(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Eliaw, thanks, I'll PM you. Just need to listen to the sales presentation so must sign up package then got free stay? Sorry, I'm not sure about this. :p

XY, I got the clips from my mum just now. Sigh, within 5 mins of getting it, RaeAnne ripped the fabric backing of the hair clip so it has been separated from the bow. Now left with only 1 clip, so sad, I underestimated my 'little destroyer'.

Gar, I finally signed RaeAnne up for Yamaha Music Wonderland today at Tampines Mall. Been wanting to send her to Juzmusic (PP) or Seimpi (whitesands) since early this year but keep procrastinating cos I was busy with Mei mei and hubby not always free on weekends to bring her. Now, Yamaha has a new class starting in Jan11, and she'll be 3 years old so easier for us. Nearer to home and if hubby really not free, I can still bring her.

Eliaw, I'm ok at that timing too. Let's put down the timing and see how many mummies can come.
Hari Raya Haji 17 November (Wed), 1030, Airport T3
1. Eliaw
2. Pauline

Aiyah pauline n eliaw wed tough cause I bringing Gwen to sso prom. I can meet on sat afternoon ard 2 and Sunday 1030 onwards. Cause Hubby has lesson so I am free.. Will u all be available ?

pauline,
cool! let me know your feedback on yamaha. if good, i'll sign A up for the april term. have you gone for trial at juzmusic and seimpi? any feedback to share?

1. Eliaw
2. Pauline
3. Garfield

gar, yup we went for trial at Juzmusic, parkway. The set up is quite simple, carpeted room but with keyboards flushed against one side of the wall n kids toy cabinets with the accessories n toys for the lesson. during the trial, the teacher brought a drum, some shakers, the triangular musical
thing n some balls.
Yamaha set up is more formal, each set of parent n child sit behind an electronic organ. They have free 30 mins trial on 5 dec, can call n sign up if u wanna go.

re:gathering on 17th..
i actually don't have plans but still nursing a bad cough and don't want to spread it to the kids... maybe i'll pop by to pick up the items from eliaw but won't stay long..

I think I missed out some impt news here!

Tubao, congrats to you and your hub!! BF 2 shiong or not? Jiayou ok? Rem to get lots and lots of rest.

Leila, long time no "see". I have to say it is VERY VERY NORMAL to see L behave like this. So familiar sounding to me. K was also like that. As Iso said, K also did not have terrible 2s until mei mei came along, suddenly very insecure, clingy, whiney. Some days when I have both girls with me at home, I have to carry K on my lap while mei mei is in her cot. Literally cld not do anything, just simply carry and hug her and tell her I love her. It's very draining emotionally on us but gradually L will outgrow it. Things will only get better and L will learn to enjoy his lil sis.

In fact, one observation that we made is that both girls seem better behaved when together and less well behaved when apart. When I went to Tokyo recently for work, hb had to care for 2 girls by himself for 2 days. He said K helped him to look after mei mei in the playpen, they play together, laugh and tickle each other while he could pack the diaper bag, get ready things to go out, etc. He could even bathe both girls in the tub, leave K in the tub while he dress mei mei and then put mei mei in playpen while he dress K.

Clover, you delivered too? Congrats! oh gosh, so many pages to catch up on.

On wed, you all update me ok? gotta run.

clover,tubao - congrats to the new bundle n bundles of joys!

so glad tat wed is another holiday..can't wait for xmas to come. all the xmassie moods setting in..need to go shopping for pressies..

1. Eliaw
2. Pauline
3. Garfield
4. Bkkgal

That day is PH so should be quite crowded. Where should we meet? Better to book a table first?

For our gathering, how about TCC at T3? nice open space in front for the kids to run around

Coffee club has nice food, but smaller and don't think they can fit so many of us.

Hi ladies, I delivered last thurs.
My little Alaricus is latching well n I hv enough supply for him. I must say despite having a helper for housework, Mil to cook confinement food, it's not easy managing 2. No 1 is v insecure n clingy. God gives me strength to pull through this teething period till no 1 starts pre-n in Jan!

Gar, which floor is TCC? Is it the one near the Crocs sale and the playground? Do they open for brunch?

Congrats, clover! Jia you! They will grow up very fast. I'm among the first mummies on Feb thread to pop my no. 2 and she's turning 1 year old in 2 weeks. hehe.

pauline,
so sad.. so fast spoilt liao.

tubao,
my milk took about 1 week to reach enough amount for small C.
while waiting for milk, i supplement with formula cos of the scare of jaundice.

clover,
congrates for your delivery..

re: gathering
count me in!
hb and small C coming together with me and big C.

1. Eliaw
2. Pauline
3. Garfield
4. Bkkgal
5. xiaoyun

Yeah! Got 5 mummies liao who can meet on Wed liao.

Xy, ya lor, I thought fabric one sewn on, should be better cos she won't take it apart. But who knows that she ripped out the clip holder instead. :p I'll pay you on Wed then.
Been wanting to ask you. Is it squeezy to put 2 car seats into your car since yours is hatchback?

