(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Inuovi gal

actually hor, i see by cervical mucus 1. cos ard 2-5jun i have alot this mucus egg white kind.. so i estimate shd be ard 4-5 ovulate loh. but i oni BD at 2jun nite...but if urs is regular normally is 14 days b4 ur due menses. but this time my period gone haywire. ovulation come 1 mth later. so weird.

oic.. cheryl..

seriously knowing some mummies here able to see their bb's heartbeat at ard 6th week,really worries me...

bt guess i shouldnt come here n post 'how i worried' so often...
bt then...
really hope u all ladies can understand hw i feel n going thru...

Cynthia, u ovulated late lah that why still cant see...

dun worry ok... me still waiting for us to proceed to tri 2, to go shopping together....

thanks dorothy...

really appreciate that... to be honest n not feelg pai sey, i got cry over it de.. guess it really worries me alot...

n yes dorothy, if everything go smoothly for my dis pregnancy, i will go shopping with u together to buy our babies' things....

cynthia

i understand, although i din cry. bt i voice out to DH that i worried, but DH scold me say if i keep like that think wait will happen de... my fren told me baby very pantang 1, so we cannot think negative, no good for us n bb.

inuovi gal, how Dr Dolly Wee at Mt E? the modern kind or tradition kind...long wait to see her?

My current gynae Dr Juliana Lee @ Pacific Healthcare is the modern kind...very western style...good and bad at times...

Just want to make some comparison.

Went for my first vscan today...only can see little dot but not the foetus yet...only 5 weeks..

cheryl,

thanks for sharing with me... ok... i will think positively for my bb's sake...

Julie,

Dr Dolly is kind of modern in her thinkg..
Her tone of speaking oso kind of funny.. Calm n steady..
All my SILs went thru her, the eldest niece is aldy 16 years old liao..youngest 1.5yrs old =p
n her she had helped our family deliver 7 babies...Hahaha

Not really that long to see her bt weekends usually quite packed bt waitg time nt more than 1hr ba..
She gt those camera outside for her to monitor the crowd in her rm so that she can monitor the crowd. I think so la, so if the crowd nt long,she will spend more time with u..

When is your next appt with Dr Lee?

If u want, i can give u Dolly's contacts =p

cynthia,
yah..my fren also chided me yday...cos i was complaining to her how come my preggy symptoms not very strong...so she scolded me for my big mouth lor, said scarly later the symptoms really came true...her words "you wan to hug the ma tong and vomit meh?"..hahha...

probably we are late ovulation kinda of pax lah so bb is still too young for us to see the scan...i comfort myself that though there are pple who can see from scan, there are others who like me, yet to see also mah...hor hor...

Cynthia/cheryl,

i went thr that too... esp when i had a mc few yrs back...

after my first scan at week 5, we saw a small little sac... i ask my husband y the sac so small... he scolded me for being so kan chiong....
during the sec scan at week 7... baby only measures 0.86cm... i complained to him again y bb so small... he scolded me again...

i gues as woman or mtb, we tend to worry more.

Morning everyone...

Blurfairy,
I smile upon when seeing your posting leh..
I mean wat your friend told u...
okie we shall wait till next wk to see the bb..
Btw dont worry too much abt the symtoms,when i had my 1st bb dat time, i only feel tired n dizzy nt much MS.. so u fang xing ok..

Dorothy,
............. so sorry n sad to know that...
then dont mind i ask abit further..
upon waiting for the 2nd scan,do u feel any pregnancy symptoms?

yes. it is better not to think so much.... actually not much is ms is good leh. i have heard ppl vomit thru out their pregnancy leh.... my ms start to come, no vomit but, nauseous. taste bud changed.

my 1st pregnancy got no symptom at all. but too bad it is a unwanted pregnancy, as i m too young n my ex doesnt wan to take the responsibility, he even doubt the bb duno is it his or other... i rem use HPT the moment i miss my menses, the line was so faint that i duno m i preggy, so i see polyclinic, cfm that i m pregnant, actually i wan, but my family force me to abort... i din even go see gynae at all. i wait 3 mth for my ex to decide till i knw my stomach cant wait cos sure will show soon... so i just go down to KK, they scan the bb, so nice, i cried. i actually saw the bb when it come out, with hand n leg.

so now i really cherish this bb le... so dun think so much k... i m sure we will be able to see next week appt.

cheryl,

yah i oso came across pple vomit thru out their pregnancy n some even dehydrate.. Poor thing...

Sighz... I understand hw u feel Cheryl..Do u hate your ex? u noe i got many 'gan chu' seeing your posting.. Not your fault bt 'huan jing suo bi'....that time u hw old?

Dont worry.. God will bless u n your bb..

Cythnia, no prob...

after my 1st scan, my stomach no longer bloated... for this, i also worried cos i thought of no longer preggie... so i asked my husband again... he scolded me again... then slowly, ms kick in, feeling tired... n also my migrane came in... this week, feeling better but sometimes, still donate my breakfast....

Cheryl, moves on....

hate him for wat. since already pass so long, how hate oso no more le. he din even spend a cent on my abortion... i that time 19 yr old ba.. yes dorothy i have move on.

i alway keep touching my breast or poke it, see pain anot. if not pain will feel no longer preggy, but most of the time it is pain.... ms oso start le. feeling tired n googy

cheryl & bluefairy

Try not to worry too much. I know is hard but try to keep positive. Our baby can sense our emotion. So jia you! God Bless!

cheryl,

!!! actually i got a gf oso same situation as u last time.. U r rite, the past is aldy pass.. Now got to look forward.. I suppose u hve a loving HB now hor? hee..

