(2008/04) April 2008

hi sputnik
i'm generally not very active nor athletic so i still feel pretty much the same, inflexible and clumsy LOL but i think after pregnancy ur body is not as supple nor strong as pre-preg, maybe due to lower level of activity. i think if u go back to doing some exercises or weight training, u'll regain the same level of health and strength.

Hee, me wearing my normal clothings liao but its quite tight! But i eating alot wor... so scared i will put on weight leh.

Xiang, ya... lucky Amy msn me wor... then i cancelled my GD books order as I havent paid... phew!

think getting frm kino really not worth it. buying frm gymboree n getting it posted to u wont even cost u $50.
the books are in a set of two. one for baby play and one for toddler play. So effectively, we can use it frm NB until they are 3 years old? It's alot on interaction with our babies and also physical development for them. Of coz there are other things that can be taught thru these activities such as spacious awareness which will also come in handy for children when they are older or start going to school. It's a very good book for mummies like me who are running out of ideas on what to do with my girl.
babybliss, i feel that even if cant hit 11 sets, we may still havve some mummies here who are keen to get clothes for babies. They are having sale now. If not, it would still be worthwhile to get it at $36.18. As compared to $57.23 from Kino. It's a good $20 savings!!

Re: Gymboree books set
If we can hit 6 sets, it will be $36.18 per set.

If we can hit 11 sets, it will be $33.54 per set.

The difference is $2.64.

Books spree:
1. Calamari
2. Babybliss
3. raynsky
4. cyl_16

Mummies, pls proceed to transfer.
Also those who are ordered in e earlier batch, pls proceed to transfer if u have not.
Pls let me know ur mode of collection, so that i can update.
Collection:
1) harbourfront MRT (LUNCHtime)
2) RAFFLES PLACE MRT (WEEKDAY- OFFICE HRS)
3) CCK MRT - TO be ARRANGED
4) MY PLACE - CCK AVE 4 (NIGHT TIME/WEEKENDS)
5) POSTAGE - normal / registered
If im not wrong registered needs to add $2.24.
For postage, pls add $0.30 for the envelope or brown paper to be used, on top of the postage fee. Not sure about postage fee now. Could be high coz of the weight of the book.

xiang, my girl has multiple sets for xmas, first birthday, CNY, my sister's ROM and wedding.. all the important dates covered and daily clothes up to 18m! heehee but i still itchy fingers keep buying. cos now is summer sale, the clothes are suitable for our climate. end of the yr sale also can;t buy cos autumn/winter collection not suitable for us..

when you ordering from ON? me really want to order some clothes leh. maybe just a couple of pieces :p i PM you?

re: gymboree books..

Gymbucks promotion..
Earning Gymbucks:
In Stores: May 20, 2008 - July 13, 2008; Online: May 20, 2008 - July 7, 2008
Retail stores and gymboree.com: For every $50 spent at Gymboree retail stores or www.gymboree.com during an earnings period, you will receive $25 worth of Gymbucks.* If you return or exchange an item and the qualifying purchase falls below the $50 threshold, Gymbucks will be subtracted in $25 increments.

Redeeming Gymbucks:
July 17, 2008 (12:00 AM ET) - July 27, 2008 (11:59 PM ET)
Retail stores and gymboree.com: You can redeem $25 off a $50 merchandise purchase* during the redemption period. Original receipt or web invoice from qualifying purchase must be attached to the Gymbucks in order to redeem in-store. Your Gymbucks will be applied as a percentage discount on each item in your transaction. You will receive the price paid (after the discount) on all returned or exchanged merchandise. The value of your Gymbucks will not be returned if you make a return or exchange. To instantly redeem online, a Gymbucks redemption section will appear during applicable redemption dates on the billing page in checkout. This is where you will enter the last 9-digits of the Gymbucks number (printed in bold) and 4-digit PIN from your coupon or packing slip. You may enter multiple Gymbucks numbers per order.

not bad hor..

hiaz all the posts abt gymboree is making itch.. their clothes super cute! and i love their fast shipping, can receive in under a week leh..

Sherin, GD baby gives oni the How to teach your baby to read book as well as the How to teach your baby Maths book oni cos we bought the Eng and Maths set. Dun hv the rest of the books loh. So must buy.

jaspire, i joined amazon spree for the GD book. it's approx S$16.50 for the book alone. still must add shipping so dunno how much the total is. like not so easy to find the book locally.

Lynn

am also a Gymboree fan! Their clothes for baby girls really nice hor? Joined 2 sprees before, haven't redeemed my Gymbucks yet...cannot keep buying liao, wardrobe running out of space. These few days baby not interested in the Flashcards cos we're repeating Set A right? She's bored!

angel, my girl is bored by the circle and square the first times i showed it. this week repeat them sure even worse. but she still likes the hand and foot so far..

