morning ladies =) wah! there are so many postings~~~
jo,
so now jorel drinks lesser per feed but more frequently? mayb jorel wans comfort latching? sometimes damien does tt...duno he is hungry or he just wan to smell smell me. ahhaha =P yest nite didnt slp well, kena kicked by him a few times at nite..somemore keep waking up to chk on him..to see if he is still on the bed nt. hahaha. coz hubby nt coming these few nites so no one to block damien on the other side...have to use pillow n bolsters but i am worried he will kick them off the bed n he will row down...hahaha. did u took any pic of jorel eating the cereal? when i got time, i will read ur blog. hehehe. i wonder how will damien expression be like when its his turn =P
chobits,
no prob. u ordered the mat already mah? think its a gd investment =) i myself likes it alot and will nap on it during the weekend when damien is in his cot. ^5, hehehe. most of the babies here have already started on semi-solids liao. another week + 1day before i start damien on semi-solid. hehehe. yippie~~~ oops. have u ever been left alone to manage ur boy b4? for me i am quite used to it coz sometimes my hubby will be overseas or work through the nite. when u are in the situation, think it will come naturally to u. dun worry too much. =) enjoy the er ren shi jie with ur boy. hehehe.
cheri,
how u feeling? recover already?stiff neck? tt happens to me when i didnt slp in a proper position. so u still wking or u intend to resign since u mention b4 u suddenly wans to be a sahm? think if u wan to mash n grate urself also can but more work to make it smooth as compared to blender ba. ya, thank God Damien is well =) does Matthias has a cot? think best is nt to leave Matthias alone on the bed if u need to be away, even for awhile lo. better dun take chance lo. Damien is crawling backward, inching fwd n will turn 360degree on his tummy. so anytime he will change position so i find it nt safe to leave him on the bed even with the pillows n bolsters tuck under the quilt. hahaha. ya, i very on when it comes to sport events actually. b4 preg i goes to the gym 3x per week and join those 10km run. yet to try the marathon tho. hahaha. hubby n i have been looking fwd to the big walk since the last one in 2006...Hahhaa. I not only have strong arms now, I have an aching right arm. hahaha.
kelcqi,
yes, i also think u may have overworked ur wrist. let it rest and it will slowly recover. last time, damien used to drink alot b4 he goes to bed. 120ml his usual feed he will finish and will ask for more...the max he ever drank in an hr was like 200ml but that was a long time ago. now if he ever finishes 80ml i will be a happy mummy =P ya lo, 72hrs is so stressful...thank God its over n he is fine, if nt i have my head on the chopping board =)
tracie,
loves Duncan's bright smile =)
alice,
welcome back =) glad to hear that Rachel has adapted well there. She is a strong little gal =) hahaha. can imagine the pain u went thro just to get the milk bottles washed =P so, home is still the best. My hubby was always telling me we duno hw to appreciate home till we are overseas =) Wah! no bad le, take KFC 2x per week still can slim down, u must have been very happy. hehehe. oh! those ppl are so rude! i hate it when ppl pinch damien's cheeks as well...duno if their hands are clean or nt lo...somemore who likes to have their cheeks pinched...
dolly,
when i start damien on rice cereal next fri, i will do it aft work and when hubby is home too lo. I wanted to be the first to feed him but also must wait till my hubby is back from work so he can witness this milestone..
