(2008/05) May 2008

ant_ting/sugar,
ya boy....me too hate that cramps feeling...so glad didn't have that feeling for more than a year now...my friends' da yee ma also came although they're still bf...sugar u r rite...think it really up to indiv...so it's quite diff to say when mine will come lor... *** fingers crossed ***

Hi Dolly, did you keep track of how much your boy drinks everyday? Cos I do, to make sure he gets enough to drink. Hehe.. If he doesn't drink that much, I'll feed him a little when he's sleeping at around 11pm. My boy not skinny la just that not chubby and he didn't gain alot of weight liao.

icebaby, the link is http://www.babycubes.com/

Re: Baby cubes (For the cubes, it's $13 each <font color="ff0000">without</font> postage to your place. Got to pay extra for sending to me. If you all confirm, transfer to me at POSB Savings 029-24624-6, will place order and those going for the gathering, I can pass to you all next Sat. For those who need postage, please add $1 or you can collect from me.)
Re: Baby Cubes
1. Cheri - 2 sets
2. Dolly - 1 set
3. Jo - 1 set
4. linda_chang - 3 sets
5. alice - 2 sets
6. lynn11 - 1 set

Wow Babylynn, so good life.. Talking about spa, can't even remember the last time I went. Sigh..

hi ladies, cant join u all (although i wanted to) for the gathering as moring hv to bring daryl for his 6 mths jab and in the afternoon, hb will hv ns mobilisation or recall lor.

kelcqi, my zhen jiu doct told me tat the more sng the point she zhen on is better coz it mean it will recover faster.

linda, my menses come back tink on the following month or another month later after i gif birth tat is june or july lor....and ya i was still breastfeeding and latch on most of the time lor. my menses due to come these few days and waiting for it to come....coz i dun wan to get pregnant again so fast as my plan is to try nx year for no. 2 and stop bf at end of 2008 lor...

Diamondust, think it's about 2-3 weeks after ordering cos depends on how long the merchant takes to send out and also the matching part lo.

Re: Baby Cubes
1. Cheri - 2 sets
2. Dolly - 1 set
3. Jo - 1 set
4. linda_chang - 2 sets
5. alice - 2 sets
6. lynn11 - 1 set
7. ant_ting - 1 set

Please note the price

Alice,
ya lo, time really flies, last year we "lo hei" with big belly, this coming CNY we "lo hei" with our little one... hopefully we can organise a "lo hei" when u are back again during CNY...

Jo,
Mine is at Four season le, different couple, i was thinking it could be same as well.. hehe.. I have lots of wedding dinner this month, 22 Nov hav another one..

Dolly,
i gave Dylan carrot + potatoes yesterday and today, he loves it and finish the whole pigeon bowl. I never add water le but fed him the apple juice when i see him like hard to swallow, Agreed, it is a bit dry, ok, should add some water next time.

Linda,
mine just came last month, the real menses not the stain type. Cos my stain type non-stop ever since i delivered then stopped at 3rd month. On my 5th month then came the actual one.

lynn ,

I suppose to have 1 on 22nov ahahah ...but not going hahahah . That one is at grand copthorn waterfall . yours at where ?

Diana,
wow...so fast u're thinking of 2nd! salute....heee...me &amp; hubby just chatting that our life now just get back to normal..can sleep longer &amp; have kopi together (of course with my boy in his skroller).. =) hmmm...think we'll kiv 2nd till another half to 1 year later...enjoy life abit first for now...heee...

lynn11,
u still bf?? i've stain type 2 months after delivery for a day then no more till now...i quite enjoy menses free days but then worry why mine so long haven't come yet...erhh...how old is Dylan now huh? i very ks..only dare feed my boy plain rice cereal &amp; only 1 tablespoon per day for this week..envy u're giving your boy carro &amp; potatoes already...still thinking whether to give my boy sweet potatoes or potatoes first??

Cheri,
paiseh...please cancel my order...sorry for the inconvenience caused.

cheri ,

Pls cancel mine cos I lost my IB and somemore i`m not going for the gathering this weekend cannot make it . Thank alot .

Cheri,
yes, i do keep track of how much Rayden is drinking, on average around 700ml - 800ml daily, plus 2 semi-solid meals.

Cheri,
re : Baby Cube 2oz
i think you are getting a higher price from your supplier. I have ordered previously from this supplier, and she is offering me a better pricing, do you want to double check with your supplier again ?

i think i will cancel my order and order on my own, since she also offered to post to me directly, thanks.

2oz cube - 8 in a tray
- $12 each

$1 postage for 1 cube
$1.50 for 2 cubes

http://babyetstars.com/index.php?cPath=29

dolly, so fast rayden is taking 2 semi-solid liao....check wif u hor, it is after how many days of 1 semi-solid per day then we can change them to 2 semi-solid per day?

thks!

