(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Dilemma!! Got a job offer b nd to work full day on alt sat.. Dunno to take or not b they are offering competitive pay n I nd a job!
have to sign a yr contract too..
It's e sat thingy that I am thinking.. How?

Happy New Year in advance!! hope that our tods will grow in health and wisdom in 2011

Genice
Why not try it? You never know if it works til you try. It's alt sat but do you get a day off in lieu? Good luck babe!

Leila
You must do your own taste test ok? good luck too. Yes, ask L to give doc 2 kisses for K and SM! hehe.

Genice, r u considering to teach at tuition centre? they usually require to work full day for 1 weekend. I think it is ok if u r not bfing Kieran. Still can spend Sundays with the kids. but how about your hubby? does he need to work weekends too?

Bkkgal/ Pauline.. not at tuition centre but still education line, reason for sats is because of management meeting cause the boss tends not to be in sin on weekdays. Hb not working on weekends.. Actually its a gd time to start now cause kieran already 7 mths plus, stopping bf soon, now partial. But the prob is i have 4 tut now... dunoo how to squeeze time for tut plus work.. sure very little time for the kids.. a big change for me.. from very "lo boh" to so "bz".. thats y dunno how.. i think i will take up the job to try out.

bkkgal....i dun think got day off, but the boss seems quite flexible, says if i need to go early i can.. dunno how true..

Wow.. super not mentally prepared.. very little time w my kids next yr but double HH income...i am sure u all understand how i feel.. so bu she de..

Genice, I understand. I also so reluctant to find a new career but Bo bian need a bigger nest egg n dun want to deprive my kids of enrichment classes. just paid $101.25 just for RA's textbooks for the Yamaha course starting on 8 Jan. the course is another $200+. half day cc is $470, maid salary n levy $520. money, money, money! :p

Peeing
Hehe... Ok so it's common practice. Actually I'm ok la it's grandpa that's being protective!

Artemis,
Wow another old timer resurfacing
welcome back! Sorry no more tasting....but so far all those who have tasted have given good feedback.

Tubao,
How are you coping with the twins? They're soooo cute! I've PM you the price list too.

Genice,
If the job interests you, and going back to work is already in the plan, then go for it! All the best!

Gar, my hubby also very scared when RaeAnne barges into the toilet. But I always tell him to relax cos the gals will know the difference between boys and gals sooner or later. keke.

Happy New Year to all the mummies, tots and babies. May 2011 be better and brighter and hope there will be more rabbit babies in the new year. kekeke.

HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone...

Genice,
Take the job if you nid it. A yr contract very fast to pass.

My boss just tendered his resignation letter. Last day next friday. Felt like leaving the job too. But must get a job first.

XY.
Difficult choice. Let us know your decision.
My opinion, go ahead to the trip. U can pump n send your ms back? Where are you going?

happy new year!!

i am back in office for a meeting. after that go out play liao. :D

bluegin,
your boss very good?
if there's opportunity, can go germany or US. but my boss told me that he will send only me there if there's no choice cos he knows that i got kids to take care.
but i really feel like going cos it's really got exposure for me.

Happy new year!

Now still ok wit twins ,since got 2 month confinement lady 's help . Next week after cl left, hehe my husband will have sleepless night.

Feel that I am so normal person all the time . Now is categorized to special group ' parents of twins' . Until now still chat with husband that we can't believe that we got twin girls.
Anyway, just be a mother following instinct.

Wish every mum here happy, healthy, lucky and beatiful.

Hi XY,

OK yo. At least I still have a lot to learn from him.
If you think it is an exposure to you, make known to your boss.

Happy New Year everyone!!! Here's wishing all good health and happiness!!!

qingling,
Thks so much for ur BD wishes...didn't thk anyone wld notice. made my day

gar,
paiseh, ihaven't ordered cny goodies yet cos too busy celebrating and makan'g. will do so by tomorrow k? can pm me ur addy? i wanna ask my bro whether he can pick up the kueh lapis fm u cos he stays in siglap area. thks!!!

tubao,
oooooohhhhhhh....congrats!! can "hear" ur happiness...when did u deliver ah??

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Happy New Year to all mommies! May your dreams, desires and wishes be fulfilled this year!</font></font>

Leila,
Happy BDay!

Tubao
Hello! *wave* long time no see. twins must be keeping you busy! Come and join the bday bash ok?

Bat&amp;Wobble Penguin to give
I have this toy to give away. SM outgrew, not interested anymore, now she's completely into walking everywhere!

It's still ok to play...not sure if the music working 100% or not but still can play. If any Feb mom interested, I can pass to you during the bday bash. Let me know? If no takers, I will give to blessings in a bag.

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Baby-Wobble-Penguin/dp/B000W3RYQS

leila,
happy birthday! wishing you good health, good wealth, happiness and stay pretty always =)

re goodie order - dun paiseh. take your time. so long as you email me by 10 Jan ok?

CNY goodie order cut off - 10 Jan
so far already 7 mummies ordered liao (thank you everyone for your support!). am closing order taking by 10 Jan so if anyone wants to order please do so before then. kum sia!

CNY goodies - Raffles Place delivery Week of 17Jan

I will be doing one round of delivery to friends working there. Anyone who wants to tong pang pls PM me by this week.

Kum sia!

Happy new year to all.

Need some help here. For those who used PIS and freestyle before. Which is better?

I am due this mth. *nervous* but lax cos did not even pack my hospital bag yet haha

Apple,
Wah congrats! Is it so fast already???

I think only Pauline has used both the PIS and freestyle before.

