(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Talking abt cc, out of 1 mth, A only goes half a month coz she has not been well.

Ql,
Me planning to stop bfing. Now gradually reducing the pumping. So won't kena block ducts thought never express for many hours.

hie ladies!

Been a while... not able to log in much during work these days and no chance at all in the night cos will be trying to get G to go sleep...

Pre-Sch/classes for 3yo
I just 'anyhow' signed up for half day child care for G next year cos there isn't a playgroup near my MIL place (pre requisite: must be within walking distance from my MIL place since she will be the main care giver during the day). recently MIL said her friend (also a grandma) feedback that CC is not good, not very clean.
dunno how now also... i feel like i'm just signing up based on the limited options available and not based on the best i can find. already paid the cheque for registration and 1 month's fees, insurance, blah, blah... not cheap also.
what happens if i wanna change sch 6 months down the road? does any mummies have any previous experience?

piglettail,
it takes some time for kid to settle down in the CC.
have you tried childcare link to see if there are any more CC near your place?
http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/CCLS_Home.jsp

better to choose a CC that you are more comfortable with. more troublesome to change a kid to a new CC if they already settle down in 1.

pauline,
a lot of difference between full day and half day?

XY,
the clips are so cute! yeah i can start my xmas shopping now

are u planning on bringing in items suitable for boys (perhaos not hair clips but maybe other things?) I have a boy and most of my friends have boys too...

genice - me sat got birthday bash (fren's son to attend). i tink following weekend seems burnt out..aiyo..holidays - i think you and ur hub are every brave to bring 2..me n hub with maid also cope till "heh heh chuan"..

eliaw - me also want referral can.. :D...keke

bx - i tink me also dipping..since i only have time now to pump 3 times within 24 hrs. but i tink 6 months of TBF is very good this round, i am satisfied. Both you and genice's boy grew very well.. little H still at 7.7kg despite being the oldest among us (including Iso's boy). He doesn't drink much..only 140ml at most, every 3.5 hrly.

Iso - take care..weather eratic..

yesterday so suay - aircon spoil (not cold), car spoil (must jump start, called technician down to start the car at 10plus pm (hub out at work), little h not sleeping cos big H keep coming into the room to "ka jiao". Dog vomitted..then little h decided to wake up at 4-5am last few nights to play..BIG SIGH

xy, actually full day cc is $520 but only if I am working. if sahm, full day cc will be $670 cos I only get $150 subsidy. so for me, big difference between half day $470 and $670 lor. :p

Hi, I'm from Apr2008 thread. Would like to ask mummies here if anyone knows of any school holiday enrichment program that our toddlers can attend this dec?

qingling,
hope today is no more suay for you
little h just learned a new skill to wake up at 4-5 am to practice? :p

pauline,
that's very ex. think you quickly go and find a job that clocks > 56 hrs /month then can get full subsidy while still can stay at home to take care of them.

pauline,

yes, I posted to your mum.
she wanted to pay me but i told her will settle with you cos not sure if you want her to pay or not.

thanks, xy. I pay u better but how much In total.
I just realized that my mum passed me 1 small plastic bag full of hair clips that my xiaoyi bought but nearly all are plastic hair clips with glued on decorations. Raeanne will pull them apart in no time. ;p

congrats, tubao. wow, the 2 princesses r of good weight.

congrats tubao!

finally back in action here again. A is back to school after her HFMD episode and J is recovering (blisters all dried up). man was it tiring...tough to post in forum so was active on FB instead!

xy,
was going to buy a hair band with wig from another bp-ist, but will support you now =)

pauline / bx,
A's school converted to ELFA too. but i pay $750 for half day after subsidy *ouch* felt like kena chopped since you gals are only paying 400+...so i asked them why. their explanation is that there is kindermusik and gym class and dunno what else included in the $750 so no need to top up extra for these enrichment lessons. is this your understanding?

gar, mine is half day so no gym lessons cos that's in the afternoon. what is arielle's school called previously? $700+ for half day is so exp to me as sahm. :p

pauline,
it's $6 with 10% discount.

you have so many clips! the 'turn over rate' is very high too cos of RaeAnne. :p So far big C is very gentle over her clips.

garfield,
yes yes yes.. come and support me.
10% discount somemore leh!

went to collect small C's passport. 10 minutes settle everything! *impressed*
lucky reach home before the rain starts.

thanks for the info bx.

pauline,
ya, ex right? don't say you, i FTWM also find it ex lor. it used to be called little empire. but they expanding to include kindy levels so adopted elfa franchise for the curriculum without any changes to the existing one. but they do include a number of enrichment programs instead of charging extra $$, plus it's montessori. so that explains why more ex, i guess haha...

xy,
ok can i go and look see later

gar, oic, was talking to Raeanne's classmate's mummy. she is putting her son in PLC or something n 4 hr prog costs $800 a month cos got Montessori. I think anything that has the capital letter M involves big Money lor. ;p

xy, not only clips, even her new toys also spoilt by her, she even caused a big tear in Mei mei's bumbo seat. sigh. 败家女。:P

tubao
congrats!!! good size for twins!!

