(2008/05) May 2008

1. maomi_mummy
2. buttercup (disco dots, solid blue) = $8+$5.60+$0.50 = $14.10
3. christinathng (Tangy Treats, pink gingham, japanese floral) = $24.80
4. veniz (tangy treats, rainbow x 2, cherries) = $32.80
5. sandra/ spritzer08 (Tangy Treats, Lilac Gingham, Pink Gingham, Bubblegum) = $32.80
6. starmambo (Butterflies in the Garden , Solid- Yellow) = $14.10
7. feifei (Pink Gingham,Tangy Treats) = $$16.50
8. crystal (Butterflies in the Garden, Tangy Treats) = $16.50
9. Felicia ( Summertime, Tangy Treats) = $16.50
10. Jer (Solid Blue, Disco Dots) = $14.10

Jer,
how many mths is yr bb again? Wah, can sit already... that's fast! Must be a strong Boy ;p currently Rachel can oni sit with support...
How I wish Rachel can sits soon so dun have to carry her on my lap all the time... then we will have another set of new problems hehe

Dolly,
haha me kuku too... juz recently FIL bought Rachel a musical drum... then I was playing with her but I also didn't realised the faster u turn the drum the faster the music goes too... Rachel had to show me loh... so funny! If Similac makes them smarter... think we have to drink that too haha
Wah... u already bought the jumperoo... me still thinking whether to invest or not... hb thinks is exp leh ;p how much u bought yrs?

Cheri,
Why Matthias head got bump? he fell...?
Hiaz... talking abt movie, dun even know when is the last time I watched a movie in cinema... think is b4 I gave birth, sad rite? No more "Me" time... boo hoo hoo!

diamondust,
Yeah... u make it...! Nice feeling rite, we will be expert in no time :)
I hv started Rachel with Similac Stage 2 abt a week ago... her poo is still the same lei... is juz that her poo come out almost the same colour as what she ate, haha... I heard that bb stomach still not strong enough to break down the food but can absorb all the nutrients thou. So funny!
dun be sad... jia you and keep trying, they will slowly adapt to it. My MIL was bathing Rachel the other day and she is like starring at her cos' Rachel knows I bath her everyday... so bb r smart lo, once they know change of pple in everyday routine, they behave differently. But it takes time for them to accept it. So dun give up okie. Soon she will learn that Mummy and GrandMa both will be feeding her ;p

Annabelle,
I add milk and cereal to blend together... till I achieve a smooth texture lo. Depends, if u r feeding oni juz the sweet potato puree itself without cereal... then u can try adding a bit of milk or water to it for easier blending

But if u r freezing it as cubes first, then I suggest without milk... use water cos' milk cannot freeze for long.

Diana,
I juz received the an email from them too! Not sure whether still in time to join cos' the deadline is 16th Nov this sun. Maybe will try for fun... since nv enter b4 :p
Ya... same same, Rachel also had two jabs in each thigh. So gd yr boy is very brave leh. Won't cry. Maybe girl girl mah... scare of pain hehe

Chobits,
the instructions on the cereal box is juz a guide, u can try putting a bit more cereal to make it slightly thicker. Not to runny la... if not bb thought drinking milk hehe

Choc,
then mine will be quite similar with yrs... mine will be RK hehe... still thinking whether to get. Will decide later la

alice, voted liao...

Daryl hv went for his 6th mth jab liao...this time only 1 jab. he cry a little after the jab and as usual after i carry him up he hush down.

alice, mayb daryl tights more 'ba' lor...thus nt so pain....muahahaha

o...i ask Dr Ong nurses liao...they say it ok if they dun noe how to flip back nw coz they will slowly learn de. as long as bb can sit on their own slighly, can stand wen holding on to, noe how to take the toys etc then it is ok liao...overall, Daryl fare rather ok on his 6mth assignment. phewz....

o...2day at the clinic, a 5mth old bb gal cry rather long after her jab. and she cry rather loud lor....tink she also smart and noe how to 'sa jiao' coz beside her parent, her ah gong and ah ma also there mah....heehee

Jane, Alice
voted for your babies.

