(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

How often do you girls get to visit your gynae back in Singapore? Mine is every 6weeks until week 16, then it will be every 4weeks until week 28. Every 2weeks until week 36 and follow by every week until delivery.

yanyen, I have the same confusion as you. Now, I just forget it and use the gyn dates lor. He says how many weeks then I just follow lor even tho the date has a one week variation based on my ovulation date.

Dorothy, how come like this? Ai yo.. me with Raffles leh. Hopefully wun have this problem with them.

i had a bad dream last nite. i dream my i lost my baby leh
saw alot of blood n bb come out... arghz... scary

did anyone did OSCAR test? how long to know the results?

I do not hav MS, but till now no appetite for lunch n dinner cos i get bloated easily. Is it common?

i have done the oscar test. actually it wont took very long. provided ur bb is in a good position for them to scan to measure the neck thickness... den blood test is very fast 1....

Patsy, happy for you everything is ok!

Andrea, my visit schedule is same as yours. I had my gynae visit with thai doc on Tues. He is super comprehensive and patient with me. Kept apologising for making me wait, said that he wanted to impress me during first visit but alas! He spent 30 minutes and more with us. In Spore, my gynae sees me for 10-15 minutes and that's very good already. Also found out that we're supposed to take PAP smear and HIV test on first visit but my sporean gynae never did that.

Garfield, I oso feel like u. Hubby asked me what kind of help i want after baby comes. actually, i really don't think i'm cut out for fulltime motherhood. I'm already super duper sian sitting at home without a job. All my gfs say i'll change after baby comes. I'm just not prepared for this big change. I'll lose my freedom, my independence, financially dependent on hubby (this is scariest part for me!), see baby all day long, no adult interaction.

o_O

bbkgal

my gynae oso nvr say must do pap smear? i think cannot do is it??? my hiv test only week 10 den take...

patsy

thx.. although it a dream, still it scary... must be think too much

cheryl, i read from pregnancy books that pap smear is commonly done on first visit. i mentioned to my spore gynae that i have never had a pap smear done before and she did not comment, so i thot it's ok no need to do. but now thai gynae say better to test, gives him a baseline to work with.

Garfield/patsy,babyhope, me now super stress with this whole medisave tingy.... RH is not doing anything to help us... they pushed the blame to MOH...the operation manager kept wan Dr. sheila loh to call us to explain...i told her that what i wan is something that is benefical to me... not an apology... I called cpf board, they told me that i cant do my own claims... then i called MOH.... now waiting for MOH to revert....veri disappointment in the whole system... esp this is sing... we wan to lodge a complaint via email@ MOH website... cant find the email address....i hope i dun have to go to my MP. sigh...

but i super tired cos of this....me now on mc... cos i "merlion" today.... i thought my ms came back.... but doc said i might be have stomach flu.... luckily no LS...

BTw, anyone planning to go taka baby fair? have anyone started yr preparation.... tho i am a 2nd time mum.. i am also at a loss of what to buy n where to start...

Cheryl, just think of yr dream when u are eating n just swallow it down... heehee, it only a myth...

bkkgal, dun worry abt losing any freedom or anything after bb comes.... cos yr mummy instinct is not here yet... wait til u see bb, haha... u are willing to give up everything for her/him...

i dun think being a mother, i lost anything... except that whatever u do, that someone will always be on yr mind.....

i tried the rice counting for checking the gender of bb... i got even number. so gal. so let see is it really gal... haha. i got a feeling it is gal from the start leh

hi bkkgal,
ya, can fully appreciate how you are feeling. i used to work in SQ, and have always admired all the wives who accompany their hubbies on overseas postings, and become stay at home mums etc. i think in this day and age when we females all have careers, it is a big sacrifice.

but my good pal once put it in a very good perspective. he said that we should not see it as a sacrifice, but something that we are doing constructively to contribute to a happy family and married life! =)

i told hubby that i am manja-queen, so if i have a daughter then i will be de-throned hahaha...he say i "siao" how can i compete against my own kid for attention =P

hi dorothy,
you poor thing....don't worry about the claim. important is for you to rest well, especially if it may be stomach flu. health is more important

hate to say this - but once you threaten to complain in straits times forum, it will make sure pple respond to you *hee hee*....always works!!

haha. i think i become very manja or queen like when i preg... yest eat dinner with hb, order chicken chop but the chicken chop taste yucks... so complain to hb, exchange food with hb, but hb order malay chicken rice, ok fine i try eat loh, the chicken oso taste yucks. for a moment i think m i very mafan huh... zzzz... scare i make him feel irritated...

