Gingham, Pink Gingham, Bubblegum) = $32.80
6. starmambo (Butterflies in the Garden , Solid- Yellow) = $14.10
7. feifei (Pink Gingham,Tangy Treats) = $$16.50
8. crystal (Butterflies in the Garden, Tangy Treats) = $16.50
9. Felicia ( Summertime, Tangy Treats) = $16.50

Pls transfer the amounts corresponding to your name/nick to POSB Savings 103-58106-0. To facilitate quicker ordering for everyone, pls do so asap! After transfer, pls PM me with the transfer details, as well as your mailing address. =)

thank you all once again. =D