Diana,
i use sieve for all puree that i made. Carrot, pumpkin, apple, spinach, potato and even porridge. Papaya, mango and banana i will just mash with the back of a fork without the sieve.

Chobits,
you can mix the cereal to the consistency that you want, if too runny then add in a bit more cereal.

Alice,
Ya, i was surprised that he sit up too, wanna video it but either he sit up too fast before i press record or he go gaga when he sees my camera and will snatch the camera from me to bite. My baby is 6 months old, he was born on 08 May.

RE: Babymall
Items had reached vpost and i have paid the shipment charges with 20% discount with uob card. Will email the shipping charges to all when i receive the parcel from vpost. I will weight every individual items to be fair to all mummies.

kelcqi, Diana, Jer.... thks for voting!

Jer,
my gal is born 6 days earlier... still cannot sit lei... probably soon cos' this girl is unpredictable lor, juz like the flip... all of sudden she can do double flipping, so scary.

Diana,
our bb borned on the same day rite?? if I remember correctly
I just bought her for the 6in1 jabs and the next one is 1 yr old liao... yeah.

yesterday brought baby darren for his 3rd jab... told the pd tat he cannot roll over yet and whether it's a cause for concern. the pd said maybe it's due to his big size (now is at 11.7kg. he said it's way above the average for 6-mths old baby. so expected his motor skill development to be slower than the rest. and he still asked me whether want to send the baby to see a pediatric nutritionist to slow down his weight growth... sigh.. end up we reached the consensus to monitor another month.. and see how....

meanwhile the PD asked us to dilute his milk. so now is 2.5scoop of similac 2 for 180ml...

Buttercup and yanling,
My son just learnt to flip 2 weeks ago. We think it´s due to his larger frame and weight. When he started to flip, his body and bum will turn half way while he pull his top over. Nowsaday, his arms got a bit stronger, and he can flip over himself. He still flip 1 direction only, but to get himself back on his back, he slip again, in the same direction. So whenever he did it, we clap and encourage him. He seems very excited when we praise him and he will show us again! So we now put hin on the matt on the floor, he will flip or rather roll himself from 1 end to the other. He got so addicted, he doesn´t want to stop. So you imagine me and my hb, 1 at each end of the matt. When boy reach my end, I turn him around, and he will continue flipping ¨rolling¨ towards my hb ... keke ... he´s been drinking lesser later, not that we intentional cut his intake, but he dropped it himself, and guess that´s why he got a little more agile.

Alice,Jer,
Thanks, added more cereal to the bm. Think the first time i made really too runny.. haha...

Diana,
Thanks for the update on the not flipping back stage. More fan xin after reading.But my boy cant really sit on his own leh, but he can sit with support. What Ii can do now, is only to wait lor.

peace,
I also try to encourage my boy when I teach him how to flip back. He will smile at me and then flip in the smae direction back again. haha...

Chobits,
my son has been rolling 1 direction and it´s already quite tiring, so we didn´t encourage to flip the opposite direction, :p we some times let him sleep on the matt on the floor, so if he flip both directions, he can easily end up under our bed ... haha...

Kelcqi,
Can let me know how to meet you collect the book ? Let me know what time and place is suitable for u.