Sherin
yeah Gymboree vs Kino, savings quite substantial. Roughly how long will Gymboree books take to reach SG after submission of order?

Sputink
Yes I feel that my knee, wrist, ankle weaker and tend to get aches often. Hmm think body not so strong like b4 preggy.

Wt Loss
Hmm I put on 18kg, shed 10-11kg now, still have abt 7-8kg to lose. I wear all new tops and bottoms. Bottoms mainly new maternity bottoms, cant fit into my old bottom. My top, i still wear my maternity clothes but those are fashion tops not really d maternity range hee.

VS Spree
Now i feel realli broke after spreeing so much. I must say VS sale is always worth every penny, just bgt online twice recently and i love them! Think i would buy frequently form VS like semi-annually when there is sale.

calamari - same here. I still cannot fit into my old clothes. sob sob. very sad... I still have another 5 mre kg to lose. sigh...

Re: GD Books

Hey mummies, I have placed order for the GD books at this website, www.wonderbox.com.sg I paid 23.95 for the How to teach your baby math book and $24.95 for the how to teach your baby to read book. Delivery takes between 10 to 14 days... you might wish to consider buying from here.

Amy - Same here.. I need to buy 4 inches bigger when I went to buy bermudas....

lynn and angel, my bb oso dun like circle and square but likes hand, foot etc... haha...

Re: Wt loss
Think breastfeeding really helps to lose weight super fast. Me left 1kg to go. Hmm, din even do any massage cos my hubby dun allow. Think no nid to do liao wor cos already 2.5mths gone liao.

Heat/Milk rash
Just when i thought my gal had healed from the heat rash for 2 days... it came back again! And with vengence... spreading over her face and even in her scalp. Dunno what is wrong wor... see liao super sad. She keeps rubbing her face and eyes wor. *Heartache mummy* owa owa owa... really dunno wat to do liao.

Sherin
Count me in for Gymboree books set, thanks for organizing!

The difference is $2.64.

Books spree:
1. Calamari
2. Babybliss
3. raynsky
4. cyl_16
5. Joellez

amy, first batch is $33.54.

Re: gymboree books
Mummies, they have already shipped our books for the first batch!!! Should be arriving soon!

Joelle, u interested? can join batch 2. I will order today. Think they will ship tml.

Lynn, regarding gym bucks. How to earn? how come they nv send me anything?

RE: Weight loss and dressing up
i initially thought of getting some decent new clothes for post-preggers, but the reality of life now is that i'm pumping every 6 hourly at least, so most of the time i need the easy access of a nursing bra. a nursing top, though not crucial, is very helpful for expressing. with these criteria in place, choice of clothes, which have to be XL size as well, is somewhat limited... :S the unglam job of expressing, with all its paraphernalia, dripping, mess, etc. kills any enthusiasm to dress up.

this is not to say that dressing up does not feel good - it still does. i attended a wedding dinner last weekend and it felt great to get the whole get-up on - clothes, hair, makeup. i finally felt like I'm Back to what i was Before... until i got to the shoes - that's when i realised, even though my feet are no longer swollen, they are about 1 size bigger than before! ><

So I'm sticking to my maternity clothes for now, till after i stop breastfeeding, then i'll slowly get back to being ME :S

shern, me not sure how the gymbucks is earned and allocated. maybe you can ask on the spree thread or PM one of the organisers to ask? cos so far my spree organisers have said gymbucks will be allocated at the end of the month, so i'm also not sure how it works..

lynn - jus curious, wat type of special occasion/daily clothes do u buy from gymboree or ON? Was surfing their website, dun seem very cheap leh...dunno if i looking at the rite items or not...i just bought some clothes from pumpkin patch yesterday.

Joelle, if you're forming a class just for April babies, count me in
Sat or Sun afternoons are good.

Jaspire, these few days the weather has been EXTREMELY humid, that's why our babies got heat rash. Dana has heat rash on her necks and behind her ears too. Brought her to polyclinic, doc gave some anti-fungal cream but became worse! Allergic reaction so I decided not to apply anything at all, just clean and dry it thoroughly and let her sleep in air-con room for afternoon and night. Today the rash seems to have subsided. You try and see - keep baby cool all the time?

sputnik, me buy pretty dresses, rompers, top and bottoms. i only search and buy the discounted stuff :p

gymboree i bought when there was additional 30% off sale prices, so pretty cheap. i also bought pumpkin patch in 2 different sprees, work out to be quite affordable. for me, if a dress is less tha $20 then i think quite cheap , and romper less than $15 then cheap. heehee cos BP also selling around the same price, then some of those BP also dunno authentic or not.

Re: Sprees (ON / Gap / VS )

Ex Rate: 1.45 (subjected to adjustment)

<font color="0000ff">Koori</font>: I have noted your VS order.

<font color="ff0000">Sherin</font>: No Problem. Just let me know your orders.