Diana,
yes, i started off with 1 meal per day for 2 weeks. Becos of his lesser milk intake, thats why got no choice but to increase to 2 meals per day, as my mil is quite upset when he cannot finish his milk, so keep asking me to let her feed him cereal around 5pm - 6pm.

Dolly,
My boy also drinks about 800ml per day leh. But he haven start solid yet. This amount too little?

Re Menses
My menses all this month still haven come yet. I am still waiting. A bit long liao. I read an article saying that if you pump or latch during 12am-5am, the chances of menses returning is lower. Dono how true leh.

chobits,
my boy now also only drinks about 800 - 900 ml per day...pd say babies hungry will cry cry wan so no need to worry...hee...we mommies babies drink alot worry, dun drink we also worry...we so funny rite!

chobit/ linda ,

My boy is still drinking 120ml x 4hourly and starting to feed semi twice a day .

that why my boy small in size !!

Good Day Ladies,

Icebubbles,
Yaloh, I heard choc gave Raphael Sweet Potato, den suddenly got cravings, so go n cook for myself to eat. I take out 1 piece before I add in sugar to the soup n I meshed e sweet potato. But I think my hands too slow. Erica wait until she fed up wif me. Haha. Den she snatch my spoon n pushed all e way in. Scary man.

Dolly,
I think I got it wrong cos I nv add in water. I juz gave her e meshed one I make frm e Pigeon food maker. That set sucks. Cos very difficult to use. Den hor, Erica alot of saliva leh, I put in e sweet potato, she nv finish clearing e spoon, i pull out, it becomes very watery. So I tot it was ok for her. Den after tt I oso forgot to give her water, cos she cranky, I juz latch her. Hehe, lesson learnt. I so bad, cos i forgot abt wat I learnt at e weaning class liao.
Me bad mummy.

Diamonddust,
When u order frm Borderlinx, make sure u confirm is normal standard shipping. After Choc told me I had been chopped by Borderlinx, I went to argue with the ppl via the live chat. They claimed tt mine was express shipping but the billing nv reflect it's express loh. Den I scolded them tt they nv check my items properly n tt Mozart cube was faulty, they said wanna gimme discount but later gimme some lame excuses saying management not approve etc. So angry loh. Den I went to the spree and saw one thread. They said now use Vpost is the cheapest cos UOB got 10 percent discount. And dunno HSBC oso got 10 bucks USD rebate off etc. So if next time I wanna ship in items, I prolly try Vpost liao. Since Borderlinx made me so angry.

Diana,
But the sinseh nv zhen jiu my shoulders leh. Dunno why suddenly so sng. Now still feeling sng. Dunno wats wrong.

Ant,
I check with u hor, the diapers is the sticker type or the koala tape one. Tt day falval let me try Pampers comfort, is sticker type one, den when I change erica at nite, got those sticker sound n she woke up.
Den I kanna scolding frm hubby cos Erica woke up, he gotta entertain her.

kelcqi, tink tat is normal de...coz all the jin mai are link de mah....but if u worry, u can call up ur sinseh and ask ba...

Jorel &amp; Dolly,

thks. was trying to recall wat did Dr Ong say during the semi-solid food talk abt increasing to 2 meals per day lor....guess i will see how and judge ba...

Sugar,
Missed ur post. Tim is fast man. I think he'll enjoy it more cos den he'll move ard more.

Diana,
Any idea how long will e sng feeling last?

borderlinz...

hahaaa..maybe i extra careful..so everything was beri smooth..within a wk i get my stuff...
in fact less than that..and my shipping fee quite acceptable range (remember i got my milk bag for such cheap price!! i am so so happy!)

dolly, not sure the same supplier or not. cos i getting 10 so ask her to send to me and she charging me courier fee cos if postage need to split into 3 packages. Anyway, i'll check n see if she can send out individually to each mummy if can then better still save me the trouble. if not see can self collect then those mummy going outing one n not urgent can pass next sat

Choc,
I got my package in less than 48hrs. Eg I order to ship at tonite 12am, I can get it on Sat morning. I was still telling my hubby DHL very efficient. Your milkbags are indeed one of the cheaper I heard liao. Keke... U know in fact one of the mummies I met for collection of my BP item told me last time she shipped in when the exchange rate was 1.38, per pack she got it at less than $9.50.

hi all..

i took leave one week, looking after my gal at home. thread run so fast.. must read one by one haha
luckily choc told me got gathering. i dun think i can come, cos i got wedding dinner on tat nite. my colleague's wedding, so i must attend it..

