(2008/04) April 2008

sherin,
paid via IB. ref: 1771001698 at 26 Jun 2008 03:36 PM

Sherin,
Payment done:

Funds Transfer to Other Bank
26 Jun 2008 04:15 PM Singapore
Funds will generally be available to the payee 2 working days later if you submit the instruction before 8pm on a working day. Please note that immediate fund transfers to other banks effected on the weekend and public holidays will generally take 3 working days. For the purpose of this matter, a "working day" will mean Monday to Friday, excluding public holidays. Please refer to Help for more details.

To Account OVERSEA-CHINESE BANKING CORPORATION LTD
852729001 Sherin
Amount S$33.54
Transaction Reference 1771049689

Prawnie, aiya. this sat got church wedding & dinner... monday? YBCR dvds spree keep me informed. Oh My hp cranky, cannot sms... I call u or msn u. How's Xavier? I am still doing my flashcards, mainly shapes and thgs to do w Elliot like his name, mummy, daddy & thgs ard him. Shall share w u later.. heehee

kea - u must get bigger size tippy socks cos the small size one very small for my ger.
I saw it @ orchard robinsons. Tik BP also selling, must look out.

chewy, if it's FOC i dont mind. But first i need CUSTOMERS! haha. We are truly partners in crime. Lotsa wet wipes, VS, Gymboree ... and e list goes on and on ... haha ... now i want GAP... is xiang still holding e spree?

Seems like there are a few sahm mummies here, let do a poll. When i am back, can ask u all out also:
1. Jamie
2. Chewy
3. Simp
4. Koori (up till early sept only, avail jul/aug)
5. Puffish
6. Prawnie
7. tsukushi (till mid-sept)

joelle,
I play the einstein dvds but seems like i'm the one watching..haha

sherin,
I'm interested in diy meitai! you have any resource to share? your gymboree spree is so hot. so fast no slot.

sherin, thanks for the info on GUG. so average abt 12 months then start baby should be alright? cos if go so young also no point, how would they be able to learn the same stuff as the older babies? 9 months and 18 months very big gap leh..

Sherin, done.

To Account OVERSEA-CHINESE BANKING CORPORATION LTD
852729001 sherin
Amount S$33.54
Transaction Reference 1771105247

DIY meitai --> just google under DIY meitai. U'll find some good resources. But i read that meitais are good for 6mths and above le.

Sherin,
I think its a good idea that we form our own grp for the class. I think to gather 12 mummies here shouldn't be so difficult ba. You think they conduct trial classes?

If you organising a grp, do count me in ya

sherin
that's y i decided to go for meitai instead of sling. can last longer. maybe when my mt comes, i'll reverse engineer :p

amy, oh yes. trial at $45 exclusive of GST. I would prefer having a class of our own. Easier for our babies to interact and the things they learn would then be more developmentally appropriate.

Those who haven't ordered their leapfrog system, can try to get the giftset pack from amazon. It comes with 3 books instead of 1. The 2 extra books are lulu the spinning spider and animal world. My loots just arrived today and the cost plus shipping is around S$45 only.

Sherin,
How often is the GUG class? Is it once a week w parents ard too? If it is once a wk, dun think i can join, sob i will be in kl haiz.

Re: Online Shopping
I am guilty of that too. Order and order till I cannot remember what I have bought and what I haven't. HB saw packages coming in, and raise his eyebrows... Luckily all products are for bb. Guess being a mother means shopping more for bb :-(

<font color="0000ff">Jaspire &amp; Calamari</font>

Re: Glenn Doman Book!!!

Just saw that both of you have made orders for the ready-stock books.

Pls check out Amy's Post!!!

xiang...u ordering from VC...must let me know okies....ha ha ha...

u mummies all dun sleep at nite ah....saw so many posts last nite ha ha ha...i knock out by 11 liow....too tired looking after bb in the day...

RE: Baby Einstein DVD...
My ger seems to love them...play it for her every morning when she wake up to keep her occupy while i eat my b'fast...ha ha ha...she will look at it without making any noise...

RE: GUG
I've got a colleage who enrolled her ger last yr, she told me that its quite good n her ger really absorb wat they taught...

dun thk i gonna enroll my ger coz in infant care they will already teach...(keeping my fingers cross) ha ha ha...

Steph

U let me know!!! I will only order from VS if there are many orders for it. Let me know ur orders so that I can estimate..

sherin: Aiyah! Miss out on the gymboree book spree...if u ordering again lemme know ok? Do they sell it in kino, borders?

Xiang: AIYAH!!!!!! Faint. I pay money liao leh. These 2 books very hard to find in the local bookstores, that's why i order...grrr

chewy: I fell asleep after 1st half leh...no cute guys leh :p

sherin again: count me in for GUG trial!

Xiang, Amy: Actually it costs about the same if we buy 2 or more books from the GD spree as compared to Kino, cos got 10% discount. Phew! Hehe

I super sian. Took down all my working clothes to try, ALL CANNOT WEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! how? I dun wan to spend on more clothes leh. Am left with 2kg to lose, but old clothes look more like I have 10kg left to lose!

Xiang, I be ordering VS, wait for me! Shall consolidate the orders. Be getting GAP too. Preparing my son's X'mas &amp; CNY wear now.. hahahaha... so kiasu. Actually it's cheaper to buy fr SALE then retail here ... heehee

calamari: hahaha u only watch cute guys?! I actually prefer rugby to soccer. SOccer can be disappointing w no goals, just see idiots running ard pretending to be hurt. heeheehee