Would love to be there if my hb will accede to my request to go.

1. Eliaw
2. Pauline
3. Garfield
4. Bkkgal
5. xiaoyun
6. lezy (pending confirmation - will contact garfield)

Pauline, I must check can't recall the exact location Liao. They do serve brunch but expensive compared to coffee club. Let me try to make a booking with coffee club first. If cannot then fall back on TCC ok?

Lezy, at least two daddies going ask him to come lah

Clover, Congrats! Initial period is tough but you will settle into a rhythm and it will be better.

gar, make that 3 daddies, definitely need my hubby around if I am bringing 2 gals or else no chance to eat. hahaha. thanks for making the reservations.

Gar, thanks, which floor is TCC? Wa, now then I know you are Mrs Ong. I'm Mrs Teo by the way. Although only RaeAnne's teacher call me that, hahaha.

It was nice meeting you all again at T3.. Let's catch up again..

Garfield, remember to send me the pic we took!

Genice & Tute,
Let's meet up again so that i can pass you the stuff.. n playdate as well.. hee hee..

Hehe, daeli, are you eliaw? ;)

Yup, nice catching up with everyone again. All our tots have grown up. Gar, look forward to seeing the pic too. Are you going to put it up on facebook? If not, can you email to me at [email protected]?

hi hi mummies,
it was really nice meeting up today! ya our tods have all grown up. was just sharing that one day they won't wanna hold our hands anymore *sniff*

pauline,
so sorry again for the last min change in venue and miscomm.

group pic,
in spite of the many active tods, hb actually managed to get some nice shots with almost everyone looking at the camera! but he brought it with him on biz trip just now. will try to get him to send to me. if not have to wait till friday.

Gar, wow, you are still up? Me too, sigh, was trying to organise and print photos for Raelynn's babybook before her first birthday and it took 4 hours. Scary.

I'm sure my naughty RaeAnne is the one who refuse to look at the camera. I asked her when we came home why she insisted on not looking at the camera. Guess what she said, 'Only Mummy can take my photo. Other people cannot take my photo.' Duh, maybe she thinks she is being 'loyal'. She doesn't realise that Mummy is a lousy photographer with a lousy camera. :p

pauline,
wa...you are so late too!

my timings nowadays very messed up - i will sleep at 9ish together with A, then wake up in the middle of the nite to pump or do chores. J usually wakes up about 5ish so if i pump at 2am, will go back to bed about 4+am....if i wake up at 4am then that's it for the rest of the night.

no lah, raeanne not naughty. daddy was hugging her and she was hugging him very tightly so facing the other direction. she's actually very close to you and hb...that's very sweet

Oic, I finally slept at 5am today. And now looks like we r also the early birds. I am still very sleepy but energized a bit by Raelynn's first poo in potty. kekeke. Luckily got dental appt later so mil will bring raeanne to her place after school. ya, she is still very sticky to us. :p

Oh yes.. Daeli=Eliaw..
I created another account for a new BP becos I didn't want to mess up my email.. But seems like I'm confused myself with 2 nicks.. Haha.. Silly me..

Kitsune & Garfield,
the sacrfices we make for our kids!! Jia you!! My timing is sometimes screwed too.. Will wake up at 3-4am feeling awake.. Haha..

Kitsune,
raeanne's not naughty la.. Don't keep saying she's naughty. Not good for self esteem, being labelled as naughty kid..

Eliaw, no lar, I am not used to singing praises of my child in front of others lar so will say that she's naughty when she doesn't follow conventional behaviour. Asian mentality. I will feel shy and 'bu yao lian'. But I am touched by her sense of loyalty and it does feel sweet to be her 'exclusive' photographer. ;)

Anyway, I got to tell her she is a good girl and I love you at least 5 times a day. I can't forget to praise her even if I want to, cos she is so used to it that she will declare that she is a good gal and prompt me to say it again after her.

Eg. She will tell me: Mummy, me pass toy to mei mei. Me good gal.
And I have to answer, yes RaeAnne is a good gal, RaeAnne loves Mei Mei, Mummy loves RaeAnne.

2) Mummy, who buy this (toy) for me?
Mummy buy, Daddy pay.
Why Mummy/Daddy buy for me?
Because RaeAnne is a good gal. Mummy/Daddy loves RaeAnne.

And the list goes on and on, kekeke.

Hi hi, trying to breakdown the TCC bill

Bkkgal
1.Duck Salad
2.Teriyaki Salmon (share with Gar)

Pauline
1.Rockin Raspberry Hazelnut

XY
1.Pork ribs
2.Country Pie
3.Raspberry Glazed Almond

Eliaw
1.Bacon Wrapped Chicken Fritters

Can't figure out who ordered a "Red Berry"?

Garfield, it's me. I ordered the red berry..

Kitsune, ya it's Asian culture.. Always put ourselves down.. Must learn to be more thick skin la..

Genice & Tute,
shall we arrange a Playdate maybe this or next weekend so I can pass u the stuff as well? All others are welcome too!