I've only used the PIS, but it's really a good workhouse and lasted through both my pregnancies. Am thinking of giving it away after i stop BFing #2 cos still in good working condition.

Garfield: Thanks. Yah its so fast! Seems like ytd that I was just preggy and I am due this mth!

Oic I read freestyle is weaker but more portable than PIS advanced. I also dunno if i should invest in one first or wait till later confirm i can bf then can one cos I failed in bf the first time round. scared later waste $$ haha

apple,
PIS very good. but damn heavy to lug ard. if u r thinking of bringing it out to express milk, then go for freestyle bah.

Can I ask what is ur annual leave like when u first started out w ur current co.? The co. That I may be working only had 7 days of annual leave n nit forgetting that I have to wk on alt sats. A but sianz, I Noe add 6 days child care will have 13 days b I thot 7 days a bit low. Can share what u all have?

leila - np, hope you had a wonderful birthday :D
Gar - can send me the price list for the CNY goodies too? ([email protected])
apple - i have both, PIS easier to assemble, but freestyle very portable, i got both second hand, so not so sim tia. My bf journey also ending soon i think..haha, cos ah boy dun like to drink BM..duh.
genice - work on sat too? i wld try not to find work that requires sat since only got weekends with kids full day. but if the $$ is there and for 1 yr only, probably can consider. My leave is 18 days.

Genice,
Mine is 20days. My hubby company 14 days.

Is this a local coy? I find that normally local ones give fewer days leave (unless it's civil service).

QingLing,
Emailed you liao. Thanks!

Hi leila,

ok, i keep for you!

Qingling,
yup decided to block access as did not want kids photos to be accessible to strangers. pm me your email, i'll grant access.

Genice
Mine is 21 days. Hubby is 25 days. Do check if that coy provides that 6 days of childcare leave as i heard that its nt compulsory hence some coy may not give the full 6 days.

Stephie,
Thanks for the interest. PM you already.

Pauline,
Read from your blog that you have officially stopped BF Raelynn. So sad... Makes me treasure my times with J cos she's coming to one year and could wean off anytime. I have to admit that when I come home from work and she clamours to latch, I find it very 烦 sometimes.

gar, yup I can't latch her when she's awake. i am still pumping though but too little milk. :p but last night I tried one more time to latch when she was asleep, she opened her eyes halfway n continued to latch. sigh, that moment was magical. but sigh, I really dun have much milk left to pump unless I start taking fenugreek now to increase supply but dilemma whether to do it cos she's already 13 months n she refuse to latch n I got not much motivation to increase supply to pump, n I am also going for the RES course in 1.5 weeks. :p

awwww.....so sweet.....ya it's a tough call. but she's still taking EBM right? so that's a motivation to continue pumping if your schedule permits with the comencement with the RES course.

i recall with A - towards the end of my BF career with her, i was like latching her twice a day only (morning and night). so i reckon it's possible to "increase supply" slightly so that you can pump twice a day

Hi Pauline,

hmm..how come you were locked out? I went into check, your email was listed. Anyway, added you again.

me too....feeling the same....Sarah may start to wean too...all my babies growing up ...so sad...

bkk,
you're still young. can have a 3rd one when SM is 3 years old (the age when i had J, so from an age perspective can be done!)

when i look around me, i realize i have quite a few friends with 3 or 4 kids. so to me, it's quite "normal" haha....i would have considered if i didn't marry late, and being a 40 year old mum is not on the cards.

Gar
I don't have luxury of good help. Now that things are easier with SM sleeping through the night, I do occasionally entertain thoughts of another baby but seriously, with my maid problems and mil's karma with maids (plus maybe SIL also wants to start a family?), i think really cannot. I myself also do not see me as a good SAHM type. And the cost of living in Spore is so high. Imagine when they all start going to university, one after another, how much $$ do we have to save? They better take scholarships or else, no education for them! haha.

bkk,
you're lucky. J is still harressing us at night 1 to 2 times haha....even EL is no longer enthusiastic about #3 due to my age plus also nightmares of J not sleeping thru for many more months to come

actually can lah. local uni education is not that expensive. or they can take study loans or can use parents CPF nowadays right? that's why a 3 to 4 year age gap is good so that the uni expense is staggered hehe. i agree that help is important. but maybe a bigger age gap will mitigate cos then SM would have gone to school.

hehe...your FB post lor, cos remember you wanted rabbit leh. so you really trying ah? dun wanna ask in FB

wean off,
i didn't do anything special. i decided to stop already, but 1 week before i "actioned", A decided to self wean

Dor!! What?? U still latching gervaise? Impressed!! So he still auto look for u har?

Ql, I think I am going to stop also, ss super low n looking at my new wkplace, no place to pump. Thinking shld sell away my pump or not.

Re: leave
Sigh.. Pathetic hor, Now on e way to sign contract, will try to negotiate for at least 10 days. Gar, yar local usually benefits not as gd somemore chinese boss think they very smart one ..

Re: whiny ger
When I just thot she has improved, she became very whiny nowadays.. Sianz.. Scolded n beat her many times these few days. I realized I am getting really impatient w her , fell that I am guilty of loving #2 more. :p I can sense it too. Erm anyone feels that way for#2? I think g can sense it too*guilty* Luckily my hb seems to love G more which compensates b also spoils her more.

Re:toys
I realized buying so many toys are useless, they dun play w it unless u play w them. Think they want more of our co. Than just playing toys.

gar, yup, possible to pump twice a day even if I go on course . i planned to continue with latching n pumping twice in morning n night but i didn't count on her self weaning 1 day after I came back from Taipei. :p i dun know whether increasing supply at this stage will lead to blocked ducts cos she is not latching.