(2008/03) March 2008

ling yee,
tks..at least now i dun hv to worry when he cough...

my bb spit out a lot at times, i ask me sis in law n she said is ok...but at time i m still worry that it is his digestion sys...

i tink all bb r the same...sleep until very sound in our arms n when put on bed..eyes big big...i hd tis prob too...so sometimes i wait until when he is deep sleep then slowly put him down and follow by pat on his butt...

my son is very weird...sometimes he can seem to b sound asleep but mins later when u walk back to chk on him he is wide awake...no idea why but i guess all bb are the same

unique: ya.. all bbs abt the same... only 2 types of bbs. high need baby & normal baby.
perhaps ours r high need babies - need to be ard humans all the time.

Petrina,

my DS also a water baby, quieten down when i lower him into bath water. maybe he is too excited, he has this tendency to poo or wee-wee on me when i start to wash his face, haiz! will bring him go swimming when he is slightly older.

kais, tks for organising.
of coz i ll be there lah~~~

today i was exhausted. my bb can smell me in his sleep n will wake up the min i stepped into the room. then i have to carry him to sleep n he wont sleep long. as a result, i dun get enough rest. haizzz.

hihi... its been great to meet up with you gals at goodwood park hotel.

hope that i can sneak out again for vivo

i heard harbourfront have a new mothercare. now having 15% discount for amex cardholder

lingyee
i'm also using d same yaolan but bought tat 3 yr ago. it seems however my boy dun like yaolan. mine is electric one. I bought d electric to put cos tat tm I can cradle until hours my gal jus dun wan slp!

<font face="Book Antiqua"><u>Pigeon Baby Wipes with soothing Chamomile(3-in-1)</u>
http://www.shopbug.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=1775&amp;osCsid=17bb2c3500598608df7f7850292f00bf

1. Jenifur - 4 packs; S$32.80
2. Katechow- 1 pack; S$8.20
3. clover - 2 packs; S$16.40
4. yutong - 2 packs; S$16.40
5. aly - 2 packs; S$16.40
6. Sheryl - 3 packs; S$24.60

<u>Pigeon Hand and Mouth Wipes 20shts (Twin Pack)</u>
http://www.shopbug.com/store/product_info.php?cPath=79_87&amp;products_id=5226&amp;osCsid=17bb2c3500598608df7f7850292f00bf

1. Jenifur - 1 pack; S$2.70
2. Sheryl - 1 pack; S$2.70

<font color="0000ff">The Wipes are out of stock now &amp; will only replenish new stocks by 2nd week of May.

Please kindly transfer your payment to POSB Savings 194-73291-0 if you are still keen. (Amt above is inclusive of GST)

I will be ordering tomorrow since order is based on first-come-first-served basis.</font></font>

Date:24 April (thursday)
Venue: vivo city
Time: 1.30pm
Meeting place: marche (take d escalator outside mothercare up one level.)

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb
2. dreymin, bb n helper
3. aly n bb n maid
4. Liyun &amp; bb &amp; bb's granny (TBC)
5. Adeline &amp; bb
6. twinklestars &amp; bb
7. babe dude ONLY!! HAHAHAHAHA
8. Kate,bb n hubby
9. Fei, bb &amp; maid

---------------------

Date: 29 April (Tues)
place: kais pl @ bishan
Time: 230pm

Interested :
1. kais n bbs (host)
2. abcdisney n bb

---------------------

Date: 30 April (wed)
place: zoo
Time: 930am

Interested :
1. adeline n kim n hb
2. abcdisney n arielene

Interested :
1. kais n bbs (host)
2. abcdisney n bb
3. Clover n bb
4. dreymin n bb n helper

mummies, just to share. My bb Dana is only 2 weeks old and she used to dread (wail!) bathing times as she felt too vulnerable in a big tub. Possibly also she's so fragile and we had difficulty sitting her upright when bathing her. Then last weekend, a friend of ours bought us this brand-new FP Aquarium bath-tub specially designed for bbs and bath-times are a delight now as there's a netting where bb can rest on. Here's what it looks like.
1373797.jpg