<font color="0000ff">Puffish</font>: we MSNed

Re: Heat Rash

Try using breast milk to apply on the heat rash and then remember to wipe off after a while. It did subside for mine :) Hope it helps.

Talking abt pre-pregnancy clothes

I just took out my pre-pregnancy clothes for washing.. haiz.. can only fit the tops. some of them are abit tight, though. Got to buy bottoms.. All cannot wear..

I still have abt 4-5kg to lose.. but if i lose them all, I will be underweight again...
On the Pro side, I will be able to fit into my bottoms!!!

angel, ya... weather is so so hot these days. Its hard to keep baby cool as she is having runny nose and cough as well. Dunno how to strike a balance between keeping cool and not overly cool. Haiz...

Veronica, i dun dare to use breast milk to apply wor cos my MIL say maybe the rash is my breastmilk kena her face? Now i always immediately wipe if my breastmilk sprayed on her face wor.

Heat Rash
Maybe mummies can adjust ur food intake to less heaty stuff and see if heat rash comes up. That time when weather is hot and i am eating lots of fried/heaty stuff, i do see an increase in rash. Aircon/fain is a gd way to cool their bodies. Hence now if i know i am taking heat stuff, i must drink more water. I also watch out if my ger's lips are reddish in colour and observe mine, if they do, means heaty then must take in more fluid and less heaty stuff. Hope this help.

tsukushi - u collecting from AMK as well? Hehe... but my hubby may be going to collect, cos someone has to stay at home to look after baby, unless we bring her along... see how it goes ;-)

Simp, tks! On second thots... 2 days ago my gal's lips was indeed dry and red wor. But then i already take lots of water and no heaty food leh. Maybe i shld feed her with water?

Hi babes, wow.. the thread is going fast &amp; furious.. hahaha

RE: weight Loss &amp; dressing up
Calamari, I din buy much preg clothes except the lingerie &amp; one maternity pants... mostly tops which I bought in bigger sizes fr TOPSHOP. Heeheehee so now I just layer them or wear a colourful tube top underneath. Hm... jeans ah, I used to wear low hang ones, so now just nice.

I din put on alot during preggies so by 1st 2 wks lost most of it. Now just hope my tummy be flatter so that I can wear swimsuit heeheehee. However, I read for BF-ing mums will tend to lose fats faster but not weight yet.

Dressing up! I love it now! I simply take ALL chances to make up &amp; whenever I go out, I make sure I LOOK GD! hahahaha.. HB notices the change as my makeup time taking longer... &amp; I tell myself, no excuse to look bad otherwise HB only keep seeing my "old hag" side at hm.

Sherin

The difference is $2.64.

Books spree:
1. Calamari
2. Babybliss
3. raynsky
4. cyl_16
5. Joellez
6. Prawnie

Can I have your account no. pls. thank you.

Re: Losing weight
I can fit into my pre-preggy jeans again. For tops those stretchable ones too big for me.. waahaha.. I am back to my normal weight =( underweight again ..sad..

jaspire,
Hmm a little water like a few slips/ts ok but not by oz. Now i am thinking how much to give my ger ling yang on sun as she is having a jab on mon and may cause fever.

On fan for ur ger hee.If u feel ur ger is sticky means she perspires a bit, maybe dry clean her as and when u see the need, like wipe her face and arms etc . Bb also cannt bath too much later no moisture or dry skin.

Hmm bb dry lips and red, heaty lah. I also dry lip and red most of the time and at times my ger also like dat, drink more and more water. Think i am like a tank drink so much and still no poo everyday haiz. Soon our weather would turn cooler in a few months' time. If u r concern, check with PD on her heat rash.

Chewy &amp; Prawnie,
U all very gd, can fit into ur clothes. I realli hope i can squeeze in my bottoms too. I look fine on the outside but it's so misleading lor, cannt fit means cannt fit into my clothes. My parents put my pre-preggy clothes in a box and ask me if i still want them or sell to garun guni
How encouraging of them faintz

Simp, i bring my gal to see PD on her rash so many times till i lost count liao wor. She was suppose to take her 6 in 1 jab this wk but since she is having runny nose and cough have postpone to next wk and looks like even next wk oso cannot take the jab cos she is still having runny nose and cough. Sick since Day 3 she is back from hospital wor... so ke lian leh... every other babies seems to have recovered from their heat rash but my gal doesnt seem to recover from anything. I am getting worried loh.

Jaspire
Poor bb. Who's ur PD? Maybe can find another PD to see ur ger. Heart pain, her lips dry and red, then got runny nose and cough hmm cannt anyhow administer any treatment on her leh.

<font color="0077aa">Sherin

The difference is $2.64.

Books spree:
1. Calamari
2. Babybliss
3. raynsky
4. cyl_16
5. Joellez
6. Prawnie
7. Cass
8. Strawberries

Count me in too .. can i have ur account no.?? When to transfer?? Pls kindly advise

Cass, i added in ur name