(2008/04) April 2008

earth baby
u think so? :S cld be. very misleading cos babybeans calls them "taggies" yet the taggies company logo does not appear anywhere. very strange... ... I think u may be right!

tsukushi
i got many too-small-can-never-wear-again denim mini skirts that are just the right size for a tote bag LOL *SOB*

haha,

joelle,

my mum used to have a craft shop.
think back in the hey days she even came out on the newspapers.

joelle, i think they prob just use the 'taggies' term very loosely, like many other products out there! opps hope our posting doesn't get them into any trouble

Prawnie
For square pattern, just cut up a lot of squares, then u just sew the pieces together, lengthwise and widthwise. Then just use another big piece of cloth, maybe like flannel material, and sew the patchwork side and the big piece on the other side. This is a simple way of making. very hard to explain in words

If you have time, then u design how to sew the patches together to make a pattern. If not, just randomly sew the pieces together..haha

Tsukushi: the kind of stitich to use? hahaha.. a rather dumb question... cos apart from cross stitch i dunno other stitches.. hahaha..

Re: LJ posting

Any mummies can teach me how to post.. hahahahaa.. play with it for half an hour already.. I'm a dummy to IT.. :S

Joelle: I have created a username. There will be a page to post if there is spree right ? How do we add ourselves into that particular page ?

For posting, on the top of the page, there is a header.. you may clikc on the "post to this community" to start a spree,

to join the spree, reply in the comment under the post.

Once subscription is approved, u will be notified by email.

then go back to the lj, log in, n visit the bbb page. sh be able to post .

sorry, spree blog is open to April mummies only..
I am NOT promoting private sprees.
I am not able to see ur email add when giving approval to join. Please PM me to confirm you are april mummy, thanks

LJ nick of lynn_soh = Lynn?

and goodbb, are you april mummies?

Just joined LJ. Thanks Jamie (btw Jamie is Cherish issit?

It was nice meeting all of the mummies at Babyliss's today. Thanks for hosting.
Nice meeting new baby friends: Reina, Faith, Charmaine, and Ernest.

Also good to catch up with Owen, Dana, and Valerie (hope don't miss anyone).

I hope I will have more day off in the future to join these gathering. Maddy needs to be socialize

Btw, right after I went home she flips... now she can flip both ways. I am thrilled, coz I always think that she is a bit behind as compared to the other April babes.

Oh yeah Angel: DELICIOUS choc/cheese brownies.... I really could eat the whole box all by myself..

And still have choc cake tabao some more....thanks ladies, I think Maddy is going to be "high" tonight

FINALLY sorted 100 over pcs of clothes and packing all your items..

almost lost my mind during the sort.. feel like staring blank, with 100 pcs of clothes.

The following mummies' clothes not ready, seem like there are some items still struck at babycentre. I just receive notice for new items arriving in my pod
- Spuntik (1 pcs missing)
- Eilin ( 8 pcs missing)
- hoon ( 2 pcs missing)
- gervynne (1 pcs missing)
- Poupinette (1 pcs missing)
- lefthander77 (3 pcs missing)
- Amy (2 pcs missing)
- Angel (6 pcs missing)
- verre (1 pcs missing)
- Jolene(1pcs missing)
- jaspire (2pcs missing)

.... you can come and collect those that are already here. The rest, i will refund once i get another shipment from babycentre

thanks babyliss for having us today. sorry to leave you to clean up the mess we left behind.

good to meet the rest as well

yes angel yr choc cheese brownie is heaven, can consider starting yr own business in future.

<font color="119911">Maddy's Mum tt's a great achievement ya.. she got peer influence from Reina (SUBARUmum's babe)isnt it? She flips so well
mine huh.. need some improvement still haha

babysteps, lynn85, angel, maddy's mum, lilprincesses, subarumum, veronica, it's another eventful friday
so glad to meet up with ya mommies and ya lil bundle
this round we hv more babes than dudes. bb ernest &amp; Owen, you both are surround by roses lolx hoa xinfu wor.. will update the fotos in FB soon cheerios have a wonderful wkends</font>

Alternative, after u have created the LJ account, PM me ur nick, I will invite you to join.

I think this is better, at least I can confirm all are April mummies...

Need mod? I considered myself mainly a helper to open the community, haha.. Anyone joined can be a spree organizer and spree-ers...

btw, who is araid22?

Angel,
Oh yes i read from ur blig that u can cook or make pastry very well
I wanna to learn form u kekekek one of these days we shd have pastry or cokking lesson at one of the mummy's place!

Dear bbliss and mummies, it was a great playdate today for the 6 Princesses and 2 Princes at Prince Owen's Castle. Dana, like Maddy is an only child and needs more opportunities like these to socialise so they'll be less afraid of strangers. Glad all of you like the choc cheese brownie, your comments give me motivation to bake in future!

Little Princesses, thank you for the delicious Lana Cake. We're pampered!

Maddy's mum, I'm thrilled to know that Maddy can flip both sides now! That's fantastic! Dana still can't leh. Your Bb Ctr items are already with me. PM me to discuss what time to meet this Sunday.

Dear Jgal, really really appreciate the hardwork you put in to organise these purchases for us. Big thank you.

Have a restful weekend everyone. Hugs...

Ooohh, Baking... I love to bake too but now hardly have the time... Haiz, it will be a good idea to have such a session at a mummy's place
then we can split into 2 batches, one batch bake, one batch bay sit then later swop... kekeke

Angel,
Your hubby takes very good pictures
can teach my hubby? We just bought a DSLR. He say take still pictures he still can manage but take bb photos he cannot coz she keep moving...

jgal,
thanks so much for organising all the sprees.. really not easy, 'pei fu'!!

Seeing all the stuffs at yr house, you must have used tremendous effort sorted out our order, not mentioning taking time off to do that too.

xie xie hor..

littleprincess,
I might be back for a month from next week hahah if hb can take me home hee.Planning to do a footsie print from a shop i saw in kkh and bb jab on end sep. Then also planning to take photo shot at the studio loft end sep. Wow a lot of things to accomplish hee.Hope there wd be a gathering in sep

Taggies
I bgt 2 mini taggies for my ger but i find the taggies a bit furry and i tasted the taggies. Dun like e the taste of it n i wonder if my ger likes it. She dun seems to appreciate it when i gAve it to her in her 3rd and 4th mth. She din seem to like it. It is now in spore. I shd take them w me again to kl. I find the taggies very sweet and pretty but i am scared if the fur wd cause asthma thingy or breathing thingy. Any mum can advise? Now like more of an accessories for my ger

amy
u know how to bake mooncake? i dont leh. i can only do sponge cake, brownie &amp; cookies. those usual ang moh type lah. it would be interesting &amp; fun to organise 1 baking class keke...