(2008/04) April 2008

Jolene: the website is this www.photofunia.com

qns: I think i want to stop pumping in office but just latch on at home coz the supply is really low. Anyone doing this as well? Will our breasts get super engorge since we spend abt 8 hrs plus in office?

scubababe:
hmmm...i recieved the call from them on 16 sep...so when should i be getting from them?

did the vendor called u b4 they deliver?

Hit the Taka sale yesterday, 15% cardmembers' discount. here are some interesting findings:

Evenflo bottles are compatible with Nuk teats. Will be back for more. :D

15% members's discount does not apply to Pigeon items

Tiger magic pot (thermal cooking pot) promotion - buy 4.5L tiger give endo 1.8L magic pot free.

Tiger food jars and lunch box promo, several packages with FOC small hot water flask

Branded baby wear - after discount still expensive -_-

cloudme: no leh they din call, juz courier to my house.

i wanna stop pumping in office coz really very very tiring carrying the pump to work everyday. I have my pump, bag & laptop everyday, when i take the train its like fighting war, bang pp everywhere with one of my bags hahaa. Anyway i feel my supply is falling like mad, in office also the most pump 100+ ml. so no point. Will start to supplement FM.

scubababe:
aiyo...like that huh...cos now i sleep over at the in-laws and they said the vendor will call b4 sending...
think missed their delivery liao...

arrgh...have to call them again...

Went for checkup yesterday. Some things from PD to share

porridge can start at 6 mths

best ingredient for porridge is silver fish ikan billis, can cook as stock too

best to continue to BF till 9 mths (as opposed to 6) >> correction, more accurately should be "to give BM".

Last call for Spree items ( order will be close made by 6pm)

1. HappyBellies Brown Rices 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- choc-tge25 x 4
- scubababe x 2
- ynby80 x 1
- na_na x 1
- taurus2008 x 2
- sputnik x 1
- iijo x 1
Total : 19 cans

2. HappyBellies Oatmeal 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- Xuanxuan mummy(lynn85) x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Porkie x 1
- Puffish x 1
- choc -tge25 x1
- scubababe x 1
- na_na x 1
- sputnik x 1
- Esther x 1
Total : 17 cans

3. HappyBellies Multigrain 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- cass_078 x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Puffish x 1
- Esther x 1
Total : 11 cans

By Jgal
Order for Desitin Diaper Cream (Creamy) from drugstore$ MOQ : 20 $9.50
1. Jgal x 2
2. Calamari x 2
3.Javier's_mum X 2
4. choc - tge25 X 2
Total : 8 tubes

Order for First Teeth Toothpaste from drugstore. @$7.50. MOQ : 20
1. JuniorRain x3(blue) & x3(pink)
2. scubababe x 2
3. Lynn_ (pink)
4. jules mum x2 blue
5. cyl_16 X 4 (blue)
6. ynby80 2 x blue 2 x pink (as spoken, pls ignore the order earlier)
7. Maro (blue)
8. linah29 (2xblue + 2xpink)
9. Jolenebeh 2xpink
10. Puffiet blue x 2
11. Cass_078 blue x 2
12. Javier's_mum X 2 Blue

Total : 32 Tubes

joelle,
ur PD say best to BF till 9mths?
WOW! i thought i can relax soon..coz 1 more months my boy be 6mths... haha

jgal..
the picture realli nicely taken...so sweet..
bo bian one lar... i also heartache when my mum discover new things which my boy learn..

hai

choc
yalor cheat my feeling. i also thought 6 mth happy liao. mei xiang dao.... PD say extra 3 mths will boost IQ point. -___- how to say no??

Jgal

ur pd is it MC Tan from RH? my gal use to see him.

TBF >7mths will have more allergy??? dun understand. Thought BM will have less allergen. Correct me if i am wrong.

The link is about introducing fish rite?

fish is good.
one of the mummies was posting yesterday (or earlier) about not adding fish in porridge? Well, fish is safe. the problematic items are seafood e.g. scallops. (but of cos, granny will tell u she used scallops for her children porridge... heheheh)

Hihi mummies,

you gals have such cute babies OMG! I haven't been v active in this thread, hopefully can come up here more and interact more with the mummies here, else i am feeling so isolated from my peers and no more social life. =( I am a young mother, some of my peers are still drinking nites away at the clubs. haha!

I would like to order the organic brown rice, oatmeal and multigrain. What do I need to do?

Thanks mummies!