choc,
thanks! love tt cowboy hat that Raphael is wearing. I wanna get one for Damien too to go with his set of clothes and SHOES. hehehe. hopefully they still carry it =P hahaha. how many hats have you bought? So far only got damien 1 hat from ON and its still abit loose le...and i thot damien has got big head how cum the cap is loose. hahhaa. u where got bo liao? when Damien turns 6mos, i also intend to get a cake to celebrate =P HAHAHA. Saw the pic of Matthias pulling Raphael's ear and he looks like he is going to cry. so cute =P so fast ur christmas tree is up le. can sense the christmas mood coming soon liao. hehehe. anyway, really love Raphael's eyes! really big and round =) I think he will grow up to be a smart boy =)
Angela,
oh.okok. when i start damien on semi-solids then come to u for more advises. hehehe. thanks in advance =P nowadays i try to make damien go to slp at 8++ but then he will wake up 30mins later le and will go to slp at 10++pm...unless we bring him out n he didnt take much aftnn nap or if i dun let him slp at 8++ then he will KO earlier. yest went out then think he is too tired, slpt at 930pm. gives me more time to do my own things =)
gdame,
i havent let damien try the Heinz Teething Rusk..i itchy mouth went to try first. hehehe. Its really nt nice lo, so if Damien dislikes it I think i will also throw away...that day so tempted to buy the gerber starts biscults n try...kena nagged by my hubby..says i scare next time wldnt have chance to eat izit...=P
ant,
wah! this is the 1st paps smear u did aft delivery or??? i did mine in the 2nd mth and the next one is a yr later. ehhehee. if u wan to try for baby then u dun nd to be careful but if u wan to wait for a few more yrs than better be careful coz i heard very easy to strike a 2nd time aft the 1st preg. duno hw true =P thanks! i feeling so much better aft the running nose stopped running =P hehehe. now can breathe better liao. just that I still have slight sore throat...duno why this time rd harder to recover altho i did try to drink alot of water n took pi pa gao. mayb i itchy mouth ba...altho having a sore throat i am eating choc brownie now =P hehehe. ya, i still put damien in sling, he likes the sling more than the pram lo. tt time went supermkt n put him in the pram, end up he cried to be carried. i have to push the cart n the pram while hubby carry him -_-''' only time i dun use sling when outside is when I am with my mum. oh, okok. Aldan dun likes to be covered up. hehehe. Damien is ok. He will just play with the shawl but he will nt remove it =)
diana,
oh, feeding rice cereal in evening will cause indigestion ah. u wking rite? so u get the caregiver to feed him?
icebaby,
hehehe. did ur hubby got a surprise?
feifei,
all the best for ur exams. Jia you! =)
alice,
did Rachel poo more? cereal is high in fiber and can help us to clear our bowel. so mayb that is why ur gal slim dwn? every sat morning i had a bowl of cereal for bfast n aft tt will be bowel clearing time and I always feel lighter aft tt. hahaha.
We are planning for another gathering before our snow white, Rachel and Alice left for India again.
Picnic at East Coast Park
Venue : East Coast Park (near to shelter or playground area)
Date : 15 Nov, Sat
Time : 4.00pm onwards
Food : Potluck
Attendance List :
1. dolly + bb rayden + hubby
2. angela + bb megan + Mom
3. choc + bb phael + hubby
4. Jo + bb Jorel + hubby
5. Felval + BB Damien + hubby
15th nov damien turns 6mth 1day =P
jo,
so now jorel drinks lesser per feed but more frequently? mayb jorel wans comfort latching? sometimes damien does tt...duno he is hungry or he just wan to smell smell me. ahhaha =P yest nite didnt slp well, kena kicked by him a few times at nite..somemore keep waking up to chk on him..to see if he is still on the bed nt. hahaha. coz hubby nt coming these few nites so no one to block damien on the other side...have to use pillow n bolsters but i am worried he will kick them off the bed n he will row down...hahaha. did u took any pic of jorel eating the cereal? when i got time, i will read ur blog. hehehe. i wonder how will damien expression be like when its his turn =P
chobits,
no prob. u ordered the mat already mah? think its a gd investment =) i myself likes it alot and will nap on it during the weekend when damien is in his cot. ^5, hehehe. most of the babies here have already started on semi-solids liao. another week + 1day before i start damien on semi-solid. hehehe. yippie~~~ oops. have u ever been left alone to manage ur boy b4? for me i am quite used to it coz sometimes my hubby will be overseas or work through the nite. when u are in the situation, think it will come naturally to u. dun worry too much. =) enjoy the er ren shi jie with ur boy. hehehe.
cheri,
how u feeling? recover already?stiff neck? tt happens to me when i didnt slp in a proper position. so u still wking or u intend to resign since u mention b4 u suddenly wans to be a sahm? think if u wan to mash n grate urself also can but more work to make it smooth as compared to blender ba. ya, thank God Damien is well =) does Matthias has a cot? think best is nt to leave Matthias alone on the bed if u need to be away, even for awhile lo. better dun take chance lo. Damien is crawling backward, inching fwd n will turn 360degree on his tummy. so anytime he will change position so i find it nt safe to leave him on the bed even with the pillows n bolsters tuck under the quilt. hahaha. ya, i very on when it comes to sport events actually. b4 preg i goes to the gym 3x per week and join those 10km run. yet to try the marathon tho. hahaha. hubby n i have been looking fwd to the big walk since the last one in 2006...Hahhaa. I not only have strong arms now, I have an aching right arm. hahaha.
