(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi tong tong..

then hw... ? r u ok aldy? Hw many weeks are u now?

hink panadol safe for pregnancy ba, u check w GP?

Steph77

i think it is not abt when my LMP le, is abt when i ovulate... my LMP 16/4... today i go scan nth at all leh, if 7-8 week by right shd saw something rite?? and 2 week ago i test is alway negative, only yest it is positive and gynae urine test today

Wah, the thread is moving fast liao.. hee

Hmm, I tried changing toothpaste but still the same also.. my 1st preggie also got this same problem.. haiz.. just hope it will dissappear after 1st trim is over lor..
But other than that & feeling tired, basically I still have very good appetite ler.. gain 2kg liao.. gosh.. hope will not put on too much this time..

Hi Inuovi, my mum & MIL cannot do ler, so no choice got to get confinement lady..i asked my previous confirment lady.. she can do for me & will charge me $2.3k lor.. slightly cheaper than CNY market rate but still expensive lor..

Hi cheryl,

I think your cycle is longer like mine is also abt 33-35 days, so maybe now u are only abt 5-6 weeks only.. my LMP is 26/4 & my 1st visit also cannot see anything till last 2 day only my gynae manage to see the sac & baby heartbeat through vaginal scope.. so now I'm only abt 6 week++ Did you gynae did the vaginal scope for u?

cheryl,
what did gynae say abt your ovulation date? if you based on ovulation date, you are definitely a Jan2008 mummy!
Yes by right at 7-8weeks, you shld be able to see sac & baby's heartbeat.

i used this website
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/tools/duedate/
just enter the first day of your last menses and your menses cycle, and the EDD will show.

cos i told him i saw lotsa of EWCM on ard 3-5 jun... so i assume i ovulate real late. almost 1 mth late.. if not y i test 2 weeks ago is negative? oni till yest n today is positive??

what chris27 said is right. EDD very much link to menses cycle (depends on the cycle days) and oso baby's length. My 1st scan oso thru vaginal scope when i am at week 5.

If that is the case, normally gynae will do blood test to confirm pregnancy & to check HCG level. You might want to check with yr gynae during next visit.

cheryl, dun panic. when is yr next gynae visit? Are u comfortable/trust this gynae ? If not, seek 2nd opinion.

Hi Cheryl,

Yeah, please dun panic.. as you also just tested positive 2 weeks ago, so u should be very early now.. not 5-6 weeks yet..
My 1st visit gynae also never do vaginal scope as I did told him my menses cycle is longer.. so normally the gynae will schedule another visit in 2 weeks time.. if by then he still cannot see, he will do the vaginal scope to confirm it..

So for time being, just relax 1st.. normally pregnancy test is veri accurate one.. so just take care as per normal & wait for the next schedule.. if u still feel very uncomfortable, do as what steph77 suggested, seek for 2nd opinion.. hope this helps

hihi, went for gynae visit this morning, did ultrasound but cant see anything yet...doc said maybe because too early cos i only early 5th week...so disappointed thot can see something on the scan, gynae schedule me back in 2 weeks time cos by then can see more clearly...

mimi, dr wong said my EDD is feb 20...so you will be earlier than me:p...

somebody asking about charges, first consultation 78, subsequent consultation 48 or 58, ultrasound 38, medicine depends i took multivits cost around 6plus. As for package sign up after 12 weeks at 598, if after 16 weeks is 498, packages exclude medicine and some special tests, mainly include consultation and ultrasound lor...i hope i remember correctly

now anxiously waiting for my next visit, only feel more assured if i can see somethin on the scan lor...

hi cheryl, u are in a perfectly normal situation if u have late ovulation. so nothing to worry about at all.

wow, i juz log in and saw so many posts today!!

so happy that so many of us are joining in the discussion here.

after knowing that dr jocelyn wong is so popular here, i am more confident that i have the made the right choice.

oh, i have told both parents and PIL so that they can advise on what to look out for and what special foods to eat.

i oso told my closer colleagues coz i have started behaving abnormally like avoiding cold drinks, eating more rice and noodles. I used to avoid eating too much carbo.

and becoz of work requirement, i feel that i should inform some of them...

though i know it's better to wait till the 1st trimester is over.

i'm also a Feb 08 MTB also join the Jan08 thread previously. Went to see gynae today and he confirmed that my EDD is on 5 Feb 08. Also saw the heart beat!