Jer, WCT, diamondust,
I think I don´t spend enough time with my son, so I don´t get to see much of his talkative side. This afternoon, he talked quite a lot, and that really made me happy. Sometimes, i really ponder how can i spend more time with bb if i am a full time employee....

morning ladies

jer,
hehehe. r u glad that both ur boys are fast in their development? thanks. some babies are cute some handsome. i think damien belongs to the cute category. hahahaha.

babylynn,
nt v sure abt the Evenflo Exersaucer coz i nv let Damien try b4 =) but it has quite alot of functions which is gd. My CFO dun approve the budget of this toy so nt getting. =P

dolly,
yup. i think the LP musical table is consider cheap @ Toyrus. I rem @ Robinsons, even aft 25% its going for $80++. U not going to get this liao rite? Later i go chk out the Thomas The Train table =P

cheri,
how come Matthias has got a bump?? wat happened? me long long time nv catch movies le. Last one was on 31st Dec 2007 lo. My bro gave me 2 Cathy Movies vouchers. Think I will find time to go er ren shi jie with my hubby =P

choc,
wat time u wake up every morning? u very powerful le. can tahan slpping so late. usually i will go to bed between 10.30pm to 12.30pm, depending on hw early Damien slps. If he slps early, I can do my hsewk earlier, pump earlier n slp earlier. If he dun cooperates with me then i am dead meat =P Hahahaa. I always call Damien "Mien Mien" @ hm =P anyway, nwadays v seldom latch him aft expressing...normally will latch then express -_-''' coz when he wans to slp he wans to latch on and by the time he falls into a deep slp n i go pump, well already dry up liao. heehee. I will try to latch him aft expressing during the weekends =P Now weekends pumping sessions also decrease coz wanna go out all these. If die die stick to my pumping sessions no nd to go out liao.

alice,
voted for ur princess =)

yanling,
WAH! ur boy @ 11.7kg! mine, that is HUGE!!! hehehee, u really feed him well =P

peace,
wat time u knock off normally? aft work i will rush hm asap then spend as much time as I can with Damien. That is why every few moment I have I will allocate to Damien =P

hi mommies.
my baby darren is sick... just came back from pd's clinic, this morning 230am he started running a fever abt 37.8 then feed him one dose of paracetamol.. subside a bit but then abt 7am plus the fever returned to 38.1... then immediately bring him to see pd lor... sigh.. did the urine test.. the dipstick test result showed is a urinary tract infection... still waiting for the confirmation from the lab... but meanwhile give him the paracetamol to keep the fever down. once the result is back and confirmed have to start antibiotic liao....

Yanling,
poor Darren, i can understand how you feel, cos my Rayden also kena UTI previously, the process is painful. My boy went through various urine tests, followed by kidney scan and then MCU (to check on the bladder track), abit KS, as PD suggested to test everything for assurance and finally, everything is clear..... Just hang in there, and it is very impt to feed antibotics once confirmed UTI. After taking the antibotics, the fever will subside. You must stay strong

alice, thanks for ur info...
jus made potato and carrot puree for baby on saturday but after eating a few mouthfuls shut her mouth again doesn't wana eat anymore leh... duno how to feed her leh she like only interested in her milk.

have voted for rachel

dolly,

thanks ya. the doctor just called to confirm it's UTI, so just fed him the antibiotics... then next week go for review. sigh....

Hihi Ladies,
Wow, the thread so quiet today. Rainy day, so shoik.

Very bz to post in e thread recently cos Erica very cranky recently. Dunno issit these few days I had been bringing her out thats why like tt.

Wanna seek advise. My Erica going 6 mths liao and that time I intend to BF only till 6 mths cos very tiring. Now still feeling very troublesome cos I am the last to sleep and first to wake becos I need to pump. But yet abit unwilling to stop pumping since still got abit of supply although my supply dropping like 10-50ml recently lah. SHould I stop? Cos if still wanna continue, I tot of getting a new pump cos dunno how come, my pump seem to have milk stains although I use brush to wash. Anyone facing such problems?

I know I sound abit kuku to ask such qn cos I ask my hubby if I should stop. He said up to me. He also think it's troublesome when I have to pump but if I bf, we also save alot of money on formula although we subsitute the nite feed with FM so to ensure at least there is proper nutrition. So on an average is abt 1 - 1.5mths per tin. BUt the problem is I will be moving out soon and staying alone. Den hubby sometimes becos of alot of projects, had to work very late at times. Meaning if I bf longer, means even lesser sleep for me liao cos I dunno why, I need abt 1-1.5hr to achieve 250ml every nite. Juz seeking advise, if u guys were me, will u continue ah?