Last call for Spree items ( order will be close made by 6pm)

1. HappyBellies Brown Rices 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- Puffish x 2
- Angel x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- choc-tge25 x 4
- scubababe x 2
- ynby80 x 1
- na_na x 1
- taurus2008 x 2
- sputnik x 1
- iijo x 1
- maomi x 1
Total : 20 cans

2. HappyBellies Oatmeal 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- Cass_078 x 1
- Jolenebeh x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Porkie x 1
- Puffish x 1
- choc -tge25 x1
- scubababe x 1
- na_na x 1
- sputnik x 1
- Esther x 1
- maomi x 1
Total : 18 cans

3. HappyBellies Multigrain 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1
- littleprincesses x 1
- cyl_16 x 1
- ynby80 x 1]
- cheesycake x 1
- princess-j x 1
- cass_078 x 1
- Chewy x 1
- Puffish x 1
- Esther x 1
- maomi x 1
Total : 12 cans

By Jgal
Order for Desitin Diaper Cream (Creamy) from drugstore$ MOQ : 20 $9.50
1. Jgal x 2
2. Calamari x 2
3.Javier's_mum X 2
4. choc - tge25 X 2
Total : 8 tubes

Order for First Teeth Toothpaste from drugstore. @$7.50. MOQ : 20
1. JuniorRain x3(blue) & x3(pink)
2. scubababe x 2
3. Lynn_ (pink)
4. jules mum x2 blue
5. cyl_16 X 4 (blue)
6. ynby80 2 x blue 2 x pink (as spoken, pls ignore the order earlier)
7. Maro (blue)
8. linah29 (2xblue + 2xpink)
9. Jolenebeh 2xpink
10. Puffiet blue x 2
11. Cass_078 blue x 2
12. Javier's_mum X 2 Blue

Total : 32 Tubes

Cherish - oh ya is normal for bb stools to be green in colour.... my gal has been on nestle nan 1 ha since she was born, n her stools has been either yellow or green.... and ever since she start on rice cereal, her stools are in green and she will fart alot n is super stinko de, poo time also super stinko...

Morning mummies !! Few days din come in.. The thread is fast.. Been so busy with the wedding marathons.. At least once a week if not two.

All the cute little ones !! hahaa.. The photos certainly perk up the day !!

Scubababe: get well soon ya !!

Chewy: Hugs to Elliot !! Wishing him speedy recovery.

Maddy's mum & Princess j: Our loots have arrived ! Will email the payment details later in the evening.

vyn_leen: but is your baby's stool still watery? my baby has been poo-ing every 2-3 days since we give him rice cereal during noon time. His poo is thicker n sticky, almost like adult when we have soft stools. Is that normal?

maomi

not to worry. its normal.. in fact for the 1st 2 to 3 times the poo is very sticky so much so that it sticks to bb butt. after a while the poo should become well formed. but must feed more water coz otherwise very easy to get constipated

cherish
I still use pouch
, easier to fold and put in my ever heavy bag. y u ask? u wanna buy is it?

thanx jasmine. so how much water do i have to give baby? any guidelines?

mummies here went for the hortpark event? how was it? wanted to go but too lazy..hubby even lazier..ahaha

Araid
Glad it work on Jules
Think better than feeding laxatives which pd says can. I almost fainted hearing that :p

re: play day organized by serene123

playdate at my place- near boon keng on the <font color="0000ff">11 Oct 230pm</font>. Anyone interested?

1. serene123 and roy zak
2. jasmine, elijah and Hubby (??)
3. Zishumo and bb
4. Winter and Ernest
5. Yvonne, Tiffany, helper and maybe hubby (i can bring can drinks)

Hi everyone, this thread is really moving very fast.

Questions, does anyone's baby every had Gastric Reflux (GERD) before. If so what do you do?

I suspect Maddy might have it. Ever since she was sick, she vomited once a day. Last time it was after her medication. Now, its after feeding. The vomit is quite a lot as well (once a day sometimes twice). She does not show sign of dehydration nor lethargic,and her stool are normal. but I'm quite worry. As she is already quite small (25% percentile, 6.4kg).

Her milk intake has slightly increase, now she is on half FM(similac) half EBM. Thinking on starting solid next week.

Any advise?

maomi

serene123's place is not exactly Boon Keng. its around 10mins walk from mrt. i used to stay in St George(mum's pl). u r moving to which part?

hi yvonne,

actually not moving there like so soon..moving to the flats just next to the mrt. but would be good to know some mummies around the area! =)

serene123 stays around mcnair?

I would love to! Let me check with hubby. But time may be abit tight coz tmr I will be having my company DnD later in the evening. If I can't make it, must arrange another next time ya! =)

What will be happening? Need me to bring anything?

By the way, any good childcare/playgroup in that area? Starting to source for 1...

re: gathering
i love to join, but charis just recovered, better to let her stay hm.. have to wait for next round le, so far have not bring her to meet other bb and mummies.

Maddy's mum,

I heard about the same case from my colleague, it happened on her baby gal and it is due to her FM. She was on S26 previously and due to the reflux problem the PD suggested to change to Enfalac. She did and after tat the gal is fine. The reason she was saying is because S26 is consider quite thick milk, apparently some FM are thicker than the other. Hope it helps