(2008/04) April 2008

chewy: i dun wan to wear back maternity clothes back to office leh
very demoralising ...aiyah, so hiao :p keke.

calamari,
Can email me the slides/materials too? [email protected] Thanks!

If you're keen on getting the Gymboree books and don't mind second-handed, can get it very cheaply from Amazon. Saw it going for USD$2. New copies are going for around USD$6. Or else, organise another spree direct from Gymboree!

Btw, you lost weight so fast? I think I didn't lose anything after delivery! Someone asked me "how many months" am I!

tsukushi: I emailed u liao
I lost weight fast but also like never lose like that. Everything also cannot wear. U got how many kg to go? I put on 15kg, lost 12.5kg. But upper body like super expanded, esp the chest, although boobs never grow bigger.

calamari,
I got your email. Thanks! :p

I lost 6kg immediately after delivery, but ever since then, I did not lose anything. Recently, I even put on more weight! My tummy is still big..wonder when it will go back to near pre-preg state. Have another 5kg to lose!!!!!

When I return to work, I think I need to restock all my working pants! I'm still wearing maternity clothes now cos they are the only thing that fit.

tsukushi - i lost all my preg weight but its stagnant now, cannot go further down! however weight lost doesnt mean can wear my old clothes, cos tummy/breast/hips all bigger now leh!

tsukushi: i think i hiao lah. I REFUSE to wear my preg clothes. Already cold storage them. Then end up now no clothes to wear. I already big size pre-preg (L), now even bigger. Cannot even find clothes my size sometimes for certain brands.

Calamari - i just went on Mon for checkup, so u are not too bad! Cos everytime i wan go then got spotting cannot do pap smear. Doc say my uterus back to shape liao, can do situps now.

koori: Hhhehehe. I spotting ended super long ago but very lazy to go check-up leh. I c-sect case, dont think can exercise for 6 months, double sianz.

Calamari - i also DON WISH to wear the preg clothes! I already ordered some new clothes online lor. I gt the mentality tat we need to get out of the preg clothes if not forever look preg leh.

calamari/koori,

If I don't wear my preg clothes, then I have nothing to wear already.

I already went for checkup. Does gynae scan uterus? My gynae didn't mention anything about my uterus leh..

re Sales
Robinsons is having 20% sale this weekend. Taka is having 10% for cardmembers (incl some luxury boutiques too!!)

koori,

Actually wearing preg clothes may not be bad. Maybe in public transport, someone will give up seat for us leh? Hehehe Must stand in front of the 'target' and start to rub tummy.. don't know if that works though.

I try not to buy more clothes cos I have the mentality that I will shrink back soon, then cannot wear these new clothes again.

Tsukushi - my gynae did u/s for me to check my womb if back to normal...then she same time say got eggs now heeeeee, so must be careful if don wan 'accident'.

Tsukushi - when u gg back to wk?
i still got 2mths more...so still got time but next mon gg back 1 day dunno if can squeeze into my pants/ jeans.

I also cannot wear my pre preggy clothes lei... Just bought a pair of bermudas need to buy 2 inches larger than my usual size
And also all my tops upgrade one size liao... sian and i haven't even try my working pants yet... have half the mind of not trying just go straight and buy new ones...

Koori,
You are right. I lost almost all my preggy weight liao only left 2kg to go but still cannot fit into my jeans lei...

amy - yes lost the weight but not the inch, tik my weight stagnant liao leh, since 1st mth i lost the weight till now still weigh the same, HOW!

<font color="119911">RE: Back to shape

calamari, Im waiting for the 4th mth!! haha.. coz i yet to shed off my extra 11kg leh, only get rid 9kf after delivery.. hmm still eating as per normal, coz BF so din starve myself keke

hi mommies any advise on wt management for BF mommy? I need a slimming program arh...</font>

saw the discussion on CL.. haha, mine also sama sama. Are they all so destructive? My non stick frying pan is now no longer non stick and warped, she warped my chopping block as well, spoilt the switch for my cooker hob, broke something on my rice cooker etc. And she used so much cooking oil and sesame oil that it was scary, and her food was ultra salty. On the whole, she not too bad, just quite destructive. Thik it is becos the things do not belong to them so they are not so careful. Also noticed that they like to use big wok and big fire to cook stuff, my kitchen was like some zhe cha stall kitchen during my confinement, everyday also big fire and something or other boiling...

Sputnik,

Yeah agree that they like to use big fire. Always made the house smell like sesame oil factory. After she left, I discovered that she added MSG into my food! Saw a packet in the kitchen, hidden behind some bottles. And she always acted like her cooking was superb like that! It was all MSG! Lazy bum!

amy, i think it's difficult to fit into pre-preggy jeans coz hips would have expanded.
I was "lucky". Able to lose all e weight in 2 weeks and fit into my pre-preggy clothes before baby's first mth. But that's because my hips didnt grow at all! And that's e reason why i couldnt have a natural delivery ... =(

Re: Gymboree books
i think i saw it at TIMES before. But it's like $20++ for each book. So two books will come up to abt $50-$60 already.
Anyone else interested? If can get another 11 slots. I can order again. Actually no need 11 slots for books coz can order clothes also. I dont mind doing a gymboree spree. Since clothes are on sale too. Can stock up for Christmas!!! Shipping will be divided against the no. of items! Quick Quick ! Calamari, u still want the books? I saw some good toys for children in gymboree too!

Xiang, i still got somemore orders coming in for ON. Think i'll stick to ON. Gap's still quite ex after discount! ON has got nice ladies shorts! wait for me k. will surf again during lunch. hee

Re: Gymboree books set
If we can hit 6 sets, it will be $36.18 per set.

If we can hit 11 sets, it will be $33.54 per set.

The difference is $2.64.

Books spree:
1. Calamari

Re: Losing weight

U gals are so lucky. I am still wearing my mat clothes. Cannot fit into all my tops and bottoms already :-( Though I c-section, my hips have expanded.

Hi Calamari - Care to share with me your GD stuff too? My email is [email protected]. Tks!!

BTW mummies, you all ve time to flash the cards when u're back to work? Coz everytime i'm back hm, my son seems very sleepy already

re : losing weight
I could fit into my old jeans 1 mth after giving birth, thik my hips did not expand altho i had natural birth ;-) lost all my weight as well. Now seems to be eating a LOT more rice than before and always hungry but not gaining weight, thik may be becos need lotsa energy looking after baby and breastfeeding as well!

i lost some weight , but cannot fit into pre-preggers clothes >.< now still wearing maternity clothes, but adjust the skirts till tight lah. i think the weight loss may be optimistic but body still very FLABBY thus can't fit into clothes and overall still look fat. i'm breastfeeding so still eating lots, can't help it cos feel so hungry after each pump! will only think about getting figure back to normal after i stop breastfeeding (probably another 4 months to go) -___-"

btw, does anyone feel that their legs are quite weak after giving birth? My legs seem very weak, if i squat, will have difficulty getting up, dunno why also, and legs seem to ache more at the end of the day altho i stay at home the whole day, wonder if this is normal..

<font color="119911">sherin, tot i missed it again
inkup my name le.. hopefully can hit 11 sets

The difference is $2.64.

Books spree:
1. Calamari
2. Babybliss
6.</font>

Hi Sherin, I would like to order too. Put my name in liao

The difference is $2.64.

Books spree:
1. Calamari
2. Babybliss
3. raynsky