Oh yes, one more thing. Anyone bath your baby like at nite before they sleep ah? Dunno issit becos Erica too tired cos recently I had been out or I bath her before she sleeps, she tend to stretch her sleep longer.

Jer,
I ask u ah, if use a sieve rite, does e food become very watery? I experience papaya wif sieve, ended up e end product machiam like water like that.

Also, u have any idea by how old we can give red beans to baby ah?

Peace,
Nice meeting u. So paiseh have to make u come up to my place and collect. U are very slim leh... So envious...

Yanling,
U must stay strong ok? Darren will be ok. UTI very common in babies.

Felval,
Muahaha... Nowadays we nt working always call our hubby by CFO liao.

Hi all! me bk frm genting le… gd getaway frm spore =D weather super shiok! Keke.. aldan loved it too, din fuss much n was so curious lookin at all the lights when we brot him ard. Nw bk to reality liao.. so sianz! Haha
Brot aldan for his 1st haircut today! Keke… shall post up pics in his blog soon =D

Jo- same here. My mum told me off too when I said I wan to freeze aldan’s food. She said his food shd be taken fresh, hw can keep in the fridge!

Lynn- u noe the part where the milk comes out frm? The white rubber part. tat one hv to be changed once it becomes too sticky..…

Re: apple puree
Do u all gv this as a meal or jus a snack? I jus pureed 2 apples ytd n put into 5 cubes.

Felval- Damien is so cute in the pics! Keke.. hey I got the same big fish romper frm fox! But is blue color. Keke… nowadays I go out sure lug the pump along n wil try to pump every 4 hrs if can. Usu wil try to latch aldan 1st but smtimes he fussy, dun wan n rather drinks frm the botl.

Kelcqi- I also tinkin if I shd stop bfg cos ss reali dropping like nobody biz =( but the tot of hvg to get up at 6am to make fm, I v sian. Stil prefer to latch directly.

Alice/jane- voted for ur bbs!

Kelcqi,
Hey, no worries, i was on half day today, so really relax, if gotta collect weekend ah, will be more stressful. And i know what it´s like to be home alone looking after bb. About looking slim, maybe it´s due to my lankiness and the tailor pants got vertical stripes ma ... keke ... Actually bf-ing for 4 months did help me lose some weight. However, having said that I am not yet back to my pre-preg weight, and my current weight is stagnant.

WCT,
I try to leave office on time everyday. If I need work OT, I will usually do it after bb sleeps. Our not spending enough time with him is more due to our current arrangement which isn´t that brilliant after all. My mom looks after bb and we will see bb after work every day evening, feed him, play with him and tuck him to bed before we come back to our own place, which is abt 20 min drive with good traffic condition. Sometimes, bb wants to sleep at 8pm, huh, and if don´t let him sleep, he can be very cranky. If we let him sleep at that time, means he will get up 10 plus and play till mid night. By then we would have left. We might have to revisit the arrangement.

felval,
happy?.. hmm.. very dilemma cos in 1 hand i am happy and amazed that they are fast yet at the other hand it will be harder to take care of them.

Kelcqi,
for papaya i dun use sieve, i just use the back of a fork. even with back of fork, it also will be quite watery.

maomi,
thanks for helping us placed the order.

anymore mummies want to buy things from babymallonline? I am organsing another spree due to demand, here is the link for the spree http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1885173.html?1226937577

lynn, felval, annabelle, ant,
Thks for voting

Ant,
Welcome bk... sounds fun lei! I guess this is the first trip for aldan bah. glad it turns out well ;p I mixed apple puree with cereal lor... so become a meal hehe

choc,
haha so funny... sounds like pro! But u r la... 2 litres hehe power man!