Hehe, I did the rice thingy too. I took a small handful of the rice and ended with one rice. Lets see if its a boy!

What matters more is a healthy baby though!

Cheryl, don't worry abt your dream. I read before that pregnant women tend to dream a lot.You will be surprised what homonal changes can do to you. I dreamt a lot too, sometimes nightmare, shall not elaborate!!! Sometimes I dreamt of people whom I have not met for a long time and I thought I have forgotten about them so its weird that they appeared in my dreams.

wa.. our EDD so near. was thinking maybe we will give birth ard CNY? since most ppl will give birth b4 their EDD??

JD
ya. i knw, preg woman will dream alot.. haha...
how i wish i can have a good nite sleep without waking up at nite n without dreams...

garfield, u working huh? just now, after reading abt the rice counting ting, i tried with my mother... heehee.. me got a boy....

haha doink, tell me about it!! same here.

the stupid toilet in my master bedroom leaking, so cannot use. have been trying to get the plumber in but he keeps delaying.

so in the middle of the night, i have to walk down a flight of stairs to go to the toilet when i'm like half-asleep. almost fall down.

garfield...if i were you i would just do it squatting at the bathing area and later flush it with the shower..haha..still have to walk down the stairs so mafan...by the time walk back up i think i'll be all awake already..hee

hi dorothy, ya me working. eh you all make me very curious to want to try the rice counting thingy....no rice in the office, must wait till i get home!!

haha doink....excellent idea!! although i must do it hush hush or my lao gong will scold me upside down.

so nowadays, if not so urgent, i try to control until next morning =P

Cheryl, doink n garfield, thats my dream too...to have a good night sleep, without dreams and without having to pee, once wake up to pee also hard to get back to sleep Zz..zzz..zz.
Do you all find that while lying down, you tend to want to pee more / feel like peeing?

BTW, what is this rice counting thing abt? Just grab a handful of rice and count is it? Also how to know boy or girl?

Garfield, try not to control if you can, as pregnant lady may tend to get Urinary Tract infection and yeast infection so not so good to control urine too much. Also not good for kidney. I used to control my urine a lot... work till no time to go toilet...can you believe that!!! So got a bit of problem with kidney and finally went to see TCM and got better but still not totally well. So do take care of yourself.

cheryl, how about the amount of rice, just grab any handful? ........er probably not too much right, if not hard to count!

just a small handful will do...

maybe my result is not accurate. cos i grab 2 times. 1st times i count half way thinking i grab too much, so re take loh.... haha. but i still see is it gal...

u all knw where i can find baby doll top or dress for big bust??? haiz. i got no much of top left leh. den have to find something that can last me till give birth.

thanks JD. now i'm a woman on a mission - call and hound plumber EVERY DAY!!!

i think the european brands like topshop, dorothy perkins, warehouse have babydoll tops for larger breasts....think so lah, cos everywhere else fits for me except filling that part up =P

nowadays go toilet is only abit come out...like very waste time but the feel is like as if got alot of pee like that...sianzz...

yellow skin one nice than green skin one...heeh.

dorothy, i was super sick yesterday, like you "merlion". Couldn't keep any food down, had lowgrade fever and body chills. Almost like flu symptoms except no cold/running nose. This morning, everything ok. My yoga instructress said that maybe baby went through a huge growth spurt and sent all the hormones crazy. Anyway, i finally succumbed and took 1 panadol and 1 maxolon for the vomitting.

just come back from gynae.. now bb 7.25cm.. 13w2d.
926576.jpg

my oscar result
adjusted risk for trisomy 21 1:1512
risk for my age 1:906

adjusted risk for trisomy 13/18 1:11236
risk for my age 1:1590