XY
your bp things so cute!! the hair bands, are they small and meant for kids, or adults can use also?

pauline,
RaeAnne is curious toddler, not 败家女

iso,
the hairbands are small for kids. it's a bit tight for adult. except that HRA01 is a bit bigger.

pauline,
next year J will also go child care. i can't imagine spending 1.5K on fees a month. so thinking of moving her to a cheaper CC next year. see how lah...unless my boss tolong me and gives me a HUGE pay raise.

raeanne is exploring and understanding how things work. inevitable will leave some "damage" behind

xy, gar, I super heartpain lor, imagine I especially bought a new bumbo tray to let Mei Mei eat from bumbo when she could not sit properly. thinking next time want to sell as a set also easier. who knows she bite on it n step on the bumbo seat as a step stool. Now with a spoilt seat, how to sell. My 2 bumper mats which cost more than $300, she also take ball point pen to draw n doodle. how to sell them? sigh, sian. :p

gar, then u might as well switch to the real Elfa, cheaper. My ex colleague sent all 3 gals to the Jalan Pari Burong branch cos got outdoors (private house). Kekeke.

Anyone wants to join me for this.. can take it as gathering session.. i am gonna book the tickets by tonight or once i gather 4 names inclusive of parents.. i think very worthwhile.. lets go together k!

http://www.esplanade.com/whats_on/programme_info/the_magic_ocean2/index.jsp

Looking at 12 feb, sat, 11am
Package of 4 will have 15% off. Its in Chinese.
If anyone is interested , can put ur name down here and pm me also? I will pay and book the tickets first.
Cost $11.25 after disc

1) genice
2) genice
5)
6)
7)
8)

Wow, congrats to Tubao!
Do share the pictures of mum and princesses k!

Pauline:
Mine too... maid gave him pen to draw somemore. Luckily only the ikea high chair and tray kena. Its covered with his doodles. Made helper scrub the patch he draw on the playmat coz she gave him the crayon! Sigh....

re: cc
Wow... cc is so expensive. Heartpain.

Jeannie:
Cant make it for the program, prob doing confinement then. Hey... meet up for lunch soon leh.

Clover also delivered yester I think.Tubao, ur twins are of pretty gd wet! Take care... N Jia you sleepless nights coming...

Wah .. Nobody wants to go w me n Gwen har
jass , yar I was thinking u will be doing confinement then. Sure let's meet lunch next tues can? Bz w my temp work for e past 1 mth.I will bring my naughty boy down on tues too..we sms to confirm .

Genice, not cos of u n Gwen lar but I dun think Raeanne will appreciate a Chinese recital without any of her favourite cartoon characters yet. if take it as a gathering, feb is still quite far away n mummies can't even talk/chitchat during performance mah. Then once after the show, i will be all busy trying to feed Raeanne before she gets hungry, sleepy n grouchy cos esplanade quite far from tampines. paiseh. :p

CC : I am currently paying $560 after subsidy for full day. No need to pay extra for gym. But they are gonna increase price next year.

Congrats Tubao and Clover!

genice: can't go cos I will also be in confinement then but I went to such play at esplanade before with May and Amanda enjoyed it. Should go.

O dear, I think I can't make Iit too :p forgot that gwen's lessons has changed to sat morn next yr. Will c how it goes again. Prob I will go in the afternoon, I was thinking we can go for a drink before or after the show.

Pauline not recital , it's like drama n theatre. Prob esplanade is a bit far for u , for e px I dun mind exposing her even if she can't appreciate at least can see her response.
nowadays I have more prob with #2, cry n fuss a lot every day doesn't sleep well at night too. Gwen is such a breeze to take care now.

Thanks mummies!

Went back home with twins yesterday afternoon; busy with twins taking turns for milk & carrying.

My milk haven't kicked in yet, got tough time ahead.

Apple, that's quite reasonable. Which CC is it?

Genice, oic, I was wondering why is it at recital theatre. haha. :p

Tubao, jia you jia you. Do rest when you can. You got a CL to help you or not?

Pauline: My girl is at Little Footies Schoolhouse. A franchise under Cambridge Development Centre. I find their charges reasonable too and quite happy with them except that its not convenient for me to send and fetch so has to take sch bus.

Hi Mothers,

I had a focus group discussion on 25th Nov 2010, 7pm at Ritz Carlton Hotel. I am looking for mothers with age 0 to 36 mths babies or preschool kids 3 to 5 years old. You will be paid $70.00 after 1 1/2hrs session. Criteria:- You must have a diploma & above and must be within 25 to 40 yrs of age. SMS me your details if keen e.g. Name/Age, age of your baby/kids, 1st or 2nd mums, household income and also your hp no. asap. My HP - 97640028 Thanks. Sally

Apple, oic, i think Elfa and Little Footies are the mid range CC. Heard of some even cheaper ones (think it's My First Skool), after subsidy only $300+ for full day prog.

Congrats to Tubao and Clover!

XY,
Thanks for the link.. yep i checked already and the choices are indeed the ones i know already. the two popular ones are all full so left with the one i signed up with. will see how it goes when G actually attends it next year

COngrats Tubao & Clover!

Pauline, Genice and Qingling,
My sales rep is currently overseas.. I will let him know then keep you informed..

So gathering on Hari Raya Haji confirmed??

Re: Marriot
Pls PM me yr full name n contact number. The marriot rep will call u directly..

Re: Gathering on Hari Raya Haji 17 November
I prefer late morning. Shall we set it at 1030? So venue at T3?