Yanling,
Dun worry la... think quite common le. Anyhoo, Hope darren gets well soon... be strong for him!

Annabelle,
I also face problem like tat... she won't open her mouth lor. So I gave her one spoonful of water, and she happily open up. Then I trick her with another spoonful of cereal, haha! Really need alot of patient lor. Or I will eat her cereal infront of her... then she stare at me & laugh... *faint liao*

Kelcqi,
once baby feeding is established then can eat red bean le since it is not highly allergenic food.

As for bfing, my advise is dun get so uptight on how much supply you have daily, if supply drop then be it lor cos i used to stress a lot on the amount of my milk supply and even thought of giving up bfing but right now i just "shun qi zhi ran" now i only pump twice a day or maybe sometime thrice only but night time i will latch. Right now though milk supply drops but still able to feed my baby appetite, so long as my milk supply are able to keep my baby satisfy then i will continue bfing, supply drops i also wont stress and find ways to make supply goes up. For your breast pump, have you ever use sponge to wash it instead of brush?

ant_ting,
to make fm actually you can stand by the powder in the milk dispenser, pour water into milk bottle first, when wake up just need to press/pour hot water into milk bottle and pour milk powder from dispenser, faster way to get it done. Then when our babies know how to hold bottle just make the milk and pass them the bottle can liao.

Dolly - Ya man, I saw the Jumperoo at your house during last gathering. Was very keen to buy but will sim tia if I dun keep it and too lazy to post on web to sell. My car seat is still collecting dust at home which I intend to sell cos I got another car seat for bb Sylvia. I bought the first car seat in March, until now haven't sell yet..

Felval - I find its very useful when I want to keep the baby entertained so that I can do my own things or relax on the chair. But I rent the exersaucer because my house is very small to keep toys. I intend to rent Jumperoo next month. I have posted this video on the facebook.. :D U muz convince yr CFO wor.. ^^

Kelcqi - I believe nobody is helping you with housework when u move? I can tell you its very tiring lor esp for me.. So if you are bf, its more tiring but you sure can lose more weight de. I also stopping.. I left 5ml.. hahaha

Ant,
SOmetimes I lazy to warm milk, I also latch. Ask u ah, when Aldan latch, does he cry for milk a short while later? But sometimes the trouble with latching is I dunno how much she drinks. Den sometimes 30 mins later she cry again, I dunno if she is hungry or she is attention seeking. Sigh...

Peace,
Thanks for the trouble leh. My weight oso stagnant liao. So desperate to lose that 2 kgs before my pregnancy. 5kg to my wedding weight. Sigh. How tall are u ah? U look very tall leh...

Jer,
Back of the fork can fully mesh the papaya ah? I very suaku. Paiseh leh... I kept thinking of blending it. Den my hubby said blend liao become papaya juice.

Sorry ah, wat does it mean by establish? As in when they reach how many solids a day or wat?

Haha, U can read my mind man... I really stress abt my MS. I need more den 1 day supply of wat i can pump in order to meet my gal's appetite. So cannot afford not to be able to keep up. And esp days like this morning, dunno issit the weather too cold or wat, she took 125ml of milk still not enough when recently she barely finish 100ml. Den I gave her another 70ml, still not enough. But I dare not give her anymore liao, cos I scare she merlion n waste my milk. n 3 hrs later, she asked for milk again. So weird one. So in days like these, I cannot afford it if my supply drop loh...

Hmm, I nv used sponge before leh. Cos all these while using brush. I remember tt time I bot e sponge tip for washing e teats. Dunno I nv clean well or wat, like got cockroach or wat eat e sponge like tt, until got peeling like tt one. Very disgusting hor?

Babylynn,
Yaloh, no one helping me when I moved except maybe we'll have a part time maid coming in once or twice a wk bah.