kelcqi,
yes, i also think u may have overworked ur wrist. let it rest and it will slowly recover. last time, damien used to drink alot b4 he goes to bed. 120ml his usual feed he will finish and will ask for more...the max he ever drank in an hr was like 200ml but that was a long time ago. now if he ever finishes 80ml i will be a happy mummy =P ya lo, 72hrs is so stressful...thank God its over n he is fine, if nt i have my head on the chopping board =)
tracie,
loves Duncan's bright smile =)
alice,
welcome back =) glad to hear that Rachel has adapted well there. She is a strong little gal =) hahaha. can imagine the pain u went thro just to get the milk bottles washed =P so, home is still the best. My hubby was always telling me we duno hw to appreciate home till we are overseas =) Wah! no bad le, take KFC 2x per week still can slim down, u must have been very happy. hehehe. oh! those ppl are so rude! i hate it when ppl pinch damien's cheeks as well...duno if their hands are clean or nt lo...somemore who likes to have their cheeks pinched...
dolly,
when i start damien on rice cereal next fri, i will do it aft work and when hubby is home too lo. I wanted to be the first to feed him but also must wait till my hubby is back from work so he can witness this milestone..
choc,
thanks! love tt cowboy hat that Raphael is wearing. I wanna get one for Damien too to go with his set of clothes and SHOES. hehehe. hopefully they still carry it =P hahaha. how many hats have you bought? So far only got damien 1 hat from ON and its still abit loose le...and i thot damien has got big head how cum the cap is loose. hahhaa. u where got bo liao? when Damien turns 6mos, i also intend to get a cake to celebrate =P HAHAHA. Saw the pic of Matthias pulling Raphael's ear and he looks like he is going to cry. so cute =P so fast ur christmas tree is up le. can sense the christmas mood coming soon liao. hehehe. anyway, really love Raphael's eyes! really big and round =) I think he will grow up to be a smart boy =)
Angela,
oh.okok. when i start damien on semi-solids then come to u for more advises. hehehe. thanks in advance =P nowadays i try to make damien go to slp at 8++ but then he will wake up 30mins later le and will go to slp at 10++pm...unless we bring him out n he didnt take much aftnn nap or if i dun let him slp at 8++ then he will KO earlier. yest went out then think he is too tired, slpt at 930pm. gives me more time to do my own things =)
gdame,
i havent let damien try the Heinz Teething Rusk..i itchy mouth went to try first. hehehe. Its really nt nice lo, so if Damien dislikes it I think i will also throw away...that day so tempted to buy the gerber starts biscults n try...kena nagged by my hubby..says i scare next time wldnt have chance to eat izit...=P
ant,
wah! this is the 1st paps smear u did aft delivery or??? i did mine in the 2nd mth and the next one is a yr later. ehhehee. if u wan to try for baby then u dun nd to be careful but if u wan to wait for a few more yrs than better be careful coz i heard very easy to strike a 2nd time aft the 1st preg. duno hw true =P thanks! i feeling so much better aft the running nose stopped running =P hehehe. now can breathe better liao. just that I still have slight sore throat...duno why this time rd harder to recover altho i did try to drink alot of water n took pi pa gao. mayb i itchy mouth ba...altho having a sore throat i am eating choc brownie now =P hehehe. ya, i still put damien in sling, he likes the sling more than the pram lo. tt time went supermkt n put him in the pram, end up he cried to be carried. i have to push the cart n the pram while hubby carry him -_-''' only time i dun use sling when outside is when I am with my mum. oh, okok. Aldan dun likes to be covered up. hehehe. Damien is ok. He will just play with the shawl but he will nt remove it =)
diana,
oh, feeding rice cereal in evening will cause indigestion ah. u wking rite? so u get the caregiver to feed him?
icebaby,
hehehe. did ur hubby got a surprise?
feifei,
all the best for ur exams. Jia you! =)
alice,
did Rachel poo more? cereal is high in fiber and can help us to clear our bowel. so mayb that is why ur gal slim dwn? every sat morning i had a bowl of cereal for bfast n aft tt will be bowel clearing time and I always feel lighter aft tt. hahaha.
We are planning for another gathering before our snow white, Rachel and Alice left for India again.
Picnic at East Coast Park
Venue : East Coast Park (near to shelter or playground area)
Date : 15 Nov, Sat
Time : 4.00pm onwards
Food : Potluck
Attendance List :
1. dolly + bb rayden + hubby
2. angela + bb megan + Mom
3. choc + bb phael + hubby
4. Jo + bb Jorel + hubby
5. Felval + BB Damien + hubby
15th nov damien turns 6mth 1day =P