The netting can be removed when bb has outgrown it. Our friend's daughter is already 15months and still using it! Quite a worthwhile investment!

angel &amp; jerejoy,
May I know how do you wash baby's head and back using this tub? My girl also always cry during bath time.

fei,
babies cry when they feel vulnerable or they're not used to the change in temperature. What I do is that I use a small washcloth, soak into the bathwater, squeeze it dry and wipe bb's entire head. Repeat it a few times and it will do as bbs are not very dirty. How old is your bb fei? Can other mums share how they bathe their bbs too and what bath gel/lotion to use?

angel,
my girl is almost 8 weeks. so u mean, after you put her in this tub netting, then you wipe her head, follow by body is it? how abt her back, turn her sideways to wipe?

Interested :
1. kais n bbs (host)
2. abcdisney n bb
3. Clover n bb
4. dreymin n bb n helper
5. aly n bb n maid

Interested :
1. kais n bbs (host)
2. abcdisney n bb
3. Clover n bb
4. dreymin n bb n helper
5. Babe Dude n BB maybe helper...

Fei
See if i can help=)

you can position the baby face down, put baby's both hands over your arm. Your arm will be under the baby's armpit. Then you can start washing the baby's back.

Hope it helps=)

Angel/Fei
Alternatively, after wiping her face and mouth, undress her, wrap her up in a nappy...swaddling i mean...then go to the tub, sit down, carry her under ur arms, rest ur arms on ur tigh, with her head on top of tub, wet handkerchief, dun need dry, wet her head....then shampoo, i shampoo with dentinox cradle top shampoo...then wet the handkerchief...then wash away the handkerchief, clean ears and behind ears....this method allows u plenty time to massage her head while shampooing....n she feels safe....n u have bonding time...then put her in ur lap, unwrap her nappy....with ur arm behind her head....palm holding her arms....with the other hand, thumb in between legs, the other fingers on her butt...then put her into the tub.....rest her butt on bottom of tub ...drop some soap in her water...then bathe her front n back....

Thanks, Isabella and Mummy Norman,
This is very detail, shall try it when my MIL is not around. The problem is my MIL bath my girl except when she overslept or went out (so far, i only bath her 3 times). She'll be main caretaker when i go back to work and being inexperience myself, not sure how to correct her method. if after i try this method and my girl don't cry, then i can show her to convince her how to do it or else she sure very opinionated and reject my suggestions.

jenifur (jenifur)
Hi! Would like to place order for the pigeon wet wipes also, wonder if it's still open yet. If it is, I would like to have 5 packs of Pigeon Baby Wipes with soothing Chamomile(3-in-1) and 4 packs of Pigeon Hand and Mouth Wipes 20shts (Twin Pack).

Pls email me @ [email protected] to cfm my order, pls=)

Thank you=)

hehe all my bathing gadgets that i got since my first baby has become useless purchases. i find the poor people's method of bathing baby most effective.

my mom helps me out a lot too during my confinement but i never take advantage of her. i learn all the techniques and i'm able to do all what i'm supposed to do as a mother. now that it has become natural to me, i have to go back to work! so angry! i certainly didn't miss office! haizzzz...

read angel's blog and i can relate how angry one can be and what it feels like to have your children "snatched" from you even from God himself. its' true that no amount of sorry and holy verses can console an angry heart but let time heal the pain themselves. dana will be a perfect child for them.

<font color="aa00aa">mummies,
need help. my gal hving running nose n got rashes ard neck area. anythings to do with it without bring her to PD. worry mum.

abc,
i bathe her in my toilet sink leh hehehe. then i no need to squat. just stand and everything is within reach. think first time mommies will be like us soon enough.

Date:24 April (thursday)
Venue: vivo city
Time: 1.30pm
Meeting place: marche (take d escalator outside mothercare up one level.)