Thanks Eliaw!

There’s a 15% discount cos I am coffee club member (helps to offset the 10% svc charge and 7% GST!) So I’ve listed the retail price of the item you ordered, and the nett amount to pay.

Bkkgal
1.Duck Salad $10.50
2.Teriyaki Salmon (share with Gar) $13.50 / 2 = $6.75
To pay: $17.26

Pauline
1.Rockin Raspberry Hazelnut $4.80
To pay: $4.80

XY (btw, i think i haven't informed you of the payment for our vitaglo spree earlier this year =P)
1.Pork ribs $16.50
2.Country Pie $10.50
3.Raspberry Glazed Almond $8.20
To pay: $35.22

Eliaw
1.Bacon Wrapped Chicken Fritters $9.90
2.Red berry $6.00
To pay: $15.91

My account is POSB savings 032-73860-5. Thanks!

re:gathering,
I wish I could have stayed longer, really nice to see the kids all grown up, to think that when they first met was when they were still in mummy's womb! - maybe we do next gathering early Dec, make it a xmas gathering?

Gar,
wah.. super efficient!
Btw, I thought Arielle was really cute when she said "I have no idea!" :p She seems to have an outgoing personality yeah...

Eliaw,
Yes2... can arrange again.. my bad for not highligting to you that i'll be there to pick up the stuff.. Will text each other.. and oh blur me, forgot to ask your number! can you text me yours.. in case i decided to pop by your place the coming weekend?

I was really amazed that our kids could play together. They used to play in parallel and now they can communicate with each other. super cute lor! also now we mommies could actually sit there drink coffee and hold proper conversations! last time always have to jaga them left right center, either bf-ing, changing diaper or feeding solids.

It's a nice age now

gar, outside now, will transfer to u tonight.

Bkkgal, agree with u, it is so nice to sit n chitchat while the kids play. Definitely more enjoyable than me entertaining her alone for 2 hrs at home. we should do this again soon. hehe.

Anyone keen to go to Polliwogs on weekdays? I got posb everyday card so got a coupon that i want to use before 31 dec10.

hello all!!
i'm back from the short holiday in phuket, had fun but also v tiring! luckily got MIL, MIL's sister, BIL, SIL and nephew around, can help out with both boys. I was so tempted to throw both kids to the Baby Club Med and Petit Club Med but hubby said family holidays are supposed to be for spending time with the family. My point of view is that I see them everyday, so I need a holiday from them :p haha

meet up
sounds like everyone had fun at T3!! is there a children's play area?
i'm free on weekdays to meet up, then got something to keep E occupied also.

clover!
congrats!! and you know what, i realise we have a friend in common, because i recognise your boy's name from her tweets! allylim! what a small world

bkk
that's interesting - how come K is more well behaved when she's together with SM? mine seems to be opposite, E is more trouble when A is around, when we are out alone he is like his old pre-terrible twos self. He is slowly starting to be less demanding, but still cries for me A LOT. sigh.

Bx, great. I'm thinking of going before my Taiwan trip on 7 Dec.

How about 3rd Dec (Fri)? 1030am again so that it's not so hot and crowded? I think they have a cafe there so we can get brunch/lunch there too. 2 Dec is Raelynn's birthday, wonder if she'll get a discount if we go on that day. hahaha.

Iso, we just let the kids run free at the carpeted area beside Coffee club and they were happy enough.

Anyone else keen to meet at Polliwogs on 3 Dec?

nice to meet up with you all.
Carrie is so happy running around..

garfield,
you reminded me about the vitamins spree! let me know how much, ok? paiseh owe you for so long. lucky it's before the CNY, still in time to pay you back.

pay you back the $ for Coffee Club first:
To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 garfield
Amount S$35.22
Transaction Reference 3284276263

kitsune
dec 3 sounds good! we have walking with dinosaurs at 3pm on that day but i think 1030 should be early enough so i can try and squeeze in a nap before then.

btw any mummies want medela teats size M? the ones they sell at mothercare are narrow neck, but only after i opened and sterilised i realised mine are "wide" neck.. so i can't use unless i change the rings, which would be silly. not been used at all!

Gar, have transferred $4.80, trans ref 3284437370. Thanks.

Okie, let me put down the date/time/venue and see who else is keen to join. I just realised that I need to 'ponten' school for RaeAnne that day. keke, but never mind, year end already, ok to miss 1 day of school.

Polliwogs, 1020 East Coast Parkway
3 Dec 10 (Fri), 1030am
http://www.thepolliwogs.com/
Admission price:
$16 per kid 2 and above for weekdays (unlimited play)
50% off for kids below 2.
* Value play package - $110 for 7 kids (unlimited play)
* POSB everyday card holders can present their welcome pack promotion coupon for 1-for-1 free play.
* PARENTS DON'T NEED TO PAY. SOCKS REQUIRED FOR KIDS AND ADULTS.

1) kitsune
2) Bx?
3) Isobellies