Now i'm looking for another gynae as he's not delivering from Jan 08 onwards. Seems like DR jocelyn is popular here.

so happy 2 c more mummies joining tis thread.

seems like i'm e only one here having my 3rd pregnancy. i hv 2 boys aged 32mths+ n 11mths+. e 2nd boy is indeed very clingy, so clingy until i buay tahan. cant even get anything done at home.

cheryl
i do get aches at e lower waist lately n of course i feel more tired too.

chris
dr ang did a vaginal scope 4 u. hope he dun do it 4 me. i dun like it. i spoke 2 him on tues, supposed 2 c him but postponed e appt til 2wks later cos i now only 5wks+. dr ang advised tat he prolly cant detect any heartbeat n best 2 c him at 7-8wks. heng, i didnt go cos if not i hv 2 lug both boys down n it can b quite chaotic in his small clinic.

i m a SAHM so usually go down at lunchtime on wkdays. i dun spend long waiting 4 him cos will go 4 lunch then come back 2 c him.

inuovi gal
fever not common in pregnancy unless u r feeling hot in ur 3rd trimester. betta take care, juz in case u may hv caught a virus

blurfairy
my LMP is 12may but my EDD is 16feb leh. i guess it's due 2 our cycle. mine is 28days cycle.

jusmom
despite tis being my 3rd pregnancy, i only told a few close friens n my 2 other siblings. havent told both sets of parents yet. dunno if they can handle e news. even husband n i still shocked tat i m preggie.

cheryl
i would suggest seeking a 2nd opinion n do a blood test. i hv a GF who tested positive on e p-test but went 2 c gynae, cant c anything. then gynae did a blood test n confirmed tat she aint preggy.

tongtong,
dr lawrence ang's package is probably the cheapest around

fr e time u knew u r preggie until e checkup after u give birth, every ultrasound scan + checkup + blood test + medication is $550. e only thing i had 2 pay was e detailed scan at 5mth old - $105 at TMC.

dr ang is my 2nd gynae. i was using dr esther ng for my 1st pregnancy. dr ng is experienced n gd but also very ex. i spent abt $3300 cash for the whole pregnancy (including delivery + hospital bill) whereas i spent only $1300 wif dr ang.

hoping 2 save more in tis 3rd pregnancy by not using epidural.

anyway, cheapest not impt. most impt is u must b comfortable wif e gynae. i m very comfortable wif dr ang, even though he's a male gynae. i was a bit skeptical of his skills initially but now very assured.

kel

yes i knw. nvm i will wait 2 weeks later and see... my gynae adrian b woodworth. his package is also 550. but can start from 1st visit.... not bad... hehe

for everyone's info, some mummies wif EDD in early-mid feb usually pop in jan.

for me, even though my EDD is supposedly 16Feb, i am prepared 2 pop anytime after mid jan cos my 1st 2pregnancies are early. i popped at 35wks for 1st, 36wks for 2nd. so i expecting abt 35-36wks for tis pregnancy too.

eldest boy's EDD was 9nov, i popped on 10oct.
2nd boy's EDD is 4aug, i popped on 13jul.

cheryl
ya, mayb juz wait. as long as u dun hv spotting, u shld do fine. tik positive n b happy. a happy mood is essential for bb's development.

dr woodworth also very cheap hor. gd gd!

cheryl, i have lower backache too. I tot that only happens in those in their late pregnancy.

yen, i will be seeing dr wong next mon. Let u know how is she after my 1st appt wif her.

good morning, mtbs!!!

kel, heehee...

hope what u said abt early delovery will happen to me...
my #1 was 1 week late... some more got to induce her, also dun wan to come out.... in the end, c-sec....
this one's edd is 1st feb... so if she also dun wan to come out so early, will by 8th feb... haha...

good morning, mtbs!!!

kel, heehee...

hope what u said abt early delivery will happen to me...
my #1 was 1 week late... some more got to induce her, also dun wan to come out.... in the end, c-sec....
this one's edd is 1st feb... so if she also dun wan to come out so early, will by 8th feb... haha...

morning all mummies...

Cheryl,

Hope everything is fine for u.. Mayb u want to go for another gynae for 2nd opinion.

Chris,

Indeed hor, CL rates during CNY damn ex..

