(2008/04) April 2008

Cherish,

I think community is better. Yes, exclusive community. I also have LJ member.
But the downside is, those mummies who wants to organize/ post order will have to be LJ member as well right?

Or perhaps for those who are not in LJ can contact the moderator?

Prawnie, whats your blog acc under?

goodbb,
if jasmine can pass the builder then I can help to collect altogether..

wat a coincidence, yr block is same as my sister.. hahaa..

Collection @ redhill 7pm
1. Maro (clothes + jasmine's builders)
2. (Maro) goodbb (oatmeal cereal + mozart cube + <font color="aa00aa">jasmine's builders</font>)
3. (Maro) jolene ( clothes)
4. (Maro) lynn85 ( oatmeal ceral)
5. Angel (clothes)
6. (Angel)Maddy's mum (clothes)
7. Choc (builders)
8. Jaspire (clothes + builders)
9. Serene (mozart cube)

joelle: if yr bb is like mine too chubby type then what I usually do is to bring along a piece that he currently wears to compare...i dun trust those sizing as differs between brands

hey... cool a LJ sounds gd n we un need to worry abt complaints.

Thanks Sherin 4 e efforts

babybliss &amp; those gg for today's date,
got to miss tody's date coz Nicodemus suddenly has a fever last night when I picked him u for a need. **signz** teething boy... meet u mummies another day... Oh my... I'll miss tt yummy lana cake too...

This was just set up weeks ago.
www.juz4babes.blogspot.com

Profile can be changed. Any mummies who wants to sell their stuff can post here too

If all are agreeable, I will send my password to all the emails.

LJ is fine too. Thou I din use it before. Any restriction on how long must we b member b4 we can post?

hey mamas i think its a cool idea to sell bb stuff &amp; i 'peifu' you all coz I really can't find the time to do such things
maybe when my son grows bigger! hehe

I think LJ is a good idea!

joelle, did you buy the individual ones or the 5 packs type? The individual ones are much bigger and wider than the packs.

Spree Complain
Like dat we dun use spree as e term here as it sounds like making $ we use other terms like toy tonbang or something like dat. If not like wat Geryl suggest, use email.

I think all the thread r holding their own mini tonbang for their own mummies.

Paging for Koori,
The crocs spree organiser subuaru is looking for u to pm her ur details. Think u like me the thread moves too fast till we miss receiving updates in my email

oh no sherin dun be upset ya. But really appreciate yours and the other organize efforts to share good deals with us. So happy to be part of April mummies hee

Builders: Anyone in the east ordered the builders from Jasmine i can help you collect too coz i am going tomorrow.

prawnie/superbunny: sure! i have send all of you an email so please check okies

Scubababe: Thanks !! Have read your email. Supperbunny will arrange for her hubby to collect from you.

Superbunny: Have to trouble you again. pai seh. Will get my hubby to collect from your place when the books arrive !

mifi,

need the following details for apr listing:

Nick/Username
Real Name
Zone / Street Addy
Baby Name
Sex
Child #
EDD
Birth Date
Delivery Method: natural w epi / csec etc
Weight
Height
Hospital
Contact
Email
MSN
Facebook
Friendster
Baby Blog

pls pm me or email to [email protected]

Halo mummies,
TGIF, nw then free 2 post cos hv health screening tis morning in my office, hehehe. Blood test again.
I m fine with anything for organising of spree as long as is the most convenient for all. Btw wat is LJ? sorry me abit sua gu........

earth bb
i think i saw it at motherworkz at great world city but i didnt buy fr there lah so cant remember how much liao. my mil got it for my #1 fr the US.

tsukushi
children/babies like to finger the tags lah. U know how children like to rubrubrub the corner of a blanket/pillow? so they make security blankets with the tags of different texture for babies to hold &amp; rub &amp; play. of course made with good quality material, nice design etc. n from that tag concept.... spawns a whole range of products like books toys etc

jamie,
motherworkz hmmm...think not cheap as well...

I need it asap coz my son is turning many other things 'smelly' like joelle said...hahaa

tsukushi
mine is a taggies book. its made up of different fabric on each page. good for bb to feel the different texture. usually most bb will tend to play or even bite on their blankets, for my case its this soft book, with a simple story which i used to read to my #1.

tsukushi, DIY is time-consuming &amp; not easy coz the tags have to be very well-stitched for bb to tug &amp; chew until xiao also won't come out

earth baby
don't know if I got my calculations wrong but seems like the local online store is selling taggie blankie cheaper than taggies.com :S

as for exp$, well if u consider bb will use the blankie every nap time every day, u do get a lot of mileage out of it

joelle

Wow impressive how she turns old stuff into those things?! Esp how she converted her jeans into that bag!! Reminds me of how in the olden days, our mom used to gather small pieces of cloths and sew into patchwork blankets. I was thinking, next time I also want to do a blanket for my boy, but youngsters nowadays don't like this I think?