Hey me too.. kip touching the front n poke it.. LOL.. good that yor ms start liao, gd sign.. Jia you!

Ladies out there, your appetite gd or not huh?
mine not leh..

cheryl,

!!! actually i got a gf oso same situation as u last time.. U r rite, the past is aldy pass.. Now got to look forward.. I suppose u hve a loving HB now hor? hee..

Hey me too.. kip touching the front n poke it.. LOL.. good that yor ms start liao, gd sign.. Jia you!

mine not leh..

yah...think of happier stuff...positive positive!

anyone know for sure when is next year CNY? issit Feb 7? Cos wondering whether Feb babies will be piglet or little mice?

cheryl,

mine not leh..

yes DH very nice. my appetite not good lah, keep hungry when eat oso cant eat finish, normally the food i like taste diff liao... drink plain water oso feel like vomit

i think my bb will be mousy le

my appetite shi hao shi huai... sometimes, just one mouthfull, that's it... if somemore in, will throw out....

i hope my bb will come out after the CNY PH n also cos i wan to eat all the nice nice stuff first....

Hee.. glad to know that cheryl... I mean abt your DH.. then did your gynae give u any vitamin supplements beside folic acid?
yalo me too.. in the past like to drink plain water bt now hardly can finish a bottle man.. bt force myself lor...

hmm since my EDD on 6th Feb i think will b a piglet ba..bt if ovulate late then will b mousy too.. hee..

yes, gynae give me the prenavit, pink colour de.... everything to my mouth just taste weird, even apple tast funny oso..

Dorothy,

haha u r rite lor if after CNY then can eat all the nice nice stuff 1st.. bt if b4 oso can eat mah,, hee cos those goodies will start to sell quite early mah..

MTBs.. u all will feel cold in air con places mah? Tell u all lor, i dont is it becos i preggie or my office air con strong or wat, feel extremely cold ar.. gt to wear thick jacket... zzz

blurfairy,

iya i cant log into the lik leh.. Co. not allowed, funny! bt did try b4 ,it says a gal leh..anyway.. no preference, jian kang jiu hao..

u all komw hor, just now my friend 4/w me a sms saying her friend gave birth liao... though i dont noe her friend well bt i got tears in my eyes leh.. Silly hor me?

cynthia, mom to be tend to be more emotional...i think got to do with hormones ....

I only feel v cold when i step into office...after that ok liao...but like cheryl, at home i tend to feel hot...i always wake up with perspiration...i think should be becos of body temp...later on, will feel even warmer...if you notice, preggy ladies tend to wear spags in office and dun feel cold..

then hor no mood to wrk de hor, Cheryl?
just want to lie on the bed n slp...
bt bo bian, got to slog.. hahhaha..

yes... blurfairy, at office i so cold but ay home, i alway wake up with sweat.. so hot. ya,, i like no mood work. very tired.. endure....

yah...this morning felt more tired than past few days leh...just went to pantry to walk abit to wake myself up...but still feel like try to sleep..

yah..i work abit...then went go forum to see got new postings anot...hhaha...if you notice our postings all veri frequent ...hahah...yday installed a privacy screen on my laptop, hope can help to cover my real 'work' kekekek...

blurfairy,

u r rite lor, we tend to be emotional de.. n hor im a crying big bb lai de..

ya i do notice quite many preggy ladies wear sleeveless n spags in office n dont feel cold de, bt think its later stage ..hahaha..

yah...i was abt to say our postings r v frequent leh.. LOL..
my invoices hor, piling up liao... some even overdue liao.. Jia lat...
wat privacy screen huh?

then did u try out the calendar test?
result? hee...
btw may i noe hw old are u? Me born in 1977 de..

hello ladies .. i'm a mother to a 7.5 month-old baby girl and have just found out that I am about six weeks' pregnant. at first i am a bit apprehensive about it - i went for an emergency c-section when i delivered my girl and usually the doctor will advise to wait for a year before getting pregnant again. we wanted to keep the baby, yet we don't want it to be at the risk of my health. but after meeting with my gynae, he said it was ok for us to proceed so we're feeling really good about it.

i've been racked with morning sickness and i feel that it's worse this time around simply cos i have another child to care for at home - not like the first pregnancy when i can just crash on the bed and not care about anything. we live on our own with no help and it seems that my husband is not keen on getting a maid. my daughter has been in infant care since i came back to work in late jan 2007 and it's been really tiring but we're really looking forward to the new baby.

i think i felt cold most of the time....also zombie most of the time... on certain days, i felt like crying cos i veri sleepy...

cythnia, i borned in 1975.

culainne, congrats!!! i think for c-section, just need to wait for 6-mths before trying...

Congrats Culainne.. Edd when?

oh.. Dorothy, haha both of us are 70s generation persons...Zombie feeling ! haha shuo de hao..

Cheryl,
U so young hor... hee...

oic so coincidence cheryl..

a question to ask all MTBs.. wat u all work as huh? your job scope strainless or not?

wa i tell u all hor, when i sit dwn in office hor,i hardly want to get up u noe mah..v lethargic..my bum macham stick on the chair like that...hee..

Cheryl, so envy.... so young...

i doing aftersales support...

Cynthia, i think i ever mentioned to u my company...

dorothy,
got huh? hee sori leh mayb i forgetful la..
bt i rmb u told me your hb gt lobangs of shopping vouchers de..

hee i think bk leh, if i didnt ask u whether we met b4 during the transac, haha we will never noe is dui fang. LOL...
see, my heart still got u wor.. kekeke...