(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Sherin, thank you for organising the EC books. Now can't wait to lay my hands on them

I was very surprised to see so many people go and report to moderator. Hmmmmm.....

sherin.. dun worry lah.. you can apply for the oversea spree and wts privilege this mth already.. after you get your privilege you can post at these topic liao. :p

Wow... Jgal... after saying so much, u still post the sensitive word : SPREE??? hahahaaaa....

Serene123, thank you for collecting the books for me.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

hmm sensitive issues ... well .. sherin juz ignore these pple.. guess they may be too free to read every thread.. besides.. u not doing spree to earn extra.. juz tat u helping the rest of mummies to get good deals ahz
so cheer up :D

hi jgal,

just checking. is my acc cleared already? erm coz when i check again i think i made a stupid mistake. erm think i owe you 40.56 still. am i rite? hehe want to clear before i go outstation. :p sorry

jgal,

signing in now.

sherin,

ignore those busybodies lah, they are not worth our time at all!!!!!

i really appreciate all the mummies here as i got so many good deals here.

how about setting the facebook group to private one, so outsiders will not be able to see the posts? Only Apr mummies can view.

the private sprees only got complained because some people are too free, go and read other people's thread mah. Or else like a certain Feb mummy, dunno why reported on her fellow Feb mummies.

Sherin: Thks for all ur help.. heehee. Think some mums in the forum misinterpret our sprees.. it's nvr intended to make money for apr mums.

Tsukushi: Yes, shld get our FB to be a private grp. Otherwise it be thru emails via a blog.

lil'princess: AAAWwwww lana cakes!!! Gonna miss such wonderful cakes as I be off for appt at 12pm. C u &amp; Valerie again another day. Cheers!

To those interested in the CB calendula cream spree, PM me pls. Do not post here.

All those who PM me, have already replied.

<font color="119911">sherin
thanks ger, all of us know you're merely out of your good will to help us getting good deal.. agree we shall be more 'pte ltd' in near future
hope u've recovered from the setback

Lynn85
dun worry we learn each day, over here u will soon master the art of patience ;)

cheerios M O M M I E S~

Lynn
hope everything will move on smooth and better.. wish u speedy recovery
*bb Adel be guai, must drink to ya content then mommy will be happier*

ay.. ya i did do alil of reading on probiotic which says may help with bb eczema but do u know can it be added into the EBM instead drink it alone?</font>

very upset with hubby. he was feeding my girl then she suck till she fall asleep. then he stopped feeding her, she drank only 60ml. i was so angry cos she never reject the milk, only cos she fell asleep he stopped. then i want to try to continue feeding her she wake up already and refused the teat. very very pissed. so difficult to even ask her to drink one mouthful he gave up so easily!

Morning all

Spree: I think we can do thread in our April mommies facebook. Or else we can use Simp's mailing list from a while back if there is any good deal on spree.

I am wonder why do people have so much time to check on threads. As long as the member is not complaining it should be ok wad? Geez.....

Lynn..
I share your frustration. If she still refuse to drink milk but welcome solid, perhaps you should just try so that she will still get some nutrition. Many 4 mo old babies and beyond are ready for solid.. jia you

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning, mummies</font>

Sherin, sorry to hear abt your plight, of cose we know u dont earn anything from the spree in this April thread. many thanks for introducing us the EC books and organising it which need tremendous efforts.

Ah, these ppl really too free, got nothing better to do to read all the threads???
agree with Amy that must be those BP organisers, worried their pockets affected.

sherin...don't be...thanks for Organising the EC books spree...

<font color="ff0000">In future if there are any Spree...we just email...what u all think?</font>

Good morning Mamas..

Sherin - Sorry to hear that you kenna warning from the moderators for wanting to help us. Appreciate all your help in getting us the books and organising the spree. Never mind, next time we keep these spree private k?

Was thinking that since not everyone reads their FB accounts (including myself) all the time.. having a blog to post these sprees/discounts would be better?? Then the mummies can visit to check out the deals.

East mamas- asked my friend if the starbucks at Eastpoint is big enough for a gathering.. she said its quite small le. I don't mind going to Pasir Ris (hint hint earthbaby :p) since quite a number of us stay there also.