My weight stagnant liao leh. If move house, dunno will drop or not leh. These 2 days I alone cos my parents went genting. Haiz. My arms wanna break liao. DUnno how i gonna cope next time...

Ur milk supply left 5ml? Get slyvia to latch, will it help?

Buttercup, the show is not bad la. What did u notice? That bond didn't do with that woman ar? haha..

Alice, felval, Matthias didn't fall la. The bump from the day he's born le cos of the forceps. So poor thing. Now still got abit lo, don't know when then will go away. Sigh..

Alice, u so long didn't catch movie, u go back india can watch bollywood liao. Hahaha.. U going back tomorrow ar? When coming back again?

felval, got vouchers to watch movie then go la. But I think you cannot part with Damien leh. Haha.. Then how to go watch movie with your hubby like that? Anyway, did Damien enjoy his semi solid?

Re: Apple puree
I made apple puree for my boy last Friday. Then after taking for 2 days, he got rashes near his mouth, on his arms and body and kept having runny nose and he poo 3-4 times a day. Not sure if it's allergy or what. Sigh.. So sad lo. Now stopped semi solid altogether cos hubby wants him to be well to be able to take jab on Thursday. He's back on all milk diet again. After 1 day, he seems better. Will monitor today again. I'm so afraid that he's allergy to rice cereal and not the apple. But it seems like whatever new thing I give him he will have rashes. Haiz.. Don't know why like that.. Then now he on milk diet need alot of milk and I only pump twice/thrice a day and about 800-900ml. Not enough.

Kelcqi, if you don't find it tiring after you shift to your new place then continue to pump and breastfeed your girl. Don't stop.. But if really too tiring, then stop. Don't stop now. Wait till u move already then see how it goes. Till then, then u decide still not too late.

Morning ladies..

Peace,
Dun tink that way ya...we are trying to give our bbs the attention they need le..really trying hard lor...so they will know de =).

Kelcqi,
hows ur ger? u mean u bath her b4 she sleeps?

Ant,
Welcome bk...how was ur trip?

Yanling,
that's great ! Must continue with the antibotics timely, and it will soon be clear. BTW, is your PD , Dr Ong from SBCC?

Babylynn,
oh yes, my boy now loves his jumperoo very much. Must sit in it every morning before i send him to my mil place, and it also allows me to have time to do my things while he enjoys himself, quite worthwhile investment.

Jer,
done =D..Tks..Actually i forgotten wat i hv ordered previously frm u le..hee

Yanling,
dun worry ya, ur boy will recover soon..

Choc- me dilemma lah, one hand wan to hv more ss but scared of engorgemt n leakin n hvg to wake up at nite to pump. Nw I can slp thru the nite w/o pumpin for like 6-7 hrs n yet no engorgemt feelin in the morning. Reali peifu tat u can make do w so little slp! Raphael stil wake up in the nite to latch?

Alice- yea his maiden trip =D my parents brot so many toys to keep him entertained thru out the drive up. Haha… reali glad they came along w us. The 1st nite, aldan slept w them so we cld hv a gd rest thn 2nd nite we took over.
I gonna try mixin apple puree w cereal later for lunch. C if aldan likes it. Did u freeze the apple puree?

Jer- I pure lazy lah =P the tot of hvg to wake up to make the milk, I sianz liao. hahah… direct latch the best lor cos I stil can lie dwn n rest at the same time =P

Kelcqi- aldan usu falls aslp aft latchin. Tats the best part cos I can go bk slp too. Haha! thn abt 2 hrs later I wil feed him again. Smtimes he drinks, smtimes he dun wan. Hw often u latch erica? I only latch like twice a day. Last feed def hv to latch thn he wil slp.
Dun stress so much ah.. jus gv watever we hv lor. We can bf til nw v gd le… I sup w fm when my ss nt enough. wil cont to bf as long as I got ss.
Eh the diapers hw ah?

Yanling- hope ur boy recovers soon!