Kelcqi,
i tried pampers comfort &amp; concluded not good leh..my boy poo poo will leaks &amp; strained his pants..plus the noises from stickers sometimes startles my boy if i change his diapers while he half asleep leh...i now use pampers dry &amp; active, so far so good...no rashes! =D

eric_baby,
hmmm..yr boy drinks abt 720ml in total per day...should b ok if he is happy, contented &amp; gaining weight well...dun worry k...my boy in-take dropped to abt 900ml from 1300ml per day..at first i also worry till Dr Ong "tell me off" during my boy's 5th month checkup...heee...say i keong cheong mommy..
think as long as our babies are happy &amp; growing well drinking a little more or less should b ok...

All,
Those mummies whose bbs are using Mamy Poko diapers, NTUC having offer, $21.45 lor, i jus bot 2 packs of L size and 1 pack of XL for my ger today...Its e cheapest so far =)...

Jorel_mum,
My boy sometimes drink about 720ml too. How heavy is your boy?

linda
wa, My boy never reach 1000ml before leh. So far he drink about max 900 plus. But so far, he still active and gaining weight well.

Mummies who shipped jumperoo,
can advise on the volumetric weight? as in what are the dimensions of the box? cos when i calculated using volumetric weight the shipping cost is ridiculously high leh, dunno if i counted wrongly?

chobits,
Exams bery tough lor, worried i will fail but no choice lor, already done my best le...next tues is my last paper =)..How are u?

Cheri - ya.. I am looking forward to it.. Been dockey years liao.. btw I added u as a friend in facebook, I am Carolyn Wang. Hope to see more photos of you and ur family..
Ur boy very handsome..

Lynn,Jo,
I also hv to attend a wedding dinner next sat at Mertius MAndarin lor...then another 3 more weddings in dec..siong lor..

Ant,
my ger also likes to kick water lor =)..Just fed her brocoli for the past 3 days, she seems to be ok with it..

Re menses,
I also felt those cramps now when my AF comes, duno y also lor..

Chobits,
tks ya...Oh dear, can imagine lor..must take care also ya... =)..

Will try to log in when i am free lor..

Jer,
Tks ya, thats good news..hehe...shall wait for ur sms hor =)..hee

Diana,
no worries ... we always exchange information, just like myself, choc, angela, sugar, jo and felval .. just sharing what we know. I feel worried is becos previously my boi can drink up to 1000ml per day, but not now. Out of 5 feeds, he will fuss 3 feeds, but he has got no problem with feeding him cereal or puree.

Cheri,
Re : Baby Cube
wow .. if $10 per tray then it is cheap, but after adding the postage and the courier charge, then it is not worth liao. For the babyestar, their listed price is $16, and now they are providing me with $12 bulk purchase price. And for the postage wise, they are able to post to individual mummy address, so no need to do double work, and much easier as well

Btw, when can your supplier revert back ? If not then i will proceed and order mine and also, see if you and the rest of the mummies are keen in this cheaper deal.

chobits ,linda

His weight 7.2kg when he went for his jab last week . He drink 120ml hmmm where got 720ml ???

Linda ,

Oh you are seeing Dr Ong ...hhaha ...he is like that like what dolly said everything also ok for him

Since my boy is active and happy ...i try not to be stress .

Dolly, I didn't mean $10 per tray, I meant I told her I'm getting 10 trays. Hehe.. Anyway, just got her reply. She said she can do individual postage. Seems like it's different supplier. It's still $12 per tray. Postage is 1 tray - $1
2 tray $1.50
3-4 tray $2.55

For registered option, to add $2.24 per mail.

So those who still wants, let me know lo. If not, I"m getting mine for sure.

feifei ,

You also attending wedding haha so that day is good day for wedding !!!

Menses :

Until now mine still haven arrive ..and my ss getting low ...now getting 140 to 160ml nia as i only pump once .

Jo/feifei,
The 22 Nov is in JB, my ex-colleague’s wedding.. Dunno where is the place alrey. Need to check again. It is really an auspicious day lo, so many couples have chosen the day.

Jo,
Dun worry, so long Jorel is happy and healthy, he will slowly gain weight when started solid.

Linda,
Ya, m still bf but ss dropped like nobody biz. Actually I started semi-solid for Dylan on his 5th month as my PD asked me to start. That time he was rejecting milk (both FM n BM very badly) and with sign of weight lost, so PD suggested to start semi-solid very slowly. I then “slowly” try the rice cereal for almost 2 weeks, then I stopped again as he didn’t seems enjoy his food and went back for his milk, and increase his milk intake to 180ml from 140ml. So just this week, I gave him the carrot + potatoes, he seems to enjoy it. He is turning 6 month on next Monday 10 Nov. I think I started him on semi-solid too early, a bit regret now when I see most of mommies can tong until 6 months… sigh, I am just too impatient.
Other mommies commented it is not advisable to give too much sweet potato as it will create wind in their stomach.