On this babies refusing milk at the 4 month stage.. i have been struggling with my boy's daily changing patters this month ie. milk refusal, sleep pattern changes.. then i was surfing around and found something interesting: Apparently at the 4 month mark, the babies go through a rapid developmental phase and as a result, they will be cranky, clingy and crying. See this site: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/9079208019/002-0675369-6731232?ie=UTF8&amp;tag=moxieandaskmo-20&amp;linkCode=xm2&amp;camp=1789&amp;creativeASIN=9079208019

Its a book that talks about this difficult period. In this site, it talks about how during this period, the babies might suffer from a weight loss due to not wanting to feed. http://www.askmoxie.org/2007/10/4-month-olds.html

The most difficult period will be when the baby is around 19 weeks (have to backdate if your baby was born earlier than EDD). This is a normal phase and it will go soon. Hope this helps some mummies..

Meanwhile, i am still struggling with my son's sleep regression!

was quite upset with those "busybody"...who went to report to the moderator upon reading...
while, for me...i always come in and read all your postings and those interesting BP, if interested then pay $ and buy..if not then forget it lor...haiz, why makes things so difficult...?!

cheers mummies!!!!

Welcome to Friday!

Can I be added to the April mummies contact list? Would like to be kept updated on stuff.
If yes, what info should I provide and to whom?

I'm on msn quite often too, my msn email is [email protected] if anybody would like to add me and chat

Good morning mamas

mushloom: It took me &amp; hubby about 15 mins to assemble our exersaucer :p I think depends on the design as well, more complicated then takes longer I guess. Good luck!

steph: No need to hint lah, haha..you mamas are welcome at my place! Will send out the Sep playdate deteils soon ;P

Sherin
Sorry to hear about your warning. You've been very kind to help us out. I'll try to pick up the books from your place tonight, will sms you this evening if I can make it.

re: Sleep issues
I also read that at developmental stage i.e learning to support their backs, crawl, sit up etc, some may cry more or refuse to sleep during this period. If left alone, they will get bored &amp; cry if they don't know what to do with themselves. They are highly energized during this period &amp; adjusting to their new found skillsets. I found babies so interesting!

If anyone needs to post in WTS forum urgently (although I can't imagine what's the urgency haha), i'd be happy to post on ur behalf. Just email me ur 'ad'. No obligations, just paying all the kind favors received here fwd.

I say TGIF, even though I'm not working...haha But it means tomorrow and the day after tomorrow, my hubby will not be working too!!!!!! Always look forward to weekends.

We can set up a livejournal acc and post all the april mommies spree there.

I don't mind to be the 'moderator', but as I am FTWM as well, I will need more than just one of moderator stand by.

Coz I was thinking, with mailing list, it might overcrowded our email account.

What do you all think?

Hi mommies. Sorry to interrupt, have some extra Lucas Papaw 25g ($10 inclu normal postage)&amp; 75g ($19 inclu normal postage) available. Pls PM me if interested. Tks!!

Sherin, sorry me KPO, IMO urs shld be considered overseas spree &amp; not BP mah. Think the word BP too $en$itive to use here.

hi jgal,

jasmine will pass u my builders to be passed to maro also,thanks so much!

sale
today straits times got ads on robinsons sale :>

hi jasmine,

u pass the builders to jgal to be passed to maro,haha,i getting very long winded,like grandmum :p
i going to atm to transfer to u the $,will sms u the ref no

Good morning mummies!!

I have actually set up a blog intending to bring in and sell some bb stuff. I can open up the blog for our own spree.

Spree organisers just need to send in the details or pics if any for any spree. I will put it up with your contact email.

If agreeable, I dun mind doing the posting. Or I can pm whoever is organising, the password.

We will still hold our discussion here.

hi jgal,

you there ? i should be able to make it for the collection today. So can i pay you the balance on COD ?
And also, do you still have the Discovery Ball, can i get 1 more from you, or you require me to transfer $$ to you first ?

Jgal's Spree - Collection for Toys and Clothes
This Friday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. Maro
2. Angel (&amp; on behalf of Maddy's Mum)
3. Jaspire (clothes, brightlings builder &amp; Serene123's mozart cube)
4. ynby80 (things to collect are builders, discovery ball and clothes)
5. Ivy
6. Choc tge25 (builders)
7. Dolly23 (clothes)

me agree too. hmmm maybe i give my blog details and password to simp then it can be collated and anyone can share their post there, just remember to place the email of the contact person in?

we can actually open a community in the livejournal, can allow only apr mummies to hold it there?

as some blog can only for a user..I can set up the community as I am a LJ user too..
let me know if you want

or else... just another idea maybe we can start an april mummies blog?
then it have a 'open' password that only the mummies on the list have? so that any mummy can post on their own there?