Kel,

Yalor i think i contacted some virus thats y cause fever lor.. after my boy recover fr his fever n flu,my turn liao. And that is the period i discover i preggie. Bt i did let the GP noes im pregnant n even show the medicine to my gynae.
She say the medicine is safe..

anyone of u here had ur MIL to do confinement for u? wonder how will it be like? will there be disagreement?

i m having constipation. few day din Sh*t le, m i knw can i drink papaya milk? or is there anything i can drink to sh*t.

cheryl,
try prune juice. It works for me as i have been constipated for 3days then finally poo poo with no problems. Take papaya in moderation. Intake too much papaya will make baby yellow...not sure how true. Drink lotsa water, more veggie & fruits with high fiber oso helps.

hi bx,

3 yrs bk ,my MIL did confinement for me leh.. kinda of funny..
got abit of disagreements lor.
i gt to wait for her to go market then i shower...

kel, u are lucky. i was oso hoping my #1 would come early but 40wks still stuck inside, end up like dorothy have c section. i feel is lucky if baby arrives early. everything can start earlier and mummy oso dun need to suffer so long.

dorothy, will u be going for c-section again this time or will u be trying for natural?

bx, my mil helped me during my confinement for my #1. everything smooth and no major conflict but i found it uncomfortable to have her serving me and sometimes we have nothing much in common to chat about. i was only upset over her one constant remark "baby not fed full enuf" everytime after i breastfed. tat is not very encouraging remark which really sometimes got to me. but other then tat i think it is good if ur mil willing to help out.

cheryl, try prune or drink prune juice also can....

bx, ya... got some disagreement with mil during confinement... somemore not she cooks for me...

but this time cos it's near cny... my mum needs to pray... so will ask mil to cook, then hubby go n collect. will ask maid to heat up before eating...

jusmom, if possible... i will go for natural... u leh? so if this time round, bb late, n so long she is ok in womb... will take it naturally...
cos i wan to try BF fully.... my #1 only bf after 2 days....

dor, me too. will try to take it natually. oso will try to be more prepared. i suspect my #1 wont come out because i was filled with FEAR of delivery. my gyne told me if i want to do it naturally this time, he doesnt allow for epidural. so i really need to build up my mental strength over these mths!

i m lucky as i was on epidural during the csection, so got witness the birth and oso get to to breastfeed straight away.

another concern i have is if this time i cannot have epidural, if any emergency *touchwood* then i will be under total GA liao and will miss the delivery. if i schedule a c-section i still can choose to go on epidural and be awake for the procedure. *headache hor?*

jusmom, heehee...

hopefully, can go naturally. my last c-sec is GA... epidural failed on me... cos after induced, i was put on epidural, then i still feel pain... in the end, GA c-section....ya, u can.... *headache**

yes, hopefully! good luck to both of us la ;) hope 2nd time lucky. how is ur treshold for pain like? i very lousy one. a bit of pain only scared tats y i say need this time to build up mental strength!

jusmom, mine threhold for pain is also veri lousy.... i cant pain... i veri scare to go dentist also....
heehee...

hi cynthia,

i forgot to tell gp and gynae about my flu that time... now i'm in 7th weeks liao. so far ok la, got sickness, no appetite, got brown spotting but on medication now.. so scared yesterday got little, so quickly phone the clinic and they said if getting serious must go check.

jusmom, my fren had similar experience as u. her MIL always feel that bb is not full from bf. this make her very upset because she felt guilty towards her bb.

tongtong, for me, i think I will not take yoghurt for the time being. maybe wait till 2nd trim.

My EDD is 9th Feb. 2nd preg. 1st Gal is 18mths old and still bfg.

Soo far, its lots of tireness and nausea.

Yogurt taken in pregnancy helps to reduce the chances of the baby getting conditions such as asthma or ezema. I saw it on a baby program not long ago. I think it should be 'Child of Our Times' if I am not wrong.

cheryl, understand how you feel cos i also cant see anything from the scan yet and my gynae asked me to come back in two weeks time....so i also worried even though doc said urine test is definitely preg....but still scared right...

sigh...lets stay positive and pray for positive results in our next scan!

Good morning all..

It's Friday

My 1st baby also via C-section & he was early, born at week 36 due to my anmiotic fluid low.. hope my 2nd pregnancy can be via normal delivery & not too early.. last time worry so much manz.. luckily it turn out fine..

blurfairy

ya loh. since we are definitely pregnant, we shd just relax n look forward to our scan 2 weeks later. hehe... stay positive is very important.