Cheri,
Since the supplier that Dolly mentioned can send to us individually then I cancel my order as I am not attending the gathering. Sorry for the trouble.

kelcqi,
thks for the ride... u r so kind, hehe! ok, u let me know whether u r going okie.
Oh, u must add BM/FM or water to make the puree. Rachel will show me a puking face if my puree is too dry
so usually i will add milk to it and it tastes gd too. Ya, must give water during the feed too. One type of food for 3 days to see whether any allegies to it. U try this again, shd be better next time. Erica will sure to finish it :p
Yup, we have to plan one more gathering to "Lo Hei" with bb, without bb already make a mess during lohei, can't imagine with bb, haha!

icebubbles, babylynn, ant, diamondust, sugar, diana, yueling, feifei,
Aiyo... so many mummies cannot make it for the gathering ah
Nvm, hopefully next one we can had a big gathering again... ;>

I'm planning to get a walker. Any recommendations??
Sugar, u bought one lately huh? how is it?
As for High Chair, I was thinking of getting from ikea, cheap and good!

Linda,
I think is the sound of the sticker issit? My mum said we too fussy. Last time diapers only have sticker type. Now they upgrade liao so we start to mind the sticker type. Haha. But she also mention sticker type very wasteful. Cos once kanna e cream or powder, den cannot use liao. Dry and Active is the purple one issit?

Alice,
Dun thank me first lah, cos I cannot confirm my attendence yet. Hehe... Anyway near to my place mah. Next time I move to the east liao den cannot pick u already.

Thanks for teaching me. Hehe, I lousy mummy hor, simple stuff like this oso dunno. 1 type of food 3 days, meaning 3 days give e same food?

Haha, I cannot imagine us Lo Hei wif baby. Esp when by then our babies will be so much heavier. Now carry Erica whole day I hurt my hand liao. I'm wondering how m i gonna cope during CNY. And somemore Erica so sticky to me now, I scare by then other ppl cannot carry her liao cos she'll prolly have stranger anxiety.

U can check out Kiddy Palace. I think they are having quite a gd range of walkers.

alice, you still want the baby cubes, if you want, then let me know your address and transfer $25.50 for 2 sets. Will get the supplier to send to you instead and you should receive it before you leave.

ant_ting, do you still want the baby cube, if you want, PM me your address and transfer $13. Will get the supplier to mail to you.

Hi lynn11, I just checked with my supplier last night and she can send individual too. So for 1 set, it's still $13 with postage just that she will send direct, if you still want it, PM me your address and transfer $13. Thanks.

sorry to interupt:

i got the following for sale:

400gm Nan Pro 1 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan Pro 2 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan HA 1 (expiry 2009)
400gm Nan HA2 (expiry 2009)
400gm Enfalac (expiry 2009)
900gm Enfalac (expiry 2010)

please pm me for detail..

After intro cereal and partial FM to Duncan for night feeds, he didn't poo for two days! So the 3rd day we stop his cereal and FM and wow...he poo 3 times that day!

I'm still trying hard to reduce my supply before my trip next Sunday! I even stopped latching him completely but last night I had to cos kenah blocked duct. Now I pump 630am and 630pm. Total output still about 600ml. This time dunno why so hard to reduce but i got deadline!!

tracie ,

Wow pump twice still got 600ml ...make me so dishearted liao ...was telling hubby that i`m stopping soon as all the while my supply not much . And want to train him not to sleep while latching .....bad bad habit . Sigh

alice ,

I got the same high chair as doris at john little marina square .. Jorel and Rayden love sitting in them ..

The high chair can convented into table and chair selling at $159 ...I think comfortable .

Was thinking to get Ikea one also ...but the seat like hard no cushion .But since you going for 1 year in India ... buy Ikea chair cheap can just leave there no need to bring up and down .

sorry..my boy havign his rotavirus and pnenocuss on 15th Nov too..i forget..paiseh..i think i cant go..heard will get fever and more cranky as the dosage damn power..i join next time k... =)

Gathering:
We are planning for another gathering before our snow white, Rachel and Alice left for India again.

Picnic at East Coast Park
Venue : East Coast Park (near to shelter or playground area)
Date : 15 Nov, Sat
Time : 4.00pm onwards
Food : Potluck

Attendance List :
1. dolly + bb rayden + hubby
2. angela + bb megan + Mom
3. Felval + BB Damien + hubby
4. Jer + bb Keon + Kiern boy boy + my sis
5. Alice + bb Rachel
6. Cheri + bb Matthias + hubby
7. Tinkerbell + Hubby + Erica (To be confirm cos if my mum is travelling, either cannot go at all or will bring baby Erica along since we'll be attending a bday party at ECP at 6pm)