Interested:
1. abcdisney n bb
2. Fei, bb &amp; maid
3. aly n bb n maid
4. Liyun &amp; bb &amp; bb's granny (TBC)
5. Adeline &amp; bb
6. twinklestars &amp; bb
7. babe dude ONLY!! HAHAHAHAHA
8. Kate,bb n hubby

It is very likely that I am not be able to go tomorrow. Hubby sprained his back yesterday morning and it looks like he will be working from home or on medical leave for at least rest of the week, haiz! Was so looking forward to the outing

i bathed my bb for the first time today! with my mil's supervision lah. i am also using the poor man's method. ;) bb didnt cry coz i used pacifier on him.

last evening, bb wanted a feed 1.5 hrs after his last feed n he cried n cried. my mil thinks that i hv not enough milk for him! this morning talked to me n see if i wanna try feeding him both sides. i was too tired to feel insulted coz my bb kept me up this morning. i told her it could be evening time and my supply has dipped.

i feed my bb on one side each time and let him have his fill till he spits out my nipple. if it seems not enough for him, then i put him on another side. per feeding session is 30mins each time. how can i have not enough milk for him when he is putting on weight n shit/pee regularly??

then still got some relative who made a comment that i am a lousy mother. sometimes wat ppl say can really frustrate me.

Interested :
1. kais n bbs (host)
2. abcdisney n bb
3. Clover n bb
4. dreymin n bb n helper
5. Babe Dude n BB maybe helper...
6. Lyn n 2 bbs

bathtime
i put him in bathtub, squeeze wet hanky over his head a few times. then turn him sideways to wash back. front as usual washing.

clover: dun care abt them... my mil also ask me try FM, say my supply not enuff. then i shouted tat i m leaking milk after his feeds, how can not enuff?
+ i pump a bottle a day to keep in freezer after his feeds. showing her tat i oversupply already. soon after, she zip her mouth liao
if the relative comment again, then u tell them, *i m e mother, not u... y u so KPO!* haha

today brought bb to PD. PD used tubing to clear bb's nose... mil can link it to me not burping him after feeds! OMG! when these mils wanna find something to blame us, they'll link all stupid things together...

Petrina,
My gals are beginning to like my arms only! Last nite, they latch to sleep. My hubby gotta put one of them on his chest to sleep. Yesterday afternoon, I gotta sling one, and carry one. Once put them down, they will cry...

This is the period whereby babies wanna be carried right????

Yday at my aunty place, my girl keep crying wanting to be carried.. i hv to swaddle her, carry her to sleep and then put her down. She feels more secure this way.. so i always use this method..

Now they wants more attention bah.. just a few more mths to go..

adeline,.. coz u sling her most of the time mah.. she too shiok liao..my girl also like that..if carry too long during shopping.. she will be home wanting to be carried all the time.. "hong sim" hahahaha

babe dude
i think so leh.. but cause i alone bring stroller very troublesome. Laz time kim dun have this problem cause she on stroller most of the time hhaaa.. now must train kath to be guai guai liao..

Clover/Petrina,
I can totally understand the frustration of living with not-understanding but opinionated in-laws. sigh, too many differences in opinion, don't even know where to start. worse is that i cannot stop work cos we need the dual income to survive.

Does anyone has suggestions on how to get baby to sleep in the yao lan? Even if I put my boy in when he's asleep he will wake up immediately and fuss to be carried!

Pancake
like i mentioned, i swaddle my girl up before she fall aslp.. After that i carry her till she sleep then slowly put in yao lan.. like that she sleep longer and more secure..just a suggestion but every baby differs..

pancake, i carry my baby, when she half aslp, i put her in yaolan but din rock, i pat her butt instead so tat she slps more soundly...

Fei,

I hold my baby with her head on top of the tub. Wet the washcloth and clean his head a few times. Then wipe dry his head. As for his back, I will put him in the tub in sitting position and clean with the washcloth. My arms will be supporting his chest. Normally, my boy will end up standing in the tub when I clean his back. Haha! He simply likes to stand.

I will skip the vivo city cos dont think can sneak out long this time. but things will be different on the 30th. my elder gal is going to the zoo with her sch. so i will see you gals there!

Date: 30 April (wed)
place: zoo
Time: 930am

Interested :
1. adeline n kim n hb
2. abcdisney n arielene
3. dreamlife n Ruth (#1) n Renae (#2)